Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1884 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1884reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1556
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great staff and resort

By

28 November 2022

Staff was very good and accommodating at the resort. Knowledgeable and very upbeat. Location was nice and picturesque and appreciated that all accommodations were overwater bungalows. Only downside would be the beach at the resort, not the greatest.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay in Bora Bora

By

27 November 2022

Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. From the moment you arrive to the airport you are greeted by someone from the hotel. They make you feel welcome and important. I’d recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Beyond Excellent

By

19 November 2022

We arrived early, ahead of normal check in. The hotel must plan on this as they had contingencies in place to handle us for the morning until the room was ready. they provided us with a temp full room on check in, and a day room for late departure. Both of which made the experience so easy vs having to sit around the lobby or hang out until a room was ready etc. This service was truly a difference maker and so helpful and memorable. Having access to the overwater for that extra few hours spread the cost around (at least emotionally) and that nice as we all know that travelers have had opposite experiences around check in, no rooms, no help from front desk etc.. Complete opposite experience here and worth noting. Again, the detail level of service didn't go unnoticed and i trust it was a planned way to handle early travelers when you can!

Read More
Read Less

Best Honeymoon Experience

By

14 November 2022

This was our honeymoon and we could not have stayed at a more perfect place. Employees took the time to speak to you and were very friendly, the accommodations were stellar and the view was amazing. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Paradise with all the comforts

By

12 November 2022

This resort is beautiful with an authentic Polynesian vibe. Your villa over the ocean has everything you need. One upgrade Thelasso did was to provide you with glass water bottles that you can refill-no more plastic water bottles. Everything is within walking distance and you can enjoy both the water views and all the tropical gardens. The staff is better than any 5***** hotel. They are everything friendly, happy, kind, and helpful. They have 3 restaurants to choose from for dining in the evening, along with the Bubble’s Bar. Thelasso is magical, and as it was our fourth time there, there will be a fifth, soon!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and services

By

07 November 2022

Perfect view with excellent over water bungalow. The service was excellent and food was beyond our expectations. We spend 3 excellent days at the IHG InterContinental Bora Bora Thalasso soaking up the sun and swimming in the ocean. There are enough activities to keep us busy but it was simply a great location to get some rest away from the world. Mauruuru.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable and beautiful

By

05 November 2022

Amazing and fantastic stay. Wish it rained one less day but even with the rain we saw rainbows. Hotel staff and locals were very polite. Should have stayed 7 nights instead of 5.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property and enjoyable stay

By

03 November 2022

This was a beautiful property and the majority of the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! It was a very quiet and private location. The food was delicious, but the cocktails were less than desirable, which was a bit disappointing! Also, there was no living reef below the overwater bungalow, which meant that very few fish were around. That was sad to see, but otherwise it was a great stay and I would likely return to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

02 November 2022

We had such an amazing stay at the THALASSO. The staff was friendly and always helpful we really appreciated it.

Read More
Read Less

A once in a lifetime experience

By

01 November 2022

From the moment the conch call signals your boat arrival from Bora Bora Airport you are in for an unmatched experience. All boxes ticked as 5/5 there is not a single fault with everything about the hotel……don’t bother to look at any other resort in Bora Bora you will just waste your time !

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Honeymoon Destination

By

31 October 2022

Our experience at the Thalasso Resort and Spa on Bora Bora was beyond anything we could've imagined! The over-the-water bungalows were simply amazing! The location was so beautiful and the staff were ALL so friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to make our stay so wonderful! All of the amenities were great and all of the experiences we had will give us so many great memories for the rest of our lives! Can't say enough great things about this resort! Would highly recommend it if your considering this for a vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel ever

By

29 October 2022

Best hotel experience in my life. Loved the hotel so much I would go back to Bora bora. Great activities, food, and staff.

Read More
Read Less