Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 471 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

471reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    24

Fun place to stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

We purchased the family fun package and it was an excellent value. We had a great time in the waterpark! The beds are comfortable and the staff hotel is really nice. My only complaint would be the actual condition of the room. The walls are gross. It looks like there have been food fights or something in there and they've never been washed off. Really gross.The bathroom lighting leaves something to be desired for makeup application as well. But overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend it for anyone looking to getaway with the kids for something far less expensive than the MOA waterpark!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable very clean

By

August 07, 2016

was a clean and comfortable quiet room. would recommend staying on top floor since there are a lot of kids running around so there may be noise if you have rooms above you

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for the nice 4 star review! You are correct, there are a lot of kids here as families love to bring them here! We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope to see you again! Jenny G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fun getaway!

By

August 05, 2016

club

Our family found that the room we were in was very large and enough room for everybody. Staff was very friendly and the water park was a ton of fun!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for the great 5 star review! We love to hear when our guests have had a wonderful time here. We really do have an awesome water park that families really enjoy! Thanks again and please come visit us again soon! Jenny G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

August 04, 2016

I enjoy staying at the hotel and had a great nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you had a really nice, comfortable nights sleep! We hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon! Jenny G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

met expetations

By

August 03, 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was curtious and friendly. facilities clean . Cost was as expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
1Greg, Thank you so much for the nice review! We are very happy to hear that we did a great job. We hope to see you again soon! Jenny G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel..Great stay

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

I travel extensively for work.. this is absolutely the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in..

Read More
Read Less

nice room, good service, no breakfast

By

July 29, 2016

we had a good stay at the HI Elk River - the room was nice and the water park was great, the amusement park in the parking garage was cool too, the service was good too. But they didn't have coffee out much and there was only pay breakfast which worked but would have like to have an option of quick to go breakfasts.

Read More
Read Less

Great WaterPark And Clean!

By

July 28, 2016

club

We rented 2 rooms for a short family trip to shop at Albertville and to let the kids use the waterpark. None of us had stayed at the Holiday Inn Elk River before. The 5 minute drive to the outlet mall and the waterpark were the reasons we selected this hotel.

We were not disappointed. The kids had a lot of fun on the waterslides. There was enough variety to keep them entertained and the size of the pool area made it easy to keep an eye on them.

The rooms were very clean and fairly large. We had a 2 queen bed room and also a 2 room suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. Both rooms fit all of us comfortably. The beds were comfortable and clean and the bathrooms were great. My family usually has a problem with the bathrooms no matter where we stay and they had no complaints this time!

We had pizza from Sarpino's next door and it was fantastic. Breakfast the next morning in the hotel was also good. My only complaint was the quality of the wifi. Slow to log in and slow most of the time to use. A few times it worked normally though.

We will definitely make this our preferred hotel whenever we are in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Absolutly fantastic service

By

July 28, 2016

club

I stated in a previous comment box about the excellent staff at this property. They bent over backwards to accommodate our need to have a place to park a 26 foot truck during the closing process for a new home, which extended well beyond our check out time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the great review! I am so happy to hear that we made a very stressful time for you a little easier! Thank you for choosing us and we hope you enjoy your new house! Jenny G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great water park for the kids and welcoming, comfortable rooms

By

July 27, 2016

club

Room was very comfortable and welcoming. Had everything we needed! Restaurant food was a bit spendy, but was very high quality and had a lot of options/variety. The water park was a lot of fun for everyone from 2 years old to adult!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was clean

By

July 27, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel but the internet service never worked once during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Megster11, Thank you so much for the feedback! I apologize for the internet issues. We did find out that our main POE switch was having troubles but it has been re-set and is working much better! We hope you will come back and visit us again! Jenny G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and bar staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

The service staff member was so awesome, always helping us get in and out of the board room. And the bartender was incredibly nice and friendly! The staff checking us in and out, however, were not nearly as friendly but their coworkers made up for their lack of proper customer service.

Read More
Read Less