Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and Good Value Although this hotel is beginning to show its age (i.e. some things are noticeably worn), it was peaceful, clean and a good value. The shower/bath and toilet are in a small room with a door but the sink is really in the hotel room itself - this is (in my opinion) less than ideal but was tolerable and didn't present much of a problem. Breakfast was the standard HIE fare - the breakfast area was kept neat and clean. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We have stayed many times; always a good experience The only issue we have is the pricing. It seems the further in advance a reservation is booked and paid, the more discount from the regular rate would be gained. December 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need to work on housekeeping!! We've stayed at this hotel previously but the quality has gone down. The hotel staff was great, except for the housekeeping. They do not do a good job of cleaning the hotel rooms. The bathroom floor corners were thick with dirt. The wall in our room had what looked like wet Kleenex stuck to it, like something a kid might have done, and even when we moved the table so it was more noticeable it wasn't removed. They never restocked the coffee and we stayed for four nights. We didn't have a do not disturb sign and they were at our door early every morning even though we weren't checking out. They didn't put away the iron and ironing board. Just the kind of things you normally expect from a hotel housekeeping staff. Plus the shower did not have any pressure. When the room is not clean it's hard to enjoy your stay and I wouldn't stay there again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Had a great stay while at you hotel, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. Will visit again soon. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast In The Mornings They always say .. breakfast is the most important part of the day !! I have to agree. I would just like to share what I have seen and noticed from this Holiday Inn Express hotel in Clemmons. The staff and management both are very prompt, courteous and nice. But this time .. the breakfast lady caught my attention. Please know that I stay at Holiday Inn hotels all the time. It's my work .. and it's my life. But there is a breakfast lady at this hotel (I believe her name is LaDonna# that stands out in my mind .. beyond ALL of the Holiday Inn hotels I've ever stayed in. I am hoping her Manager will get this review. I was eating breakfast one morning and I noticed a hotel guest #adult) was using their fingers to get the bacon out of the tray .. and NOT the tongs. She quickly intervened and asked the man "politely" to please use the tongs. I have never seen anyone at any of the Holiday Inn hotels in the U.S. stand up for their guest like this lady did at HIXClemmons. I was "speechless". I have never seen anyone correct the guest when they needed it and when they were in the wrong .. like this lady did. ALL while looking out for the hotel guest in mind. She did what was right. I want the Manager .. and the Manager's manager to please read this review. And most importantly .. I would like to "Thank" the breakfast lady for what so few never do. But she did what was right. Thanks, Greg December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down Rolling chair broken (making desk work difficult). Heater/AC was very loud (ear plugs should be issued with this room assignment). December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but dated property Stayed for a football weekend with friends. Staff were very nice and we enjoyed our stay. Property was convenient but it has seen its better days. Rooms especially need a bit of TLC as the paint is worn and chipped. The bathroom is in need of updating as the plastic tub was a bit stained and the faucet dripped continuously. If property condition is not updated I expect it will soon not meet Holiday Inn standards. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people and clean room nice people and clean room. Nice sized king bed but pillows a little small. Room amenities were useful. Nice television and internet access. Breakfast quality below average in freshness and taste. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location I picked this place for the location. It is dated compared to other similar hotels I have stayed at. It is right next to a busy interstate so not very quiet unless you have a room away from that end of the property. I was surprised that the room was not fully cleaned as I had not seen a place like that in awhile. I think they need to update this location and try harder to keep it clean. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great stay the breakfast and passes to the YMCA was great. The saff is friendly and very helpfull. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Great Breakfast I had a really good stay when I was in Winston-Salem on business. Clemmons is only a couple of miles west of town on Hwy 40 but it is definitely cheaper to stay there then in town. The staff was friendly and the service was great. As always breakfast was fantastic. My only complaint was my tub was a little noisy and made "creaks" every time I moved. Good value for the money. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else The good thing about this hotel was the room was quiet. If you stay there when it is full, be prepared for a lukewarm shower. On the third day of our 5 night stay, our room was not made up. When we called the front desk to ask for towels and tell them about the room not being made up, the first thing they said was, "Did you leave the privacy note in the door all day?" I would expect them to apologize first and solve the problem; not try to pass the blame to us. (We did not leave the privacy note on, by the way.) After asking, they did take a little off the cost of the room. If cleanliness is next to Godliness, this hotel is in purgatory. It's not dirty really, just dated and grungy. The day after our room was not made up, they made up the room but did not leave extra toilet paper, glasses or make up wipes. When I went to the front desk to ask for some, the lady was not really very happy to help. We stayed here only because our other choices were filled for parent's weekend and hopefully will not ever have the need to stay here again. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great choice The suite is fairly big compared to regular guest room and the Jacuzzi is gorgeous! We really enjoy the stay and the bed is quite comfortable. Lots of good restaurant around and the environment is very quite. Highly recommend. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Close to Winston-Salem Typical of what we consider a room with Holiday Inn Express being clean,well furnished, and well above the standards of Choice Hotels. Grateful, since we had a pet, of being located on the first floor. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Affordable The room was clean, and comfy The breakfast had variety, there was plenty, and it was tasty October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous hotel Manager and Staff The manager of this hotel (Mr. Hicks) and his staff are the most nicest and courteous people You will ever meet at any hotel. I have travelled all over the world and stayed at many hotels .. but the down right good old fashioned hospitality you find at this hotel .. is the very best You will find any place. If you stay any where near Winston Salem or Clemmons .. I would highly recommend this hotel. The entire hotel staff (whether it be the front desk, housekeeping or Mr Hicks) will help You if You need anything at all as soon as You walk in the door. All you have to do is ask .. and they will make it happen. Thanks to everyone at the Holiday Inn Express in Clemmons for making my stay better. -Greg October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Over the past several months I have had occasion to stay at Holiday Inn Express in other cities. The others each had a desk, small refrigerator, and a microwave oven. This one had none of the above and not a comfortable chair in the room and the sheets were nappy. Breakfast was exactly the same as the others I stayed in which was adequate. I would not stay at this motel again or recommend it based on my previous experience with Holiday Inn Express. I expected it to be comparable to the others I have stayed in lately and it was not, although it was not less expensive. Even with a "special" rate due to a reunion I was attending close by. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a bit of refreshing We've stayed at this location many times when we're visiting our folks in the Clemmons area, but this was our first disappointing visit. The king mattress was in need of replacing - sagging and uncomfortable, and we both woke up achy every morning. The furniture definitely showed signs of wear, and the bathroom caulking was yellowed and cracked. The housekeeping staff removed used towels but failed to replace them with clean ones and didn't replenish the coffee, necessitating a trip to the front desk. The room smelled a bit musty. That having been said, the front desk staff are pleasant and accommodating, and the property exterior is well-kept and neat. The breakfast bar is good. We will probably return on our next visit to the area, but we hope some improvements are made in the meantime. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad for the price. The hotel seemed older and could use some renovations. The only two complaints about my stay is that I requested a refrigerator for my room and told one was already in there. When I got to my room there wasn't one, but you could tell their use to be one from the markings in the carpet. The other complaint I have is the smell of the bathroom. It seemed as if they cleaned the bathroom with old water and never changed it. It smelled very musty like old water and just kept my bathroom door closed. Other than that, the hotel was worth the price. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We won't stay here again...even for free We recently stayed at this location using reward points. At check-in and each time we entered or exited the property, we had to walk through a cloud of smoke as the staff were always at the entry using the area for a "smoke break" even though the property is smoke free and we signed a disclaimer for such. ( we are non-smokers) Our room had worn out pillows on the bed, and the linens were too short for the king size bed and were not long enough to cover our shoulders when pulled up. The ottoman had a large stain from a spilled liquid. The bathroom floor was slippery to walk on and smelled of urine. One of the washcloths had 3 holes in it. The breakfast area was in use by staff who had their meal spread out on a table...visible from the lobby and the room was being used for personal break time while they watched TV. The breakfast option was the same each day...not the typical daily rotation. Why did we endure the poor quality and lack of expected value we normally receive at Holiday Inn Express when we could have chosen to ask for a refund and leave?? The purpose of our trip was to attend a family funeral...certainly a time when the expected comforts of your facility would have been a comfort, so we did not have the time or energy to deal with relocating! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay. This is an awesome HIX and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I have stayed here on several occasions and will always stay here when visiting the Winston-Salem area. Although they do not have a workout room on-site, a pass is available for the huge YMCA located across the highway and within 1 mile of the hotel. The only recommendation i would have is that the eggs be available both with and without cheese rather than one or the other. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, hotel needs work Older hotel showing signs of age. Greeted at the front desk by a very nice and personable young lady, she recognized my Rewards club membership and made me feel at home. Showed up early evening and left for an engagement as soon as I dropped my bags in my assigned room. Room was less than the standard I have grown used to from IHG hotels. 1 lamp was missing a lightbulb, the switch for the lamp between the beds was loose and hard to operate. Also it seemed that the beds were not at the height as the room was originally designed, I was unable to reach the switch when laying in bed and the mattresses seemed to be worn out. Not trying to nit-pick, just trying to let all know my experience. Due to it being late I didn't mention the lamp issue to the staff until the next morning, speaking of the next morning, the room had no hot water! So when I mentioned all this to the staff (which was very sympathetic) I was issued a points voucher that I have to mail in to redeem. I'm wondering why they couldn't add the points to my account as many other places have. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by J-Lo Charlotte Very nice facility, great staff! I would definitely stay here again. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel selected for Soccer Tournament This was he hotel selected for our team while participating in a large regional event. The hotel was older but well maintained. The manger at the desk the evening of our arrival , 8/16/13, was great. She was very pleasant, friendly and very helpful with information about surrounding places to eat. All the staff including the staff who prepared the breakfast were great making the stay at the hotel good. Another reason to recommend the hotel was the close proximity to the soccer fields. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it once was We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. This time was just a quick overnight place to sleep. The staff at the front desk was very nice. As soon as we walked into the room, we realized that this hotel isn't as good as we remember it. The room had a very strong musty odor. The bathroom had no vent, so I'm sure that is the cause of the terrible smell. The other problem we had was with the beds. Both beds in the room were so soft, that you practically sunk to the floor. If the person next to you in bed moved, you would bounce all over the place. The breakfast in the morning was the same as always. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Place to Stay! We stayed here on Friday, June 21, 2013 for one night and our stay was the worst we have ever had at any Holiday Inn Express and we've stayed a quite a few! I need to mention that we brought our 3 1/2 month old puppy (who was all of 5 lbs.) and told them in advance we were bringing a dog. I don't know if they gave us the worst room in the hotel or if all the rooms looked like ours, but it was old, dirty, and very dated. My wife mentioned she hoped our puppy wouldn't catch anything staying here and my reply was "I hope I don't catch anything staying here!" I think this hotel does a disservice to the Holiday Inn brand. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Being a business traveler I go to a lot of hotels around the country and the world. The staff here at Clemmons treated you like family. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very friendly and accomodating staff Would recommend highly August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fully acceptable but housekeeping needs attention During our week's stay we found the bed to be comfortable, the A/C to work well, and the room to be quiet. Breakfast choices were good. The microwave and mini-refrigerator proved useful. The hotel staff was welcoming and friendly at all times. However, the bathroom was miniscule, the sink was in the room (rather than in the bathroom), and there was no door on the closet. This would be less of an issue for a stay of a day or two. Housekeeping was sub-par in that the bathroom and sink area were superficially cleaned and on some days seemed not to have been cleaned at all though supplies and towels were replenished. Also, a coffeemaker would have been nice. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay they had a great and hot breakfast, passes to the YMCA. Rooms were clean & comfortable. but the best part was the staff. I will definatley come back over and over agian July 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>