Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Pablo - Richmond Area

2525 San Pablo Dam Road , San Pablo, California 94806

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 860 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

860reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    57

Horrible Experience

By

October 20, 2021

My father and I experienced two incredibly rude Managers, Vicky and Jocelyn, who purposefully miscommunicated with staff about letting us use two credit cards for payment- which was agreed upon 6 weeks prior to our arrival. Attending Associate Staff were unaware at all times of the agreement and Check out was a nightmare, with Vicky attempting to Gaslight and ridicule my 84 year old father and I. She refused to acknowledge her miscommunications ...Outrageous!

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located near highway.

By

October 20, 2021

club

Staff is good. Rooms are spartan, but adequate. Convenient, free breakfast with satisfying food choices. The room price is high. We needed more coat-hangers, which we got from the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience! Excellent Staff!

By

October 14, 2021

Room was very clean and nice. Property is well-maintained and secure. Good value for being in the Bay Area!

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

October 13, 2021

Comfortable bed and quiet surroundings. Staff was polite and room was clean. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Great toiletries in the shower

By

October 12, 2021

J.R.Watkins products for the shower were wonderful! I would like to know where I can purchase the shampoo

Read More
Read Less

A convenient stay for Richmond Pier

By

September 29, 2021

Had to catch a yacht out of the harbor for a memorial this was a clean and economic stop in the area! Front desk was very helpful in letting me check in a little early as I had another service to attend on arrival and would have had a hard time getting back to check in at normal time, since I was arriving back late!

Read More
Read Less

Room 203

By

September 29, 2021

club

It was our 50th class reunion from Berkeley High School up the road at Kennedy Grove Park in El Sobrante CA.i had made reservations at Extended Stay in hilltop and so did one of my classmates, she got a call saying they were rerouting her to Holiday Inn express because they had no housekeeping staff so immediately ask me did I get the same information I told her no.so I decided to call the hotel directly and was told they couldack not accommodate me and hung up the phone in my face. I was on fire so then I called the Holiday Inn express and the help me out..I got a room with two beds was very satisfied and breakfast was really good thxs again I will definitely be back

Read More
Read Less

Not a Pleasant Experience

By

September 28, 2021

The area around this hotel doesn't appear to be safe and secure. The rooms were horribly overpriced. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Repeated maintenance requests to repair a plugged bathroom sink and slow draining tub were ignored by the front desk staff. Although the parking was convenient, I did not feel comfortable leaving my vehicle in this parking lot overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Quick check in and out

By

September 22, 2021

Called ahead and they had the room ready and I was already checked in.

Read More
Read Less

Old man at the desk

By

September 10, 2021

club

Please be aware, that old man at the desk will question and scrutinize everything before checking you in...
He will even talk you to death.

Read More
Read Less

Noise and Staff issues

By

September 10, 2021

platinumelite

I can hear noise from the freeway and vehicles in the parking lots. I recommended to select the room that is not near the freeway if you have to stay at this hotel.

One of the staff was very unfriendly when I have requested to change room due to the noise issue.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 09, 2021

platinumelite

Love the bed and pillows relax very well and also all the cleanest restroom and bed the jacuzzi was excellent

Read More
Read Less