Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2091 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2091reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1392
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    66

Nice location

By

July 08, 2020

club

Best part about it for me was the location. It was clean. Shower didn't really work great and the refrigerator didn't work at all. But other than that it was fine. Employees were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation time at the holiday inn

By

July 08, 2020

It was a great hotel, the beds were comfy. I kinda wished they made a room with 2 king beds instead of 2 queen beds like always. The only thing that I had difficulty with was when I went up front to ask our room service, the lady up front said you have to request it since covid which was fine but I never got it and I never got my extra towels that I needed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, room service was great, staff was great

By

July 07, 2020

Overall stay was good, hotel needed an overhaul, great restaurant and pool side. A lot of things were closed do to COVID-19,

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

July 06, 2020

It was too expensive given problems with the service. The refrigerator wasn't working and had to be pulled out only to find it wasn't plugged in. If you are one that would ask service to come in a rectify that you'd be out of luck. Here is why, when we checked in we asked for more towels because only two were provided... they never came to help with towels so if we had to ask them for help with the refrigerator to be repaired it wouldn't have been taken care of. Instead the staff used COVID-19 as a reason why the refrigerator wasn't working and for only having two towels and then for service not to bring any more even when we asked for more. Staff said these things are limited due to COVID.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, comfortable hotel

By

July 06, 2020

I had to stay for a week to have a medical procedure at UCSD, but we were comfortable and staff was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

July 05, 2020

club

Well maintained and fun property in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Other Than bed and breakfast

By

July 01, 2020

club

Other that the uncomfortable bed and lack of breakfast bar like holiday in express, the hotel is nice and clean. The staff is really nice and would most likely stay here again if a breakfast bar and new mattresses were put in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location to marina

By

June 30, 2020

The hotel was close by the marina but was disappointed in that there was no microwave and the room was small especially the bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 29, 2020

club

This is our favorite hotel to stay at in San Diego! This is our fourth stay and each time, we have not had any issues. The overall stay is great, the service is great, the rooms are great, the property is located in a desirable area near food and the bay!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 24, 2020

club

Always a great experience there. The stall is excellent. I will be staying here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect ending by the bay!

By

June 23, 2020

Very clean! Front desk went way above and beyond to ensure we had a terrific stay! 100% recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Reward night, well spent

By

June 17, 2020

platinumelite

from the location to the amenities our stay was first rate. the staff was helpful and attended to all of our requests and needs. The property was clean and well maintained and the secured parking area was a bonus. Our stay was for 1 night prior to our flight home and the drive from the hotel to the airport was easy and quick.

Read More
Read Less