Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 408 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    19

great quiet hotel

By

18 May 2017

good value, nice staff very friendly, would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

17 May 2017

club

Rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Not a lot of choice for breakfast but what was there was nice. The beds were comfortable and had a great nights sleep. It's not too far from the city centre but it does require a 15 minute taxi ride or drive

Read More
Read Less

Knowsley

By

17 May 2017

Really enjoyable stay, comfortable room good shower and excellent breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is clean and tidy with excellent access to the motorway. The staff are pleasant and attentive. I only stayed here one night to avoid a very early start on Monday in Liverpool but this hotel met all my needs. I must say that the cooked breakfast was actually better than I was expecting and I stay with Holiday Inn often.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

11 May 2017

club

I was over with my dad for the Liverpool match, and from the moment we arrived to we left, there was nothing but great things to say about our stay.
All staff members were extremely pleasant and helpful, especially Tommy and Julie and (another youngish guy but can't remember his name). The rooms were extremely impressive super clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Food was also delightful and couldn't complain. Thank you all :)

Read More
Read Less

Mixed Reviews

By

29 April 2017

club

Overall the stay was adequate, No frills, but acceptable. We had problems with the shower water draining away and reported it, but all we got was a card saying the problem had been looked at and to contact front desk for more information. When we did this they knew nothing about it. It wasn't terrible, we can live with the inconvenience, but a simple fix would have been to have a handy man clean out the shower floor filter.The Breakfast was basic, but acceptable. One thing that did concern me on check in they saw I was an IHG member and that I had stayed there before and so said that I knew all the ropes and didn't explain anything. It was a year ago that I stayed there, so I'm sure something changed in that time, but the staff were in the main very blase. We did find one helpful staff member in the evening though, and that is how they all should have been.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Professional Service Excellent Value for money

By

27 April 2017

club

Always find Holiday Inn Expresses to be of similar high standard and excellent value for money whenever and wherever we stay in them and the Knowlsey one was no exception.

Reception, Bar and Breakfast staff were all friendly and very helpful - thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Needs Improvment

By

27 April 2017

shame, I like IHG, this one needs some work, both on property and staffing

Read More
Read Less

安い

By

23 April 2017

リバプールの市外からは離れているが、車ですぐいける距離にあり、近隣にもレストランなどが存在する。価格の安さでここに決まりました。

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Knowsley

By

23 April 2017

club

Overall,a pleasant stay.
A few minor niggles,such as a broken window handle,Tv control not working - had to be replaced by a member of staff. There was some noise during the night.
Breakfast was very busy - however we were warned by a sign if I remember in the lift advising attending early advised. The quality of the breakfast was very good.
We stayed over the Easter period.

Read More
Read Less

Loud hotel and poor service with staff that don't seem to care

By

23 April 2017

club

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and just find the quality of the food poor, some staff unhelpful and then beds uncomfortable. This time was the worst due to a high proportion of guests with young children slamming doors and running around. The breakfast was not restocked and the dining room was dirty. I stay here as location is convenient for work but won't do so again

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

23 April 2017

platinumelite

Room clean and comfortable. Did not use any other services as was going out with family to eat

Read More
Read Less