Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

399 Grove Street| Newton Massachusetts | 02462| United States| 1-617-9695300| Email Hotel
1-617-45434931-617-9695300
Rooms Starting At:  
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 895 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

895reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    40

Very Hospitable

By

October 18, 2017

club

The stay was fine and very close to the family event we were attending, The room was a bit small and it was difficult to regulate the room temperature. So, we alternated between too cold and too hot. Everything else was just fine. The staff was nice and the food was decent.

Read More
Read Less

wedding

By

October 18, 2017

this was the hotel chosen for out of town guests for a wedding the nearness to the weddingmad it an ideal location also easy access to Boston

Read More
Read Less

Newton Business Trip

By

October 16, 2017

platinumelite

I had a lovely stay at the Indigo Newton-Boston. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the bar/restaurant was nice. The only improvement would be to add more Tv channels.

Read More
Read Less

One of many stays

By

October 16, 2017

club

This hotel is right where it needs to be for me and what I need to do while in the area.
It would be helpful (and less painful) if something could be done so that I don't constantly bang my shins on the bed frame sticking out at the foot of the bed. Have mentioned this before but have yet to see any changes. Love the idea of the coffee pot in the room and now that a full breakfast and dinner are offered I have no need to go elsewhere (I usually don't have a car).

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming, convenient and comfortable

By

October 16, 2017

The lobby space smells delightful, the staff is efficient and made me feel appreciated. The restaurant is amazing, managers are friendly, the rooms are well-appointed.

This hotel is in a great location for those traveling to the Boston-Newton area. Very quiet.

I can see this being a great hotel for business travel, meetings as well as for leisure travelers coming into town to visit and/or enjoy sports or Boston sight seeing. The hotel has a large outdoor pool that is open during the summer season.

Overall, great experience and I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

So so stay

By

October 14, 2017

club

The hotel was odd in design and comfort. The restaurant was in the basement and the hotel entrance was small, boring, and simply odd overall.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

October 12, 2017

club

Our breakfast experience was terrible. We were told to get our food(buffet) and someone would get our drinks. No menu ordering was available. We had no silverware. We waited over 15 minutes, no one brought us silverware or drinks. Our food was cold and terrible.

Read More
Read Less

staff not properly trained

By

October 09, 2017

club

Looks good but wanting professional staff. business center a disaster--no food between 2-4 PM

Read More
Read Less

Business Teio

By

October 09, 2017

Hotel staff and room were great. Good selection at breakfast and bar open late. Internet connection was okay but not great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place near Metro

By

October 07, 2017

club

Excellent place to stay when going to the Red Sox games at Fenway. Next to T station so ease of commuting into Boston and back was great. The hotel is excellent to stay in. Clean, friendly staff and would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Not "high end full service"-Repurposed poorly renovated (another brand)

By

October 06, 2017

This is a re-purposed (another brand-low end), something that is apparent immediately and in every aspect of this hotel-from staff to rooms to amenities to stench. Picture taking an old motel (another brand you will immediately recognize as low end) and slopping paint on it-and not neatly. Rooms cramped and grungy beneath the new fixings. Cheap plastic pretend granite/marble bathroom fixtures-plastic pretend tile-you know the cheap kind you can almost stick on to make a pretend marble floor.-but there it runs up the wall. (see the picture if you can't visualize what I mean. Well, the entire place is like that-old covered up with plastic or paint but not really cleaned or fixed properly! And just like the old bottom shelf motels, the walls are paper thin so you can hear actual conversations going on in each room as you walk in the hall.

We called before checking in to ask if there were any restaurants or stores close by. If not, the plan was to stop and buy food before going there. A staff member answered the phone and said, "Hold on" and put us on hold. And never came back. When we arrived, which was before anyone came back to the phone, we realized we should have stopped. The rooms were every bit "old other brand". Anyone calling this place "high end" or "full service" has to be used to motels that charge by the hour. The pool looked nice but we quickly found that the hotel apparently does not own it and the cabanas and seats get rented out. If you are looking for an older motel (other brand), then you won't be disappointed. If you are expecting anything better, I think you will be very disappointed. I'd never stay in another Indigo because, assuming this is what they tend to be like, they are grungy, low end hotels.

Read More
Read Less

terrible

By

October 05, 2017

club

Bring food and water because they can't supply it without an extremely long wait

Read More
Read Less