Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 878 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

878reviews

  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    58

no good

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

the room is not very clear. i saw dust on the desk. we also found some leftover from kitchen cabinet.
after one month later, i did not get my deposit , and i called several times, and transfer my calling , then waiting five to ten minutes, no answer.

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge Midtown Atlanta

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

Average place to stay, very crowded not enough elevators for the size of the hotel, insufficient place in the breakfast area.

Read More
Read Less

Staybridge Linden Ave

By

14 September 2021

club

Staff was helpful, room was clean and size adequate. No problems

Read More
Read Less

Decent Room but Terrible Service and Atmosphere Kills It

By

11 September 2021

platinumelite

Decent room, clean and as advertised. Bad atmosphere with rowdy clientele and complete disregard for mask and non enforcement really lowers the quality of the hotel. Waited 30 min for front desk staff and only found one because I had to walk around the hotel trying to hunt one down to check me and my wife in. Utterly ridiculous and unprofessional.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

09 September 2021

Great Staff and nice hotel in the middle of mid-town. Rooms were nice and comfy. Covid and staffing problems are hitting this hotel like most others, but the staff does a decent good job to make up for it.

Read More
Read Less

Two IHG brands in one building, second class guest!

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

I booked the staybridge Midtown for a concert during labor day weekend. Upon arrival, had to wait 15 minutes for the clerk to show up. He was in the back listening to music on his ear pods.

I didn’t realize this property is also a Crowne Plaza. The building is old and with poor noise abatement from I-85 and the hospital next door.

So, to sum it up. Poor customer service, too noisy to sleep and when we headed down to a hot breakfast, this was only available for Crowne Plaza guests. We had to choose from old danish, and old coffee from the lobby coffee bar. As an IHG platinum member, I know they can do better.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, ammenities were lacking

By

08 September 2021

The hotel is in a great location, but is in need of a lot of updates and repairs. For the amount of money spent, I would have expected the elevators to be working, but I never saw more than 2 out of 4 working at any one time, and usually only one. Our suite was in need of updated decorating and was pretty sparse. The foldout bed had no sheets so I had to call housekeeping, but our in-room phones could not connect to housekeeping, bell service or the front desk. Full kitchen was very good, and well-stocked with equipment. Water pressure was excellent. Service, when asked, was very friendly and quick, and check-in was lightening-fast. One of the best locations in Atlanta, but in serious need of updating.

Read More
Read Less

Great all the way around

By

07 September 2021

I have no complaints I give you guys 10’s across the board

Read More
Read Less

One of my worst stays

By

06 September 2021

club

First of all, the STAYBRIDGE side of the hotel was closed so I really feel like we were in the Crowne Plaza which is not known for its cleanliness. My only highlight was Sheila, one of the managers. She was friendly, helpful, caring and on top of every problem. She even remembered all of our names even though i feel she was certainly overwhelmed by all the problems of this hotel.
Otherwise, there were bugs in the room (not bed bugs), my tub was clogged, the thermostat wouldn’t get lower than 74 and it was the summer. The filters were dirty, it was humid and damp in the room, the rugs were frayed and there was no way to access the obvious balcony for fresh air. It was scary to ride the elevators. They were very noisy and shaky and my friend got stuck in one with no “Help” button to call someone.
It was definitely a party hotel on the weekends so if its quiet you want, don’t stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel ok , suites are placed by the highway NO SLEEP

By

01 September 2021

Hotel was ok but our suite was next to the highway and we didn’t get rest between the hours of 1-4am! Carpet needs to be cleaned it was sticky and my daughters socks looked as if they had been walking outside.

Read More
Read Less

Very Loud

By

27 August 2021

platinumelite

Do Not Stay Here if you want to sleep at night!
Rooms are right by BP Gas Station and cars do doughnuts, Rev engine's, race all night. Police come several times on megaphone telling crowds to leave.
AC doesn't work. Room never got below 73.
Pillows smell like heavy bleach. Worst stay I've ever had with IHG.
Front desk was hit or miss with someone to help. Waited 15 minutes before they came out from office. 6 of us lined up waiting.
Only good thing about stay was Valet. They hustled and were always friendly and polite. They didn't give me bonus points either that were included in my rate.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel.

By

23 August 2021

platinumelite

Perfect location to visit Atlanta midtown. The hotel is clean and front desk people are kind.

Read More
Read Less