Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 302 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    302reviews

    • 5 Stars
      169
    • 4 Stars
      78
    • 3 Stars
      26
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Nice and comfortable room.

    By

    September 15, 2016

    My experience at this hotel was great. It was very nice and comfortable. The price I paid was awesome, compared to other hotels I've paid for at the same price. Will reserve again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    don't stay here

    By

    September 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    property smells off, wasn't clean, and dishwasher didn't work. i would not stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 09, 2016
    I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on our ability to EXCEED the expectations of our guests and our reviews are indicative of that. Obviously we missed the mark and I personally apologize for that. Please feel free to contact management so we can make things right.
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean and no smell of pets

    By

    September 07, 2016

    club

    Clean rooms and quiet. Pets are allowed but no smell of any.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 09, 2016
    Thanks for the review! We are definitely pet-friendly but do our best to deep clean any rooms that may have had a pet in them. Please don't forget us when you plan a future trip!
    Read More
    Read Less

    3 / 5, More space would have been better

    By

    September 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    I am a platinum elite member at IHG. I was on a 8 day vacation to California with my family (wife and 2 year old). This was my 2nd time staying at Candlewood suites (first for this trip). I had booked a total of 4 days in Candlewood Suites and remaining 4 days on another IHG property. My stay at the other IHG property was superior as compared to Candlewood for the reasons i will explain below:
    1) Appearance - The outside appearance of this hotel is good but the inside is a bit dull compared to the other property I stayed during this trip. Some restoration of carpet and walls was ongoing so hopefully it will improve, and create a livelier environment. Also some more inside lighting would help to make it feel more welcoming.
    2) Room - We had booked a queen suite and did get an upgrade to queen with a separate living. It was very nice of them to do that. However the living had a lot of large and bulky furniture namely a very large desk (separating kitchen and living) additional desk below the TV a very heavy center table. This made the area feel crammed up. I personally would have preferred smaller and lighter desks/tables and have room to move about. Also because I was traveling with a 2 year old and she happened to bump her head several times on the large desk. Further there is a main door stopper near the coat closet which need to be moved since one can trip easily on it. Closet space is good and it helped keep our excess baggage, something we didn't have at the other property. Another positive was the kitchen side cabinets which we didn’t have at the other property. Also we asked for extra pillows and the staff was accommodative of it.
    3) Others - One of the kitchen stove button was extremely hard to turn. Also the utensils cleaning brush was used/dirty; management did replace the brush immediately.
    4) Staff and Service - NO issues with staff and service. They responded promptly and appropriately. We were told that we will get a 500-point bonus upon check-in. Although I still haven’t seen it added to my account but it’s a nice gesture.
    5) Locality - this location was close to Vons and few other grocery stores which was very helpful when cooking.
    As I learned that this property does not have any king size rooms. It would be good if they had some.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 09, 2016
    Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay. We have made many, many improvements to both the interior and exterior of the hotel with myself (General Manager) and our Hotel Manager doing much of the work ourselves. This includes selecting and installing landscaping, hanging artwork, purchasing accessories, etc. Given your feedback we are thinking of hanging more artwork on the first floor to spruce things up. The rooms are designed according to specifications provided by our corporate office. I will definitely pass along your concerns as it may assist them in future builds. What I loved about your review is that you had zero issues with the staff. We all know that it's impossible to meet the needs of all our guests and there are times when things go wrong, but knowing the staff was there to assist every step of the way is awesome to hear. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet Rooms

    By

    August 30, 2016

    I travel for business and need a quiet place to stay. The courteous and efficient staff inquired as to my preferences and delivered. The room was clean and the internet worked flawlessly. I'd stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 31, 2016
    Thank you for leaving a 5 star review! It's always great to hear such positive things about the hotel and staff. We thrive on feedback and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    front desk

    By

    August 30, 2016

    club

    always incredible service from these people. I have always been satisfied with the response to any of my questions or requests

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 31, 2016
    Thanks for the great review! I agree, we have the best staff in the business! Thanks for choosing IHG and Candlewood Suites, we really appreciate your loyalty.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Check In/Overall experience

    By

    August 26, 2016

    club

    The staff was polite and helpful. The room was clean and accessible for a wheelchair user. The only change I would like to have had was earlier check in. We live locally and needed to stay at Candlewood while our house was fumigated. We had to be out of our house by 10:00 a.m. and couldn't get into the hotel before 3:00 although we had requested an earlier check in but that isn't possible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 31, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us! There are times in the summer peak season when we are at full capacity and can't accommodate an early check-in but we do try our best. Hopefully next time we can get you in a little earlier. Thanks for keeping us in mind!
    Read More
    Read Less

    so far so good

    By

    August 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    yes this hotel is better than the same rate hotel

    hope that it can have two beds

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 31, 2016
    Thank you for the 5 star review!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mejoras en baño

    By

    August 16, 2016

    Las condiciones del baño se encuentran en mal estado, muchas manchas en tina de baño, falta pintura en algunas partes del baño, el lavamanos con manchas de uso. Los pasillos, elevador y entrada también hace falta mayor mantenimiento de pintura y lavado de alfombras. Mayor iluminación en estacionamiento, en especial la parte posterior.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    I'm very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. It is very saddening when we receive anything less than a 5. I understand from your review that the bathroom needed some maintenance touch up such as paint. We appreciate your feedback but would love to know what room number you are referring to so we can address it directly. Again, I apologize for falling short. I assure you it is not typical of our hotel and I am confident we can exceed your expectations on a future stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent hotel

    By

    August 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    We were here for an extended weekend to go to disneyland. Upon arrival, I was recognized as a platinum member, the nice lady at the front desk upgraded me to a one bedroom suite to accommodate my two bed need. The room is spacious and clean. It was perfect for our family needs, we used stove to cook breakfast for the kids in the morning, we also used the sofa bed to accommodate my in law. We did not use the complimentary laundry, if our stay was longer, that will be handy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a positive review! We definitely love to take care of our Platinum members since your loyalty is what keeps many of our hotels afloat. Glad you were able to utilize the cook top to make breakfast. It's a great way to save money when are here for multiple nights. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable Room

    By

    August 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    A nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable. I'd stay there again as long as I could be on the top floor. The people above us were loud and woke us up. They were very heavy footed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear the guests above you were being loud. If any issues arise during your stay please let us know so we can address it promptly. If you put in a request for the top floor we will try our best to accommodate you. Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value for the price.

    By

    August 05, 2016

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was located in an area that was convenient for our purposes. We would use this hotel again when in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    We love to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay to the point where they would return in the future! Thank you for the 5-Star review, we really appreciate it!
    Read More
    Read Less