Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Over the past several months I have had occasion to stay at Holiday Inn Express in other cities. The others each had a desk, small refrigerator, and a microwave oven. This one had none of the above and not a comfortable chair in the room and the sheets were nappy. Breakfast was exactly the same as the others I stayed in which was adequate. I would not stay at this motel again or recommend it based on my previous experience with Holiday Inn Express. I expected it to be comparable to the others I have stayed in lately and it was not, although it was not less expensive. Even with a "special" rate due to a reunion I was attending close by. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a bit of refreshing We've stayed at this location many times when we're visiting our folks in the Clemmons area, but this was our first disappointing visit. The king mattress was in need of replacing - sagging and uncomfortable, and we both woke up achy every morning. The furniture definitely showed signs of wear, and the bathroom caulking was yellowed and cracked. The housekeeping staff removed used towels but failed to replace them with clean ones and didn't replenish the coffee, necessitating a trip to the front desk. The room smelled a bit musty. That having been said, the front desk staff are pleasant and accommodating, and the property exterior is well-kept and neat. The breakfast bar is good. We will probably return on our next visit to the area, but we hope some improvements are made in the meantime. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad for the price. The hotel seemed older and could use some renovations. The only two complaints about my stay is that I requested a refrigerator for my room and told one was already in there. When I got to my room there wasn't one, but you could tell their use to be one from the markings in the carpet. The other complaint I have is the smell of the bathroom. It seemed as if they cleaned the bathroom with old water and never changed it. It smelled very musty like old water and just kept my bathroom door closed. Other than that, the hotel was worth the price. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We won't stay here again...even for free We recently stayed at this location using reward points. At check-in and each time we entered or exited the property, we had to walk through a cloud of smoke as the staff were always at the entry using the area for a "smoke break" even though the property is smoke free and we signed a disclaimer for such. ( we are non-smokers) Our room had worn out pillows on the bed, and the linens were too short for the king size bed and were not long enough to cover our shoulders when pulled up. The ottoman had a large stain from a spilled liquid. The bathroom floor was slippery to walk on and smelled of urine. One of the washcloths had 3 holes in it. The breakfast area was in use by staff who had their meal spread out on a table...visible from the lobby and the room was being used for personal break time while they watched TV. The breakfast option was the same each day...not the typical daily rotation. Why did we endure the poor quality and lack of expected value we normally receive at Holiday Inn Express when we could have chosen to ask for a refund and leave?? The purpose of our trip was to attend a family funeral...certainly a time when the expected comforts of your facility would have been a comfort, so we did not have the time or energy to deal with relocating! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay. This is an awesome HIX and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I have stayed here on several occasions and will always stay here when visiting the Winston-Salem area. Although they do not have a workout room on-site, a pass is available for the huge YMCA located across the highway and within 1 mile of the hotel. The only recommendation i would have is that the eggs be available both with and without cheese rather than one or the other. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, hotel needs work Older hotel showing signs of age. Greeted at the front desk by a very nice and personable young lady, she recognized my Rewards club membership and made me feel at home. Showed up early evening and left for an engagement as soon as I dropped my bags in my assigned room. Room was less than the standard I have grown used to from IHG hotels. 1 lamp was missing a lightbulb, the switch for the lamp between the beds was loose and hard to operate. Also it seemed that the beds were not at the height as the room was originally designed, I was unable to reach the switch when laying in bed and the mattresses seemed to be worn out. Not trying to nit-pick, just trying to let all know my experience. Due to it being late I didn't mention the lamp issue to the staff until the next morning, speaking of the next morning, the room had no hot water! So when I mentioned all this to the staff (which was very sympathetic) I was issued a points voucher that I have to mail in to redeem. I'm wondering why they couldn't add the points to my account as many other places have. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by J-Lo Charlotte Very nice facility, great staff! I would definitely stay here again. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel selected for Soccer Tournament This was he hotel selected for our team while participating in a large regional event. The hotel was older but well maintained. The manger at the desk the evening of our arrival , 8/16/13, was great. She was very pleasant, friendly and very helpful with information about surrounding places to eat. All the staff including the staff who prepared the breakfast were great making the stay at the hotel good. Another reason to recommend the hotel was the close proximity to the soccer fields. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it once was We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. This time was just a quick overnight place to sleep. The staff at the front desk was very nice. As soon as we walked into the room, we realized that this hotel isn't as good as we remember it. The room had a very strong musty odor. The bathroom had no vent, so I'm sure that is the cause of the terrible smell. The other problem we had was with the beds. Both beds in the room were so soft, that you practically sunk to the floor. If the person next to you in bed moved, you would bounce all over the place. The breakfast in the morning was the same as always. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Place to Stay! We stayed here on Friday, June 21, 2013 for one night and our stay was the worst we have ever had at any Holiday Inn Express and we've stayed a quite a few! I need to mention that we brought our 3 1/2 month old puppy (who was all of 5 lbs.) and told them in advance we were bringing a dog. I don't know if they gave us the worst room in the hotel or if all the rooms looked like ours, but it was old, dirty, and very dated. My wife mentioned she hoped our puppy wouldn't catch anything staying here and my reply was "I hope I don't catch anything staying here!" I think this hotel does a disservice to the Holiday Inn brand. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Being a business traveler I go to a lot of hotels around the country and the world. The staff here at Clemmons treated you like family. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very friendly and accomodating staff Would recommend highly August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fully acceptable but housekeeping needs attention During our week's stay we found the bed to be comfortable, the A/C to work well, and the room to be quiet. Breakfast choices were good. The microwave and mini-refrigerator proved useful. The hotel staff was welcoming and friendly at all times. However, the bathroom was miniscule, the sink was in the room (rather than in the bathroom), and there was no door on the closet. This would be less of an issue for a stay of a day or two. Housekeeping was sub-par in that the bathroom and sink area were superficially cleaned and on some days seemed not to have been cleaned at all though supplies and towels were replenished. Also, a coffeemaker would have been nice. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay they had a great and hot breakfast, passes to the YMCA. Rooms were clean & comfortable. but the best part was the staff. I will definatley come back over and over agian July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We checked in on July 6 and left on July 13. Our main reason for staying there was the proximity to the family. Staff was very helpful when we needed a few extra items. Front desk was very friendly and cleaning staff did an excellent job. The room suited our needs for this stay. And the price was an icredible value. If you need to go to Winston Salem, the town is only minutes away on I 40. We look forward to our next visit. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Front desk was exceptionally warming and welcoming. I was treated like I had stayed here before. If I remember correctly her name was Sandra. The rooms were very cozy and comfy...the mattress was the most comfortable that I have ever slept on at any HIE. Yes the bathroom is a little small but we made it work. Breakfast was hot and amazing with plenty of varieties for many people. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay As always the staff goes out of there way to make you feel at home. Excellent Restaurants in the area to choose from. Very clean and comfortable rooms. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience This is the first Holiday Inn Express that we had a bad experience with. Was given a non-smoking room that smelled terribly of smoke. Even found burnt matches on the bathroom floor. There was not another room to move to, so was given air freshener to spray in the room. At breakfast, there was no regular creamer for the coffee. Staff was rude. Seemed to be bothering them while they were watching tv. Our toilet was clogged, and there was no plunger to be found in the hotel. Staff didn't seem to care. Had to use the hallway toilet. Terrible experience!! Will never use or recommend this hotel!! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff here are very friendly. The location is great and service is great. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.this place has the best staff of any hotel that I have ever stayed at May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff friendly staff, especially Rebekah. she helped unclog our toilet. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and spacious room This hotel has spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The staff are also very friendly. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definately stay again Excellent experience. Just started using HI Express recently and have not had a bad stay yet. Great service and helpful staff. Great breakfast with good choices. VERY comfortable beds. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Had another great time in Clemmons, the staff was very nice and was glad to see Pam was back even though she moved to Canada she was filling in while someone was out. The dunkin doughnuts that evening made my day..... May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room placement I have been coming to this hotel every spring for at least the last 7 years. in 2012 we were put on the 2nd floor, and when I made my reservation for 2013 I specifically asked for the 1st floor (two rooms) and was told that was no problem. WHen I checked in we got stuck on the 2nd floor again. We (4 of us) like to relax in the lounge of TV area together and when staying a week it is easier to access from 1st floor. I was extremely disappointed to get moved to the 2nd floor, especially after I asked for 1st floor placement. It is the kind of thing that makes you start looking around for other arrangements. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Some of the best staff that I have met in any hotel. They go out of their way to take care of the guest.I will stay here anytime that I am in the area. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent area stay I really enjoyed the peace and quiet on my particular stay, clean room and outstanding service by the staff. A very positive incentive to get away to a bustling small community and yet be tucked away quietly in the hotel's secluded location just off the interstate. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Air Conditioning! The AC in my room was not working. For a woman in her mid 40's - AC is always a requirement. The staff was very nice about it - but were unable to change my room as the hotel was full. They did reduce my rate for the night by half. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Bedroom door would not shut had a gap in door where you could see thru. Main door had peep hole missing with paper put in it. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Visit Had a wonder time in Clemmons the hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. March 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>