Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

121 State Street| Santa Barbara California | 93101| United States| 1-805-9666586-| Email Hotel
1-805-96600781-805-9666586-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Hotel Indigo Santa Barbara

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1357 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    816
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    38

Excellent Hotel, not so great parking

By

October 24, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was excellent and I’d stay there again but not if I had a car. $48 a night to park is outrageous. I understand it’s a city and parking is limited but the alternate parking for $20 a night was in a deserted lot with a sign that said park at your own risk!

Read More
Read Less

First Timer

By

October 22, 2021

club

Loved the area, hotel design, guest experience. The only downside was having to park around the corner because the valet lot next door was undergoing maintenance. Overall, I'd stay here again

Read More
Read Less

cute hotel sb funk zone

By

October 22, 2021

enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was walking distance to eveything in SB, simon and danny at the desk provided great eating options nearby. Will be back

Read More
Read Less

work trip to sb

By

October 22, 2021

great hotel walking distance to everything in SB, modern look with nice touches

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service and hospitality

By

October 21, 2021

club

I’ve stayed at this location many, many times over the years. I love the location, and the staff is always so kind and courteous. The rooms are spacious, dog friendly, and always so well appointed and clean. It feels like home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

October 20, 2021

platinumelite

Like other Kimpton properties, this hotel is stylish, with added bonuses like 2 decks. The room itself was teeny tiny, think NYC size hotel room but it was clean and tastefully appointed. The location can't be beat. It's an easy walk to the Funk Zone or the beach. We will definitely stay her again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

October 20, 2021

The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are stylish but incredibly small. There isn’t a proper closet in the room nor is there enough room for two small suitcases.

The shower room is really a wet room as on a boat. It was a clever use of space but tiny.

Also beware that the train station is next to the hotel and is very active and loud.

If you are upstairs beware of the restaurant below that is very good by the way, but noisy.

We enjoyed the area

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 19, 2021

club

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are a little small but charming. The patio was great and the location is perfect. Close to the pier and beach and right on State St. so an easy walk to restaurants and wine rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Would Return!

By

October 17, 2021

platinumelite

Loved our stay - perfect location and friendly staff. Utilized the bikes to ride around the coast and loved being close to the places in the Funk Zone. Only con would be that the rooms are TINY but I guess that's the "European" design of the hotel. Would stay again when we're back in Santa Barbara.

Read More
Read Less

Truly a gem in the heart of Santa Barbara

By

October 15, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel Indigo is a quaint boutique hotel with both modern and traditional Santa Barbara touches. Its location couldn’t be more convenient, just a half block south of the train station on State Street. It’s a short walk to the beach in one direction and downtown in the other. From the moment I stepped into the fresh, bright, modern lobby I was greeted with warm smiles. There couldn’t have been a more welcoming introduction to my stay here. The staff was consistently available, professional, and friendly, ready with a sincere greeting every time I came and went. COVID precautions are taken seriously here and it was clear a lot of thought went into guest safety and comfort.
My room was on the first floor with a private patio. The room makes the most of its small size with a clean, simple, minimalistic layout. Bright white walls expand the space while beautiful wood grain flooring and exposed brick on the patio side give it a historic feel befitting its location.

The TV and air conditioning unit, both wall mounted, help keep the limited space open and uncluttered. The single closet/dresser/coffeemaker unit (a Keurig!) does likewise. Still, there was plenty of workspace with a large glass-topped desk and numerous outlets. A white noise generator was a pleasant surprise although the hotel was very quiet during my stay and it wasn’t really needed. The occasional train was not a bother.

The European style bathroom is quite small as expected. The adjustable handheld shower is a delight. The highlight was the patio, large and well appointed with a wicker table and two cushioned chairs, surrounded by greenery and dark woods. What a delightful setting it was for coffee in the morning and late night snacks. I look forward to returning here in a few months. This property is truly a gem.

Read More
Read Less

staycation in SB

By

October 15, 2021

great hotel walking distance to everything in SB
staff was pleasant shotout to Simon who was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 14, 2021

club

There are not any closets in the room, Because the room is in fact the closet.

Read More
Read Less