Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, room was a closet! The people at the desk and the people at the breakfast bar were friendly and outgoing. Unfortunately, the room I was assigned was little more than a closet!! A long, narrow hallway behind the elevator on the second floor led to a tiny room. The furniture took up the entire small room and there was barely room to get past the furniture to the desk or the bed. Overall I cannot recommend this inn, though I have stayed here serveral times. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but smells bad I stayed at this hotel because it was the only 'descent' hotel close (15 miles) from where I was working. The front desk staff was excellent, but when I went up to my room one day, I smelled pot in/around the laundry area. NOTE: other co-workers mentioned this to me after I experienced it and w/out ever mentioning it to them. Also, the rooms smell terrible! I heard that it was due to the yeast in the air from the Seagrams Distillery. Either way, the hotel would benefit with trying to find a solution to this so that when they clean the rooms, they can take care of the smell on a daily basis. I went down to the fitness center to work out and all equipment us in disrepair. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for business The staff here is VERY kind and has gone above and beyond our needs as a company. The Hotel is very clean and quiet. I have stayed here several times for business and will definately be back if need be in the future. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, basic hotel, book through holiday inn website or you won't get IHG points beware...you must book through holiday inn website or you won't get your IHG points. Nice staff, decent and clean room...we booked it for convenience (located close to family). My daughter enjoyed the pool. Free internet and parking were a nice bonus. Also, the pull out bed is not fit to sleep on--it is basically a box spring with NO padding. My daughter had to sleep in bed with me. Full price for this hotel is too much, in my opinion. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet! We did a very short 1 night stay. The reception desk service was excellent. Reservation was held and room was ready when we checked in. Room was a bit stale smelling upon entering but was quickly resolved by turning on the AC. Room was clean and the ammenities were actually more than we expected. Bed was comfortable although the mattress was a bit to soft for my taste. The free shuttle service to and from the Casino and was a nice perk! Woke up too late for breakfast so can't comment. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating This hotel must have been converted from a much older property...while the room and amenities were comfortable, the a/c unit was very noisy. In the public areas, the elevator is located in a 'room' off the main hallway on each floor, with additional access from the exit stairs, but not visible to hall traffic. Not a comfortable situation for a solo female traveler. Scrambled eggs at breakfast seemed to have flour added and were very crumbly -- not edible. Felt the price was at least 15% too high for the value received. It does have easy access to I-275 (North and South). August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, Friendly & Helpful Staff, A-1 Breakfast We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express Hotel on a family trip. We were quite happy with our room and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful - especially when asked for suggestions about restaurants and things to do in the area. The pool was clean and inviting, and we were very impressed that the breakfast each morning had a large assortment of both hot and cold foods. The automatic pancake maker was a huge hit with our family! We also enjoyed the eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, toast, muffins, bagels, cinnamon rolls, cereals, yogourt, various juices, and coffee. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected At best a two star rating except for the staff on both shifts were very good. The property needs a complete face lift inside and out. Reminded me of the old Holiday Inns. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms smell old The room was average, but it had an odor of musty and old or maybe like an old smoking room. I don't care what anyone says you never sleep good the first night you stay any where. It was odd that the bathroom door opens out. So you had to make sure the bathroom door was closed to open the main door. We like the fact that the hotel had a shuttle to and from the casino. The breakfast was very good. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hot tub and comfortable bed The hotel had a good location, and the room was clean. It could have smelled a little bit fresher but was nice and the hot tub was great. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down and needs a makeover The staff were responsive when items were brought to their attention. That said, neither the desk staff nor employees sitting in the lounge noticed that someone had either spilled or thrown up and left a trail that started outside of the front door and continued into the lobby area for over 20 feet. The bathroom door in the room needed repair. The hotel is actually more than 10 miles out of Cincinnati and we had to travel quite a distance on a rural road to find it. We had been traveling on route 74 east. The hotel itself is run down looking and really needs a makeover. This was not up to snuff with other Holiday Inn Express hotels and the chain should be embarrassed. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Beautiful Room! When we first got there, the pool was closed for maintenance. We told the staff that we were really hoping to be able to swim. They started working on the problem immediately and it was fixed by that night. We were able to swim and they even allowed an extra 30 mins since it had been closed earlier that day. The staff is the most friendly as I've ever seen. They really treat you like royalty! I would like to see more vegan choices in the breakfast items such as almond milk, more fruits and vegan sausage. For vegans, there were bananas, cereal, juices and toast. I just brought my own almond milk. The rest of my family really enjoyed the hot pancakes, sausage, eggs and biscuits offered. Being an IHG rewards member, we were able to check out at 2pm with no extra cost. This was a big plus since we were going to the Creation Museum again the next day for a few hours and did not want to drag all our stuff with us. The rooms were spotless and very beautiful. The bed was comfy and relaxing. I was pleasantly surprised to see travel size Bath and Body Works White Citrus lotion, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. We were very pleased to say the least with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We plan to only stay at the Holiday Inn Express in the future and we highly recommend you to stay there too! August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Failed to deliver I was trying to purchse the Creation Musuem package on-line from the Dearborn County Visitors Bureau, but the price kept coming up too high. I called the Lawrenceburg Holliday Inn express directly for help, and was told, "No problem, I can fix that for you." The gentleman completed the transaction for me. When I got to the hotel, I was expecting the package I had been promised--2 tickets and a $25 meal gift card. The hotel gave us the tickets b/c apparently that is "their version" of the creation museum package, but no gift card. The manager explained that the gentleman who took my call should not have "fixed my problem" but should have referred me to the visitor's bureau. She admitted that I was the 2nd person this man did this to, and he had been fired by the time I arrived. Nonetheless, the hotel took no responsibility for his error and would not give us the gift card. There is minimal information on-line about this package, and I certainly didn't know that I would nullify the offer by getting help from Holiday Inn. I was led to believe that he was on the same website on which I was placing the order, and I thought he was just making sure that it went through at the correct price for the package. I thought this was very poor customer service. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had better This was the third in a line of HIEs that we stayed at and we weren't too happy with this one. Arrival and greeting was good, but the room was not clean and the toilet leaked. We actually had to call for housekeeping to come finish cleaning the rooms. Management did offer to move us, however we wouldn't have had connecting rooms with our kids and didn't want to split up the family. Hoped for better. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We enjoyed your hotel. Pool was nice for the kids. Breakfast was wonderful. Our only problem, was that our kid was sleeping when they went to clean room, advised we'd be out by 4 for cleaning. Arrived back to room after dinner, was not clean. We did not asked for it to be cleaned, just clean linens. We were told to come get them, they didn't have time to bring them. That was disappointing after they didn't have time to clean room. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Staff at check in was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable except for the bathroom. The sink was out in the bedroom. My wife and I did not like that at all and would never stay at Holiday Inn again. At check in they were nice and offered us a 2:00 check out. We said great and planned on sleeping in. Unfortunately the maid was not aware of this and tried to enter our room 3 times starting at 11:00 and woke us up each time. It was a very unpleasant experience. We stay at Hotels frequently and would be afraid to stay at a Holiday Inn in the future. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stale room The room smelled like cigarette smoke...the only way to remove that is new paint ..maybe clean carpet and replace furniture...the bed was comfy..and it was close to the race track...breakfast was sufficient.. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay An excellent place to stay, great service and great comfortable beds. Highly recommend to every one. You wont be disapointed July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great roon, service couldn't be better. Wonderful We arrived late and the room was great. Clean, comfortable bed. Everything we needed. The check in person was very nice and made us feel welcome. Would recommend this to anyone,. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience This location was very good. The front desk staff member was helpful in locating restaurants in the area. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay at Lawrenceburg...other than the bed! Let me start by saying that I almost exclusively stay at HI Express because of the value and consistency and have frequently stayed at this particular hotel on business, several times a year for the past 10 years. I have never had an issue. The breakfast is phenomenal relative to other HI Express experiences I have had, the rooms are always clean, and the staff is always courteous. This time, however, all was well except for one of the beds. The mattress seemed fine but either the box springs were broken or severely worn out. We had a queen and the other bed was perfect, which we gave to our kids. I told my wife I felt like meat in a taco. I did not notice the shape of the bed until bed time, about 1 AM when we got back in the room the first night we were there. I did not bring it up with the staff, just endured it for the two nights. The place was obviously packed, it was NASCAR weekend at KY Speedway, which was the reason we were there, too. I am all for getting the good out of furniture but consider going to Lowes and getting a sheet of OSB and sliding it between the mattress and box springs. Other than this, another good stay at Lawrenceburg. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old, dated and room smelled This location is not up to the HIE standards. Although the only National Branded hotel in Lawrenceburg and cheaper than the casino, It's an old hotel with a 3-yaer old coat of paint. The motor speedway next door is noisy. The food, while typical of a free hotel buffet, is a salt bomb. If you must have a HIE, stay at the newer HIE Cincinnati West, about 18 miles away at I-74 and Rybolt. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Great American Ballpark in Cincinnati. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was very nice. Many restaurants nearby. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff did a fantastic job accommodating our stay. With special needs of my parents and conversations we had on what they needed, the staff placed them in a room exactly where they needed to access the outside area. Upon our early arrival, they were able to get us in our rooms so that we could get to our graduation engagement quickly. Much appreciated! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I had a very pleasant overnight stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. All of the room's devices worked well. Breakfast offered a good selection of choices. Overall, the stay was enjoyable. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable beds. Stayed for a night out for my birthday. Shuttle service is awesome, room was great. Would definitely recommend and be back again. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by late night noise room was average, as was bed comfort. breakfast was over when we got up so we didn't get to even try that. the noise in the halls and adjoining rooms was very annoying, people laughing very loud, we suspect they were drunk! and a dog barking and whining in the next room all night was very annoying. and last, the prices they charge are a very bad value.... May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Supposedly Smoke Free Room smelled from smoke. They sprayed the room when we asked but you could still smell that someone had been smoking in the room. Internet kept dropping. Had to reconnect over 10 times. April 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend trip we stayed and spent the weekend at Hollywood casino. its close and the shuttle service was great. Breakfast was good. Our room was large, but the AC was loud, and rattled all night long. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was a great place to stay. The hotel was clean, affordable, and well-maintained. The staff was great to deal with. The greatest feature for us was the shuttle than took you to and from Hollywood Casino all through the night. Very convient! March 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>