Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review I am am a platinum member and stay frequently at HI and HIE but this experience was less than average. The front desk staff was great although I am used to be recognized for my loyalty and was not, the upbeat personalty of the young woman checking me in made up for it. The staff at the bar where I had dinner that evening was horrible. I felt like I was interrupting their dinner which they ate at the bar, conversing to each other practicaly ignoring me. I was made to feel so awkward I made sure to eat all my meals outside of the hotel. I was a server at one point or another in my life and seem to be very patient with less than perfect service so when I say it was poor, it was really horrible. 2nd night was a nightmare but due only to rude patrons who allowed their kids to run the hallways till 2:40 am. The location was convenient and the rooms were very nice but my overall experience would prevent me from going back. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel is nice however it looks older than on the photos. The double beds are small. I like the fact that the rooms have a microwave and a little refrigerator. The staff was great except for one guy that I can't recall his name. I would stay here again August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Most Recemt Stay I was able to relax and unwind after work. The staff was more than willing to help me with my requests. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NJ Stay This site has some of the best staff that I have been around. They go out of their way to help you have give you any support that they can. The room was great and I had all the room I needed to not only relax but work as well. I will stay here on my next trip to this area. August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT LOCATION AND COMFORTABLE BED BUT NONCOURTEOUS STAFF. We had less than satisfactory experience during our recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Fort Lee, NJ. We had reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights. My party of 5 people consisted of my mother-in-law, my wife, our daughter and 8 year old son, and myself. It seems that since I had one free night through IHG club rewards, I had 3 different reservation numbers including #64389731and #64422234... At the time of check in on Friday July 26, in the evening between 1900 and 2000 hours, I informed the receptionist "Laura" about my 2 rooms reservations for 2 nights and she mentioned that I have a free room for one night and I said yes and the gave me 3 confirmation numbers. I gave her what she asked for: my credit card and my driving license and I signed and initialed 2 sheets of papers... The problem started on the second day when we came from a long trip to Manhattan, in the evening about similar time to the day before, only to find that both rooms (440 and 437) were locked and our keys keys wouldn't work. So I went down to the reception and I had to explain everything from the beginning about our reservations and give my credit card and driver license to another receptionist, while "Laura" was standing by her side. she claimed that I am all set after at least 10 minutes of Q&A. She replaced the 5 keys that I had with 4 keys only! Unfortunately, I went back and found that she had unlocked only room number 437 and room 440 was still unlocked again. So I went back and asked to speak to a manager, "Duane" was there. I explained to him what happened and he started the series of questions again and asked again about my confirmation numbers.. etc and instead of apologizing about the delay and his staff mishandling and lengthy and frustrating service he was looking for nonsense reasons and "insulting our intelligence" and saying may be the door lock is not functioning... I had been in and out of that room the same morning with no problems. I was speaking fast because of all the perceived waste of time and he started asking me to calm down. So I left and went back to my room while one of the girls went up with me and unlocked the room so I could get inside. I called and asked "Laura" for customer satisfaction number, she referred me to "Duane" who gave me instead an 800 reservation number and I was on a long wait after I talked to the operator who tried to transfer me and it was another long wait to no avail... Our perception for this stay at the Holiday Inn, Fort Lee, is less than satisfactory because of some staff mismanagement. We were locked out unexpectedly. Nobody warned us that our rooms had been or will be locked. My mother in-law (a senior citizen) my wife, our daughter and 8 years old son had to wait on the fourth floor in front of their unlocked rooms for at least 15 minutes before they could get in and I had to go up and down twice before I could re-enter my room. How would you rate this service and what could I do to obtain a normal and courteous service at your hotel? Thanks to the night manager "Amir" who was more courteous and apologetic on behalf of the rest of the staff . August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service I am extremely picky on where I stay. The room was clean, the value was great and the service was so helpful!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awful breakfast Breakfast toward the end of breakfast service was awful (buffet). Fruit was soggy. Hash browns were stale. Server opened new OJ due to trash in OJ on buffet. Bathroom needs exhaust vent. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yankees Stadium visit We stayed here because they were close to Yankee Stadium and also had a shuttle to the game provided by the Hotel. This made it so we did not have to drive or park in the Bronx. But our driver knew exactly where he was going and how to get there. The service was well worth it. All the staff were very nice and very helpful with any request or questions that we had. We will stay here on future trips to the Stadium. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best nor the Worst place to stay It served its purpose. We merely wanted a place to lay our head for the evening. We will not stay at this property again. By the way, being an IHG Rewards Club holder means nothing to this property. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping We left the room at 7:00 AM and returned at 8:00 PM. The room had not been made up, nor had any clean towels been left. I went to the from desk, and was directed to someone named Frey, who said he was the manager and would straighten things out immediately. Forty-five minutes later, not having received any towels, I called again. My called was returned by Duane, who said he was the manager, and towels were delivered. The claim was that i had requested "Do Not Disturb" via a sign on the door. I had not placed any sign on the door, and checked. Sure enough, there was a small plastic sign on the door knob, marked privacy ? July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average and disappointing hotel I found that this hotel was over rated and shouldn't be rated 4.2 out of 5 it is very old and needs renovation. Being on rt 4 means it is noisy and windows should be double glazed. Overall this hotel gets 3 out of 5 in my book, max. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location at a reasonable price Great location for accessibility to NYC and north NJ. People were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious for the region. Food was okay if you have to eat in but much better food alternatives if you're willing to drive. Pool was being renovated and unavailable. It was late June and in the 90's which was a bummer that the pool was not in use. All in all, a good value for the area. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, as usual I've stayed at many Holiday Inn's across the country and a part of the priority club. My room was nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. Aside from the tub not draining properly, I haven't a single complaint. The staff was very attentive when I walked in, addressed me by name and had me checked in within just moments after I arrived. I was very pleased overall with this property. My room number was 403. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Bad.... Overall stay was great. Was extremely disappointed because I was traveling with children and our plans were to swim and chill out by the pool. The website stated that they had a pool and I even spoke to a representative who confirmed this location had a pool. Upon our arrival we were told that the pool was out of service. Well there went our weekend of relaxation. We had to spend money to take the kids into NYC and toll to the malls just to keep them occupied. The pool would have done WONDERS! Also the food in the area is extremely expensive especially if traveling with children. One diner they recommended us to didn't even have a kids menu or children's prices. This location is good for business or if you want a nice stay in NYC without NYC prices. But check your prices. For the amount at this location plus the $13.00 you would have to pay to get into the city, you could find a nice, decent and clean hotel in NYC for more convenience. Overall, I would stay again minus the children. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay I booked this hotel because it was close to the company I was visiting. I stayed two nights and I would return if in the area again. I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were great. The staff at breakfast was very helpful. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, convenient and a good value Very pleasant stay other than not all the television stations were available in one of our rooms. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service !! I really enjoy my stay at the Holiday inn Hotel, the only thing I didn't like was the fact the they over charge me for the breakfast ... June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and ok service The location of the Ice machine wasn't conveniently located in the hallway.I had to ask the Staff to bring me some Ice,he had to go into an off limits area to bring it back 5 minutes later. Part of the hallway was under construction. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quick relaxing wekkend it was great to just relax and enjoy our stay. we had a good time and it was easy access to NYC. we loved it!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but really sad to experience that there's no drinking water outlet,. The hotel was perfect for my vacation but end of day there was not water outlet to drink,... and the hotel receptionist said I got to buy a water bottle,.. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Coffee or Not I hate it when a hotel says that something is complimentary and turns out it's not. In the in-room booklet it says the coffee at the lobby is complimentary 24 hours. I went to the lobby and it's actually not for free. When I checked with the staff she said that's the way it is. Also the internet went down several times and one of the phones in the room was broken! And Even though the weather was perfect for swimming, the pool was not in operation. I have been to over 15 Holiday Inn hotels so I know exactly what to expect! The good think about it is its proximity from NYC. About 30 mins drive. I would recommend you look for another Holiday Inn in the area! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We recently attended our grandson's graduation in NY and needed overnight accommodations plus help arranging transportation. Everyone I spoke with from reservations through check-out were very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable. The manager, Duane, was especially helpful as he listened to my needs and then made several suggestions to meet them. Thank you Duane! The on-site restaurant offered a sampling from full dinner to lighter fare and the staff was cheerful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the rate was reasonable. We will definitely remember this hotel if we need to be in the area again. May 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lazy! I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Fort Lee due to the great location within a quick bus ride into the city. I used to live in Englewood in the past and I know my way around the transit from NJ to NY. They also offer free parking which is great for someone on a road trip that wants to park and ride into the city. However, my very unwelcoming front desk staff started my stay totally the wrong way. I am a Gold member but never expect special treatment. However, the front desk clerk was half asleep checking us in, didn't say more than a few mumbles and gave us the key. Who cares right? Well, I cared when the next day, both keys that were made stopped working, because he only made my keys for one night and I was staying 4 nights. I am sure we all love the feeling of going back to your room late at night only to have to go back all the way to the front desk to get keys remade. Same guy was there and said it was my fault. Very rude and careless. I was on a non-smoking floor but the entire floor smell was smokey and on a couple of nights it smelled like pot. I mean, who couldn't smell that from a mile away? Yet the front desk didn't seem to care. I am not sure if it was a side job but why is that my fault you don't care about your customers?! I guess you get what you pay for, location is superior but service is completerubbish. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN EXCELLENT HOTEL, i HAVE BEEN IN THE HOTL 3 TIME ALREADY April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally a corporate model Of the hundreds of hotels I have frequented on short and long term stays, this has been by far one of the best experiences I have had from check-in to check-out. The only problems I encountered were in making reservations and billing difficulties, i.e., charges to my bank account with priority club. Once these issues with priority club are resolved I have every intention of returning to this establishment whenever in the New York area. For years I previously stayed further south in the Jamesburg/Cranberry area and only after using Holiday Inn accommodation closer to the city which were less than desirable. Had I known of the quality of service at this facility, and paid closer attention to comments, would have frequented sooner as family members and business associates have mentioned briefly. My appreciation goes to the staff I encountered and especially Randy in accounting whom I spoke with recently to resolve a billing issue. Even though it was not in his purview to resolve, many thanks to him for directing me to the correct sources. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have asked for any better! My family entered the Holiday Inn in the midst of a crisis. Our stay ended up being very extended, much longer than anticipated. From day one and beyond, the entire staff (front desk, housekeeping, shuttle drivers, and especially management) represented an elite type of hospitality that could easily mirror any 5 Star hotel in NYC (possibly even better). The decor is beautiful, the grounds are well maintained, our room was thoroughly cleaned and stocked with fresh linens daily, and the staff was ALWAYS polite, professional and helpful. Security was never an issue and there was no noise or commotion in the hallways, even on weekends. The Holiday Inn in Fort Lee is definitely a place that makes you feel at home, even when you can't be. I have no reservations about recommending this hotel to anyone - a business person traveling, sports team visiting or a family on vacation. 5 Star in my book! (and I'm not easily impressed) April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing Love the Hotel and the food. Can't wait to go back!!! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Great price.The staff was very nice. Room was very clean and the bed was the best. Location great if you looking to stay right outside NYC close to local stores and food. I will be back. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was in NY for only 24 hours but needed a place to stay the night for a business meeting the next afternoon. I was able to find the hotel and have reservation within minutes and 15 minutes later I arrived and checking in took all of 2 minutes. I arrived to a smile at the front desk. I put put bag in room and went to bar for dinner and night drink. The bartender was great with good customer service. I liked my stay so much that i booked at this same hotel the next week for business again. In all my travel it is rare to find a place you want to visit more than once. I am pretty happy I have this as my NY stop. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theres no place like home I had not been in the area since the end of January. It was good to be back. Everyone was glad to see me and I was glad to see them. It felt like I had been on the road and was returning home. Like the protagal son. Thank you all. I will see you soon. March 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>