Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
66%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 101 reviews
66%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

101reviews

  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    16

Made to feel unwelcome

By

September 16, 2017

This hotel is unwelcoming by staff unless you are Spanish. I have since written to the Manager explains how I felt as a lone traveller, and to date have received no acknowledgement.

This hotel is unclean, stained carpets overall tired decor that needs updating.

It's not worth the tariff. Stay somewhere else.
This hotel has put me off staying at another Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

El peor Holiday Inn en el que estuve

By

April 17, 2017

Mi experiencia con el Holiday Inn Playa de San Juan en Alicante fue desastrosa. ¿Por donde empezar? Bueno, empecemos por que es promocionado como un 4 estrellas. La mentira más grande del mundo. Llega raspando a las dos estrellas. El estado de las habitaciones es pésimo y super anticuado, se escuchan ruidos de otras habitaciones, el wifi no llega hasta las habitaciones y el personal sabiendo de esto se hacen los tontos diciendo que no puede ser. No tienen frigobar ni ningún servicio o atención en la habitación. Ni una jarra eléctrica, ni café, NADA. La realidad es que siempre reservo más que nada por el wifi y la seguridad que van a cumplir con cierto standard de calidad pero este no esta ni cerca de cualquier otro HI en el que estuve. No volvería ni se lo recomendaría a nadie

Read More
Read Less

Very Poor Hotel

By

February 23, 2017

I stayed here on 1st Feb 2017 staying for just one night & thankfully only one night. The rooms & bathrooms are so dated it is disgusting. The bathroom smelt of mould & it was clear to see why as shower curtain had loads of brown stains & there was poorly maintained grout & silicone all round bath etc. On the night we stayed there were a number of cycling teams staying which filled the car park when we spoke to reception about this nobody helped us with luggage or offered an alternative parking option meaning we had to walk some distance from on street parking with our luggage. Overall staff seemed to give preference to the cycling teams leaving us waiting at bar for drinks etc. I cannot believe this hotel has the holiday inn name above the door as it is in such poor condition as per every comment on this page, something needs to be done asap, would not recommend or stay here again,very poor!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Sales Department.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

February 19, 2017

Good Location, ciose to beach. Breakfast could improve a little bit. Rooms needs refurb. Other then that I can recommend to all.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we inform you that we are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sales Department
Read More
Read Less

In need of renovation. Lots of potential

By

January 20, 2017

This hotel is in a great location (easy to get to Alicante and Benidorm. Bus stops at the door. Tram stop is a 5 minutes walk away next to the local supermarket). Food is really good, just don't have the pickled salad, not what I expected to be served with a meal, but the desserts and paella were nice.

However, considering this is a Holiday Inn, I expected the same level of quality and pride in this hotel as I have come to expect from U.K. and U.S. Holiday Inn and Holiday inn Expresses. Room was severely run down, sofa was a disgrace (ripped, white staines all over, I stayed well clear), walls were damp, wallpaper falling off, bathroom was worn out (door didn't shut, door frame was warped with damp, taps were spitting everywhere), air conditioning was non existent, no fridges in room, broken safe, faulty electronic access to room. Actual hotel was nice, just not the room. Staff spoke good English, although some could do with a quick refresher course on customer service.

As a gold member, I am usually offered either 2 amentity drinks on arrival (one for me and one for my partner) or amenity points. I was offered only one drink and so took the points but still awaiting these to be deposited.

All in all, I wouldn't recommend this hotel until IHG does what it needs to do to put it in line with the rest of the brand. I would appreciate to have contact regarding my stay as I have not been impressed and may not look at the IHG when booking city breaks in Europe

Posted byCustomerCare
February 03, 2017
Hello Geordie94! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan, Spain and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the food. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, room condition and front desk service. We will address these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

extremely outdated

By

January 17, 2017

Besides the hotel being old & outdated, it was also looking very shaggy (stains on carpets, scratched furniture, etc.). This is not wat a Holiday Inn hotel should look like, this one had to be redone long ago.
Food was horrible too, low quality cut of meat, and both starter and main were extremely salty... I send my plate back with most still on it and left.
Probably the worst IHG hotel I've ever seen (and I've stayed on many throughout Europe), not going back to this one ever !!

Posted byCustomerCare
February 03, 2017
Dear PaulfromHolland, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with room rates. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the dated condition of the hotel and your dining experience may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. Thank you for staying with us. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great place and location

By

November 15, 2016

Only stayed one night but found the hotel above our expectations, great location very close to a lovely beach with plenty of bar and restaurants in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 03, 2016

This hotel for the IHG brand can do with a serious make over, the curtains in my room were seriously worn, the couch also looked like it had seen better years. The decor and corridors need a touch up too, staff where cool especially the bar/restaurant guy who served me; Great Steak i had there on my last night.
Breakfast is amazing with sooo many options and very tasty.
The pool was cool especially in the sunlight, small and shallow but still a pleasant place to relax.
I would recommend the hotel based on its proximity to the Playa san Juan Beaches and the short bus ride to Alicante beaches also, but the hotel needs to be touched up and brought up to standard with the IHG brand.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 18, 2016
Dear Aikjones, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Alicante-Playa De San Juan, Spain and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about breakfast, pool and our staff. However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially with the curtain, room amenities and the decor. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG hotel, and not only, that we visit ever!

By

May 24, 2016

Its a shame for IHG to have hotel like this one! We visit more than 20 hotels of IHG in Europe and this one is for sure worst.
Room and bathroom old and so dirty, floor and walls has a lot of skratches, veil with holes, mooving bed without two legs, no sofa, no shelf in wardrobe, broken nigt case-shelf.. Overall room very dark with view on tank for gas. Internet working out of rooms and only around reception.
We had room on level -1. No cafe, water anything, and its not standard in Alicante cause these days we spent more nights in other hotels, and even this with one star have this.
When we saw room we went straight back to reception to request another room. We were told that due to the hotel being full, they could not change our room until the next day. It wasn't look like its full and it wasn't - I'm sure of this - anyway we spend there two nights in april, out of high season.

The carpet of the hallway is very dirty and full of stains. I think I know why. I saw one guy from staff who eject saliva so rough and forcibly from his mouth ( and from nose as I hear ) on this carpet! And then very nice smile to me when he understand that I saw this! This is 4 star hotel and 4 star staff???

It was impossible to understand and speak with staff on reception in english. Sorry I don't speak spanish. With hotel of IHG there should no be problems like this! Probably they didnt understand that I'm gold member of IHG as well even if girl from reception saw that I have this card.

One more thing - we pay 20 euro more for this"comfortable" room, than it should be, than I have still on my IHG account - and I will not l leave it like this. Reception told me that this is because of problems with my card!? I had problem like this first and last time, only in HI Playa de San Juan! And I travel quite a lot.

Only good thing is a sunny swimming pool area outside. And only because of this I gave 2 stars for "Able to relax".

We were so much disapointed that we decide to not use sauna ( it looks very old and not good ) and restaurant and spend more time out of this hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 04, 2016
Dear krzys_graf, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Alicante-Playa De San Juan, Spain. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the bathroom condition, in-room amenities and customer service. We will look into these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Sólo un camarero

By

March 12, 2016

En el servicio de cena para atender la barra, el comedor y el servicio habitaciones. No sólo el lunes, sino también el martes y el miércoles. Las cenas se hacen interminables. 1,30 m para cena de
menú.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2016
Buenos días Ocolay, agradecemos sus comentarios. Hemos revisado los turnos de nuestros compañeros de restaurante del pasado lunes, martes y miércoles, y he comprobado que habían dos camareros para el servicio de almuerzos y cenas. Aún así, lamentamos que la estancia no fuera del todo de su agrado y esperamos volver a contar con su presencia. Muchas gracias y saludos.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay!

By

February 29, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff were helpful. Most of them spoke very good English which helped me as my Spanish is poor!

The only tiny detail that I could criticise would be that they don't have tea/coffee in the rooms - this could just be a difference in culture. There was coffee in reception when I arrived, but I never caught it again so I'm not sure what times it was provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2016
Floydette thank you very much for your comments, it has been a real pleasure to see you there! We hope to visit again soon. Greetings.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and excellent location

By

February 29, 2016

platinumelite

Great location for an overnight stay. Five minutes walk to the beach and a 20 minute tram ride to the city. Staff were excellent - Platinum Membership was recognised and the upgrade to a Junior Suite was greatly appreciated. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments Rob has been a pleasure to see you there and stay was to your liking. We hope to see you soon. Thank you and spend a happy day.
Read More
Read Less