Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for your buck PROs: - The free shuttle service was an amazing bonus to staying here, they shuttled our family all over town for FREE. - The staff was very nice and accommodating. - Very close to the airport CONs: - The room smelled like a bar ashtray even though it was a non-smoking room, other than that is was clean and neat. - The room only had 3 towels even though we made reservation for 4 people. (1 trip down stairs to front desk) - Lacked proper bedding for fold-out couch. (2nd trip down stairs to front desk) - Couch-bed mattress was very thin and uncomfortable, you could feel every spring and cross-bar. - No free breakfast, we had spent the previous week in a Candlewood Suites and they offered free "Grab-n-Go" breakfast daily, I expected all of their hotels to offer the same. If I had known they didn't offer such we probably would have stayed elsewhere, yes it's my fault for not asking when making the reservation but I assumed it was a normal amenity, most major chains like to keep uniformity. Overall it was a decent stay for the price, we will stay elsewhere next time we are passing through. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly polite staff Staff made for a great stay while away from home and during Thanksgiving holiday. Room did not have all that I am use to @ Candlewood Suites like kiychenware, however, staff made up for that with kind and accomodating personalities. Thanks for a great stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service & Value! Overnighting on business and extremely pleased with staff, accommodations, and value! Thanks BWI Candlewood suites! Look forward to returning again... November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood BWI My family and I stay here at least 1 weekend a month and we have been doing so for months now and the rooms have always been excellent and very clean. Rarely hear people that might be next, above or below you. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. It's great because we can also bring our pet with us and the rates are excellent. Might not have all the ammenities that the bigger chains have but that's really not a big issue. I consider this place a hidden gem. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Excellent experience. Wish my stay would have been longer November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service Staff attitude and service super as usual. room location very satisfied with November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We had a wonderful experience at the Candlewood. Our check -in staff were so friendly. We left our car at the Candlewood while we flew out of town for a little over a week. Had a great shuttle experience to the airport. I am handicapped, so I had a lot of extras(wheelchair and scooter). Very helpful drivers, to and from. When we arrived back, we made a phone call and they were there to pick us up within minutes. I will definitely be staying at the Candlewood the next time I fly. Thank you for such a wonderdful experience!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great serv ice My stay at Candlewood suites was great. It is a nice hotel, and the best part is that they allow pets.The rates were reasonable, and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It is close to most things and easy access to the BW parkway.I really liked the laundry facilities, and the snack bar. it was very clean, and the workers did an excellent job in cleaning details. The landscaping was beautiful and very well-maintained. I felt very safe beings that I was traveling with my sister. I would definitely stay there again if I go to Baltimore. Maybe a small tea kettle and firmer pillows would be good in case all you want to do is heat up water. The bathroom was real nice, but I think an exhaust fan would be a good idea to help keep any mildew down in the shower walls.All in all, it is a very clean hotel, and the suites are wonderful and a money saver since you can cook there. M.Caron - Fayetteville, NC. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is very friendly. Ewa, Sydney, Harold and all the staff I've encountered have always been nice and friendly every time I've stayed at this Candlewood location, which is great because when you are tired from traveling a friendly greeting is always a welcoming gesture . The location is convenient, and though parking can be busy sometimes there's a slew of extra parking you can use literally just on the other side of the hotel. The hotel is Pet Friendly which is REALLY REALLY GREAT. Some hotels will say they are pet friendly then charge you $200 for a pet fee. I would say that those hotel should say they are open to pets, but not claim they are "pet friendly". I enjoy that the rooms has a kitchenette with a full fridge. I have always found the rooms to be clean, the AC always works well, and I have never smelled smoke in the rooms I have stayed in. This is very important to me as I am very sensitive to the smell of cigarettes, and being hot makes me cranky. I have not had the occasion to use the laundry facilities or the gym, but it looks clean and fine. The cupboard downstairs always has free coffee and most things you might want/need in a jiffy- milk, soda, snacks, etc. They also offer a shuttle which I have not used, but is a bonus for those who might need it. As an IHG Platinum, they always have a bottled water and a little snack when you check-in, it's not much but it's a thoughtful token all the same. I've never asked, but I have never been offered a room upgrade though I think most rooms are pretty much the same. I guess they could move you from a studio to a 1 bedroom, if it's available the extra elbow room would be nice. Be aware that Candlewood does not offer breakfast. Also housekeeping does not service your room everyday, which is fine by me as for the most part I specifically ask not to be disturbed and for housekeeping to skip my room. But this is just me, I clean up after myself and do not need new sheets or new towels everyday. (Really, unless you're a total slob, who does?) The minor quibbles I might have would be some parts could use a bit of spiffing up. Paint touch ups or tile re-caulking here and there and maybe if the leather chair has a huge rip in it it's time to replace it. I also wish they offered King Beds on some of the rooms. But compared to everything else, the hotel offers a very good value for your dollar. All in all, it's a great place and I would recommend it if you appreciate the nice staff, being a bit more independent and don't need other fripperies. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed// but great service the mattress had depressions and was very uncomfortable Everything else was good to great October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk operation leaves a lot to be desired, room meets standards It was 11 p.m. I had an advance reservation. I'm a platinum IHG member with stays at multiple IHG brands in multiple countries, and this wasn't my first Candlewood Suites. With plodding, two-fingered keystrokes, the front desk clerk processed my entry into the hotel and laboriously prepared my key cards. Why? Check-in is as early as 3 p.m. That paperwork should have been ready and waiting eight full hours before I hit the lobby. That's what "Priority Check-In" is supposed to be, and it's allegedly a Platinum benefit. Nobody got around to it until I arrived from my third airline flight of the day and was bone-tired and wanting the room I'd paid for so I could get some sleep. The front desk clerk DID have time to tell me she was supposed to ask if I was there for business or leisure. I told her I didn't want to discuss it. She had time to tell me they liked to have my cell phone number so they could call me just in case I left my lights on. I'm not interested in giving that information out. This was supposed to be a brief interaction, after which we'd go on with our respective lives. Since she was in a chatty Q&A mood and determined to subject me to an impertinent 11 p.m. quiz about my personal life instead of letting me go to bed, I asked why my paperwork and key cards hadn't been prepared in advance per IHG's policy. She didn't respond to that, but handed me a paper bag (my arrival gift for being a platinum member), and directed me to the elevator. Once I got to it, I found no fault with the room's layout, cleanliness, or furnishings. The housekeeping staff did good work. That interaction at the front desk set such a bad tone that it colored my overall impression of the Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Bwi Airport. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the cupboard is fabulous nice professional staff...I especially enjoyed riding with and talking to Jonah, a true gentleman. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Very satisfied with this hotel. The room was beautiful with a full kitchen and utensils. I wish it had been closer proximity to restaurants. The hotel had a wonderful small store with a good selection, so my husband and I took it to our room and had our dinner. The front desk was very accommodating and offered to take us to any restaurant we wanted. Since it was going on 8 o'clock we decided to eat in. Worked out fine and we would definitely stay here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Rooms The hospitality was Absolutely Fabulous!!!! However, we requested a Smoking Room and were very Disappointed with the Strong Smell of Nicotine in the room. The Room smelled horrible, however since we were from Indiana we made adjustments. We put Dryer sheets in the Heater vents opened the window and turned the heat on high then went to our car and retrieved some fabric Freshener spray. It helped alot, although we had to keep the window cracked for the entire stay. I still love the CAndlewood suites to pieces but was quite disappointed... October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baltimore Stayed here for conference in Baltimore. Driver was friendly and access to light rail was great. Appreciate shuttle service to/from light rail and airport. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Bed This was quite literally the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. Everything else about the stay was ok... except for the sleeping part. Yeah... horrible. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By fair the best bang for the buck If you are looking for a great price while at the same time not wanting to substitute quality, this is the place for you. All I can really say is, I'm making this place my choice for Baltimore/washington lodging. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed, not clean, service not good I would not recommend this hotel or ever stay here again. Room was very uncomfortable - Cleanliness was questionable & pantry had old fruit on the table and quite bare of other essentials. We were told we could take shuttle to drop off and pick up at restaurant the evening of our arrival. We needed to call three times for a pick up from restaurant. This made us get to bed later than expected for an early flight next morning. Shuttle was available following morning at time given for trip to airport. Unexpected comfort and cleanliness for a Candlewood Suites. I've stayed at these hotels in different States and it was great. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Was not recognized as an IHG rewards member during check in. Was not assisted with arranging for a cab to live casino which was 10 mins cab ride from the hotel. Was granted a late check out for 2 pm but was told we beef to leave by 1 in the morning only after I called front desk to re-confirm late check out. In all the place is good to stay for an overnight visit. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Rooms Very courteous and friendly staff persons. Room was clean and comfortable August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could use some work I've stayed at this hotel for numerous nights in the past and never had any issues until this stay. 1) Ants in my room (224) 2) Power went out for two hours, no storms anywhere around, clear skies. Last time I stayed there (super bowl Sunday) the power went out for the entire game and no one knew why. 3) Very dirty under the beds 4) Bed extremely uncomfortable Not sure what happened but the experience was not a pleasant one. Again I have stayed at this exact hotel for over 3 to 4 weeks in the past, not sure if I'll be going back again. The staff was great as usual though. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Joke To start my experience, while checking in I am made to initial a box that says that if I smoke I my room I will be charged a $250 cleaning fee - I do not smoke. I get up to my room and not only is there an ash tray with supplied matches but the room smells like a bar/dirty ashtray. I am a platinum member that has stayed in an HIG hotel for about 100 nights so far this year and my member preferences say non-smoking room but I am told it is all they have available. I made my reservation 3 weeks before the stay and this was the best they could do? This is hotel is considered an airport hotel with shuttles that run back and forth but there is no Business Center for printing boarding passes and they will not do it for you. I will not make this mistake again and will be seriously reconsidering the places I stay from here on in. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I truly enjoyed my stay here the problem was that we didn't stay at this property long enough. Whenever in Baltimore again I will stay at this property without a doubt. Everything was more than I expected. If you looking for a long term stay or just a week stay this is the place. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room location I believe this is the first negative review I have ever written in my 17 years as a Priority Club member. The entire review isn't negative, the room was clean, furnishings were nice, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom and shower were very adequate. Now the bad part: the room, 119, was located directly opposite the main lobby. Every noise came through the door throughout the night. We even laid a towel across the bottom of the door in an attempt to "seal" out the noise, to no avail. We also noticed that we could hear people walking in the room above us. This was a new experience at an IHG establishment & leads me to believe that this hotel was not originally built by IHG, but by some inferior chain. Since the room was being paid for by Priority Club points, I didn't feel right complaining about it. Plus, the parking lot was rather full, so I doubt there were any rooms available. I'm sorry to have to write this. I have so pleased with all our stays over the years and the Point Break reward nights have given us the opportunity to visit many places we wouldn't have been able to afford had we been required to pay for the rooms. Please don't hold this against me. Perhaps you could convert that room into the Candlewood Cupboard. The current Cupboard left a lot to be desired. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient airport location We stayed at the hotel both before and after our trip to England from BWI. The shuttle service and the parking make this a most convenient launching point for those overseas flights. And there are so many easy-to-reach options available for any free time in the area, with free shuttle service within 5 miles. The personnel are most helpful. Some of the furniture and carpeting is beginning to show the signs of wear. This is a most affordable and accessible place for a stop in the Baltimore area. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I really enjoyed my stay here when I starting coming 2 yrs ago,however it seems every time I come there are issues. I had to change rooms 3 TIMES,totally ridiculous. The fridge didn't work in one the next was a smelly smokers room, so by the third room I was unimpressed. I was staying from Friday to Sunday so after night one at 8 am the housekeeper came knocking on door to see if we were ready to check out. Then at 10 am here she come again and because she doesn't speak English well I guess she didn't get it the first time.I finally called down stairs to the desk and was told the two night stay was split because one was a point rewards night and the other was cash,OK so check out is at 12, why keep knocking on the door. last month it was stink bugs now its the staff I like the location and some of the staff are ok but the place is not as nice as it was.. Very disappointed. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Treasure Wow. I love this place! Close to Baltimore, resturants, shopping, etc. Best kept "secret" around. I'll stay here whenever I travel! March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We use this hotel often, stay, park and fly. room was very nice and the shuttle to and from the airport was great. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and affordable We find the Candlewood more than adequate for our needs and appreciate its proximity to the airport and also to the cities of Baltimore and Washington. We feel that the staff is most friendly and most helpful. They are ready and willing to answer even the most inane and simple question with a friendly smile and a reasonable statement. This is our 3d stay here, and we plan to stay several more times. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very nice stay but they need to update their beds. January 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>