Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
59%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 46 reviews
59%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

46reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

Perfect and Best location on Dead Sea

By

September 04, 2016

The best location of SPA hotel on Dead Sea! Just Come and relax!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Ms. Kosharovsky Thank you very much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul
Read More
Read Less

Best service ever!

By

March 25, 2016

This was our first hotel stay with our son (aged 4 months) and completely forgot to call in advance to organise a nanny. Luckily for us, the GM put her hand up and babysat our son for a couple of hours which allowed my wife and I ample time to relax and swim. The second day there were not nanny's available so the lovely lady in PR was kind enough to babysit him again.

We were absolutely blown away by the friendly service by all staff during our 3 days at the hotel.

It was the perfect getaway for us and we wouldn't think twice about booking at a different hotel next time we come to the Dead Sea.

The only downside to the hotel is a lack of parking. We were fortunate to find a spot, but when we left there were several people unable to find a parking spot. Hopefully you will be able to sort this out in the future.

A BIG thank you to all the staff who went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2016
Dear Ash_E_P Thank you so much for your heart warming review of our hotel We cant wait for your next visit and are all anticipating your arrival Warm regards David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fair But OK

By

March 07, 2016

club

As an IHG member I do expect more from the Crowne Plaza. My first negative moment came at check-in, when the hotel did not afford me the courtesy of other IHG hotels- they charged me tax! I booked 7 rooms!! The next moment was OK, they informed us that we had access to the lounge which gifted us a beverage of choice and some snacks, that was NICE. While our room was only for 1 night, the next moment was pretty bad. At about 2am, when I was very much asleep, I was waken up by ALL OF THE ROOM LIGHTS turning on!!! Again, I as asleep and the rude awakening of all the lights turning on when they where all OFF since, again, I was sleeping, meant that I had to get up and turn every thing off! The air-conditioning did not turn on again for quite some time, making the room slightly uncomfortable.
Overall, the stay was OK. Would I stay there again, YES.
Despite the negatives would I recommend it, honestly YES.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2016
Dear FabTVg Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that my staff upgraded to a free use of our CPC lounge and am delighted to know that you enjoyed it as it just recently opened. In regards to the tax charge I wish to notify that the tax charges are not a decision of the hotel or its staff and that every tax charge is as per local regulations decided by the authorities. I apologize for the failure of the electricity this happened due to an unexpected electricity drop. I was more than happy to understand that you will recommend us and my staff and my-self are waiting to welcome you back soon David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad Check in experience

By

February 14, 2016

club

The receptionist at Check in behaved arrogant and and was not dealing on an problem solving Attitude, At first she tried to blame Hotel guest for transmittion Problems through the reservation Network.

In comparsion to Other dead sea Hotels the House is in good conditins, clean and will maintained, biggest deficit at Poorly Trained Staff without proper Service attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2016
Dear begr, Thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea hotel and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilites. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our staff. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention, as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely Meeray Touboul
Read More
Read Less

good for resting

By

February 12, 2016

club

good position and very clean.

food is not good and children zone is very poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2016
Dear geba79 Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely Meeray Touboul Sincerely Meeray Touboul
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend this hotel

By

October 21, 2015

club

Staff very helpful, including Ella guest services greeting at check in.
One great feature is the food service. Selection enormous, food delicious, and the chefs very accommodating regarding a food allergy. Absolutely the best buffet on the trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2015
Dear akoosik Thank you for your warm and very nice review of our hotel as it appears our efforts are well noticed by our guests and this makes me very happy. Ella our guest relations manageress will be personally thanked by me and your review will be sent to all my department heads Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unfreundliche Mitarbeiter / Super Lage am Toten Meer

By

October 07, 2015

club

Der Vorteil dieses Hotels ist wirklich die großartige Lage am Toten Meer. Leider ist die Urlaubserfahrung nicht nur posiiv. Check in am Samstag war erst nach 16 Uhr möglich. Das Personal (insbesondere die Dame die die Strandhandtücher austeilt) ist "nicht immer freundlich". Die Parksituation am Hotel ist sehr schlecht (der Parkplatz Attendant war dafür sehr hilfsbereit). Die Strandliegen sind in einem schlechten Zustand und schmutzig.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2015
Dear HPP20151 Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy that you liked our facilities the great beach and pool, as to the parking I wish to comment that we have more than 100 parking places on hotel premises as required by local authorities and around the hotel you can find lots of free parking places for a minimal fee. I took into consideration your dissatisfaction with the sunbeds in the pool and beach and wish to advise that this beds will be redone beginning of 2016 Kind regards David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff was unhelpful and rude.

By

September 15, 2015

The hotel and. We asked where to find the ice machine to fill the ice bucket in our room. We had to ask 3 staff members before we were able to get an answer. Once we did find out that you had to go to the bar to get ice we found the first staff member we had asked at the breakfast room behind the bar where he openly laughed because we had to ask him for the ice a second time.

As a spire level member I have stayed at many IHG properties and I have to say that this was one of the worst.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2015
Dear Robert_AZ Thank you for your review of our hotel and I wish to sincerely apologize for you dissatisfaction as my staff and me do our utmost to give the best service to our distinguished guests. In regards to your complaint I wish to emphasize that the location of the free ice service is notified in the hotel directory and I am sorry that you didn't take advantage of the directory, all our staff are English speaking and I believe that their "laugh" was a big smile as we do smile all the time and not as you mentioned in the review. I do hope that you enjoyed our room with the lovely view of the Dead Sea ,as seen from all our 304 rooms, the free high speed WIFI our large pool and the lovely recently upgraded beach of the hotel Again let me apologize if you felt uncomfortable as I'm sure that this was a misunderstanding I do hope to have the honor in welcoming you back soon at the hotel David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Far from 5 Star

By

September 04, 2015

A very unsatisfactory experience. The staff were generally rude and unhelpful, the description of the room was inaccurate. It suggested a mini bar but only had a fridge. The air conditioning was barely adequate and housekeeping alway forgot to replace used items such as tissues, towels or tea when they were clearly out or used.
The only restaurant was more like a canteen and although the food was good the staff were poorly trained and managed, it was difficult to find a table that had not been cleared from the previous occupants
For an international hotel the Crowne Plaza dead sea seems to cater for the local market who may well be happy with this service and quite frankly contributed largely to the overall bad atmosphere of the stay with slovenly, rude, aggressive and bad mannered behavior which manny occasions the staff were also frustrated with.
Perhaps this is common for Israel, it seems from my experience of several so called 5 star hotels that they try to be something they are not a bit like a knock off rolex.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2015
Dear Simon1204 I thank you for your review of our hotel that I have read deaply.Your comment was presented to all department heads in our general meeting and corrective actions have been taken I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your concern and for your alert. Kind regards David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel / Exceptional Service

By

August 30, 2015

The Hotel is fully updated and the location is perfect as it is right on the shore of the Dead Sea.

What sets this hotel apart is the staff - they were extremely professional and went out of their way to make my family and I comfortable.

I want to single out the guest relations manger as I would like to say she went above and beyond the call of duty and was amazing.

I would most definitely recommend this property as I know my family and I will most likely be coming back before the end of the year.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2015
Dear TK1217 Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel and my team I really appreciate it a lot Your kind words will be passed on to the team members mentioned in your review. Shanna Tova and waiting to welcome you back soon David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Terrible Experience and a Poor Value

By

August 09, 2015

club

The air-conditioning kept on shutting down because it was coupled to a motion sensor in the room. That means every time I would leave the room for longer than 30 minutes I came back to a sweltering room. During the night I had to wake up every hour and wave my hands at the motion sensor on the wail to re-activate the air-conditioning. Multiple complaints to front desk staff had no effect. Every time I complained , the staff at the front desk told us that they don't know how to deal with the problem and that a supervisor was not available. We got ZERO help and no offer of changing the room.

The food was ok. A buffet style average quality but large quantity of food. That is, if you could tolerate the the incessant crying, arguing and screaming of what seemed like hundreds of tiddlers and their parents. Getting to the food bar and back without having a 5 year old kid run in to you at full speed was almost impossible. During the dinner a waiter / busboy came by every 5 minutes and kept asking me, when am I going to leave.

Pool was in terrible shape. Dirty water, full of hair, plastic bags and plastic cups . The separation between lap pool and the kiddie pool wasn't enforced, so when I wanted to swim laps I couldn't as the lap are of the pool was full of small kids and their parents who refused to stay in the general area of the pool .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2015
Dear Roobit Thank you for your review of our hotel and I take the liberty to answer your comments 1.As we are a "green hotel" and we want to keep the environment cleaner we stop the a/c when the rooms are not occupied we have a modern very sophisticated system that knows when the guest is in the room so that you don't really need to wave your hands every hour or so because the system when it feels that the room is empty stops the a/c after 10 minutes and not 1 hour 2.In regards to mentioning the amount of guests in the hotel I am happy to let you know that we are a resort hotel and at this time we have the domestic high season and the hotel as for its good reputation is 100% full I am sorry for how you felt however I wish to emphasize that our hotel ,the pool, beach and all public facilities is large enough and the BIGGEST in the area to host the high occupancy we have year round. 3.I thank you for your nice comments on our food services My staff and myself will be very happy to host you back soon Sincerely David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very good experience

By

July 23, 2015

good service, good food , good atmosphere.
very friendly staff.
highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Javier2304 Thank you very much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul Guest Relations Manager Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Read More
Read Less