Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

2203 St Charles Avenue| New Orleans Louisiana | 70130| United States| 1-504-5223650-| Email Hotel
1-504-64828921-504-5223650-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1622 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1133
  • 4 Stars
    294
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    27

Garden District

By

December 25, 2020

Hotel location is great but the staff were mediocre. The valet service needs great improvement. Whomever parked my car was playing around with the instruments of the car and ended up opening the sun roof and leaving it open and it got rain all over the front seats and floor. My question is: Why would they even open the sun roof? I didn't even know that it could be opened until I got the car back the next morning and the sun roof was open and rain had gotten in.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 24, 2020

I would most definitely request this hotel to everyone!

Read More
Read Less

No refrigerator or microwave

By

December 23, 2020

club

Room had no refrigerator or microwave . Disappointed couldn’t bring food back to room and store or reheat. Kinda tough in a place with such wonderful food

Read More
Read Less

great location - staff undesirable

By

December 22, 2020

Member of IHG, never left a negative comment about any Indigo Hotel, love them, the New Orleans St Charles Indigo needs some help with staff, location is great but staff, front desk, valet, all need replacing, first arrival valet was on facetime with a friend and made me wait a minute or two to not disturb his conversation, front desk checked in fine but never explained they don't clean or restock room, we paid for a suite, the largest suite in the hotel for (2) nights, no fresh towels, no coffee refill, because of Covid no room service, asked for a simple wine glass and were told not possible because kitchen closed, bathtub faucet about to fall off, hose for hand wand kinked and didn't work, bottom of shower showing mold - THIS IS THE 1ST INDIGO WE HAVE EVERY EXPERIENCED SUCH AND STAFF NEEDS REPLACING

Read More
Read Less

Far from the crowd though close by streetcar

By

December 17, 2020

club

Hotel Indigo offers good value on the St Charles line

Read More
Read Less

NOLA in December

By

December 09, 2020

club

First off front desk management very nice didn't have an issue with anyone. The only negative I have is on the cleaning staff. The first room I was in had a dirty bathroom and there were other stains in the bedroom area. Also a busted lamp shade. when I told them what needed to be cleaned they said they'd have somebody on it. The cleaning staff did not do as they were asked. I know they were in there cuz they made my bed. So I then asked if I could be moved to a different room and they were kind enough to give me a room facing St Charles period which was a lovely room. But also facing struggles of cleanliness. When I was walking along the carpet I felt a lump underneath it and when I pulled up the carpet there was a bunch of broken glass. So it looks like the staff is sweeping and mopping around the rug but not picking up and cleaning up underneath the rug which is something they should definitely be doing. sadly the kitchen was closed during covid there were a couple times I really could have enjoyed having that period and no shuttle to the airport. But other than that I would still recommend staying here just double check your rooms cleanliness. Want to reiterate front desk staff was awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

December 03, 2020

club

Loved staying here! Inexpensive, great location, really nice design of room, amazing bathroom, very polite staff. Everything you could ask for.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy, comfortable and great service.

By

December 01, 2020

We loved our stay at this hotel it’s in a good location near downtown. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Would definitely recommend and will be coming back again hopefully next month.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo Garden District

By

November 27, 2020

platinumelite

Great location and easy to walk or bike to any location. Pleasant Staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a quick trip to New Orleans

By

November 26, 2020

club

This hotel is perfectly situated between many sights and restaurants worth visiting, and is located right next to a street car stop. Worth staying here if you are in town for a quick few days.

Read More
Read Less

Like the Hotel, hate the extra cost

By

November 25, 2020

I've been to Hotel Indigo twice now since COVID-19. I LOVE THE LOCATION. My daughter goes to school in the area and it helps being close to her. I love the decor and staff of the hotel. However, I was frustrated with the parking fees, $30 a day. There was no breakfast or place to eat on-site. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the hotels. We found a dirty towel under the sink. We found a broken metal piece of a plug in the outlet socket. We did havea staff member to fix it.
Although the price was reasonable, I felt like my savings was eaten up in the extra cost ( parking, no eatery onsite). I felt ultimately I spent more. The overall experience was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

lots of style!

By

November 24, 2020

platinumelite

Very unusual and pleasing boutique style hotel. We loved it. In an interesting part of New Orleans with antique trolley trams cruising by

Read More
Read Less