Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience Staff very friendly and accomodating. Hotel close to major highways. Enjoyed our stay very much July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in took long Since I was in and out like a typical business trip, this is my only gripe. Wish it could be automated process instead of standing around waiting for other's issues to get resolved before I get to check-in. Seemed like a nice hotel, a little dated vs. others in nearby vicinity. But was busy so couldn't be that bad. Got a good night's rest. I stayed here b/c I could purchase another 5k rewards pts with my nite's stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The front desk staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants in nearby areas. They were able to provide great directions and the recommendation was just what I wanted. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN LAUREL WEST DOES IT RIGHT! From Check-in to Check-out the staff catered to our every need. The room was super clean and very comfortable to relax and sleep in. The internet was fully functional and provided excellent service throughout our stay. Pool was FANTASTIC. Breakfast was not only EXCELLENT but the service was beyond any expectations. My wife and I will definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in the area. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Front desk staff was helpful and courteous with questions that I asked. Check in was easy. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall okay but had great service which made up for an okay stay I will evaluate based on my 40 night stay which isn't fair to you as I really got to see good and bad over the course of 40 days & nights. Bottom line up front: the staff was wonderful and highly professional especially Natasha, Logan, Anna, Marta, Alex and many more. They took care of me by giving me a great rate, brought me a frig and microwave and overall treated my like a welcome member of the family. They were always willing to help or answer my questions and were always courteous and warm. I also liked getting the cookies at night. But overall, the room and the hotel need an upgrade.... Immediately upon walking into the room I looked for an outlet to charge my phone and the main available outlet next to the bed was so loose and floppy that my phone charger fell out of the outlet...that never happened before. Not only were the outlets worn out, the actual entire outlet was practically coming out of the wall. I thought I was going to electrocute myself so went to bathroom and plugged it into the bathroom sink outlet. Later I turned on the sink light and the ground fault breaker blew. The only thing plugged in was phone charger and the coffee machine which wasn't even powered up.... Whenever I had anything plugged in (shaver, electric toothbrush) and turned on the light, the GFI would blow...even if nothing was running. I eventually had maintenance come into the room and fix the outlet but apparently the wall outlet box mountings were worn so the entire outlet still was quite loose and I feared to be electrocuted whenever I unplugged the iron or my laptop. Thank goodness the microwave had two outlets and the desk lamp had another outlet. The second really frustrating thing was the slamming room doors that would cause the air to vibrate and my bed to shake....up and down the halls the doors slammed. It started at 0630 and ended around midnight. Even the maids let the doors slam. every evening I would be doing research work or preparing documents for the next day and slam, slam, slam. I asked everyone around me to please not slam the door but with such a high turnover, it didn't matter. You have to figure out a way for the doors to not slam so much. The third frustrating thing is the poor quality iron. I understand that you can't buy high end irons for 500 rooms but this iron was very frustrating. I would put water into it and as I ironed the water would slosh out the the open hole...so I could only fill it half way but would have to fill more often...no biggy...that's on me. But the iron has an automatic shutoff which is great unless it shuts off in the middle of ironing..which it does almost every time. Then it dumps water out of the steam holes causing a water puddle on my shirt or pants that I'd have to dry up with a towel. Finally I would think that a family hotel wouldn't give such prominence to adult movies. When you turn on the TV the first option is movies, the second was adult movies....and totally on a different menu page was TV...I would suggest putting TV next to movies and putting adult films on the next page. a few more minor items but that's the big ones. thanks, June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good srevice, outdated the service was good, but the beds and pillows were uncomfortable which made it difficult to sleep. the paint was chipping on my doors and the ac unit was extremely loud. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY ACCOMADATING We were disappointed that breakfast was not free as at other Holiday Inns it is and there was no refrigerator in the room. When I asked at the desk about this she had a refrigerator delivered to our room before i got back up there. They were friendly and the room was clean. the only issue was that the air conditioner was very noisy and they did have some one look at it but there was nothing they could do to quiet it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very pleased with the staff. I only ate breakfast and it was mediocre at best, for the price. Not a lot to choose from close though, so it was convenient. My overall stay was very pleasant. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No smoking MEANS no smoking! The best thing about this hotel was the absence of the smell of smoke! I believe it's a no-smoking hotel, so there was no walking through smelly hallways or having secondhand smoking drifting through the floors or the HVAC system. The only place I smelled it was in the stairwells, where people go to sneak a smoke, I guess. But it didn't get into the hallways, thank goodness. The room was spacious, clean, and looked to have been recently updated. There seemed to be a memory foam topper on the mattress which made it very comfortable. There was a complimentary hot breakfast if you did not get the Early Bird Rate deal and the food was very good and plentiful, right up until 10 a.m. and even after. Staff were friendly, helpful, and the cafe staff were especially proactive in meeting needs. We really appreciated them locating our room at the end of a hallway as we had a toddler and she became distraught the first night and set up quite a howling. The walls and floors seemed very heavy and soundproofed, as we never heard anyone else, except for some footfalls above as well as a vacuum. It was not loud enough to be distracting or annoying. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the location of the pool - it was right in the middle of an open-air, two story atrium that included tables for dining all around. We were too self-conscious to go swimming with all those tables and people around - it would be like being on display. Yuck. Other than that, we LOVED this hotel and its location (Outback restaurant right next door, too) and will definitely return! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly enjoyed our stay. Each year, around this time of spring, we stop at your Holiday Inn after driving for about 9 hours coming up from Hilton Head, S. Carolina. As you might imagine, I am quite tired from driving all that distance (about 600 miles) and very much look forward to the comfort of your facility. Thank you for maintaining such a high standard for travelers. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stay here often on business trips, the staff treat me very well and I have excellent rest each evening while there June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel friendly, helpful staff, good food in the restaurant and cold beer in the bar, excellent breakfast buffet. Will return on other visits to Laurel June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You guys never fail Been an IHG Member for 25 years and this property is GREAT. This trip I was thanked several times for being a Platinum Member. Plus, its great to have an Outback next door. Nice place to stay. Great place to stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of parties The first night of our stay there was a party that awoke me around midnight. I called down to the front desk a little after 1am to be told that "Unfortunately, the party will continue until 4am!" The music was so loud that the vibrations could not be shut out even with pillow over my head. It was a repetitive tortuous thudding. I called the front desk again around 2:30 and this time they were able to get the volume turned down so I could fall asleep. Although, the party spilled out into the parking lot afterwards and so around 5am there were horns blowing and loud noises outside. The next morning I was told that there it was a group from Ghana and that they had left, and although there was another event scheduled for that night, there would not be any music involved. I did remain at the hotel one more night and slept very well that night (although this was partly from lack of sleep the night before!) Probably should not have paid for the first sleepless night, but the manager wasn't all that interested in doing much to compensate. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Great customer service and welcome. the restaurant staff also very friendly and great service May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay! The room could have had a few fixes the corner of the wall and the bathroom was in need of a patch. I was not happy with the front desk staffing, there was a line of people and only one person working. Small pool limited hours, the pool is also in the middle of the dining room. The breakfast buffet was OVER PRICED and under staffed and slow service, no bowls no syrup, etc.... Outback food was good! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff My stay was an excellent experience. The staff were great. The beds comfortable. The food was good. It was very clean. I will be staying there every time I am in town. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room, good service, poor wifi We stayed here because we participate annually in a nearby hockey tournament. The rooms are nice and clean, the location is perfect for us and I believe the mattresses have been upgraded. The overall value has been downgraded a notch because breakfast is no longer included. The wifi seems poor, one bar signal strength in my room. A call to the front desk confirmed that indeed the wifi was turned on. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra great service From taking reservation checking in at night Over and above Maid service great Free breakfast great service Checking out great Best service ever March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I was very surprised to find out that breakfast was not included in the cost . I have been traveling for business and pleasure for over fifty years and find that this was the first hotel to charge for breakfast. I think this policy should be changed. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room & great staff I have stayed here at least 50 times in the past year when I visit the DC area on business. It is very conveniently located just off 95 and only 30 minutes from DC. Most importantly the entire staff is professional, courteous and friendly, from Brian and Natasha at the front desk to the food servers. The hot breakfast is good selection and good quality. My room has always been very clean and comfortable. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute first visit I needed to get a dog friendly room close to an area hockey rink. I found this property to be very, very convenient to I95 and to the rink. It is also dog friendly. The staff is very pleasant and professional and efficient. Having the Outback Steakhouse attached to the hotel is a major plus. The rooms were very well appointed. The breakfast was not the best I have found at other IHG properties...I was slightly disappointed. The selections of healthy items was almost non-existant. There were no bananas, no skim milk, no oatmeal...things like that. There were lots of fattening meats, eggs and potatoes. The food service staff were very, very busy, but still polite and efficient. But then again, I did not stay there for the breakfast. There were a number of county police cars parked in the parking lot. I felt better when I saw them. The front desk staff were very quick at both check-in and check-out. I will definitely stay here again if I need to stay along the I95 corridor again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 noise My first night was not the best. I had gotten up at 4:30 AM to fly to Baltimore. A large number of children were there at that time. They had a dis-jockey, he said he would stop at 10pM, but didn't until 10:30PM. Therefore my expectation was for 10PM. Then after he did stop the children was laughing and talking loudly outside my window. It was a difficult night and a very early morning the next day. The children, with adults with them, should have been told to be quieter so others could sleep. The adults there were no better than their children. This really upset me since children generally will be quieter if the adults had told them to be more respectful of the other hotel guests. This is the second year this has happened. Kathy February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Nice beds, linens and pillows! Fairly quiet. Only thing missing was a bedside plug to charge phone . February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good and bad Front desk staff was Amazing when it came to helping ne get business done. One night worker in particular was very kind and helpful to all. ! ! The staff that walked around with walkie talkies yelling into them in many lamguages during a very important event tuesday night was very disruptive. Rude and disrespectful! ! The fire alarm and no one checked on anyone before/during/after at 4am one night. No announcement that we were ok. Just stood there freezing. After an hour told someone set it iff smoking. No im sorry. Nothing. There were hundreds in room that slept through it. Two in our grouo have hearing problems. They could not have heard it. One night there was over 50 plus teenagers in the area out by the pool having a dance party until after midnight. Music was louder than a huge bar. Many guests asked to have the music turned down and were ignored told quiet time was 10pm. One woman in her room had a panic attack from it. It was terrible. I was on the 5th floor and could hear it. I felt the only staff that cared were the front desk but when we complained nothing was done. We were a huge group over over 1103am guests there for a . Pop machines were empty I lost $20 in them day shift front desk refunded once. Then said silly you should have learned yiur lesson after the first day. Out $20 is ridiculous. each floor and same problem. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & great value. I have already stayed few times at this hotel, and my next stay will be in the same hotel, whenever I am in this area. Each and every time the staff was very nice to me and very helpfull at check-in and check-out. They always offer a bottle of water, what is very convinient when I need to take my medication (in many hotels, the water is not offered or when I asked, they do not have it). Breakfast was also very good. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mush nicer stay I've stayed at a different Holiday Inn closer to my office in Beltsville (MD) and the rooms are average, the restaurant food is expensive, the bar is outdated, and the overall comfort level is average. The employees are the only plus. The hotel stay in Laurel was extremely different. In fact, from now on, I will be booking my time at this establishment even if I have to drive another 15 minutes. It is certainly worth it. You cannot beat the fact that there is an Outback Steakhouse located immediately adjacent to the establishment. That's ALWAYS a plus. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the bed & service was great the staff was great & accommodating, and area was quite & relaxing December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience We have the room 313 just next door to the party guys. It was a terrible night... with a lot of stress because we have afraid when the people on the party was bang, bang in our room door, instead if I call 2 times the front desk to inform them about the noise. We feel very insecure and unsafelly. The front desk people apologize but I thought they want laugh at us. We cannot give a good recommandation of this Holiday Inn. December 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>