Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1446 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1172
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    6

Paradise within a paradise

By

18 September 2020

platinumelite

OMG! The place is the perfect balance between value and service. Just unbelievable how each member of the staff knows you by name and remembers what plans you had for the day. The facilities and bungalows are second to none (in my opinion). Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. Wow.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptionnel

By

17 September 2020

club

Lune de miel inoubliable dans un cadre magique grâce aux équipes. Merci pour ce séjour de rêve.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent vacation.

By

16 September 2020

Great food, service and views. Great place to relax. Thank you Florida for the great maid service and Chris (Manager) for the extra attention and care given.

Read More
Read Less

Séjour inoubliable

By

16 September 2020

De superbes installations et du personnel aux petits soins. Cela ajouté à la beauté de Bora Bora, notre séjour a été idyllique!

Read More
Read Less

Bungalows sur pilotis spacieux et confortables

By

16 September 2020

club

l'emplacement et l'architecture se fondent dans le paysage.. Un séjours exceptionnelle, la qualité de l'accueil, le sourire de tout le personnel , ils sont à l'écoute afin que le séjour soit un rêve pour les clients. les bungalows sur pilotis sont spacieux, confortables, très propres et une vue superbe sur le lagon

Read More
Read Less

Great vacation spot

By

15 September 2020

This resort was awesome. The water was so clear. The staff were awesome and the overwater bungalows were amazing. The only thing that I would say is a drawback is the food. Not a lot of choices and for the quality of food very expensive. If they had more choices in food they would have gotten a perfect rating. Diving was good and the views spectacular.

Read More
Read Less

Most beautiful place

By

14 September 2020

This is the most beautiful and romantic place I've ever been. Do not hesitate. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Paradise

By

13 September 2020

club

We had a wonderful COVID Escape at the Intercontinental Bora Bora and Thalasso Spa. We were upgraded to the Sapphire suite and do appreciate that surprise from the wonderful hotel staff! The staff at this hotel is amazing, everyone went above and beyond to ensure we felt safe and were very accommodating. The overwater bungalow experience was spectacular, we had a great view of Mt. Otemamu and the sunsets behind the Mountain lite up the sky in so many different colors it was such a great view. The only disappointment I would say is in their Spa facilities, my husband and I went for a treatment in their spa and we did not feel the quality of the facility and treatment was justified by the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Precioso hotel y habitaciones de 10

By

11 September 2020

Nos ha encantado quedarnos en este hotel en Bora Bora, las habitaciones en sí son una maravilla, dan ganas de no salir de ellas, y el paisaje en todo el hotel es un espectáculo. Hay servicio de kayak, padelsurf y snorkel gratuito, pero echamos de menos mas actividades o espectáculos en el hotel.
El servicio de bebidas bien, aunque son carísimas (el hotel en sí lo es) los cócteles por ejemplo estaban buenos.
El punto débil es el servicio de comidas, esperábamos mucha mas calidad de un hotel de lujo en el que pagas un autentico dineral, tanto en el desayuno como en las cenas, la calidad de los platos y los productos no concuerda con el precio.
En general nos pareció que la gastronomía en Polinesia Francesa es muy sencilla y repetitiva, y en pocos sitios probamos cosas deliciosas, pero siendo esta estancia la parte mas cara y lujosa del viaje, esperábamos que aquí fuese distinto, y no lo fue, por lo que es algo que deberían mejorar, pues la gastronomía es una parte importante cuando se viaja a otro país.

Read More
Read Less

Incroyable, favuleux, inoubliable !

By

09 September 2020

club

Mer-ci! Séjour inoubliable! Totalement idyllique. Bravo à toute l’équipe et votre travail surtout dans cette période compliquée!
Mention spéciale: la « chambre de jour » permettant de profiter de votre hôtel jusqu’au bout, sans supplément! Magique! Je n’ai vu cela nulle par ailleurs! Voilà en quoi vous vous différencier si bien! Quel luxe! Bravo!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Property but That’s About It

By

05 September 2020

Specifically on the food - bread and cheese are just not healthy options for breakfast. The yogurt I received was some generic store brought brand that came out warm and seemed bad. It took forever just to get salt and pepper. There were no options for almond milk/oat milk/coconut milk for my coffee.

There was no sunscreen available at all - every single hotel provides this (even during COVID) and I got a strange reaction when I asked to get some.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon in Bora Bora

By

04 September 2020

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay here immensely. The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. We especially appreciated how everyone spoke English. It was very easy for us to communicate with everyone here. The hotel grounds and rooms were beautifully maintained and clean. Our room had a great view and was very spacious. We enjoyed snorkeling off our dock around our villa and in the lagoon! The pictures of the water here just don't do it justice. It is so beautiful. We would love to visit again one day!

Read More
Read Less