Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 618 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Overnight Stay - Mystic, CT.

By

February 24, 2017

club

Overall stay was very pleasurable with attentive
staff and quickly responsive to customer needs
or requests.

Read More
Read Less

good, friendly service and convenient

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

For several years, we have stayed there two or three times a year, and we have always received friendly service from all of the employees; the rooms are clean and comfortable; and it is convenient for anybody visiting the New London area for either business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

February 18, 2017

platinumelite

great hotel, good breakfast, comfortable room, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 17, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay. There was construction going on but I knew ahead of time so it was okay. I used the pool and it was small, but it was fine. Breakfast was good, I got there a little late though so the biscuits were rock solid, but other than that it was good.

Read More
Read Less

Mystic seaport exoerience

By

February 15, 2017

club

Bed great room spacious took my two grandsons to mystic overnight brine pool was beautiful they loved making their own pancakes in the machine we loved everything about the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, Good Value!!!!

By

February 10, 2017

Part of Hotel Under Renovation! But it had no effect on my visit! Friendly Service!

Read More
Read Less

Nice King Bed

By

February 08, 2017

club

Clean room. Friendly Staff. Large room with a large, comfortable King Bed. Plenty of pillows. Tv had a good number of channels including multiple HBO and Cinemax channels included. Wireless internet worked easily.

Our stay was a bit noisy during the day as they are currently renovating a number of the rooms.

Passable bathroom, clean, nothing special. I prefer separate switches for the light

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

Very good hotel. Indoor pool and breakfast is thrown in. Across the street from the aquarium and just a short drive to the town of Mystic. Access to the highway is right around the corner from the hotel and casinos are 25 mins away.

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

February 06, 2017

club

Great service, clean, friendly! Loved Mystic! I would recommend this location to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel at discount rate

By

February 02, 2017

club

Staying at a hotel in a typically summer tourist area is frequently not up to par, but the Holiday Inn Express in Mystic was excellent. The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub with clean fluffy towels. The hotel's location near the Mystic Aquarium, restaurants and shopping was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Less, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay! It's nice to read you enjoyed the pool, the room and the team here at the Holiday Inn Express! We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service! The next time your travels bring you to Mystic please let us know so that we may serve you again! Best regards, Kate Miller General Manager
Read More
Read Less

poor management of renovation

By

February 01, 2017

i have stayed here a few times in the past few weeks, when this hotel is under a renovation program - clearly, all the rooms, and in the lobby, and outside the elevators, there are notices about this construction. it states that there will be construction between the hours of 0900 to 1630. well, last week, i was disturbed by construction hammering at 1800, and this morning, i woke up at 0700 to the noise of some kind of wheels rolling over my head, and loud boot stomping on my ceiling. i complained to the front desk, and she gladly had to go upstairs to tell the construction workers not to do this (why she had to, i don't know, because it was clearly before the 0900 startup time). i have stayed at this hotel before the construction many times in the past, but this has been a most disturbing experience - i would urge anyone contemplating staying here, to think twice, and wait until after the construction ceases - i know that i won't stay here again until after the construction stops!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear thegreatbill, Thank you writing a review regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention and apologies for any inconvenience you may have experience due to noise from construction. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with all staff members and renovation supervisor to ensure that we follow the schedule and don't disturb our guests. Thank you again for your review. Without feedback like yours, we would not be able to improve the service and experience that we deliver to our guests. Sincerely, Kate Miller General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Jacuzzi room

By

January 24, 2017

Enjoyed the stay really close to many area attractions didn't get a chance to use pool stayed in the jacuzzi suite jacuzzi alittle bigger cause not much room for a tall man other than that was nice stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Chevy08, Thank you for the kindness you have shared with others about your stay at Holiday Inn Express. We are truly pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us. Best regards, Kate K General Manager
Read More
Read Less