Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 371 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

371reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    18

Liverpool stay

By

24 February 2017

club

Comfortable beds quiet hotel. Ideal location for motorway. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

A lovely stay

By

21 February 2017

My daughter and I had a lovely overnight stay. The facilities were good and it was accessible to the city. Complimentary hot drinks were a delight for my daughter particularly the Choco milk. Decent breakfast provided. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Saddler21, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I'm pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the soon. Warmest Regards Victoria Andrews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast!

By

21 February 2017

club

Fab breakfast! Fab value for money! Clean friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear CPJ 6, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I'm pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the soon. Warmest Regards Victoria Andrews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable stay

By

16 February 2017

club

The quality of experience of our stay was to the usual high standard. Room was a little too hot so had to open window, other wise slept well. Had a wonderful, super delicious breakfast, especially the croissants!. Will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear PJandDuncan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warmest Regards Victoria Andrews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Knowsley M57 Junction 4

By

15 February 2017

Convenient location for Formby. Four rooms booked for family members, comfortable stay. 06:30 breakfast available to enable an early start to day.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear SylviaW, Thank you taking the time to review us, we are glad to read you had a great stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards Victoria Andrews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable bed bathroom a let down

By

14 February 2017

The bedroom was excellent but the bathroom a complete let down. The breakfast area needs a different approach

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, comfortable room

By

12 February 2017

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 nights for business purposes. I found the room to be clean and comfortable and the staff were really helpful and friendly.
The rates varied massively depending on the day.
There was a bit of a mix up when checking out bit it was dealt with .
The food in the restaurant was limited but filled a hungry space. The breakfast was okay with limited choice.
Would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your feedback. We do hope we get to welcome you to the hotel in the future. Warmest Regards Victoria Andrews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

DON'T EAT HERE!

By

12 February 2017

club

The room was fine. Clean, warm, comfortable, altho the bed needs work or changing. However altho a bit rickety it didn't stop us sleeping comfortably.
It really was as I usually expect from Holiday Inns Express.
However, eating in the Bar the evening of our arrival was a big mistake! Truly dreadful! Also the Bacon at breakfast was inedible obviously put in the oven

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Dear Chastelaine, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your feedback. I will look in to what happened to your dining experience during your stay. We do hope we get to welcome you to the hotel in the future. Warmest Regards Victoria Andrews General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Knowsley

By

07 February 2017

Hotel extremely clean and tidy and staff very friendly and attentive

Read More
Read Less

isolated hotel

By

06 February 2017

club

Was further out from Liverpool than expected. Took 45 minutes to reach on Friday night, and 20 minutes in relatively no traffic on Saturday morning.

Read More
Read Less

Liverpool-Knowingsly

By

04 February 2017

club

I would not recommend this property. Holiday Inn's not express are a completely different experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Good Morning, I'm really sorry to read that your stay with us didn't live up to your expectations. Yes an Express and full service Holiday Inn are completely different experiences. I do hope that you will return to one of other IHG proprieties in the future. Warmest Regards Victoria Andrews
Read More
Read Less

Room exceeded expectations!

By

30 January 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here as I have been here on numerous occasions in the past. Once checked in I went to my room. Wow! what a bright, airy and spacious room! It looked like it had just been made! Plush carpets, bathroom excellent too! Then the sofa looked great, soft and very comfortable.
This made my stay!
Being able to work from my room in the morning was very good, with very fast complementary internet.
Overall a superb room!
Lovely staff too-thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Good Morning, Thank you for some great feedback, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards Victoria Andrews General Manager
Read More
Read Less