Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1620 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    608
  • 4 Stars
    541
  • 3 Stars
    226
  • 2 Stars
    122
  • 1 Stars
    123

Hard to find a better deal

By

24 July 2016

Great value for Manhattan! I only wish there were more flotation items for the kids at the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room in a great location

By

23 July 2016

club

I stayed at this hotel with my two teens on a recent vacation. Our entire stay was great; comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, and perfect central location close to restaurants, subway stations, and Central Park. A quick cab ride or subway ride to Times Square, but far away from the crazy crowds. Would highly recommend this hotel - it's a great value.

Read More
Read Less

Stay away - overall rating minus 10

By

23 July 2016

I would not recommend this location even to my enemies. The temp in NYC was over 90 and the AC in our room was worthless. They did switch us in the morning to a diffferen room with a better AC, but this hotel is still stuck in the 70s. Elevators not air condition and only 2 o the 3 were working. We waited for 5 minutes to get on an elevator in the lobby and on the 6th floor, a family with their suitcases were walking into the elevator with us going up, and the guy said they have been waiting for 10 minutes! He said at least he is on an elevator now, and eventually it will go to the lobby! Miserable experience. Manager needs some training. She was in her office and let her front desk employee offer me the key to a different room, despite the fact that I called her a few minutes earlier and told her I will come down to the lobby to see her. I later asked for her to step out and told her that a good manager will come out and talk with an unsatosfied customer, not let her employees handle it. Hopefully she learned the lesson, never again at this facility. Spend some money HI and renovate this place.

Read More
Read Less

A/C

By

21 July 2016

club

The A/C was old and did not cool enough the room. Bathroom apliances was old. And there was too much noise from outside the room

Read More
Read Less

Cheapest I could find

By

21 July 2016

club

Not bad. Most economical I could find. Still too expensive

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff/Great Views!

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

Exceptional Staff and Gorgeous views of Midtown Manhattan! Great hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear bsmitty, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Average place to stay

By

14 July 2016

club

Bell staff were not friendly or careful with luggage, resulting in broken luggage. Front desk staff were more friendly and check-in was relatively quick. Not enough towels in the room upon arrival but housekeeping brought more after being called. Breakfast wasn't included and the cost to have it included was ridiculously high. Room cleanliness was average. Overall appearance seemed a little worn and outdated. Swimming pool hours should be longer but the pool staff were very friendly. Check-out was relatively quick but once again bell staff was unfriendly and not careful with luggage. Valet was a little slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear velorenard, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Hôtel très agréable mais isolation sonore horrible

By

13 July 2016

L'isolation sonore était très mauvaise ce qui a au final rendu la nuit très peu reposante. Du ménage des chambres à 23h, aux portes qui claquent dans la nuit, les discussions dans le couloir à 5h du matin, nous avons tout entendu depuis la chambre et n'avons pas pu trouver le repos que nous étions venu chercher pour une nuit et afin de fuir les bruits des travaux nocturnes ayant lieu autour de chez nous. Cette expérience ne fut donc pas bonne, mais uniquement à cause de celà (le but du séjour n'a pas du tout été atteint). Tout le reste fût très bon, que ce soit le personnel très agréable, les chambres très confortables et très propres, le petit déjeuner vraiment bon et bien garni. Tout était réuni ou presque pour un séjour agréable, comme à chaque séjour dans un hôtel Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Duedos, As an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Please feel free to contact me at mmelendez@nyc57.com so I can provide additional assistance. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and wonderful service

By

13 July 2016

We have found that the Holiday Inn Midtown is an outstanding value for our frequent visits to NYC. The location is perfect, with easy access to Lincoln Center, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, the Hudson River (parks and bike trails), and many fine restaurants. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the staff is professional and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
SueK999, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear you got the most out of our location. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location, clean and comfortable

By

11 July 2016

like the location. It's clean and comfortable. will come back next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear angelica16, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We thank you very much for your review and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed both the room and location. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

10 July 2016

club

The double bed room was bigger than any NYC hotel I have ever stayed in and worth every penny. Comfy beds, everything was clean, the hotel staff and restaurant staff were very nice and attentive. The pool was main reason I booked with this hotel and my daughter and I enjoyed it. It was clean, the lounge chairs were very comfortable and there were plenty for the people there. There is a bar at the hotel pool also where they were able to make me a delicious frozen pina colada! The only thing I really didn't appreciate was that the pool was only open 10am-6pm. It was very annoying because my daughter wanted to use the pool more than we were able since we pretty much had to plan our activities around pool time. I will consider booking here in the future but as having a hotel pool is a top priority of mine when I travel with my family, I will be looking for other hotels who have their pools open for more hours of the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

08 July 2016

I had to stay overnight in the city due to bad weather and the staff here were very accommodating. The offered many things, none of which I needed, but it was great to have the options. I ordered delivery and they called my room promptly and my food was still hot :) Would recommend this location!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear ap20732n, I can’t thank you enough for your assistance. We are very happy we met your expectations and hope that you choose to stay with us whenever you’re in town again. Our goal is not only to meet guest’s expectations but exceed them. I hope we are given the opportunity to do so. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less