Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family gettogether 2012 Loved everything about the hotel and waterpark - thank you for the great time. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Front desk personal were friendly as were other hotel personal. The rooms need to be cleaned better . March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected disappointment Stayed here for one night while in town for a work-related conference. Had extremely noisy neighbors (upstairs and next door), thus a restless night of little sleep, had a completely unacceptable meal from the restaurant via room service, and received no forms of apology from the staff for our inconveniences. Very unsatisfied customer, would not recommend. Note: I notified staff of noisy neighbors (TWICE) and also complained about the quality of our food from the restaurant. Our complaints were only met with, "Oh, I'll tell the kitchen." and "I'll send security up." My hope is that the staff isn't this rude in daily life, but just poorly trained on the job. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price! We were very impressed with what this hotel had to offer, how clean the rooms were, and how nice it was for the price we paid. We plan to make this a yearly event if not more. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check in was slow, room not ready on time Coffee pot broken in the room. Thermostat on wall was broken. Exhaust fan in bathroom was broken. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready :( Was disapointed that room was not ready at 4pm check in time, I even called at 11am checking in a early check in and was told shouldn't be a problem for us to Check in between 2 & 3. We were checked in around 4:30. Front Desk was very nice and I understand it was out if their control. Room was nice and a great value and our children did have a fun time at the water park. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Kids had a Blast I booked two adjoining rooms for me and my boyfriend and our five kids plus two friends. The kids had a blast at the water park and spent all of their money at the arcade and vending machines. They were in heaven! The adults were simply along for the ride but I would have appreciated a little more seating by the water park, as it was spring break and was more crowded. Also some more attention paid to the locker rooms. The rooms were clean and I liked the fridge and microwave. The coffee/creamer available in the rooms was not enough for us and because it wasn't easily available in the lobby(only in the dining area) we went to the gas station. I also wasn't too fond of the small sized pillows. We also had an issue getting the shower to turn on because our instructions were not on the wall, luckily we saw them in our adjoining room before someone had a full meltdown. Over all I would bring my kids here again because the water park was so much fun...I cant say I got much sleep but because we had 7 kids I couldn't expect much more. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the rooms! Perfect for a family of 5. The Kid's suites are perfect. Everyone has privacy and their own space. The waterpark is one of our favorites! March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs major improvements I've stayed at this hotel multiple times. It's never really good, but this stay took the cake and I feel the need to review. The pillows and beds are not comfortable. I realize this is not a business hotel, but the noise level is not acceptable. Also, my room was not clean. I found hair on both beds, and in the bathroom. Disgusting. If you cannot provide good mattresses and pillows, then please make sure the room is spotless. Also, I am a ihg member and received no recognition at check in, nor did I receive the bonus points in lieu of a drink etc. perhaps this location doesn not participate ? Next time I am in elk river, I won't stay here regardless of being a member. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reservations :( Making the reservations was not so fun. I was told the wrong price! I only figured this out when I called to add another room! They said there is no such price and wouldn't do anything for me! No one could give me there name so there was nothing I could do! I have been here 2 other times and Knew we loved it so paid the much larger price! Not happy with the way they handled this at all! Other then that we had a great time! March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many people in swim area We pay a premium to use the water park as a hotel guest and there are so many "outside" families coming in that you can hardily find room in the pools. After three years of coming for a family gathering we will be looking somewhere else next year. Also the rooms could use a good cleaning. The hotel could use some trained adults at the front desk for check in. Rooms are not available until 4 PM and the line is nearly out the door. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and fun water park. Took my family for an overnight stay to get out of the cold and enjoy the water park. We had a nice time and will likely come again in the future. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for families The overall experience at this hotel was good. The mattress was pretty uncomfortable, but the breakfast buffet was excellent and the kids eat free. Very friendly and helpful staff and the water park was really fun. Water park was busy, so there were no tables or chairs available, but my family still had a blast. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come again Fun and will come again. Great place to bring the family March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Water Fun, Not So Great Staff Water Park was great, food tasted great, once we got it... waitress was slow and inattentive and we were one of two groups in the restaurant... we were wrongly charged for in-room movies, and when we asked for their removal, the front desk staff argued with us about it, but finally removed the charges. Would stay again, but would not waste time in the restaurant, and would keep the TV Off, just to be safe! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were super Very busy weekend when we stayed. Staff pleasant in every way, kept crowed moving and smiling. Housekeeping excellent. Restaurant was the only place they had a glitch but they did everything to make up for it. Thank you all for a pleasant break from the winter that will never end!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Bad Service For the price this hotel was worth the stay. The waterpark was great for our kids (Ages 3 & 5) and they had a blast. We received free waterpark passes with our stay which made the value good. The room we stayed in was nice, 2 queen beds with a family room. The service however, was some of the worst I have experianced at a hotel, and quite possibly the first time I have had such negative service at an IHG hotel. They seemed almost anoyned that we showed up to stay at their hotel. We asked the hostes about the breakfast buffet the next morning only to find out it was only on the weekends. We decided to stay for breakfast anyway, which was terrible and a waste of money. We also checked out the movies and found one we would watch later that night. The screen came up and told us we could get $5 off if we bought it immediatly. I called the front desk and asked if I bought it right away if we could save it for later. They told us no, which turned out to be wrong, so they cost us $5 These are only a couple examples. Like I said, the hotel was nice and we had a relaxing time. Everytime we had to interact with the staff however, it put us in a bad mood. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by waterpark way too crowded I booked a friday night room months in advance, thinking the waterpark wouldn't be too crowded - it was so bad, the lazy river was so clogged with people that it barely moved. It was riduculous.I didn't even have a chair to sit in on friday or saturday- i had to stand against the wall!!! - i think you overbooked the waterpark. i will never go there again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun family weekend We took our children and 11 grandchildren (2-8) to the Waterpark and stayed at the hotel - had a great time! March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Winter Escape Great waterpark for all ages! Spacious, clean rooms. Good food, great packages to meet the needs of your stay. Many amenities including: waterpark with slides, lazy river, hot tub, kiddie area, etc., gym, and restaurant. March 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Getaway Pool area overcrowded and dirty. A man was smoking a E-Cig and the staff said they didn't have a policy on that. Kids were playing hockey in the hallway at night. Over priced and chaotic. March 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service. no where to store items We arrived before we were able to check into our room. While they did give us our waterpark passes they offer no where to store your things besides a tiny locker in the locker room that you need you OWN lock for. We were forced to leave all of our stuff in the car. There was no where to sit once in the waterpark. The water was cold . We had our 3 yr old with us but it was hard for her to play because so many big kids were overtaking the kids area. Would never ever pay that price for the experience. They need a bag check If they allow you to use the waterpark w/out having a room ready.. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The room was comfortable however, the street noise could be heard, very difficult to relax February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good water park; room needed attention The water park was great. The staff were pretty good, however the room was in need of some work. The toilet did not work upon check-in, the air conditioning unit made loud "popping" noises all night and the bed-side lamp/power outlet did not work. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hotel Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean. The sink outside of the washroom is nice for a family...no need to wait for others in the shower. Our kids loved the waterpark. Having to wait a long time for breakfast was disappointing, considering there were empty tables in the "overflow" area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Family Get Together Every Expectation was meet, the front desk staff was great, housekeeping was super, put wet towels or garbage out in the hall it was gone instantly. We did not find a table in the pool area immediately between 3 and 4 but it didn't take long before someone left and we were able to get one. The kitchen staff even made us pizza for breakfast at 10am! Maybe I wish the room price and swim passes were lower but I knew before I made my reservation what it would cost. To the managers your staff is great! We did not run into anyone during our entire stay who was not kind and helpful! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar area I really felt sorry for the bar/waitress that work that night only person in the bar area and had over 50 customers to services. She did a great job but if upper management would hired another person could have made a lot more money some people left the place. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and dirty Rooms are dated and small for the price! I am sure we pay for the water park but the water park is open to the public so is oversold and filthy. There is no bathroom within the park so you don't see many people using the bathroom. Twice it was shut down for feces in the pool. It was shut down for an hour which was really inconvenient yet, is that really enough time to clean out the contaminant? February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service is a top priority From check in to check out our family was treated kindly and were given top notch treatment. We stayed on a very busy weekend with tons of people checking in and out and the front desk staff was always patient, kind and courteous. A small mishap with our pizza order and they comped us an appetizer and free room delivery, that was above and beyond customer service. The water park was very busy, but the attendents on the water slides kept things moving at a good pace, we never waited longer than a minute to ride down! The variety of features had something for all of us to enjoy. Our whole family was impressed with this water park and considered it very comparable to others we have been to. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing pool The pool was so cold that it was not an enjoyable experience. We also feel that the check in time is late; if you truly want to enjoy the experience of the freezing pool you would need to stay a minimum of 2 nights. It was probably best that we only stayed one night though because if we would have had a full day in the pool we may have started to show early signs of hypothermia. February 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>