Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1231 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    750
  • 4 Stars
    302
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    47

Great service

By

June 27, 2021

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone local or non local the staff especially Christina was very pleasant and helpful. She greeted me and my fiancé very warmly and offered assistance e with anything we needed during our stay. She would be the reason I would stay at this hotel again because of how professional she was, couldn’t ask for more

Read More
Read Less

Hot in Here

By

June 27, 2021

club

AC was not working properly. One minute it was cool next it was hot. Not sure what was happening but they need. Better ventilation system

Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio familiar.

By

June 27, 2021

Los empleados hicieron tremendo servicio y las facilidades son estratégicas en un bello e histórico lugar. Gracias.

Read More
Read Less

Staff help not good listening skills

By

June 26, 2021

club

poor to good breakfast was not professional. appliances not working or available in our rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, friendly staff

By

June 26, 2021

Stayed one night as part of a college orientation trip. Nice experience overall.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and loud air conditioning

By

June 26, 2021

club

Beds were very hard and air conditioning was extremely loud. You could also hear the noise from the street in the room. There was a truck working on the road outside my room and there was no different being in the room or on the street right next to the noise.

Read More
Read Less

First time being dissatisfied

By

June 22, 2021

club

I always stay at Holiday Inn, I love the chain, but this particular hotel was not up to par to say the least. First when we arrived I asked about the stairs because my husband who has a heart condition also has a phobia of elevators, this has never been an issue everyone gladly accommodates him. But the young woman who checked us in said sorry we don't have stairs... Our room was on the fifth floor, so I asked again saying you have no stairs at all and she said no, so my husband spent 2 hrs outside trying to call other hotels to see if he could get something not far from us, which unfortunately didn't happen. I went back in and spoke to said young lady again, I stated there has to be stairs my husband cannot get on the elevator and that's when she informed me I could go to one of the emergency exits and open the door to let him in. Ok that's fine I do that. We get to our room and it is now very late and we find that the toilet is running and it proceeded to run throughout the night, but we were so exhausted between the drive and the whole elevator ordeal we decided to wait to bring it up until the following day, we then go to put our drinks into the mini fridge provided and it ended up being warm and not working properly, another thing we put off until the next day because we were just done by that point and went to bed. Next day we wake up have breakfast and we leave for our busy long day. We return and I speak to the very nice gentleman who was at the desk and inform him of the toilet and fridge and then ask him to have someone go open the side door for my husband. He then asks me nicely to have my husband come inside and he'll have an employee escort him through the employee stairwell. Now I am grateful for that but the young lady the night before didn't offer that same option and mad my husband and I upset enough to try and search for another hotel. I'm very disappointed. But we get to the room they send maintenance up and it is again late because we arrived back late and unfortunately they didn't have the part on hand to fix toilet so we had to change rooms. I will still continue to book with holiday inn but I just will not return to that specific location. I thank the nice gentleman who was very helpful our second night but other than him and the cleanliness I was very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

I love Holiday Inn. It is The best hotel in Jamaica

By

June 17, 2021

club

holiday is great hotel and good jobs for the community people

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience!

By

June 16, 2021

The hotel staff was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurant staff was excellent. The food was great, too!
The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The conference facilities and staff were on point! The banquet meal was great!

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay

By

June 15, 2021

club

Staying at any holiday inn anywhere I never have a bad experience. With where this hotel was located I didn’t mind paying for parking knowing my car was safe and off the street and hopes for no damages. Coming in for check in throughout to check out, service was great. With the vaccine out I was still surprised the pool was closed. But that was okay we found other things to do within the area to do.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service if you fit their criteria of what a guest sh

By

June 14, 2021

club

Great service if they allow you in. You may be denied because of your choice of apparel for that day. I had a tee shirt and jeans and I was denied a room. At first they told me they were booked, then they chose other guests by the way they were dressed or looked. When the shift changed after sitting for 15 min and trying to figure out what to do because I still couldn't believe what just happened, I asked again, then finally I was given a room by the next night clerk who looked at me apologetically and said, "how lucky I was to have the last room available."

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

June 13, 2021

platinumelite

We had a very relaxing evening after a long drive! Everyone made us feel welcome. Time to open the breakfast bar.

Read More
Read Less