Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

121 State Street| Santa Barbara California | 93101| United States| 1-805-9666586| Email Hotel
1-805-96600781-805-9666586
Rooms Starting At:  
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 562 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    12

Always love Indigo Hotels

By

October 08, 2017

club

This, like all of the other Indigo Hotels I have stayed at, was excellent. This is the second time I have stayed at this location. Great location -- walk to the beach and to State Street shopping. Great restaurant attached to the hotel. Super hip and funky vibe. I travel a lot for business and this is a very comfortable easy boutique hotel that feels more like home than a big chain. EXCELLENT price for Santa Barbara. I'll be back on my next trip!

Read More
Read Less

Ok of your small with long legs

By

October 06, 2017

Very small rooms and bathroom. But toilet was very high. Need was noisy as it made sounds with your every move. But location was very good and overall room and hotel is very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Super hip and super cool location

By

October 05, 2017

stayed here to drop off our son at UCSB and loved it. the purported noise from the train was non-existent for us and being able to walk into the very awesome Funk Town section just across the street or only 2 short blocks away from the beach and pier mean we're coming back to stay here the next time. additionally, every staff member was very very professional and helpful. they even remembered our names! looking forward to our next stay here already.

Read More
Read Less

hotel indigo santa barbara

By

October 03, 2017

platinumelite

Our room was too small and up at the top of the stairs. We stayed in room 204. Request another room. They may be better. Based on our experience we will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in a fantastic location

By

October 01, 2017

We enjoyed our newly renovated room and the proximity to the beach, train station, bars and restaurants. Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Love Indigo in Santa Barbara

By

September 27, 2017

Great location by Amtrak station. One minute walk away. Hip decor with very cool art on display and library. Two roof top patios for chilling. Really neat space efficient shower. Free bike rental for two hours and bottled water for guests without vehicles.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Santa Barbara

By

September 24, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent location on State St. and steps from the pier. Enjoyed the free use of the bicycles to get around. The adjacent restaurant is also one of tbe best in town. Rooms are small, but very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Road Trip

By

September 23, 2017

Santa Barbara was a truly memorable stop on our road trip from San Fransisco to San Diego.

The hotel was great, secure valet parking right next to the hotel was perfect. A few minutes walk to the sea front or the opposite direction along State street to the centre shopping area.

We loved the design of the hotel, contemporary and arty. The restaurant next door is well worth a visit one evening. Staff couldn't be better, friendly and helpful.

The only downsides are the room size, a little small for what we are used to. The hotel is situated right next to the train line, when the trains pass they like to sound their horns.

On the whole great hotel and we would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 20, 2017

Enjoyable stay, good location close to waterfront. Train noise distrupted sleep. Friendly knowledgeable staff recommended places to eat and drink

Read More
Read Less

Modern Eccentric Busniess Hotel

By

September 18, 2017

club

Rooms were compact and modern.
Thought has gone in the layout to make it feel more practical and in order to make the best use of the space.

The location is excellent, but there isn't a train station behind the hotel, it feels like it matches the character of Santa Barara but ear plugs are provided. The rooms feel on the smaller side but well thought out and considered.



The hotel layout isn't the most spatial but it provides a boutique quirky feel.

The services provided by the hotel are excellent and little touches such a small refreshments anad snacks in the evening lobby are welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 17, 2017

Second year in a row - hotel Indigo doesn't disappoint!

Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay!

By

September 13, 2017

club

Came for an anniversary weekend and was totally blown away by how nice the hotel was. Everything was great. Friendliest staff I've ever come across in my years of travelling. The room was small but efficient, clean and modern. Great bed, amazing comfortable sheets and cool room. The only con is the Amtrak running every few hours. If you're a light sleeper, wear earbuds or you'll hear the training passing at 2am.

Read More
Read Less