Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were so impressed! My kids and I came here for a 'staycation' over spring break. We had never been to this specific Holiday Inn before, and didn't know what to expect. Wow, were we impressed! The room was outstanding: enormous, clean, quiet and comfortable. The food was great. The staff were all friendly and professional. The value was awesome, we saved a ton of money. We even got to enjoy a free movie and popcorn for Spring Break week, the kids were thrilled. We met so many other friendly families here, we had a blast! Best of all was the water park, the best one we've been to in the state! It was truly outstanding, very clean, exciting for my pre-teen kids, and so much to do. It was more than we hoped for. We'll never stay anywhere else, we've already told everyone we know - this is the place to go in the NW Twin Cities for families. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Water Park, Fair Room This is our third stay at this hotel. We choose it for water park. It's just the right size for our younger kids. I think overall it is a good value. The quality of the rooms do not match the quality of the water park. The rooms have thin walls. You can hear the TV in the next room, hallway traffic, and the people upstairs. The layout of our room did not allow for any natural light unless you were in the separate bedroom (where you don't necessary want light). The room definitely showed signs of heavy use--many paint touch ups, coffee table was very wobbly, lots of nicks on the furniture. The sitting room did not "feel" clean and there was some trash next to the trash can and behind the sitting room TV stand. I like the huge bathrooms and extra sink area outside the bathroom. We also asked for different pillows as the ones that came with the room were more like pillow nuggets...the size of a decorative pillow. The staff stated it was because of how the laundry staff pull on them. Didn't understand that, but they brought up larger pillows quickly. Go for the fun of the water park...just expect an ok room. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! I read reviews about this hotel and a little worried about the negative reviews I read.... But our stay was fantastic!! Pool was AWESOME, food was good, staff was wonderful, but the room could have been cleaner!! For the price and all that is included we will definitely be back :) April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what I was expecting from previous stays I was disappointed in this stay from the start. Started with calling about early check-in being I was a rewards member. The lady was unfriendly and told me there was no way we could check in early. I called back later to ask if we would just be able to use the waterpark early if we got there at the time I was first told we could check-in and a different lady told me that was fine. That worked out but when I booked I asked for at least 1 set of adjoining rooms. Upon check in that proved impossible even though we were early for check in. That was disappointing along with the fact that the 3rd room in our party was 3 floors away. The bill seemed more than in previous years as well. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Overnight The hotel is clean and the water park is perfect for toddlers up through pre-teens. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall Over all experience was good, we went there so our kid could have some fun in the water park. With this is mind he had a great time. However our room had cob webs on celing and next to lamp shades. We will go back for the water park. thanks April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big clean rooms and nice waterpark. Fun waterpark. Lifeguards were attentive and helpful. Big spacious room. Nice place! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub not able to use because of high chlorine The hot tub was so full of chlorine when you entered it would cause you to cough continuously. The kids coughed all night after being in the hot tub for just a short time. The chlorine level was way to high for use. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing "Fun" The pool was so cold that all of us were freezing. The chlorine levels were so high that our eyes were watering most of the time we were in the pool area. My girls love pools and waterparks, but they were actually asking to go back to the hotel room. The room was clean, but very basic, like a cheap hotel chain. There was a sitting area in the King Suite, but it looked like a shabby college dorm room. There was a single coach with worn upholstery and two dim lamps. There wasn't even enough furniture for four of us to feel comfortable there. The checkouts were long, but the staff was friendly. I think I could have found more fun things to do at home. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Fun For The Family We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. Every time is more fun then the last. The staff is great. The food is excellent. I tell all of my friends about this place and they love it as well. Matt March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family fun night We stayed with children and grandchildren for a day at the water park. The children had a great time. The staff and facilities were great. Only problem was when we arrived on Saturday the water park was so crowded there was no where to find a place for the adults to sit. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family gettogether 2012 Loved everything about the hotel and waterpark - thank you for the great time. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Front desk personal were friendly as were other hotel personal. The rooms need to be cleaned better . March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected disappointment Stayed here for one night while in town for a work-related conference. Had extremely noisy neighbors (upstairs and next door), thus a restless night of little sleep, had a completely unacceptable meal from the restaurant via room service, and received no forms of apology from the staff for our inconveniences. Very unsatisfied customer, would not recommend. Note: I notified staff of noisy neighbors (TWICE) and also complained about the quality of our food from the restaurant. Our complaints were only met with, "Oh, I'll tell the kitchen." and "I'll send security up." My hope is that the staff isn't this rude in daily life, but just poorly trained on the job. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price! We were very impressed with what this hotel had to offer, how clean the rooms were, and how nice it was for the price we paid. We plan to make this a yearly event if not more. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check in was slow, room not ready on time Coffee pot broken in the room. Thermostat on wall was broken. Exhaust fan in bathroom was broken. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready :( Was disapointed that room was not ready at 4pm check in time, I even called at 11am checking in a early check in and was told shouldn't be a problem for us to Check in between 2 & 3. We were checked in around 4:30. Front Desk was very nice and I understand it was out if their control. Room was nice and a great value and our children did have a fun time at the water park. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Kids had a Blast I booked two adjoining rooms for me and my boyfriend and our five kids plus two friends. The kids had a blast at the water park and spent all of their money at the arcade and vending machines. They were in heaven! The adults were simply along for the ride but I would have appreciated a little more seating by the water park, as it was spring break and was more crowded. Also some more attention paid to the locker rooms. The rooms were clean and I liked the fridge and microwave. The coffee/creamer available in the rooms was not enough for us and because it wasn't easily available in the lobby(only in the dining area) we went to the gas station. I also wasn't too fond of the small sized pillows. We also had an issue getting the shower to turn on because our instructions were not on the wall, luckily we saw them in our adjoining room before someone had a full meltdown. Over all I would bring my kids here again because the water park was so much fun...I cant say I got much sleep but because we had 7 kids I couldn't expect much more. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the rooms! Perfect for a family of 5. The Kid's suites are perfect. Everyone has privacy and their own space. The waterpark is one of our favorites! March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs major improvements I've stayed at this hotel multiple times. It's never really good, but this stay took the cake and I feel the need to review. The pillows and beds are not comfortable. I realize this is not a business hotel, but the noise level is not acceptable. Also, my room was not clean. I found hair on both beds, and in the bathroom. Disgusting. If you cannot provide good mattresses and pillows, then please make sure the room is spotless. Also, I am a ihg member and received no recognition at check in, nor did I receive the bonus points in lieu of a drink etc. perhaps this location doesn not participate ? Next time I am in elk river, I won't stay here regardless of being a member. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reservations :( Making the reservations was not so fun. I was told the wrong price! I only figured this out when I called to add another room! They said there is no such price and wouldn't do anything for me! No one could give me there name so there was nothing I could do! I have been here 2 other times and Knew we loved it so paid the much larger price! Not happy with the way they handled this at all! Other then that we had a great time! March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many people in swim area We pay a premium to use the water park as a hotel guest and there are so many "outside" families coming in that you can hardily find room in the pools. After three years of coming for a family gathering we will be looking somewhere else next year. Also the rooms could use a good cleaning. The hotel could use some trained adults at the front desk for check in. Rooms are not available until 4 PM and the line is nearly out the door. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and fun water park. Took my family for an overnight stay to get out of the cold and enjoy the water park. We had a nice time and will likely come again in the future. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for families The overall experience at this hotel was good. The mattress was pretty uncomfortable, but the breakfast buffet was excellent and the kids eat free. Very friendly and helpful staff and the water park was really fun. Water park was busy, so there were no tables or chairs available, but my family still had a blast. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come again Fun and will come again. Great place to bring the family March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Water Fun, Not So Great Staff Water Park was great, food tasted great, once we got it... waitress was slow and inattentive and we were one of two groups in the restaurant... we were wrongly charged for in-room movies, and when we asked for their removal, the front desk staff argued with us about it, but finally removed the charges. Would stay again, but would not waste time in the restaurant, and would keep the TV Off, just to be safe! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were super Very busy weekend when we stayed. Staff pleasant in every way, kept crowed moving and smiling. Housekeeping excellent. Restaurant was the only place they had a glitch but they did everything to make up for it. Thank you all for a pleasant break from the winter that will never end!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Bad Service For the price this hotel was worth the stay. The waterpark was great for our kids (Ages 3 & 5) and they had a blast. We received free waterpark passes with our stay which made the value good. The room we stayed in was nice, 2 queen beds with a family room. The service however, was some of the worst I have experianced at a hotel, and quite possibly the first time I have had such negative service at an IHG hotel. They seemed almost anoyned that we showed up to stay at their hotel. We asked the hostes about the breakfast buffet the next morning only to find out it was only on the weekends. We decided to stay for breakfast anyway, which was terrible and a waste of money. We also checked out the movies and found one we would watch later that night. The screen came up and told us we could get $5 off if we bought it immediatly. I called the front desk and asked if I bought it right away if we could save it for later. They told us no, which turned out to be wrong, so they cost us $5 These are only a couple examples. Like I said, the hotel was nice and we had a relaxing time. Everytime we had to interact with the staff however, it put us in a bad mood. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by waterpark way too crowded I booked a friday night room months in advance, thinking the waterpark wouldn't be too crowded - it was so bad, the lazy river was so clogged with people that it barely moved. It was riduculous.I didn't even have a chair to sit in on friday or saturday- i had to stand against the wall!!! - i think you overbooked the waterpark. i will never go there again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun family weekend We took our children and 11 grandchildren (2-8) to the Waterpark and stayed at the hotel - had a great time! March 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>