Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 788 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

788reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    45

Great service

By

October 22, 2020

My husband and I stayed here for a few weeks due to me having a brain surgery. The staff was so kind and so attentive. Everything was clean and very well kept. If we needed anything they got it for us right away.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

None of the hand sanitizers worked, brought it to maintenance attention maintenance never fixed it . Door dash people walking in without a mask. When asked for room upgrades I was always told I wasn’t able to get it, they had me as a club member when I am platinum. I was never recognized as a member, and when asked for help the front desk agent answered the phone and ignored me. Room was not very clean and dishes were dirty upon arrival. Bad stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for last minute stay.

By

October 12, 2020

club

Perfect for a last minute stay, price was right and staff was friendly. Most importantly the hotel was clean

Read More
Read Less

Dr

By

September 30, 2020

Perfect stay, friendly staff and perfect location close Disneyland and irvain area

Read More
Read Less

Good service, simple stay

By

September 22, 2020

platinumelite

A good budget stay, but very simple amenities. Spacious suite.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 16, 2020

club

Place was nice and clean and people were very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Decent stop, ice cold AC and satisfactory value

By

September 13, 2020

platinumelite

The property will no longer be IHG soon so it's kind of moot - but this was a very decent value property for guests. I almost booked a month here when COVID started before changing plans. I still wanted to check it out, since I hadn't been here before.

I would be totally fine here for an extended stay if I needed. 4 walls, bed bathroom, and kitchenette. Neet little L-shaped desk setup can work for students and work-remote situation. I can also imagine it would have been a good value stay for Disney families. If anything, I'll definitely stay at more Candlewoods in other areas or book them for visiting family members, and write more blogs about it. I also stay at competing brands and this is a very good one.

Hotel could have used some updating - but I didn't mind. Outdated IHG materials in the room, TV was dim and an older model. VHS player. Front desk lady was very sweet to me, got me to a room quickly where I was greeted with ice cold AC. I was not offered an upgrade for elite status but it was 2am and occupancy seemed high - I saw people and cars everywhere. No big deal, I passed out.

Only thing I did not like was some loud people in the parking lot. I understand this was Labor Day weekend and it was extremely hot, and you will have bored young people that want to stay up.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and pleasant hotel

By

September 08, 2020

club

I highly recommend the Candlewood suites. I had a very pleasant stay. Hotel was very clean, smelled great and I loved the way the room was set up. Staff was also very friendly. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful time with family my Trip

By

September 08, 2020

Had a wonderful time room was very clean in staff was very nice and courteous in answering any questions I had your league issue that was an issue for me was the fact that they had only one person at a time go to the gym or the laundry room at a time so it made it very hard to do laundry or go workout while i was staying there

Read More
Read Less

Stay at anaheim

By

September 03, 2020

Convenient locations and friendly staff, could use an update though. It’s just bad because of covid situations, they don’t clean your room. We’re on the ground floor and the we keep getting disturbed by people above us and we let the front desk know but the noise and slamming on our ceiling continues in early mornings and late nights

Read More
Read Less

Its was ok

By

August 31, 2020

platinumelite

room smelled bad tho some of the staff was nice but the other half was pretty rude

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

August 31, 2020

platinumelite

Free laundry service, but could use it, no hair dryer in the room, bathtub was stopped up, no complimentary breakfast of any kind, no business center. Basically, this was a bed that kept me from
having to sleep in the car. My second stay, and will not be back

Read More
Read Less