Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location is wonderful. Across the street from the Alamo and a few blocks from the Riverwalk. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Waco and were extremely pleased. The Hotel Indigo in San Antonio had good service, but the hotel room was dirty. The AC was not cooling at all. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful Be careful cause my vehicle was broken into while in valet inside a fence with electronic gate. Company laptop was hidden but I guess visible from the outside. Know from now on to always carry all valuables into room with me and not trust it because it's supposed to be safe. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing quaint hotel I have stayed here several times in the last few months and I absolutely love this place. It has that very old hotel feel, since it was an old bank building, But is very modern inside. The staff is great and the Breakfast was very good. Rumor has it that the place is haunted. The location in regards to all the downtown action is amazing. You are so close to the riverwalk without being on the riverwalk, Which is why the prices are so good. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view-great beds! I visited San Antonio just for the wknd with my boyfriend and his kids, I had an amazing experience during my trip, the Hotel has so much beauty that I defiantly will come back and stay there again. The ac/ works super good the whole night, I have to say that the bathroom shower was a great experience. I'm very satisfied. Oh and price was just right!!. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my favorite hotel in San Antonio! The Indigo at the Alamo has become my hotel of choice when I am in San Antonio. It is the perfect distance from the convention center, Riverwalk, the mall, the Alamo, and anything else you'd care to visit in the area. It is fairly quiet and it's always a welcome place of rest after a long day of lectures. I've passed on the info about the hotel to several friends and now they have become fans of this location. I'm also glad they refitted a great building and gave it a second life. The front desk staff has always been positive and helpful. I look forward to my next visit. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Accomodations The location of the hotel is perfect for tourists. At walking distance to the Alamo, Hemisfair Park, Riverwalk, Hard Rock Café, Rainforest Café, Rivercenter, etc. I got a single King Bed room, the size of the room was good enough. The only con is that the valet parking service was too expensive (25 USD/day) and there is no other option for parking from the hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good price too Really enjoyed this stay! The hotel was built in 1909, originally a bank, and with the remodel they kept a lot of the original things here and there. The room was good sized and very clean. Good location. Cross the street, go down some stairs and you're at the riverwalk. Don't like the riverwalk? Get to the same stairs, do a 180 and there's the Alamo. Staff took the time to tell me about the history and direct me to different areas of the hotel to check it out. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We love Hotel Indigo. The staff is always so friendly and the rooms are comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. The breakfast is very good as well. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fun time, but small room While the room was very small, the hotel was immaculate and located in a great location right across from the Alamo. The breakfast buffet was only available on Sunday and wasn't that great compared to other Hotel Indigos. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel this is the best kept secret in San Antonio....the best! we will stay here every-time we're in San Antonio August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I'm a platinum member and I've stayed at most of the IHG hotels in downtown. This one has the right balance of amenities, size, and location. It's actually only a few hundred feet away from the main part of the Riverwalk, which is nice since I usually eat there each evening. The staff is friendly as well. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Indigo's Best Birthday Weekend Getaway My wife and I celebrate our birthdays in San Antonio and always have bragged about the Indigo Alamo. And we have always preferred the Indigo brand of IHG. That includes great previous experiences in San Antonio, Waco and Dallas. However, the weekend after July 4th was not something we can brag to friends about. It started with our arrival on Friday, July 5th. We arrived around 5pm and had dinner reservations for 7pm. Our room was not ready. The excuse given was that there was a large contingency of kids staying at the hotel that week and they were behind on room prep. (So you knew the hotel was full that week and yet couldn't have prepared with staff to get rooms ready for the weekend guests). So, we went into bar area to have a drink while we waited for our room. However, the bartender wasn't in yet, (after 5pm on a Friday) so we could not have a drink. She did make it in by 530, was very apologetic and friendly and we had drinks. Shortly thereafter, our room was ready. Had a lovely dinner with friends. We had cranked down the AC in the room as we always do. Room was nice and cool when we returned and were ready for bed. Well, we quickly realized that you have a choice to make in Room 603, stay cool and awake with the noise the AC makes or turn it off so you can sleep only to sweat. Thus, a night of no sleep. Not sure if maybe when you use your points for a room, you get the noisy room? But, not a good strategy for platinum customers. It was a very dissappointing weekend for a place we had always bragged on to our friends. Needless to say, we did go visit the other Indigo on the riverwalk and hope to have a better experience on our next birthday celebration. I hope management understands that we really felt they let the Indigo brand down on the weekend of July 5-7. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The drawback to the room was it was very small and there was no counter sink space to put toiletries etc so that made it very difficult to use. Had to put my cosmetic bag on the floor beside the sink Also, the sink was in the room as you walked in and not in the bathroom per se. The bathroom was large with just a toilet and shower so not sure why the sink was outside. .Not sure if this was just the case with our room... The A/C had a hum when the fan was turned on. Had to have the cooler air considering the temps outside so you couldn't turn it off. Would have preferred a quieter room. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful but obviously couldn't help us with the problem of room size, A/C noise and bathroom sink space. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just "eh" Our room was dusty and floors were definitely not vacuumed. Bathroom vanity was all chipped and bathroom looked like it had barely been cleaned. It wasn't "dirty", but definitely not how a hotel's bathroom should be. The A/C unit in the room was VERY VERY loud and our other family staying in another room complained that it kept them up all night as well. I often stay at Hotel Indigo in other cities...I will not be going back to this one. Side note: the area it is in at night, is not safe at all. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping Staff was great very helpful. The only issue I had is with house keeping they came at 9:30am, when I told them would have to come back they said ok. But when we returned at the end of the day our room was not cleaned. A note was put in the door lock that they could not clean because we had the do not disturb sign out which was a lie. 9:30 is alittle early to be coming to clean a room anyway. Would I stay again not sure. So don't ask the cleaning people to come back because you want get any clean towels or sheets. Also there's no pool so it not good for kids. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Hotel!!! My daughter and I traveled to San Antonio for an overnight stay and it was FANTASTIC! The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and our room was GORGEOUS! We had a King - 1 bed room and the beautiful bright green/orange decor were inviting and so lively! Being located in the heart of the downtown was very pleasant and we were able to just walk across the street to both the Alamo and the Riverwalk. This will definitely be our hotel of choice when we return to San Antonio again!! Thanks to the entire staff for making a one-day trip be so fabulous! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Just across from The Alamo and only 2 blocks to the River Walk. Very friendly staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and the best staff you will ever meet. My family and I stayed at the Indigo-Alamo last week for our vacation, and let me tell you that I have never stayed at a hotel that had a better staff than this one. The hotel is only a 2-3 years old, but is in the old Gibbs building that dates back to 1909 I Believe, and the building itself has a great story. The building itself is wonderful, its caddy corner from the Alamo, close to the riverwalk, and within walking distance of just about everything you would want to see in downtown. The hotel itself however was not the best part of the hotel, the staff was wonderful. The front desk personnel, the bar waitresses, the bar manager, Lydia, Linda, and Cruz, are a perfect example of what hotel personnel should be. There are many more people that I could continue with but by now you should get the picture, Heck even the Valet personnel are great, and funny. The only drawback that I can see at this hotel, is the lack of a swimming pool, which we could use the other Hotel Indigo's pool, so that was not even an issue, and they larger hotel rooms took a while to cool off. The Air conditioners were put in when the building was converted to a hotel, when the building was built there were no A/C units in the building. When we called down to the front desk they send up a fan and after that we never had a problem with the room. Overall, whenever I go back to San Antonio, I can promise that I will be staying at this hotel. I could keep going on about this hotel, but the best thing you can do is go there yourself. You will not be let down. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Accomodations The rooms were very comfortable and modernly designed. After long days, the beds and linens were comfortable and cozy, making it very easy to sleep well. I also appreciated having a wall thermostat to keep our room nice and cool in the San Antonio heat. Not to mention, the location near the Alamo and Riverwalk was ideal! My husband and I stayed at the Indigo Downtown-Alamo while we were volunteering at a national youth gathering. Some 200 participants stayed at this hotel as part of the gathering. George and his staff were more than accommodating to all of us!! They allowed us to use the conference room for small group meetings every day and even adjusted the menu in the bistro to be more "youth-friendly". If we had any questions or concerns, the staff happily helped. I can't say it enough...this hotel and its staff is awesome! July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. It's a beautiful old office building that was re-purposed as a hotel. Good job there, but the elevators are hidden and hard to get to, especially with a loaded cart. There were valets somewhere, but no one was around to help with the moving of luggage. Ok, I can move it myself, don't have to tip anyone. It took a long time for the car valet to come get the car to park it (the only parking available, from what I could find). I had asked for an upstairs room away from vending, elevator, and ice, and was given a room on the 3rd floor (ok, that's upstairs) across from all the other things. Did they read the request incorrectly? The poor little bar/cafe looks a bit like a posh cafeteria but the food was VERY good and the wait staff and the bartender were delightful! I would stay here again because the people were great and the location is lovely and the old building is really full of character. The cons are mostly due to lack of staff, I think, although the staff that are there are wonderful! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remember the Hotel Indigo Alamo! If you're looking for a cool, hip, boutique hotel that's steps from the Alamo and the Riverwalk, look no further. The historic Gibbs building has been converted to Hotel Indigo and retains all the charm and history from it's heyday. And the best part of all? It's literally across the street fromt the Alamo, and just steps to the Riverwalk. The staff was amazing, from the smiling valet, helpful housekeeping and the super-friendly staff of the 1909 Bar & Bistro - they all exceeded my expectations. This is a great alternative to all the big box chain hotels in the area and a welcome addition to the older, historic hotels which are sadly more rundown. The Hotel Indigo Alamo is San Antonio's best kept secret. I do recommend getting the valet parking included in your room rate - defiintely worth it, and you'll have in/out privileges. Spend time relaxing in the 1909 Bar & Bistro sipping margaritas and watching the sunset over the Alamo. Highly recommended. Book now, thank me later! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute Room. Awesome location! The staff at the hotel is average. They were helpful when you asked but noone went out of their way to offer advice or greet you. I appreciated the "Courtesy Call" when i was settled in my room asking if I needed anything. This is a historic bldg. The hallways look like a school from 1950s. I loved the character. However, the room was the exact opposite of the hallways/lobby. Rooms are modern, wood floors, very cute! Looks like a page from "Pottery Barn".Bathroom was modern with quality bath products. I read reviews about the loud A/C unit. It was louder as in we had to turn the volume up on the tv. However, it didnt bother our sleep & didnt sound like a roaring motor or anything. Just sounded like a loud fan. We had a corner king room and it was spacious! I opened the window and looked across at the Alamo grounds. The riverwalk was a short 2 block stroll down Houston street. (Which was great after leaving the riverwalk bars/club) This is a small/boutique hotel which i loved but may be an issue for others as the on-site bistro isn't open during the day. I believe it opened at 5pm. I didnt use the business center. Overall i enjoyed my stay & this is definitely my choice for future trips as i will not find anything else as nice/close location to the riverwalk in the same price range. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for Riverwalk & Alamo Visitors Comfortable room with stylish decor. Quiet on upper floor. Staff was friendly and helpful. Provided convenient access for a relaxed weekend of enjoying Riverwalk restaurants and cafes. Our reservation included valet parking in the price, so no problems there. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. This stay was an accidental booking, thought I was staying at the other Indigo (which has a pool). However, this location turned out much better for us because of the walking distance to the AT&T center for a concert. The rooms were refurbished and modernized, our room floors seemed to have a slight uneven feel. The elevators seemed outdated. The hotel had a historical feel. We didn't try the food or bar. The biggest complaint was the parking fee of $20. This was not disclosed until check-in. However, the valet had out car ready when we called. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Bad Stay Only a couple things to say that will be negative. First, at check in My wife and I were greeted and thanked for being a Priority Club Platinum member and the check in was overall okay. I was also presented a gift for being a platinum member. I understand it is a free gift but it contained one small 8oz bottle of water, a bag of chips and a rice krispy treat. I looked at my wife and said "I guess you are out of luck". It looks like to me they did not think about anyone but me being in the room even though I noted at the time of booking the room that my wife and I would be there. The room was great and the view was also great. The only downside there would have been the lack of an exhaust fan in the bathroom and the fact that the room's main door would not close and lock without pulling it when you leave the room. Something that I discovered when we returned and I just pushed on the door and it opened. No harm though since we were not missing anything. The last thing is the location of the restroom when you are in the bar. The basement could only be reached by elevator and it was slow. Don't wait until you are in a tight before you decide to go or else it can be a little uncomfortable. Overall we had a good time and would stay here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Distinctly average With many nights experience of staying in Holiday Inns and Crowne Plazas, I was looking forward to my first ever stay in an Indigo Hotel. But if they are anything like this one, I won't bother again. The room, while clean and reasonably well-equipped was small and cramped, with an incredibly noisy air-conditioning system.. Hotel facilities are limited. Location is good, but Downtown San Antonio is relatively small and easy to walk around, so the proximity to the Alamo is not a huge advantage. Breakfast on Sunday morning was an uninspiring buffet, so I ate elsewhere for rest of my stay. Maybe I caught the front desk staff on a bad day, but at check-in it felt they would rather I had stayed anywhere else - not the sort of welcome I have come to expect as a Platinum Priority Club member. My business colleague stayed at the other Indigo Hotel in San Antonio and spoke very highly of it. If I return to San Antonio, I think I might go with his recommendation and give this hotel a miss. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Livesinhotels Great stay and staff!!! The only, "critique" would be the gym equipment and the shower in our room. The universal system had some cables that were detached. In the shower poured water out onto the floor outside of the shower. It was a small inconvenience to an otherwise spectacular stay! Excellent hotel staff very friendly and accommodating thank you! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff There was a lot of noise but I guess that is expected since we are on the river walk..i did ask for a wake up call but never got it...what I thought was interesting my nephew got a lower rate than what I had..You have a good staff and very helpful.. I still liked your hotel and will stay there May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, TERRIBLE Service, Rude Staff I stayed at this hotel hoping to spend a nice couple of days in San Antonio with my family, I had stayed at Indigo hotels before and had loved their cool designs and above all the great service so I naturally had high expectations for this hotel but WHAT A DISAPOINTMENT it really was. My room had a sofá bed which hadn´t been made - so I asked housekeeping to send someone up to make it, they told me that there was no housekeeping staff and they said all they could d was to send sheets up and expected me to make my own bed as a paying guest!. another added bonus :the quality of the matress was ridiculously bad, there were wires sticing out which made it all the more unconfortable. Rooms are not clean, not well kept, thare aree hand stains on the walls, floors are dirty and worst of all shower and toilet are also dirty. bathrooms have no extraction so you are stuck with bad smells all night. Windows do not open either Air conditioning is weak so the room is extremely warm when you come in and takes long to cool down all in all a TERRIBLE experience, management of the hotel do not care and show Little interest in helping and failed to effectively address the issues. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IF U CAN! May 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>