Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1291 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    699
  • 4 Stars
    346
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    68

Outstanding

By

April 12, 2020

club

Each and every stay with LB Holiday Inn has been exceedingly wonderful. From the mold free bathrooms in each room. To the 24 HR accessible gym, and computer/printer. The Guest Service Employees are always extremely helpful and always leave me with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you !

By

April 03, 2020

club

Thank you for all your work ! Always a pleasure staying with you guys!!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxful

By

April 01, 2020

club

Had a wonderful experience an really relaxful. Rooms are better than expected, service was great !

Read More
Read Less

hotel experience

By

March 28, 2020

Great hotel location for me lots of food eateries around. excellent staff

Read More
Read Less

Close to downtown. Nice refresh

By

March 24, 2020

I stayed in this property before the refresh. It is much nicer now. The staff made me feel right at home. It will be my Long Beach goto in the future. If you are noise sensitive you can get a room facing west (back of the hotel). The hospital next door gets a fair share of ambulance traffic. Can't hear it at all in the west-facing rooms (and nice sunsets too!)
The property has a new relaxed bistro-style restaurant. Order at the counter, and delivered to the table. Food selection is good, even on a two-week stay. The bar is nice and the house wine excellent.
If you like a good cocktail, two blocks to the west on Anaheim street, there is the Grasshopper bar. Don't let the bars on the windows fool you. It is a classic upscale cocktail bar.
The hotel is a 20 min walk to the downtown entertainment district. They have a shuttle but I never used it. As in many US cities, there are numerous homeless and some panhandlers on the walk downtown, but they are harmless and actually courteous.
Good value overall.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay for our family

By

March 24, 2020

club

We were cheerfully greeted at the counter as we arrived.
Beds were very comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet.
The breakfast was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

March 20, 2020

club

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

March 17, 2020

club

Place was clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Just wish there was a way to hook my Google Chromecast to their Network to watch my own movies on their TV. But it's like that on almost any hotel network. Overall stay was still 5/5.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and efficient

By

March 17, 2020

club

We were warmly greeted by Rebecca who handled the check-in with efficiency. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and well run, but the location is a 30 min walk to the main area of Long Beach and we wouldn’t have have felt comfortable walking back at night time.

Read More
Read Less

awesome

By

March 17, 2020

club

definatly hope i win the contest that im going to be entered into upon finishing this survey.. could really use another get away

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding!

By

March 16, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is wonderful. Obviously there is good management in place, as everything was running perfectly. I was amazed at how I saw someone (daily) outside sweeping and mopping the front entrance. Gym was spotless in in good condition, food was delicious, prepared and packaged (for take to my room) perfectly. My room was beautiful.
The shuttle service was amazing...Complimentary delivered me to my conference location in a very timely manner. Drivers were excellent! I am so impressed ! Please compliment the manager of this hotel!
As a travel agent, I visit a lot of hotels! This one is definitely a 5 star!

Read More
Read Less

Travelling g throughout the USA

By

March 16, 2020

Guest services are outstanding. Extremely friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less