Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 366 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Pleasant, last-minute stay

By

July 30, 2015

club

My husband and I booked a room the day before we needed it. The booking process was easy and our stay was carefree. Hotel staff were very courteous and friendly and I enjoyed the historical aspects of the building that were incorporated into the updated design.

Read More
Read Less

Nice people in a terrible building

By

July 30, 2015

The staff did the best that they could in a building that isn't really designed to be a hotel. It is hard to get on and off the elevators with a luggage cart since they keep the historic doors in front of the current elevator banks.

The work-out room is excellent with a good variety of circuit machines, free weights, treadmills, elipticals, bikes, and stretching stations.

The biggest problem is the noise of the AC units. They cycle on and off way too frequently and are crazy loud when they start up. Combined with an uncomfortable mattress, it is hard to get a good night's sleep.

Location is awesome, but if you are really here for business in the convention center rather than having a good time on the riverwalk, then Staybridge is the same distance from the Convention center as this hotel is.

Read More
Read Less

Beautifully Restored Hotel in a Great Location

By

July 30, 2015

This restored hotel is very beautiful and in an ideal location. It's right across from The Alamo, close to the Riverwalk and the mall area. My only complaints: 1) When I arrived in my room, it did not have clean towels, 2) I had to call the front desk to ask them to reset the internet connection, 3) On Day 2, I had to call the front desk again and ask for clean towels, and 4) On Day 2, I had to call the front desk again and ask that the internet connect be reset. I suggest they revisit with their housekeeping staff the importance of leaving clean towels after cleaning the rooms. I would also suggest better internet service so that guests don't have to keep making calls to have it reset. That being said, I would stay at this location again and maybe next time I will be able to utilize some of my reward points.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here for access to the Riverwalk and Convention Center.

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

Don't normally review the hotels I stay at, but I was so impressed with the staff at Hotel Indigo @ The Alamo. Every staff member I met was genuinely nice and helpful. This place is how hotels should operate. The price was great for the location. Room was very quiet, couldn't hear neighbors or hallway traffic. Cafe downstairs had a small breakfast menu, but it was all very quality food - get the Texas waffle.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Great staff

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

I was here for two nights and it was a great experience. The room was immaculate. The dining facility was great. Valet parking was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is small and seems understaffed

By

July 22, 2015

This is a quaint property blending with historic building nearby the Alamo. Unfortunately parking is limited and very expensive as the hotel has none available. Also the hotel is small and does not offer a full staff to support travelers (i.e. no housekeeping after 5 pm on weekends at all). Staff working are very nice thought and generally try to provide good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear tomh444, Thank You for staying at our historic hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and we sincerely apologize for the parking situation, the hotel offers valet parking to all our guest however self parking options is limited in downtown SA area. Your feedback is crucial and it will be shared with our team for improvements.
Read More
Read Less

Guest Service

By

July 20, 2015

club

Ashley and Janis went out of their way to ensure my visit was a good visit. They both appeared to be sincere with their answers.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotet!!!!

By

July 17, 2015

The entire staff was great and very professionally.
Jake the driver of Mercedes was especially great, not only for diving us around but with info on what there is to do around San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and staff

By

July 16, 2015

club

Right across from Alamo Plaza is a great location and it was just a few minutes away from the riverwalk. We had a blast! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful also!

Read More
Read Less

Historic Building, Relaxing Stay

By

July 14, 2015

Due to a huge convention in San Antonio, my usual hotel was unavailable. Getting this room was just lucky. I had never stayed at any Hotel Indigo locations. I am now curious what other locations might be like. This property is located in the Gibbs Building built in 1909. Many original details have been left intact: original tile floor on the first floor, original wood floor in guest rooms, the mail shoot, elevator doors, and water fountains--the last two are not operational. The original vaults are also still there, and the concierge will give you a tour--I'm going to be returning to do this! It's located across the street from the legendary Alamo and within walking distance of the River Walk and The Majestic Theatre. Other tourist stops are also very close.

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip to San Antonio

By

July 13, 2015

platinumelite

IHG hotels are really good, however, this is the first hotel in which the receptionist took like 10mins to look for my reservation, and when I showed her my membership card (Platinum Status) to be included in my reservation, she did not gave the option of my welcome points, neither she included; I checked the next morning to see if she had included my membership number and good i did cause she hasnt done so, and thats when the new person in reception included my points and offered the welcoming points. the Hotel was really clean, and really good location. It was a short stay so I did not go around to check out the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Getaway

By

July 09, 2015

The value for this hotel was fairly good for a one night stay. The location of the hotel is perfectly situated downtown within walking distance to the Alamo, RIvercenter mall and Riverwalk so it was extremely convenient. Parking was somewhat of a hassle as there was no where to park in front of the hotel and the hotel's parking area was not visible whatsoever and I was only informed after leaving the car outside in a non-parking spot what the available parking options were; either the public lot next door or wherever the valet would take the car and both options were $25.00. I have stayed at both this location as well as the other Hotel Indigo location on the riverwalk (on the river but not near the fun public areas) and I absolutely prefer the rooms of the other location. This Alamo location had much smaller rooms, NO microwaves and NO refrigerator in the room which I was absolutely astonished at and very glad I had my own cooler in tow. The staff here was very nice and friendly, the leftover structural decor from the building's previous days as a bank was interesting and unique and overall it was a good experience.

Read More
Read Less