Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
60%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 51 reviews
60%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

51reviews

  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great location, poor customer service

By

May 21, 2017

I've come to the Dead Sea yearly for the past five years and stay at this hotel ONLY because of its location. Each time I stay at this hotel I ask myself a question "why is it so different in terms of customer service and management affiliation compare to other hotels within the same chain"? I won't go far - just compare The Dead Sea hotel to the one in Tel Aviv - day and night. At Tel Aviv hotel the door gets open for me when they see me coming. In the Dead Sea - a woman who was washing the glass door saw me coming in with my luggage in both hands - did not even bother to open the door for me. Who is talking of helping with the luggage?? Ella - one of the management employees did not hesitate to make a remark on my feet up on the coffee table, but did not think of offering me a cup of water or coffee to make my waiting less stressful. Or when I asked for a pair of sleepers - I was given some "look" instead.
The chef/cook #elderly heavy set man# allows himself to shout at the guest!
That kind of service would get him fired right on the spot if that would happened in America.
the breakfast menu lists different kinds of fish - from smoked salmon to herring.
Herring was the only fish on a daily basis.
In general - staff is extremely rude from the management to the housekeeping.
The Dead Sea Crown Plaza does not stands to the chain's standards of hospitality nor customer service.
If it would not be for the location - I would never stay there again. My business would be taken somewhere else where I'd feel appreciated and welcomed.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

May 15, 2017

Ella, the guest relations manager, did a fantastic job to make our stay as comfortable as possible. She was always available for questions and advice and made sure we had everything we needed. The room and amenities were absolutely top notch.
A big thank you to Ella and the rest of the team.

Read More
Read Less

Non existing service / old property

By

January 23, 2017

Location at beach front is only positive in this outdated hotel. Non existing service (overall problem in Israeli society), platinum ambassador is worth as much as yesterday's newspaper. Staff is terrible, unpleasant, uninterested in helping or even understanding your problem. Not going to go into details here as I it won't change their attitude and I don't work for them (to make them better). Will just say that I will avoid this place. So should you if you wan't to have a relaxed stay. Pls spare me the automated hotel management replies, a joke by itself... Not sure why IHG or CP lend their names to such places, don't they quality check it for themselves first? Tanks their whole branding imho...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear ari250, Thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea and for taking the time to post a review. Crowne Plaza Dead Sea is part of a global company committed to the highest international standards , We are doing every effort to rise above these standards and provide the best service, I apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us, and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again . Sincerely Meeray Touboul
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service!

By

December 06, 2016

I was skeptical when booking my stay based on reviews I read and the anticipated construction. I found it a bit challenging to find the entrance to the hotel upon arrival. I came in a bit peeved, but Keren, a trainee, changed my attitude immediately. I had initially booked the room for myself but plans changed and I had come with two of my sisters. She immediately gave me three keys and sent up housekeeping to make a third bed and add additional towel and toiletries. All of this without me mentioning a thing. I was very impressed with the customer service at this hotel. The view from the hotel is stunning and the private beach was amazing as well. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there on my next visit. A special shout out to Keren for her wonderful treatment duringy stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location in Ein Bokek, but horrible staff

By

November 25, 2016

Older property, but rooms are nice, even though nothing special (mostly renovated already, soon all rooms will be renovated), some have nice balcony, higher floor rooms have stunning view of Dead sea. It did not have the feel of 5 star property (and the staff attitude towards guests is not acceptable when you consider room prices they ask, fortunately we paid with points).

Good:

- one of the best locations in Ein Bokek (beach right in front of the hotel)
- nice pools (one inside with warm salt water and big one outside with fresh water)
- pretty nice buffet breakfast (20 USD per person), but do not expect any type of ham or salami

Bad:

- very (and I mean VERY) unhelpful front office staff (if you have any kind of problem do not expect it to be easily solved). I can give details if you are interested
- hotel is very busy (especially on weekends), also daily passes are sold for people not staying at the hotel (so facilities are even more crowded)
- do not expect to find a parking place at the hotel (100+ parking spaces, but always full as number needed is far greater]. You have to find it somewhere on the street (and pay every morning, you need coins and again do not expect that hotel front desk will help you with that]
- unfriendly security officer (guarding the entry to the hotel, when we wanted to drop our bags), it also did not help that he spoke no English
- no recognition of IHG Elites (no warm welcome, any kind of thanks or smile - just hand over of an envelope with voucher for one glass of House wine)

I give two stars one for location and one specially for Dead Sea itself..

Posted byCustomerCare
December 04, 2016
Dear Terezza, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that the pool facility and the vies of the Dead Sea are well to your liking. However, please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations with the lack of service received. Please know that this is not reflective of our high standards. Your comments are highly valuable to us and have already forwarded this to the hotel management as this will assist us in our continuous efforts to improve the service level we aim for. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Perfect and Best location on Dead Sea

By

September 04, 2016

The best location of SPA hotel on Dead Sea! Just Come and relax!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Ms. Kosharovsky Thank you very much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul
Read More
Read Less

Best service ever!

By

March 25, 2016

This was our first hotel stay with our son (aged 4 months) and completely forgot to call in advance to organise a nanny. Luckily for us, the GM put her hand up and babysat our son for a couple of hours which allowed my wife and I ample time to relax and swim. The second day there were not nanny's available so the lovely lady in PR was kind enough to babysit him again.

We were absolutely blown away by the friendly service by all staff during our 3 days at the hotel.

It was the perfect getaway for us and we wouldn't think twice about booking at a different hotel next time we come to the Dead Sea.

The only downside to the hotel is a lack of parking. We were fortunate to find a spot, but when we left there were several people unable to find a parking spot. Hopefully you will be able to sort this out in the future.

A BIG thank you to all the staff who went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 29, 2016
Dear Ash_E_P Thank you so much for your heart warming review of our hotel We cant wait for your next visit and are all anticipating your arrival Warm regards David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fair But OK

By

March 07, 2016

club

As an IHG member I do expect more from the Crowne Plaza. My first negative moment came at check-in, when the hotel did not afford me the courtesy of other IHG hotels- they charged me tax! I booked 7 rooms!! The next moment was OK, they informed us that we had access to the lounge which gifted us a beverage of choice and some snacks, that was NICE. While our room was only for 1 night, the next moment was pretty bad. At about 2am, when I was very much asleep, I was waken up by ALL OF THE ROOM LIGHTS turning on!!! Again, I as asleep and the rude awakening of all the lights turning on when they where all OFF since, again, I was sleeping, meant that I had to get up and turn every thing off! The air-conditioning did not turn on again for quite some time, making the room slightly uncomfortable.
Overall, the stay was OK. Would I stay there again, YES.
Despite the negatives would I recommend it, honestly YES.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2016
Dear FabTVg Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that my staff upgraded to a free use of our CPC lounge and am delighted to know that you enjoyed it as it just recently opened. In regards to the tax charge I wish to notify that the tax charges are not a decision of the hotel or its staff and that every tax charge is as per local regulations decided by the authorities. I apologize for the failure of the electricity this happened due to an unexpected electricity drop. I was more than happy to understand that you will recommend us and my staff and my-self are waiting to welcome you back soon David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad Check in experience

By

February 14, 2016

club

The receptionist at Check in behaved arrogant and and was not dealing on an problem solving Attitude, At first she tried to blame Hotel guest for transmittion Problems through the reservation Network.

In comparsion to Other dead sea Hotels the House is in good conditins, clean and will maintained, biggest deficit at Poorly Trained Staff without proper Service attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2016
Dear begr, Thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea hotel and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilites. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our staff. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention, as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate managers that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely Meeray Touboul
Read More
Read Less

good for resting

By

February 12, 2016

club

good position and very clean.

food is not good and children zone is very poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2016
Dear geba79 Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely Meeray Touboul Sincerely Meeray Touboul
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend this hotel

By

October 21, 2015

club

Staff very helpful, including Ella guest services greeting at check in.
One great feature is the food service. Selection enormous, food delicious, and the chefs very accommodating regarding a food allergy. Absolutely the best buffet on the trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2015
Dear akoosik Thank you for your warm and very nice review of our hotel as it appears our efforts are well noticed by our guests and this makes me very happy. Ella our guest relations manageress will be personally thanked by me and your review will be sent to all my department heads Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unfreundliche Mitarbeiter / Super Lage am Toten Meer

By

October 07, 2015

club

Der Vorteil dieses Hotels ist wirklich die großartige Lage am Toten Meer. Leider ist die Urlaubserfahrung nicht nur posiiv. Check in am Samstag war erst nach 16 Uhr möglich. Das Personal (insbesondere die Dame die die Strandhandtücher austeilt) ist "nicht immer freundlich". Die Parksituation am Hotel ist sehr schlecht (der Parkplatz Attendant war dafür sehr hilfsbereit). Die Strandliegen sind in einem schlechten Zustand und schmutzig.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2015
Dear HPP20151 Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy that you liked our facilities the great beach and pool, as to the parking I wish to comment that we have more than 100 parking places on hotel premises as required by local authorities and around the hotel you can find lots of free parking places for a minimal fee. I took into consideration your dissatisfaction with the sunbeds in the pool and beach and wish to advise that this beds will be redone beginning of 2016 Kind regards David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less