Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 324 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    324reviews

    • 5 Stars
      181
    • 4 Stars
      83
    • 3 Stars
      26
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      16

    Great Hotel

    By

    January 19, 2017

    the staff at this hotel is friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and clean. Walking distance to shopping and resturants

    Read More
    Read Less

    性价比不错

    By

    January 14, 2017

    club

    房间比较实用,厨房很方便,但是基本材料各个房间准备的不一样,有的缺盐和胡椒。在离开酒店的时候忘记了带眼镜,联系工作人员很快确认并顺利取回。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Отличное обслуживание и приятный персонал

    By

    January 12, 2017

    club

    Номер был очень чистым. Сотрудники отеля всегда помогали в решенииразныхвопросов. Хорошая зона барбикю!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 06, 2017

    club

    Excellent staff and nice amenities! Will stay again next time I'm in he area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thanks for staying with us. Love to hear when our guests say they'll return. Let's us know we are doing all the right things!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always Excellent Service

    By

    January 04, 2017

    I always attempt to stay at this location when I visit the Orange County area. It is conveniently located near the places I frequent and has excellent accommodations for an out of town guest. The rooms are always clean and neat and the staff is welcoming and supportive. I am always recognized for my guest status and have received upgrades when there are rooms available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thanks for returning! We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Вполне достойный отель

    By

    January 03, 2017

    club

    Плюсы: Доброжелательный персонал, собственная прачечная, удобное местоположение.
    Минусы: шумно в номере, если окна выходят на фривей, нет завтрака.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Happy to hear you found the location convenient to your needs and that you were able to take advantage of the free laundry facilities. You came a long way to visit us and we really appreciate it!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay - would highly recommend !!!

    By

    December 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    I generally avoid IHG properties because of the many poor experiences I have had over the last 10 years. But I needed a room last minute for personal reasons and had points to burn with IHG.

    Well the stay at this property was excellent. This is a well run / managed hotel !! All the associates I interacted with were positive and accommodating.

    The hotel is well maintained and I was pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort of my room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Did not enjoy my stay

    By

    December 20, 2016

    club

    Stayed at this hotel for business/personal reasons, the internet was extremely slow and the heater did not work. I had to move all my stuff to another room on the other side of the hotel. By the time, I moved all my stuff my dinner was cold and not worth eating anymore. It was a bad experience and would not recommend this hotel to others.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 29, 2016
    Hello Rie1, Thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites Garden Grove/Anaheim Area, CA and leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay was not exceptional because of the Internet connection and the heat regulation in your room. It was good that our staff was able to move you to another room. I know that this stay may not have been the best but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future. Again, I value you as a member of the IHG Rewards Club and I wish you a wonderful year ahead. Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 29, 2016
    Hello Rie1, Thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites Garden Grove/Anaheim Area, CA and leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay was not exceptional because of the Internet connection and the heat regulation in your room. It was good that our staff was able to move you to another room. I know that this stay may not have been the best but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future. Again, I value you as a member of the IHG Rewards Club and I wish you a wonderful year ahead. Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Housekeeping and maintenance. No.

    By

    December 11, 2016

    So this is the ninth time I've had to write this review trying to get this posted.

    Where to start... My son and I stayed here for three nights for Disneyland California Adventure and the Halloween Party at Disneyland. The girl who checked us in was pleasant. She informed me that they were unable to upgrade me because they were sold out. I didn't put up a fuss since it was just me and my 7 year old.
    I usually inspect the room once we get in, but I was exhausted after a 7 hour drive and having to make 5 trips to my car to get all of our things. Why? Not a single luggage cart to be found and no effort to find one and have them downstairs where they should be. Once I emptied the coolers into the fridge, noticed the fridge was warm. The door hangs, so it didn't seal completely. Had to turn the dial to almost coldest to get it to stay cool enough to not let our food spoil.
    We rested for a bit and watched a movie, after having to have maintenance come up to connect the DVD player. The guy looked very sketchy and I had a worse feeling about it because the front desk lady came up and stayed with him the whole time. Made me uneasy just that that was necessary. So after all that, we ordered pizza just as we do on the first night of every trip to Anaheim. We get a game from the lending locker, which naturally is in horrid shape, and look at the Cupboard selection... Dismal, to say the least. Empty as empty could be, awful selections, and severely overpriced, even by California standards. I asked when it would be restocked, since it's supposed to be and this was Monday. Got no response at all aside from a half smile and a shrug. Great. So I'll just walk to the gas station with my kid. So much for the comforts of home this brand boasts about. Yes, things got worse.
    We play the game for a bit and the pizza arrives at the lobby. We went down to get it, got back to our room, and I pulled out plates. This is where I nearly vomited the first time. The plates were wet and there was food(?) loosely stuck to them. All. Four. Plates. Bowls were just as gross, but I didn't find that out until I pulled one out the next morning. Pizza is sitting and getting cold, we take the plates down to the desk. The girl looks horrified and offers to wash them. Fine. Takes a while and there are now two other guests waiting. We get the plates back and go back up. There was a recurring theme throughout the stay that there was never anyone ready and present at the desk. When there was, it was someone checking in or out or voicing a complaint, or the guy later in the evenings who sounded like he was reading a very boring book and seemed annoyed that someone bothered him to check them in. Not professional at all. Another recurring theme.
    After eating, I set the AC to 60 and we go to bed. The room never cools down. Great. At this point I'm waking up every half hour, I'm to tired to figure out why it's hot and we get up early anyway.
    Shower. Oh the shower. There is some kind of growth on the faucet and the drain plug in the tub. Some of it comes off, some doesn't without really scrubbing. I tell my son just don't touch it and he's fine with that. We both shower quickly. His towel was fine. While he's getting dressed, I shower, and my towel has hair that is not mine. Eew. Throw that one down and resign myself to using the same one as my son. I'd have been more inclined to get new towels, but didn't feel like waiting at the desk for half an hour or asking the people who failed to clean the room well in the first place. I go to make coffee, because the cupboard coffee is awful (please, for the sake of your guest's health, have that thing cleaned and serviced) and what's in the basket? Yes. A giant clump of molded coffee(?). There's no scrub brush (which there should be) so I scrub it with a cloth. Aggravation. Finally get coffee. Clean mug. That tells me no one used them for a long time. There's no ice bucket in the freezer, so I had to use the only Tupperware (there should be three) to catch ice. Finally leave for the first park day.
    We return late, and I immediately turn on the AC. It stunk when we checked in like smoke and chemicals and now it was worse. The people next to us were smoking and it was an adjoining room. So we got all of it. Yuck! Noticed the AC was blowing straight up. I check it out and not only is it filthy, but there was a giant dip in the top as if someone had sat or stood on it. The vent was broken and laying flat in the unit. What's odd about this? The wall was patched and painted where the top of the unit had separated from it. And it was recaulked. Right along the dip. The vent was never fixed, so it had blown straight up the whole time. I used brochures to rig a makeshift vent to blow out into the room. It worked and kept the room cool, but I was appalled that this was even done and left that way. No message from housekeeping or a manager about the dishes. Not surprised. Kid passes out, I eat and go to bed.
    Next day, my son showers first again to get ready for the Halloween party. He accidentally knocks his little bottle of shampoo off the side of the tub next to the back of the toilet. I pick it up and find stuck to it a huge "down there" hair. I say "down there" because apparently calling it what it is is deemed inappropriate by IHG in these reviews. Anyway, I'm at vomit point two. I told him to just use mine and I left the bottle on the back of the toilet. I doubt anyone cared and just threw it away after we left.

    Floors. We return that night and my son wants to count the change we've accumulated on the trip. He sat on the carpet, which I thought was better than the sticky kitchen floor. Wrong. He gets up after counting the coins and has, not only a "down there" hair from the carpet mixed in with the change, but one stuck to the heel of his palm. Lost my mind.
    Finally leaving on Thursday. Considered getting a drink out of the cupboard. Nope. Still empty. Get all packed and go to get a luggage cart. Again. None where they should be. Down the hall from the desk, there are piles of boxes of supplies. Asked the lady at the desk if there was another one and got the same half smile and shrug, all the while there's a woman looking at me with a glare suggestion I'd better not take her cart. I said fine I'll just make trips again. Desk lady says wait and has the other lady unload the cart. She did not look happy at all about it, like I'd inconvenienced her to the point of non-redemption. My give a hoot was busted by then so I took the cart without a word. Loaded all of our things, took them down, loaded the car, gave her the cart back, she still looked mad, and we left.

    There was trash constantly just left in the halls, many times by our piggy neighbors, when trash bins are at the end of each hall. Ours being no more than 20 feet away. The room and the halls smelled like cigarettes, feet, and garbage. The elevators like moldy Chinese food and bloated cadavers. I travel with air freshener for a good reason.

    By the last day, I was absolutely furious is wasted my resources to be subjected to a company that employs people who don't at all understand "pride in ownership". I even saw the housekeeping manager as we left and she looked at me like I bothered her when I told her we were out of our room. I wish I had known it would be like this. I never would have booked. At least now others can be forewarned.

    I filled out their other review and got no response. Not surprised. I doubt I'll get a response to this one either. Save the headache and keep looking.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2016
    Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We deeply regret the disappointment you had with our cleanliness. We would like to address this further and have sent you a private message.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and Comfortable Stay

    By

    December 11, 2016

    club

    I needed a hotel for a nearby meeting/conference, and I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Meadowwoods Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    December 06, 2016

    The proximity and price in points or cash of this lodging facility make it a superb value. Was close to all of the attractions we were interested in and didn't break the bank to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us! We REALLY appreciate the 5 star review. We take pride in the products and services we offer and it is always awesome to hear we exceeded your expectations. Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay at this hotel.

    By

    December 04, 2016

    I appreciate that I can travel with my dog. Desk staff are always courteous and check in and out are quick. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. This location is conveniently located to many local attractions. Parking is easy and there are plenty of spaces near where your room is located.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2016
    Thanks for staying with us (you and your dog ;-). Thanks for also taking the time to leave a 5 star review! Hope to see you again in the near future. Have a happy holidays!
    Read More
    Read Less