Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 490 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    1

Amazing Stay

By

17 January 2017

The Intercontinental was originally 3rd on our list of places to stay in Bora Bora, but our first two choices were fully booked. What a blessing in disguise as we absolutely loved our stay there. What a beautiful resort, bungalows were amazing and the spa was an added bonus. We loved our stay here and hope to come back someday!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at Intercontinental Thalasso

By

15 January 2017

My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Bora Bora. The overwater bungalow was much bigger than anticipated and had every amenity that we needed. It's situated in the perfect spot in the lagoon. The staff was extremely helpful and prompt with responses to our many questions about the hotel and excursions. The spa had a 2-for-1 deal so I signed up for two treatments and it was truly divine.

The only thing we may suggest is rethinking the structure for the meal plan. It's definitely worth purchasing, but it was a little confusing. You sign each check for the full amount of the dinner and then they subtracted the deductions the next morning. We got into a habit of checking on our total bill every few days to make sure everything was handled.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place

By

14 January 2017

Beautiful place and location
Thanks for the great service

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Harrietrw, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your stay at the InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us, our prime aim is to provide a relaxing environment in a paradisiac scenery. I am thrilled to read that the staff exceeded your expectations during your stay. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to have the opportunity of serving you in the future. Mauru'uru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb Hotel - highly recommend

By

11 January 2017

club

We booked our break through Turqouise Hoildays in the UK. Having spent the first three nights in Moorea we went onto Bora Bora on 31/12/2016 for new years.

The hotel is located in an amazing location with superb views. However, it is the staff and management who add value to make the experience so much more special. From the General Manager, Stephane to the Front Desk, Barbara; management are always on hand and visible. Nothing is too much for the staff and they really do strive to make sure you are fully catered for.

Yes, Bora Bora is expensive; however, this establishment is so very worth the money.

I highly recommend without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Lestamnunda, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora We would like to extend our most sincere thanks and appreciation for sharing such nice feedback about our Resort and our dear associates ! It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay, the location and the quality of service that was offered. We will certainly share your compliments with the staff members who played a part in making your stay so pleasant. Thank you again for sharing and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort. Mauru'uru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

09 January 2017

club

The hotel and room accommodations were excellent.
The huts over the water were gorgeous. It would be nice if there was more coral around the in water bungalows.

We ate at two of the restaurants and the food was good but the menu a little limited.
The room was a little hard to cool in the sleeping area at night.

The internet was a little slow but we did not expect high speed.

Great place if you want to get away from it all

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Dan fro Chicago, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of your villa and the quality of service that was offered. We will certainly share your compliments with the staff members who played a part in making your stay so pleasant. Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort. Mauru'uru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

08 January 2017

We enjoyed it so much that we stayed 2 more days. Thanks to Sophie and the Concieres for making that happen.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear David2244, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service. It's a pleasure to learn that our InterContinental® Concierge provide you the best experience in our resort, and they did everything they could to prolong your stay with us. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again to this beautiful island paradise of ours. Mauru'uru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Manque cadeau bienvenu

By

08 January 2017

Pour un 5* pas cadeau d'accueil, juste une petite photo pour départ !!!! Un départ sans accompagnement pour les bagages, pas digne d'un 5* et pas de collier de coquillage qu'il est coutume dans ce pays au départ, ce qui nous a été fait dans les autres 5* de ce pays.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Chère Christine33, 'Ia Ora na de Bora Bora Mauruuru Roa pour votre commentaire. Nous apprécions que vous ayez pris de votre temps pour nous faire part de votre avis quant à votre séjour parmi nous. Concernant les colliers de coquillages, l'InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa a choisi, dans le cadre de notre politique de Développement Durable, de ne pas fournir de colliers de coquillages à nos clients lors de leur départ afin de lutter contre la collecte illégale de coquillages à Bora Bora. Ce fut un plaisir est un privilège de vous servir et nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau dans un futur très proche. Mauru'uru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Maravilloso

By

05 January 2017

club

El servicio del personal fue increíble. Se mostraron siempre interesados en que nos sintamos cómodos más allá de lo imaginable....

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Estimado Maia1983, 'Ia Ora na desde Bora Bora Le agradecemos el haber escrito este comentario y somos felices al saber que su estancia con nosotros ha ido más allá de sus expectativas. Voy a felicitar a todo el personal y, más concretamente, a los que ha mencionado. Es algo por lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, y por eso valoramos sus comentarios. Nuestra prioridad es la satisfacción de nuestros queridos huéspedes y por lo cual nos esforzamos día a día. Nosotros confiamos en que tendremos la oportunidad de darle la bienvenida una vez más a esta bella isla paradisíaca… Mauru'uru roa, Stéphane Massarini, Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Good resort which could be great

By

05 January 2017

Great location, great property, excellent villas!

Weaknesses:

1. Food -- mediocre at best. The menu is not varied and the food was neither tasty nor a good value. For a resort of this calibre, there was not one memorable meal or dish.
2. Air conditioning -- rooms don't get really cold. I prefer that when sleeping so it was a bit uncomfortable.
3. Friendly staff but slow and, at times, inattentive service.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Oj72, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your very recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to know you found the location excellent. We are facing the majestic Mount Otemanu and we think it is a great privilege to have such a view. Our bungalows are all designed for the wellness of our guests with some special features: the glass bottom coffee table, the private pontoon to swim into the lagoon, the bath just next to a window to enjoy the beautiful view… and so much more! We are very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay - however we appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience. The matters you have raised will be discussed with the Department Heads concerned and are receiving my personal attention. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Mauru'uru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A memorable experience, would highly recommend

By

04 January 2017

We had high expectations for this trip and this resort did not disappoint. Large, well-appointed overwater villas with amazing views - good service and good recognition of Ambassador status.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear SGM11, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you for your loyalty to InterContinental® Hotels & Resorts, we trully value you as one of our Ambassador member. Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service. All of us are delighted to learn that you have fully appreciated all the aspects of your stay and we heartily welcome your nice compliments as a fantastic reward. We strive to provide the best experience to our guest, and it seems we fulfil with you. Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort. Mauru'uru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the most beautiful places I've ever visited

By

03 January 2017

Except for the limited food offerings and lack of great snorkeling right out my door. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear JH2372, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us, our prime aim is to provide a relaxing environment in a paradisiac scenery. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and hope to welcome you back soon! Mauru'uru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Vacation!

By

02 January 2017

the whole family took a vacation at the IHG Thalasso and had a great time. it wasn't crowded which we liked. the OWB with the Diamond Mt Otemanu view was the best. at first, i was skeptical about getting the room with the view but it was erased as soon as i woke up with Mt Otemanu in my face! I was surprised with the number of families since i've always assumed that it would be loaded with newlyweds, but if they can afford, good for them. We thought it was one of the best vacations yet!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Mugs and Family, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora What a great comment! The whole team wants to address you the best Mauruuru for taking time to write it. We are very glad to learn that all your family enjoyed their vacations. We are happy you liked the location of your bungalow. The beauty of turquoise lagoon blends perfectly with the mountains. It is absolutely breathtaking! It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with your family. It is true that families love to share moments together and make some beautiful family's memories. Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort. Mauru'uru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less