Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 669 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    7

Mystical Night

By

May 23, 2017

This HIE is always in our plans to stay at as we travel North. We were surprised to see all the construction going on when we arrived, and were relieved they were still open and receiving guests. We were informed that their may be noise related to the renovations from 7am til 9 pm, but we did not encounter that problem. There is a wonderful restaurant next door that we look forward to going to also and recommend to visitors. We cannot wait til our next trip to see the complete makeover of the facility and the new bright colors that are being installed and upgraded.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

May 20, 2017

Staff at the check-in desk was very good. We got there at 11am and a bed was not ready. We went shopping and a call to my cell-phone was sent to us at Noon. We checked in in 5 minutes.
The cleaning staff was very good.
All the three other hotels were excellent.
The lady which prepared the food at breakfast, on the 18th, was excellent and we gave her a tip.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel for the area

By

May 18, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel due to a wedding we attended in the area. The hotel was currently under construction, but this did not affect the cleanliness of inside the hotel or its rooms. The WIFI was very fast and never seperated from my devices until i left the hotel. The room itself was clean and the beds are very comfortable. The morning breakfast had a lot of variety and was very good. The food was replenished as needed. Check in and Check out was easy. The one night we stayed was very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and the best Breakfast

By

May 15, 2017

club

This hotel is under going upgrades and the completed section is wonderful. A full service hotel that is convenient to highways and attractions. Probably the best stay for the price in Mystic, Ct.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

May 10, 2017

club

A
except during check-in nobody at the front desk, waited 15 mins. Late for the show we came for.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and large screen TV.

By

May 10, 2017

Nice freshly remodeled room, huge TV, window shades, comfortable bed, Coffee maker. Everything you need when you travel on business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Renovated Room

By

May 08, 2017

club

Hotel was being renovated and we believe our room had already been done. However, there were NO SOAP DISHES or HOLDERS in the shower/tub. This was very inconvenient. Edge of tub was narrow so no place to put our bottles of hair care products either.

Read More
Read Less

No Hot Water and Dirty comforter

By

May 06, 2017

Very nice employees but still we had no hot water and after reporting, they did not fix the problem and did not move us. They did give us a discount at check out. Comforter for pull out was stained, yuck!

Read More
Read Less

Great Guest Service

By

May 05, 2017

We truly enjoyed our short stay at Holiday Inn Express while attending a wedding and would love to come and stay another time when we could stay longer....
The Staff was very friendly and accommodating...
Our room was lovely...
The breakfast was wonderful...There were many wonderful choices of food to choose from...I don't believe we have ever stayed somewhere with as many breakfast choices to choose from

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't recommend until renovations are completed

By

May 05, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was not very accommodating with the issues caused by their extensive renovations. I would recommend choosing another property.

Read More
Read Less

Luxury rooms!

By

May 04, 2017

The newly renovated rooms provide luxury at a reasonable price. The beds are comfortable with linens obviously clean. The furniture is classic with simple lines. The bathroom has upgraded fixtures. The room just feels like you've stepped into luxury.
The breakfast is the typical Holiday Inn Express, but there is a bright airy room, plenty of places to sit!
The hotel overlooks everything at Mystic, you could walk to the village and aquarium!
This hotel is a must!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay in Pleasant Surroundings

By

May 01, 2017

club

The room and contents were of a very high quality. I liked the clean, stylish room, comfortable beds with choice of soft or firm pillows. The room was fresh with no scented air products. The bathroom was clean with lovely lighting and the shampoos and soaps were low fragrance and appealing.

I only wish the breakfast area provided real dishes/cutlery and that the food was not overly packaged. A simple meal generated a huge amount of waste, much of it plastic! The food was adequate, but not delicious. Many of the items were high in sugar including cereals and yogurt (there was plain instant oatmeal however). The hot foods looked distinctly processed. All beverages were contained in plastics.

Read More
Read Less