Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 751 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

751reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    46

Business Stay

By

April 28, 2016

The Concierge Lounge was nice to have available.
Limited choices for breakfast nearby.
Some rooms have furnishings that are outdated.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Detroit

By

April 26, 2016

The hotel needs a good upgrade especially the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

TOTAL LET DOWN IN DETROIT

By

April 19, 2016

platinumelite

Until the organization cleans house and turns this place around, go somewhere else!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Dear LV2DIVE, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. If there are any specific details you could provide us that would have made your stay better, please email me at afdmanager@cpdetroit.com. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Dated and loud

By

April 19, 2016

Great views of the Detroit River and Canada. Room felt small and dated. There was a lot of bleed over noise from the hall that entered the room.
The front desk and lobby area have been updated and looked great. The staff was friendly and professional. Of the two bartenders in the lounge, one never even said hello and the other was polite but not overly friendly or helpful.
The worst part of the experience was the valet service. They alone were enough to not recommend this hotel.
This hotel will serve its designed purpose of a place to lay your head, but there are other hotels in the area for about the same price point with much better room quality. I would only stay here again if I couldn't get in someplace else.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Dear Jay and Dani, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront and for your review, your feedback is important to us. Please accept our humble apologies for the inconveniences you faced with valet during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay and replace your impression about our hotel. Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good value

By

April 19, 2016

club

Enjoyed the stay and the price was right. It was conveniently located to where I needed to go and to the best areas of downtown. I would most certainly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT!

By

April 16, 2016

club

We stayed here to attend a Red Wings game at The Joe. After reading some of the reviews, we didn't really what to expect but couldn't pass up on the location. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel! The location is GREAT!!! The room was wonderful - clean and very up-to-date; and the view overlooking the bay is beautiful! The restaurants were very nice and the food was extremely well prepared! The staff in all areas of the hotel were friendly, professional and extremely accommodating. We would definitely recommend for anyone to stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Downtown location close to Comerica Park

By

April 14, 2016

We arrived at the Crowne Plaza after 9:00 pm to attend a Tigers game the following day. Since we arrived so late, we weren't able to take advantage of all the facilities but I was very impressed with the décor of the hotel. I especially loved our corner room with all of the windows -- a view from different sides of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 11, 2016

The staff was excellent.. The only problem I had was the valet staff but everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Place

By

April 11, 2016

club

We love staying here. Clean rooms, friendly people.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Dear mhenderson920, We appreciate the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Chelsea P Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Detroit

By

April 07, 2016

Highly recommend this facility. Easy on site valet parking with very attentive and courteous staff. This was our second stay in this hotel and our experience was awesome. Our first stay was equally awesome, but thought it was a one-off experience until we experienced our second stay. Easy indoor walking to the Joe.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 07, 2016

club

Excellent hotel! Will be there again for another visit!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for a downton event

By

April 05, 2016

My girlfriend and I attended a Red Wings game, and stayed at the hotel. The service was excellent, and the room, while a bit small, was very nice.

Read More
Read Less