Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Downtown Location is right off the Magnificent Mile for fun shopping, close walk to river front, Navy Pier is nearby. Can take red line then blue line subway for quick no traffic route to and from airports. Rooms are excellent, recommend the suites, great view downtown and of the lake. Best part is the Elephant and Castle. The food is fantastic, amazing Irish and British pub fare. Recommend the fish and chips, soo good. Then a nice Black and Tan with Guinness and Smith-wicks. The staff at the Elephant and Castle is hands down the best example of customer service I have ever experienced, and I am observant with many years in fine dining and food service. Special call out to David and Christi. Hard working, friendly, they keep up a great restaurant and atmosphere. Well done!!!!! If you stay anywhere this is the place to stay!! March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff members First of all the hotel was not well marked which made it very challenging to find in Downtown Chicago. When we parked the valet folks did not offer to help with our luggage. We had to manipulate our luggage and attempting to get through two sets of manual doors on our own. The clerk did not greet me as a "platinum member". It was a very disappointing customer service experience. Especially for the cost of a downtown Chicago hotel and $50 a night parking. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Everything at the Crown Plaza Hotel is good; Location, Rooms, Staff. There is only one thing that I like to change and that is the aircondition in the guestrooms. It sounds so much, that I cant sleep.. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations! My husband and I enjoyed a standard room with comfy king bed, on the 31st floor, on St. Patrick's Day weekend. It was in "just renovated" condition and very clean. Considering the excellent downtown location, we expected emergency vehicle noise but were pleasantly surprised that it was not bothersome. Our room was everything that we expected and more. The lobby was upscale, the staff friendly. Will definitely stay here again! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Enjoyed Saint Patrick's Day Weekend Great location for family to enjoy Saint Patrick's Day weekend in Chicago. We were able to walk to Navy Pier, Water Tower Place, to and from Millennium Station, and more. Staff was great helping us find a great breakfast place (the West Egg) and offer good walking directions to destinations. Without question, we would stay here again. Amazingly, the hotel's "British pub" offered a great Irish celebration, complete with corned beef sandwiches and Irish bagpipers! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service! Our housekeeper was amazing and did a fantastic job cleaning our rooms and providing us with whatever we asked for (extra glasses, coffee cups, etc.). The staff at the Sky Lounge was so accommodating and greeted us with a friendly smile each morning. What a wonderful experience! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and amenities were great I had made a mistake in my reservations. The check-in staff was so helpful and able to make the necessary corrections to enable our stay for the needed weekend!! We also had 2 small dogs and the staff was very helpful regarding getting in/out the doors and where outside areas were accessible. The room was large and comfortable......very accommodating. The overall location is ideal!!! I will certainly try to stay at this Crowne Plaza again when traveling to Chicago!! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location very comfortable stay...my only regret is there is no retractable roof for the pool to be able to use it in winter. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the price This place has a professional, helpful staff, clean rooms, and a great location just off Michigan Ave. As a Priority Club Gold member, I got a discount on breakfast and a room upgrade, which I appreciated. I will definitely be back. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as usual ...excellant great room, great staff.....only complaint would be that it is hard to get into and out of the street that the entrance is on due to construction....other than that...luxury at a great price in a prime location March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great The room we had was a suite that was very spacious. Got a great deal for it through Groupon. The location was perfect for doing anything along N Michigan Ave, River North or Streeterville. Staff was very attentive. I can't say enough good things about the hotel and would definitely reccommend it to others and would definitely stay there again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room heath club great wonderful location excellent view March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right In the Thick of It I was on a mini shopping vacation and this hotel is right in the middle of it all. Just a few blocks from Garretts famous popcorn and less than 5 minutes from the Watertower Shopping. My only complaint and it really wasn't, was I had a hard time getting the room to regulate the temp. I did not make a formal complaint but other than that it was comfortable and welcoming. I order room service and it was quick and wonderful. I will stay again. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious baby friendly room My family and I stayed at this location over the president's day weekend. In total we were there for 4 nights. The room we stayed in was an executive 2 queen bedroom. The room was very spacious at over 400 square feet and my toddler had a lot of fun running around the room. The hotel is situated right around the corner from some prime shopping with a Walgreens 2 blocks away, a starbucks, famous Chicago popcorn, corner bakery and an alternate parking garage literally accross the street (at $47 per day but no in and out priveledges like the hotel valet offers). My only issues with the room were that the water was not very hot (luke warm at best) and the window in the corner of the room allowed for a terrible draft. Wifi was not free ($9 for a 24 hour period) but you could get free wifi in the hotel lobby. Overall though... we were very happy with our stay and would recommend the hotel to friends. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Great Location For the past couple years now, my gf and I make an annual trip to Chi-town every February to attend the Auto Show. We've always stayed at the Crowne Plaza Magnificent Mile because it's a good hotel in a great location. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Staff is always courteous. As a Platinum Priority Club member, the hotel always gives me complimentary waters and a snack. They also give me a coupon for a complimentary drink at the adjacent Elephant Bar Restaurant & Lounge. The location is perfect as the hotel sits just a half-block off of Michigan Ave. on Huron St., right in the center of all the shops. The hotel is not "great" because some of the room furnishings are not up to par: refrigerators and couches look old and worn, and there aren't many electrical outlets for cell phone chargers, such as not having outlets on the night-stand lamps. One other reason the hotel isn't "great" is the parking fee of $50 per night in the adjacent garage. Unfortunately, the hotel doesn't own the garage and it seems this is typical in downtown Chi. Otherwise, this a good hotel in a great location. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, location and staff The staff at this hotel is extremely accommodating, and the room was very nice. We arrived early and the check in desks were busy so the concierge checked our reservation, and offered to call our cell when the room was ready. Everything was flawless here. If you can manage it, the corner suites have lots of windows. This is 1/2 block off of Michigan Avenue and very close to Water Tower and everything else. Check out the food court at Water Tower -- it is very unusual with reserved tables, and key cards to select from the many food and drink kiosks. Also, the Broadway in Chicago theater is a 3 block walk, and offers an intimate setting (550 seats) with terrific visibility from every seat. We could not be happier with our overnight trip. February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over rated II was not impressed with the suite my husband and I stayed in. I was expecting a lot more for the price. The room was nice and the bathroom was average. No rainfall shower like other 5 star rooms I've stayed in. In addition, they have only a mini bar fridge in the room. Usually you can just remove the contents and chill your own stuff but not at this hotel. They have a sensor on the items and automatically charge you as soon as anything is moved. They will bring you an extra fridge for a $20 a night charge! No thanks but I will certainly keep that in mind when choosing hotels in the future. There was also a disturbance in the room next door in the middle of the night that went on for at least an hour. There was lots of yelling and arguing. It management a whole hour to send someone up after we called to complain. On the up side the manager, Javier was very accommodating and pleasant. He took off the charges for the minibar since we didn’t actually consume anything. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good beds Very reasonable rates for a hotel of this quality at this location. The beds were comfortable and the chairs in the room were good. The bathroom was possibly the Smallest I have seen. It was clean and served the purpose but was very cramped. The hotels location is superior. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Room The room was very clean and the second day it was just as neat and clean as the first day. Thank you for an enjoyable stay under difficult circumstances. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk, Room and View Wonderful people from the moment I checked in. Romeo who checked me in was enthusiastic and extremely friendly. The room was very nice, with a great view, especially at dusk and at night! Nice TV channel selection and good internet speed. January 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, Good bed, bad service Concierge and check in were not very helpful or friendly. He was on the phone forever and she was just a little too curt. I was told I could check in at 1pm, got there at 230 and the room was still not ready and they did nothing to hurry it up. Took them over 30 mins and three phone calls to bring me some wine glasses and a corkscrew. They had to call twice to make sure my order of two orange juices was in fact my order for the morning. Pretty annoying, and low service. The room itself had painters tape still up in the corners, the water pressure was low, the heating system made a lot of noise. Otherwise the room certainly sufficed. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and Great Views of the City Professional and friendly staff made this visit a great stay. This was our first time at this hotel, but we are coming back. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Groupon Deal Excellent value; although parking is a little pricey January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Careful or you'll miss it...but don't! The Avenue is a bit obscure and probably doesn't market it's Crowne Plaza brand brazenly so you could easily navigate the Magnificent Mile/River North area and miss this exceptional property. But don't let the modest entrance fool you. This is an outstanding property with breathtaking views of the entire cityscape. The rooms are well appointed and extremely comfortable. The lobby restaurant and bar even bears mention as a top spot on authentic local pub tours. Finally, the staff is exceptional. I am always recognized by name even if the trips are weeks apart. Local network is fast and responsive, TV doesn't wear you out with that annoying LodgeNet feature. Large flat screen presentation. Beds are fantastic and noise is limited. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Very Comfortable and Clean Great Stay, Very Comfortable and Clean. Great Location for downtown business and leisure, lots of dining areas and seemed very safe. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff and perfect location We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. With very helpful staff and comfortable rooms it was a just what we were looking for! January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water I returned from gym to find that there was no hot water and no real solutions except a late checkout that did help me because I was flying out that day and needed to get a few things done. This was my 3 stay at this hotel I will not stay again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect place to stay, just steps from the Magnificent Mile From the friendly service to the exquisite room with an incredible view of Lake Michigan, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay this past January weekend. This is a bargain hotel with exquisite and impeccable service. Thanks! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, beautiful, and semi-great service I bought a Groupon for a weekend stay and booked online through e-mail. They took all my information, as well as my Groupon information. When I arrived for my stay, I showedthe young man at the front desk my Groupon on my phone. He had very little clue how to deal with a Groupon and the older lady in the office gave me an attitude about how I must have it printed out or I could not use it. We went back and forth for 10 minutes on that fact that a printed version would not show anymore information than what my Groupon app was giving. The young man was so kind and ignored his very ignorant co-worker and continued to check me in anyway. A very rough start to our stay. Other that that one issue, our stay was lovely. All other staff were so gracious and kind. We had a corner king suite and it was absolutely beautiful. The view was stunning and all the amenities were very thoughtful. The only issue was the TV was not working properly, but it was not a big deal. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I was attending a meeting at a different hotel - my room rate at Crowne Plaza was much better than the "meeting" rate at the other hotel. I had a terrific room on the 38th floor with a view that was unforgettable. Very comfortable, great location and the staff always welcomed me back to the hotel (several times a day). Very helpful too. Considering the location this hotel was a tremendous value. January 12, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>