Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1118 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1118reviews

  • 5 Stars
    687
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    43

Very clean, convenient location, great staff

By

August 03, 2020

I stay here regularly for business. The location is perfect for train and/or ferry access. It's always been very clean but even more so during the pandemic. Always a friendly check-in process. Only dined in the hotel once, and the meal and service were excellent. Only one "complaint" is that when the heating or cooling equipment turns on in the room, it's loud and sometimes jars me out of sleep. So I recommend earplugs if you're a light sleeper, or turn the heating/cooling off. Outstanding overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

No AC

By

July 28, 2020

club

Late arrival short night. No AC. When checking out and advising the front desk clerk, the clerk's response was, "we could have sent someone up or moved you to another room".
I was parking the car and my spouse was already in bed by the time I got to the room. Not a long enough night to move rooms or wait for an engineer.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 23, 2020

club

Very comfortable stay. Very clean and very quiet. Room was very well kept and up to date.

Read More
Read Less

Best experience

By

July 22, 2020

club

I had a very good stay nice and clean easy parking and great customer service

Read More
Read Less

Great service during COVID-19

By

July 21, 2020

club

Great service during COVID definitely felt safe and comfortable knowing the daily precautions they’re taking

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 15, 2020

club

It was a pleasant stay and very quiet as well as due to Covid-19 it was pretty clean.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

July 12, 2020

Love staying at this hotel! The staff are always so friendly and the rooms were great!

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

July 12, 2020

club

Everything was decent but this is the third time I’ve had an issue with the hotel releasing my deposit... the last time Natalia had to fax over paperwork for my bank to release so I don’t know who’s end is to blame ... seems like this time will be no different

P.S. the ice cream I purchased for 6$ before tax and included tip was had freezer burn which although isn’t unsafe to eat is very unpleasant and ruined the taste for me

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 10, 2020

club

I have used Holiday Inn in the past and have been very pleased. Unfortunately this stay was horrible the hotel room did not look clean bathroom was not clean I believe the hotel was being used as a shelter ! I was very uneasy with my stay here .

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Bridgeport

By

July 08, 2020

Holiday Inn Bridgeport was an excellent stay considering the strict social-distancing and extra saftey measures in the resturant which was done with extra care by "Gladys' she was very professional and corteous

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 08, 2020

club

The breakfast and staff were all amazing . The only bad part was the pool was closed because of the pandemic

Read More
Read Less

comfortable but not visually appealing

By

July 08, 2020

club

Need more appeal to room and upgrade bathroom and get new keys..parking to expensive daily. Staff nice for the late night ......

...........

Read More
Read Less