Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London - Westminster

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb One of the best hotels I've stayed in in the UK. Right up there with my experiences of hotels and customer experience in Dubai. Location is fantastic (quiet but central is rare in London), staff were incredibly courteous and helpful and the room was pure luxury - walk-in rainfall shower, nespresso machine, huge plasma TV wall (the little things that make a stay that bit better). Wished we'd stayed an extra night to enjoy it a little more, but will definitely be going back. 15 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Birthday Stay for a Royal Ambassador Member * A solid business hotel in a central location with attentive club lounge staff and nice accommodation but real street noise problems due to poor soundproof windows * Poor Royal Ambassador upgrade to a rather small executive room with street view. No top floor, no corner room, no suite upgrade despite enough availability that night * Disrespectful attitude of Front Office Manager : "complimentary suite upgrade to Royal Ambassador members is depending on my decision, in your case it is a no and this is no negotiable". * Experience fell far short of expectations. I feel more comfortable returning to the superior Intercontinental Park Lane London who really cares about Royal Ambassadors 13 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful modern room and good location My 16 year old son and I traveled to London to visit friends and family. The Intercontinental was a good choice location-wise as it is walking distance to lots of activities and sites. The hotel has a modern luxe feel and our room was immaculate. There is a good choice of restaurants in the hotel and the staff was friendly. I had one mishap with a waitress who tried to make me leave the lobby area restaurant because of my coffee cup from the Costa coffee shop just outside the hotel. I was really annoyed as I was meeting my sister for breakfast and had simply picked up a coffee during a pre-breakfast walk. The waitress was rude and it was embarrassing. Luckily, another wait staff came to apologize for his colleague and offered to pour my Costa coffee (what little of it remained) into a hotel china cup and saucer. The whole experience was silly, and I did not look forward to eating again in the lobby restaurant. The waitress actually suggested that I drink the rest of the contraband coffee outside where it was pretty cold! That experience aside, the overall stay was good and we would stay there again. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience very positive experience based on a umber of things: fairly new hotel with state of the art rooms, friendly and knowledgable staff, minor service hickups were resolved quickly and satisfactorily. Location is very convenient (close to Westminster Abbey and the surroundoing sites) the tube is opposite the street (only comment: we were not (made) aware that the tube would be closed for a bank holiday on which most shops were open) The room rates are not cheap but given the occasion (Family trip over the Easter holidays) and the overall performance it was good value for money. I would consider the Intercontinental at Westminster for my next trips to London for both, private and business occasions. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about location, location, location - superb location - opposite St. James's park tube, next door to Scotland Yard and 2 mins walk to Westminster abbey and parliament - even though restaurant is expensive - south bank is within walking distance and has ample choice... For me nothing beats eating by the river - it's New and the staff are great - courteous, attentive and happy :) 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Westminster We booked our stay for holiday and silver wedding celebration. We were upgraded from a standard to a superior room as ambassador members or because of our anniversary, the room was great, small a little bit, great bathroom and amenities, very modern. The room faced a lateral street and every morning I was waked up by noise from the street. We were offered a complimentary bottle of champagne and sweets in the room. Very nice. The breakfast was great but because is a la carte the service is a bit slow and there was some issues about it, so, the Maitre offer us as compensation a free dinner witch was great. At the reception at check out the receptionist charged our CC although we payed cash. The overall the service is good but probably because is a new hotel and new staff they are inexperienced enough. Great location close to public transport. We liked our stay and we recommend this hotel. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, very pleasant & friendly staff We decided to use this hotel for it's reputation as an Intercontinental hotel & were not disappointed. The location was superb as 20 mins walking would take you to most major sightseeing areas of London: Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Theatre land, covent garden, Oxford St. The hotel itself is situated right across the road from St James Park underground making for easy access when using public transport. On entering the clean & spacious hotel lobby you are greeted by friendly smiling staff & the check in is quick & efficient. We were upgraded to a superior room which was clean, spacious & well equipped with complimentary fruit & water, there is a large digital TV screen making viewing a real pleasure & complimentary Wi-fi. The beds are absolutely heavenly & certainly get rid of any stress & travel fatigue if you were to arrive after a long flight. The Blue Boar restaurant & bar is a must with a great ambience for people who just like to savour a quality glass of wine & people watch or sample the excellent cuisine although breakfast could be expensive as we would have preffered a buffet breakfast like most other global Intercontinental hotels visited. All in All a fabulous experience which we will certainly do again. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super friendly service, comfortable room It was our last weekend in London after a years stay. Our room was comfortable and the service friendly and helpful. Louis on the front desk was especially helpful when we wanted to extend our stay. Great location close to underground and busses, comfortable bar, and good bed. Thank you, we will come again! 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lucky Mistake This was a birthday trip which I had mentioned on my booking. What I didn't get right on the booking was the hotel as I was expecting to be in Park Lane. It proved to be a happy accident as this place was great and the staff were all excellent. I'd give special credit to the guys at the door who were doing great work on freezing conditions and customer service manager Hollie left some chocolates in the room whilst we were out in the afternoon. The bar and restaurants looked very good and we were treated so well that this may well become our London base for future excursions! 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Follow-up on call When I left the hotel & reached the airport - I realized on check-in that I had left my passport & money - in the hotel room safe. I called the hotel and they said they would check - make a list of contents & send me an e-mail to confirm the safe contents. I am still awaiting this e-mail & have followed up with an unsuccessful call. This is serious - if they do not have my passport & money I need to report the tater to the police & consulate.... 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 5* at the Heart of London Super service and great staff attitude. Excellent hotel rooms and facilities. A Royal experience from check-in to check-out. Cant really fault it except for small gym. Thanks to everyone at The Westminster Hotel for a memorable weekend. Highly recommended. Hope to be back soon. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Highly recommend this hotel for its location, comfort, property, and staff. Will definitely look foward to my next stay. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meetings The hotel is in a great location. Around the corner from Westminster Abbey, a short walk to Parliament, Buckingham Palace, St. James's Park, and directly across from the tube stop. Brand new services as it is a new hotel. I was able to check-in right away, even though I arrived on a morning flight, which was very courteous. The hotel had all the amenties you would want, however the food from room service was less than excellent, and expensive. Great hotel bar. I also would have appreciated more information about the London area, nearby restaurants, activities etc. I am sure the concierage would have been able to assist, but nice to have the information handy without asking. No view, but due to location I didn't mind. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, great service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Rooms are of a high standard, comfortable and very clean. Staff very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Good selection at breakfast. I am already planning a return visit this summer. Highly recommended! 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent addition to the Intercontinental hotel range. We were in London to celebrate our birthdays and chose the Intercontinental Westminster as it was a new addition to their range. Not disappointed as the hotel and service lived up to expectations. Welcoming foyer and prompt service at reception. Corridors, bar and general areas were lovely to walk through. Bedrooms not large but did not feel at all restricting with plenty of space to move around and store things. Good by London, and any capital city, standards. Very comfortable beds and great nights sleep. The glass wall that contained the television had the wow factor, as did the very spacious bathroom, with separate toilet and walk in wet room. All beautifully furnished. The club lounge is also extremely comfortable with very good service and amenities, and worth the upgrade. There are not "views" from the hotel room, which is something we usually look for, but this did not affect our stay as the inside of the hotel and room made up for it. Excellent location for many of the famous London sights, which we did not take advantage of having been to London for most of our lives and did not do any sightseeing. This is our sixth Intercontinental and will not be our last. We will also be returning to the Intercontinental Westminster for another relaxing stay. 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Happiness I booked the Intercontinental Westminster as a special treat for our anniversary. I had booked the executive room but when we arrived we were offered a free upgrade to a Junior Suite. Very indulgent. Reception staff (I think it was a young lady called Helen who checked us in) were very helpful. Porters and concierge also helpful with taxi's and directions. The only disappointment came the next morning at breakfast. We had to ask at least twice for some tea and toast as nobody came to ask us. Secondly I asked for some plain yoghurt to go with my fruit but by the time it had arrived I had finished. However I would still recommend this hotel 15 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay at Westminster: a very solid hotel, but still some killer concerns Second stay at InterContinental Westminster (see my review: "Do not expect wow effect. Still, a very good hotel with great staff, nice accomodations and central location" below). What has changed for the best: - Media hub is now working. Not really convenient to need to use Bluetooth rather than USB key for iPhone (key is for charging devices only). Sometimes you get only some sound in the toilets rather than on the television set... The room is so small that watching the television can be uncomfortable (and the glass is not antireflective, which means that it is difficult to watch television with the light on). - Very good Molton Brown ameneties in the bathroom - More action at the bar - New toilet paper (much better ;-) What has not changed and needs to be improved: - The same problem with poor soundproofed windows (a real killer concern) - Bad pastries in the club lounge for breakfast - On demand movies selection is just terrible Staff is very attentive (check-in experience was not the more smiling I ever had though). Club lounge staff is very smiling, sometimes somewhat poorly organised at breakfast time (could wait quite a long time to be served; most guests were getting upset about that). Dinner option is pleasant. Wifi is very fast. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy Joint! Myself and my husband enjoyed a truly fabulous weekend at the London Westminster. Amazing location. Ssshhh don't tell anyone.. its too fabulous to let this amazing secret out.. I will definitely be back in the summer.. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Opening I booked an award stay here long ago and as luck would have it, my stay concurred with the Grand Opening of this hotel. So it was an extra special and very memorable stay. However even without the Grand Opening I would have been very pleased with my stay. As a Royal Ambassador we were upgraded to a very nice Studio Suite with a huge bathroom and a TV in the middle that swivels to face either side of the suite. Great feature! I also liked the high tech media hub which allows you to play music throughout the suite via Bluetooth from your smartphone. The hotel bar is excellent too. This hotel compares very well with the Four Seasons London. 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Being centred close to Whitehall & Mayfair, means that you can easily walk between meetings and enjoy St. James Park. This saves a great deal of time and money (taxis etc), and for those needing to visit Canary Wharf, it is a short stroll to Westminster Tube, where one can pick up the Jubilee line. Couple all of this with welcoming staff, great rooms and tip-top services, this hotel is a real must for central London. 07 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chris521 Good hotel. There where quite cold in the room specially the bathroom floor. 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, friendly and courteous staff Room was very comfortable and quiet. Ideally located for central London, will definitely stay again. 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was a great experience from check-in to check-out. The room was comfortable and amenities very good but what really stands out is the exceptional, friendly but professional, attitude of staff. There wasn't one single member of staff who didn't give us five star attention. Staff at the door and in the club lounge address you by name (surname of course) giving it a personal and friendly touch and my wife and I were accompanied by our three young children who were treated like royalty. Small gestures like giving them soft toys on arrival or preparing their names at their places at table really made the kids feel comfortable and happy. We highly recommend this hotel and can't wait for our next trip to London and the intercontinental Westminster. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ignore all negative reviews. This hotel will become an Icon. Westminster Intercontinental is simply a sensational hotel, best kept as a secret and I am reluctant to review just how good it is except there have been some totally misleading negative reviews, in the first weeks they were open. It is quiet, and yet a most interesting 15 min walk from Trafalgar Square,via Westminter, Westminster Abbey and Horseguards on Whitehall. The staff cannot do enough to be of service. An earlier reviewer said that the staff generally did not speak English ", in England." (sic) Well actually some of them may have European accents. And I have always thought of London as an International City, so in my view this simply added to the experience. The food in the main restaurant is terrific and certainly as good as the best of New York 5 Star hotel restaurants. The Blue Boar Pub is a great people watching spot and seems to be appreciated by the movers & shakers from Whitehall. Visit this hotel while you can still get a room 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new hotel where the staff shine brightly This is an excellent Intercontinental well located right near Westminster Abbey and a short walk to Trafalgar Square. Wonderful design and quality furnishings, some lovely touches in the rooms. The food and beverage is of good quality and for this part of London reasonably priced (a really nice surprise!). The best thing was the staff, particularly those front of house. This is proper old school stuff, an excellent porter service, very helpful concierge and receptionists only too happy to ensure you have a good stay. 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Location First Class Staff were First Class Accommodation was First Class A very pleasant experience ….I would recommend this hotel to anyone. 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Intercon in London Thoroughly recommend. I've seen a few bad reviews on the web, but I think can only be down to teething problems. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it is a great property and the staff were all very keen and willing. Public areas all very stylish, room business-like but very nice. The only criticism I have is actually re the bar, where I did not feel the staff were up to standard for a high class property. It's only been open for 8 weeks, so taking that into account I think it's a great start for this new hotel. 08 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect wow effect. Still, a very good hotel with great staff, nice accomodations and central location Executive room is around 35sqm Elegantly decorated in warm classic contemporary design. Bedroom with comfortable bed. Desk with UK, US and European sockets. Good lighting 2 closets. Nespresso machine, kettle. Flatscreen television. Nice marble bathroom with bathtub and separate toilets/walk-in shower (with great Hansgrohe rain shower and hand shower). Agraria products. View over Broadway corner. Minibar with a clever selection of soft drinks (organic lemonade, etc.). Fast wifi. Very efficient heating system. Newspaper delivered on week-ends. The club lounge is not huge, and no view (natural light from patio). Corporate design with lack of atmosphere. Table and separate reading area. Excellent staff. Quite good breakfast (salmon, ham, fresh fruits, scrambled eggs, smoothie, excellent apple juice, but very poor choice of unappetizing pastries, and the big mushrooms are rather strange) Afternoon tea with very good cookies and (homemade?) marshmallows Basic but pleasant evening spread (hot and cold canapés, cheese, cookies, fruits). No PC, which means that guests need to use staff's PC to print documents like boarding pass. Newspapers. Good •Very friendly and attentive staff (hope that there will be no staff change as often seen in London properties were mostly everybody changes every 6 months). •Central location, just opposite underground station. Not much action in the immediate vicinity (especially on week-end) but living places can be reached in less than 15 minutes walk. •Nice accomodation •Bottle of champagne was delivered with fruits, water and chocolates for my birthday (I did not drink it, but it was a nice attention). I also received the next day a postcard. Bad •There is a real issue with poor soundproofing of the windows in the bedroom: from the fifth floor, you can easily hear everything from the street (including people speaking!) •The television system was down all the week-end long: it was simply impossible to watch any program/movie •If the rooms are quite elegant, this is not the case of the lobby, parlor and bar: the corporate design is either soulless (bar: pastiche of an old pub) or simply over kitsch (parlor and lobby, kind of Dubai/Mumbai terrible interior design) •Strangely, the design of the club lounge, bar and lobby does not look at all the same as shown on the official internet site •Fitness centre is not opened yet •The key of the room did not work after noon. I had to come back to the club lounge to activate it. After 2pm, even after activating it again, it did not work at all. I have to call an agent to open the door. •The bar and restaurant is simply dead in the evening (but Sunday brunch seems to be quite a success). I had dinner and a drink at The Saint Martin's Lane hotel, and atmopshere was definitely more living (and of course the interior design is much more inventive, despite the hotel has opened in the 90s) •Some details: finition works have not been completed (some tile joints were not removed from the tiles in the toilets, sticker not removed from the toilet seat), terrible toilet paper •Some members of staff do not speak fluently English, which makes interaction with sometimes difficult. •The "Please service my room" caricature image is supposed to be funny. I am not quite sure that women will love it •It does not seem to have a real Instant Service: when I called it, I was put through to the reception. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid greeting and nice room This was a weekend trip with my GF, and we were eager for a small taste of luxury - which the hotel certainly provided. Being a Royal Ambassador always helps, but the greeting was well above expectations when we were given a small guided tour of this new building with several design features hinting to its location in the political heartland of London. The room we got was great, spacey but not too large, and very comfortable with a bath tub, separate shower and electric blinds. The only minus was the lack of wine in the mini bar, but I'm sure they had that in the club, which we never had time for unfortunately. All in all, a flawless experience with a taste of posh London. The location is also perfect, literally ten seconds from the St. James's Park tube station and a few minutes from the idyllic park itself. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete luxury The style of this hotel has been cleverly thought out with lots of quirky features relative to the area. Staff were plentiful, smartly adorned and extremely courteous and the club Lounge was a great retreat to unwind with a glass of wine and a few canapés before dinner. The bedroom was very clean, stylish and the bathroom in particular was furnished to a high standard with the walk in rain shower being one of the best features. Staff in the restaurant were very knowledgeable and the food could not be faulted. The veal T-bone was cooked to perfection. I love the style, look and feel of this hotel, the bar is very well designed and although spacious has lots of character with nooks and crannies to lose yourself into whilst relaxing with friends? The carpet with the fingerprint pattern chosen for the hotels closeness to new Scotland yard is a example of a very well thought out design. Well done to the IHG team for pulling off a great addition to their portfolio. 02 February 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
London - Westminster
  • 22-28 Broadway
  • London , SW1H 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-203-3018080

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:14 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 13 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards