Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

121 State Street| Santa Barbara California | 93101| United States| 1-805-9666586| Email Hotel
1-805-96600781-805-9666586
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1153 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    702
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    26

Good location, great service

By

October 25, 2020

platinumelite

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, great location near the pier, beach and restaurants. The bed is comfortable, we enjoyed the little outdoor patio with comfortable seating. Super friendly and helpful staffs at the front desk. Only thing we didn’t like was the limited parking space. Off site parking is close but somehow we felt uncomfortable to park there.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend hotel!

By

October 22, 2020

Great hotel and location in S.B. Very walkable, and the rooms are very modern and clean. The staff is great and very accomodating. Will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

通常生日渡假酒店都會預備小蛋糕慶生,非常可惜這家酒店沒有任何表達。

Read More
Read Less

Nice location. VERY small rooms

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

In a nutshell, the hotel is ok but the rooms themselves are VERY SMALL and parking is a real hassle.

Read More
Read Less

Two thumbs up

By

October 18, 2020

Great little place to crash in the heart of Santa Barbara. Well used space, very clean, streamlined design. Friendly, helpful staff.
Took a minute to figure out all the nooks and crannies and how to shift to make space. It would have been nice to have a light breakfast option in the hotel but overall, a good night!
Pre-purchased parking but did not use it, as there was adequate street parking in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Santa Barbara during Covid

By

October 17, 2020

platinumelite

While we were disappointed and missed the daily evening happy hour and the moring Coffee, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly....

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and great lcation

By

October 15, 2020

platinumelite

Girlfriend a I stayed the evening and loved the ease of walking to the pier and local shopping. the hotel itself was very clean and loved all the amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Close Location to Wharf, but Issues

By

October 14, 2020

Stayed here for one night of a weekend trip to Santa Barbara. Have always enjoyed the quality of Hotel Indigo stays but this time it was not the case. Usually as a Spire Elite, I am able to check in in early, but when I checked twice (two hours apart), I was told each time that normal check in was 3:00 pm and covid-19 cleaning protocols could not guarantee any earlier availability. We did not get a text that we could check in until 3:00. Not a huge deal, but the way it was communicated sounded very cookie cutter lacking the normal personal interaction (they never even asked our name or checked the reservation the first time we called). We were upgraded once we checked in with a small patio off our room so the upgrade was appreciated and the front desk staff was very nice. Our room upon arrival, was taped with a sealed blue tape that stated the room had been cleaned and sanitized as per CDC guidelines. I thought that was nice and the first time I've seen that. Once inside the room however, the room sparkling clean though it is, is super tiny. And tiny as in difficult to even walk around the foot or side of the bed and good luck if you have more than an overnight bag. It might be 10 x 10? With a night shelf on each side maybe a foot long by 5-6 inches wide (think RV/camper size). I've spent a good amount of time in Europe and many of their rooms are small, but this was even smaller than the smallest European room I've stayed in. It's definitely the smallest U.S. hotel room I've ever seen. It was very clean and the style, except for the size, was quite nice. Very clean lines, Scandinavian style, compact drawers/clothes hangers/safe/kuerig coffee stand cabinet, and definitely a European style combined shower and toilet area. The patio was pleasant, very private with tall fencing all around, but again, very small and the furniture provided was not really comfortable enough to enjoy sitting out there for any length of time. Valet parking is the only thing available at the hotel for a hefty fee, but there is free parking a block away at a train station and public parking for considerably less also close by. With no security and a few homeless in the area, I didn't really feel comfortable leaving the vehicle overnight at the train station so we utilized the valet (we parked and locked it up ourselves), which is another story in itself. The hotel is connected to a restaurant (not affiliated but you can order and even add charges to your room...we got a few cocktails upon arrival...but I'm not sure quite how that worked), and like many of the restaurants in the area, a large seating area outdoors has been expanded for additional dining. The problem is the valet driveway goes right through the middle of the tables and across the sidewalk where people are also walking by, so it's quite crowded getting in and out. The other issue with the restaurant is the outdoor seating all but fills the sidewalk except for a walkway remaining to let people pass through, but you are walking through tables and people eating (obviously unmasked) just to get from your car and to the front door of the hotel. The tables are on both sides of the hotel door and sidewalk and cover the front of both buildings. The Saturday night we were there, it was super crowded, very chaotic and uncomfortable. Any safety gained by rooms being cleaned so thoroughly and requiring masks at all times in the hotel for covid are somewhat negated by the crowd of unmasked people and close proximity you have to walk through to just get from parking your car and into your hotel. Groups of people stood right by the hotel doorway while they were waiting for tables. We could find no other working entrance which would have helped this considerably and made it much more tolerable. We stayed on points, but I don't feel the experience or the accommodations were at that level of points it cost. I realize covid has made things more difficult but I don't expect to run into unmasked diners right outside my hotel entrance. Otherwise, it was a super comfortable bed, very easy walk to the waterfront, State Street and other dining options. Just very mixed feelings about this hotel. I can't recommend it if you are being careful to follow covid guidelines of masks and distancing, as despite the protocol of cleaning the rooms, the unmasked diners and crowds standing around negate any safety or comfort gained by the room cleanliness. For a hotel to take such efforts inside with the cleaning and mask requirements, it's a shame that the grounds right outside the door make it so uncomfortable. At another time, perhaps I would recommend it. What is a negative right now with the connected restaurant, would be a nice to have without Covid concerns so it's more difficult to give an evaluation. In general, it's an attractive hotel and location as long as you can deal with the severe room size limitations.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Great!

By

October 13, 2020

The environment and geological placement of the hotel is wonderful if you are staying for a night or two. You can enjoy the beach and all it’s wonderful restaurants, bars, shops on state street with ease. The parking is the main obstacle which isn’t too hard to overcome if you don’t mind a small walk. Other than the valet parking really isn’t valet parking you gotta drive in yourself which isn’t terrible since it’s a small private lot next to the hotel. Overall a very nice stay I would definitely recommend it if you will be out and about most of the day and evening .

Read More
Read Less

Nice weekend getaway.

By

October 12, 2020

club

Stylish Hotel and convenient to Santa Barbara Funk Zone and train station. Room was very small but comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

A great little hotel in the heart of Santa Barbara

By

October 06, 2020

club

If you want to stay in the heart of Santa Barbara and don't mind smaller rooms, this is a great option. Since we do not tend to spend much time in our room and enjoy European styled amenities, this was a nice fit. The guest staff were very friendly and accommodating. Check in was smooth. If you're driving here, parking is limited though possible - definitely would encourage going carless if you can.

Read More
Read Less

Nice digs

By

October 06, 2020

club

Hotel was great. Staff was accommodating. Location perfect. Restaurant delicious.

Read More
Read Less