Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Experience! Pros: quaint, boutique style hotel in old building. Love the idea and feel. Great part of the City. Employees that are on site TRY very hard. Housekeepers that you could find were very accommodating. Late night bartender was VERY accommodating. Front Desk personnel VERY helpful, but overwhelmed. Cons: Rooms very delayed due to not being cleaned; rooms, glassware, coffee cups not clean, essential products (Kleenex) not on housekeeping cart, requiring extra trip. Bistro service horrible: very slow, food mediocre. TV channel information in room wrong. Staffing was totally inadequate for a holiday weekend. I would love to recommend this location and even stay again, but I'd have to see very position reviews in order to take the chance. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Alamo. The one thing this hotel has going for it is it's closeness to the Alamo. So if you're in town to see the Alamo, well, I still wouldn't recommend it. Walk a little further and stay at a nice hotel. I was quite surprised with an Indigo that it was so uncomfortable--UNCOMFORTABLE is the key word at this hotel: the room, the waiting area, the restaurant. THERE IS NO BAR. But there is some liquor and beer available at the uncomfortable and highly disappointing restaurant. Valet parking is required. There is no overnight parking available nearby. It's $25/day. It is an old building, "vintage", and is more like spending the night at a transient hotel, or a $25/night Mediterranean 'hotel'. There is no carpeting anywhere, so every noise echoes through the halls, walls, and doors. If you stay, hope that no one speaks or shuts a door while you're sleeping. Perhaps I shouldn't have expected much from San Antonio, which, even though it's the country's 7th largest city, is not in any way sophisticated or 'urban' (except for the crime). Do not stay at this hotel if you want an urban vibe or nice bar. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeper Hotel We knew very little about this hotel. The building is historic with lots of wood and marble in the lobby and hallways. The rooms have very up to date furnishings with comfortable beds, well-lit and well-functioning bathrooms and adequate storage space. The staff was very accommodating. The location, within yards of The Alamo, is very good. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i would stay here again my wife and i satyed here when we were in town for a ballet. Definately located convieniently for any thing downtown, December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and really friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay. Extremely nice suite for the price. We really enjoyed our breakfast each morning (which was included). The hotel is 1 block from the Riverwalk and adjacent to the Alamo, can beat the location for the price! Parking downtown is pricey and a pain but hotel has a lot next door which is $15 for 24 hours (low priced for the area). December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for locals and tourists This was our first stay in the Indigo brand of hotels, and we enjoyed it! Far from the cookie-cutter hotels that we're used to, the Indigo at the Alamo hit the marks for unique and character. The building dates back to 1909 and the hotel maintained its original look and downtown feel just after the turn of the Century. It was fun to try and imagine the building as it might have looked in its prime. The staff was proficient and professional. The King Suite was huge, bathroom was the size of some hotel rooms and the walk-in shower was terrific. Only remark was the 1909 Bistro, staff was inattentive during breakfast, so much so the cook had to bring us our meal, stating that "my server was no where to be found". The server was dressed in what looked like yoga pants and a sweatshirt. The manager needs to look in on the Bistro staff and ensure they are meeting his expectations....then he hits a 5-Star rating. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff We stayed at this hotel last year and liked it so much we came back with our friends. The hotel front desk/bellmen were all so helpful. Our experience at breakfast was also positive. You guys have the best coffee around and we loved seeing Cruz every day. What a great guy. Over all, we loved the hotel...we will be back!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay We just spent one night at this hotel; we would highly recommend it if you are visiting San Antonio. Our room had a view of the Alamo and was about a half block to the Riverwalk. Loved the old building architectural aspects. Sent pictures of the inside of the hotel/room to family and friends, raving about how much we liked it. Don't recall doing that for a hotel in a long time! The room had wood floors that were beautiful; the bathroom and shower were very nice; the bed was very comfortable. Two small items to note: parking is valet only but in-and-out is fine. According to the front desk, the parking lot next door is less expensive but you pay each time you enter so not really a good option if you are driving to other areas during your stay. Also, we received several menus slipped under the door from restaurants in the vicinity (like pizza delivery places) that made us wonder if the hotel knew about these people being inside the building. We didn't feel unsafe but it was something we don't recall happening at other hotels. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was reasonably priced and good. The coffee served was excellent! The hotel is towards the edge of downtown that you might be a bit cautious about at night but everywhere we walked it was very well lit and we didn't feel unsafe at all. And we walked a couple of miles around downtown. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming and Chic with exceptional staff My husband and I spent 4 days and three nights in San Antonio and the Indigo-Alamo was a lodging choice that we don;t regret. The property was placed right in the Alamo Plaza and in walking distance to the Post Office, Starbucks, Walgreens and clothing boutiques. We found the staff to be knowledgeable about the area and most responsive to our needs. We would return to lodge here if ever in the area again! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hote The location was excellent! Walking out of the hotel and directly at the Alamo was nice. The mall was within walking distance and that was very nice since it had lots of food options nearby. I LOVED my room because I had a view of the Alamo and the features in the room won me over. I still talk about how nice this hotel was now that I am back home. I definitely enjoyed my stay. This was my first time staying at a Hotel Indigo and it made a positive lasting impression on me. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad communication from Staff It was always a case of the right hand not knowing what the left hand was doing with the staff at this hotel. One of our rooms was not ready when we came in and it wasn't ready by the time they told us it wopuld be ready. Our keys then did not work the following day and we we're just told: "it happens. Here's another set" The valet parking service though, that was a good service. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Really good location, just across the street from the Alamo. Lovely old building converted into a unique hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location is wonderful. Across the street from the Alamo and a few blocks from the Riverwalk. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Waco and were extremely pleased. The Hotel Indigo in San Antonio had good service, but the hotel room was dirty. The AC was not cooling at all. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful Be careful cause my vehicle was broken into while in valet inside a fence with electronic gate. Company laptop was hidden but I guess visible from the outside. Know from now on to always carry all valuables into room with me and not trust it because it's supposed to be safe. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing quaint hotel I have stayed here several times in the last few months and I absolutely love this place. It has that very old hotel feel, since it was an old bank building, But is very modern inside. The staff is great and the Breakfast was very good. Rumor has it that the place is haunted. The location in regards to all the downtown action is amazing. You are so close to the riverwalk without being on the riverwalk, Which is why the prices are so good. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view-great beds! I visited San Antonio just for the wknd with my boyfriend and his kids, I had an amazing experience during my trip, the Hotel has so much beauty that I defiantly will come back and stay there again. The ac/ works super good the whole night, I have to say that the bathroom shower was a great experience. I'm very satisfied. Oh and price was just right!!. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my favorite hotel in San Antonio! The Indigo at the Alamo has become my hotel of choice when I am in San Antonio. It is the perfect distance from the convention center, Riverwalk, the mall, the Alamo, and anything else you'd care to visit in the area. It is fairly quiet and it's always a welcome place of rest after a long day of lectures. I've passed on the info about the hotel to several friends and now they have become fans of this location. I'm also glad they refitted a great building and gave it a second life. The front desk staff has always been positive and helpful. I look forward to my next visit. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Accomodations The location of the hotel is perfect for tourists. At walking distance to the Alamo, Hemisfair Park, Riverwalk, Hard Rock Café, Rainforest Café, Rivercenter, etc. I got a single King Bed room, the size of the room was good enough. The only con is that the valet parking service was too expensive (25 USD/day) and there is no other option for parking from the hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good price too Really enjoyed this stay! The hotel was built in 1909, originally a bank, and with the remodel they kept a lot of the original things here and there. The room was good sized and very clean. Good location. Cross the street, go down some stairs and you're at the riverwalk. Don't like the riverwalk? Get to the same stairs, do a 180 and there's the Alamo. Staff took the time to tell me about the history and direct me to different areas of the hotel to check it out. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We love Hotel Indigo. The staff is always so friendly and the rooms are comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. The breakfast is very good as well. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fun time, but small room While the room was very small, the hotel was immaculate and located in a great location right across from the Alamo. The breakfast buffet was only available on Sunday and wasn't that great compared to other Hotel Indigos. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel this is the best kept secret in San Antonio....the best! we will stay here every-time we're in San Antonio August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I'm a platinum member and I've stayed at most of the IHG hotels in downtown. This one has the right balance of amenities, size, and location. It's actually only a few hundred feet away from the main part of the Riverwalk, which is nice since I usually eat there each evening. The staff is friendly as well. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Indigo's Best Birthday Weekend Getaway My wife and I celebrate our birthdays in San Antonio and always have bragged about the Indigo Alamo. And we have always preferred the Indigo brand of IHG. That includes great previous experiences in San Antonio, Waco and Dallas. However, the weekend after July 4th was not something we can brag to friends about. It started with our arrival on Friday, July 5th. We arrived around 5pm and had dinner reservations for 7pm. Our room was not ready. The excuse given was that there was a large contingency of kids staying at the hotel that week and they were behind on room prep. (So you knew the hotel was full that week and yet couldn't have prepared with staff to get rooms ready for the weekend guests). So, we went into bar area to have a drink while we waited for our room. However, the bartender wasn't in yet, (after 5pm on a Friday) so we could not have a drink. She did make it in by 530, was very apologetic and friendly and we had drinks. Shortly thereafter, our room was ready. Had a lovely dinner with friends. We had cranked down the AC in the room as we always do. Room was nice and cool when we returned and were ready for bed. Well, we quickly realized that you have a choice to make in Room 603, stay cool and awake with the noise the AC makes or turn it off so you can sleep only to sweat. Thus, a night of no sleep. Not sure if maybe when you use your points for a room, you get the noisy room? But, not a good strategy for platinum customers. It was a very dissappointing weekend for a place we had always bragged on to our friends. Needless to say, we did go visit the other Indigo on the riverwalk and hope to have a better experience on our next birthday celebration. I hope management understands that we really felt they let the Indigo brand down on the weekend of July 5-7. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The drawback to the room was it was very small and there was no counter sink space to put toiletries etc so that made it very difficult to use. Had to put my cosmetic bag on the floor beside the sink Also, the sink was in the room as you walked in and not in the bathroom per se. The bathroom was large with just a toilet and shower so not sure why the sink was outside. .Not sure if this was just the case with our room... The A/C had a hum when the fan was turned on. Had to have the cooler air considering the temps outside so you couldn't turn it off. Would have preferred a quieter room. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful but obviously couldn't help us with the problem of room size, A/C noise and bathroom sink space. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just "eh" Our room was dusty and floors were definitely not vacuumed. Bathroom vanity was all chipped and bathroom looked like it had barely been cleaned. It wasn't "dirty", but definitely not how a hotel's bathroom should be. The A/C unit in the room was VERY VERY loud and our other family staying in another room complained that it kept them up all night as well. I often stay at Hotel Indigo in other cities...I will not be going back to this one. Side note: the area it is in at night, is not safe at all. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping Staff was great very helpful. The only issue I had is with house keeping they came at 9:30am, when I told them would have to come back they said ok. But when we returned at the end of the day our room was not cleaned. A note was put in the door lock that they could not clean because we had the do not disturb sign out which was a lie. 9:30 is alittle early to be coming to clean a room anyway. Would I stay again not sure. So don't ask the cleaning people to come back because you want get any clean towels or sheets. Also there's no pool so it not good for kids. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Hotel!!! My daughter and I traveled to San Antonio for an overnight stay and it was FANTASTIC! The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and our room was GORGEOUS! We had a King - 1 bed room and the beautiful bright green/orange decor were inviting and so lively! Being located in the heart of the downtown was very pleasant and we were able to just walk across the street to both the Alamo and the Riverwalk. This will definitely be our hotel of choice when we return to San Antonio again!! Thanks to the entire staff for making a one-day trip be so fabulous! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Just across from The Alamo and only 2 blocks to the River Walk. Very friendly staff. July 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>