Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1005 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1005reviews

  • 5 Stars
    478
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    68

Globalmente soddisfatto

By

May 22, 2017

Servizio positivo, personale cordiale e disponibile.
Camera discreta, pulita. Visto il costo del pernottamento
la colazione potrebbe essere tranquillamente inclusa nel servizio offerto.

Read More
Read Less

A good Friday night

By

May 21, 2017

A friend and I attended the Trevor Noah comedy show in Windsor but decided to stay in Downtown detroit. This hotel was a great idea.... and the price was even better. I've come here before in the past and decided to give it another try. Overall.... the hotel is OK. However, in the room we were assigned to, the decor and carpet and was bit worn and/or dirty. I hate that! Would it kill you to replace or clean? In a area like this... you'd think they'd be on top of this because it's super competitive. I guess not....

Read More
Read Less

Convenience of Location

By

May 17, 2017

club

Hotel is conveniently located to all downtown activities.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

May 17, 2017

Rooms were dated.. TV was placed on a make shift table with cables exposed.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location!

By

May 15, 2017

club

Accomodating and responsive staff. Great location with CObo and many ammenities located nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel with great views. I have stayed here many times.
The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful.

The one thing I would recommend is that he valet parking guys tell guest how to get to the front desk. I know because I have been here before. But new guest would not.

Read More
Read Less

Detroit Stop

By

May 12, 2017

Incredible views, very quiet and very clean room. Bed was Great, all room features were the Best I have ever experienced. The people/Staff all match the high value of this property.

Very Happy Road Warrior.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great views

By

May 10, 2017

club

The staff was friendly, I received everything that I asked for. I wish they offered a free continental breakfast. The only complaint that I have is that I had to ask for a copy of the final bill.

Read More
Read Less

Detroit Crown Plaza Rocks

By

May 09, 2017

club

Service was awesome, accommodations were great and everything was clean

Read More
Read Less

Good place for business - central to Detroit's business community

By

May 08, 2017

Stayed here for a week-long conference held right next door. Great staff, comfortable rooms, nice touches in the room (the first-night "help you sleep" package was great!).

Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

May 08, 2017

The bed and pillows were so comfortable, and the view was amazing! We also enjoyed how nice and quiet it was in the hotel. The breakfast was also delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer Service Experience

By

May 06, 2017

This hotel is very conveniently located in downtown Detroit. It is also very comfortable. However, if you are a tired traveler, do not expect to be able to relax. We arrived way before check-in and asked if we could check-in. We were not surprised to find that they did not have a room available, so we asked to leave our luggage. All this went relatively smoothly, minus being greeted, then ignored, then greeted again.
We came back around noon to see if any rooms were available yet. Upon asking, the clerk told us that she absolutely knew there were no rooms availabe yet. I asked how long it would be and was told (and I quote), "check in is 3pm."
While we completely understand this, we were not feeling as though we were treated fairly since she didn't even check to see if there was a room and she was very short with us. So I asked to speak to a manager. Dan kindly explained that they had been full the night before and had a large group booked for the weekend, which is why the clerk knew there were no rooms available. Shortly after, Marshal, another manager came to tell us a room was available. What he failed to mention, as well as the clerk (the same one that was short with me) was that we were being charged over $200 for an early check-in. (1pm by this time) I had to initial, and was going to ask, but was really tired and just ready to go take a nap in my room. That is my own fault. However, I still feel as though a human being should have mentioned that we were being charged. I sent an email to the hotel, but have not recieved a response. (2 weeks ago) In summary, I like the hotel, Dan and Marshal were both very friendly, but don't expect incredible customer service at the front desk. As a side note, check-out did not go much better- 2 clerks on duty. One greeted us by standing up, but couldn't answer our questions so had to ask the other who never got up or even looked at us.
Update- IHG contacted me, saying they forwarded this review (originally posted on another site) to the hotel. Obviously, they missed the part that stated I had emailed the hotel already!

Read More
Read Less