Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 237 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

237reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Up to the Standars and excellent Service

By

September 22, 2016

We received a warm welcomne and nice upgrade honouring my IHG Status. Everything was well prepared.
Good Choice at Breakfast. Breakfast room a bit crowded at rush hour when hotel is fully booked.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear Ingolf, As an IHG Rewards Club Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and our hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate your very good rating and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Holiday Inn Essen City Centre. Kind regards Julia Zimmermann Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

By

September 19, 2016

The staff made my business stay pleasant and relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear DebL1961, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in our Holiday Inn Essen City Centre. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to provide all our guests with superior service and comfortable accommodation and your appreciation is our true reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards. Julia Zimmermann Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Рваное постельное белье и невнимательный персонал

By

September 19, 2016

club

1. неприятный запах в лифте
2. старое белье
3. невнимательный персонал.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear RAZ74, Thank you for providing us with your review and thank you for staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service. Your feedback is very important to us because it assists us in continually improving the services we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards. Kind regards Julia Zimmermann Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

If you want to relax then dont come here

By

September 13, 2016

club

its just to sleep for a night, nothing more to offer

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear HotelHonestGuest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at our Holiday Inn Essen City Centre, which has been gratefully received. Your time and your opinion are very much appreciated. We are sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards. Julia Zimmermann Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

sehr guter Service

By

September 12, 2016

club

wir waren sehr zufrieden, es war ein angenehmer Aufenthalt wurde kein Unterschied zu anderen Gästen gemacht

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Liebe(r) tyra1505, vielen Dank für Ihre Buchung im HOLIDAY INN Essen City Centre und Ihr positives Feedback. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns zufrieden waren und alles gepasst hat. Gerne würden wir Sie bald wieder einmal in unserem Haus willkommen heißen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Julia Zimmermann Empfangsleitung
Read More
Read Less

Ganz OK

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

Zimmer war geräumig (war allerdings ein Upgrade in eine besser Kategorie). Interieur nicht ganz etwas lieblos. Kosten für Frühstück (19,- €/Person) und Garage 14,-€ deutlich überzogen! Direkt im Nebengebäude ist ein Parkhaus für 5,-/Tag!! Im Zentrum viele Cafes mit sehr gutem Frühstück für deutlich weniger Geld!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Liebe(r) scil, herzlichen Dank für das Feedback und Ihre Bewertung zu unserem Holiday Inn Essen City Centre. Als IHG -Rewards Club Mitglied schätzen wir Ihre Treue zu unserem Hotel und der gesamten Intercontinental Hotels Group. Wir bedauern es sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen nicht gänzlich erfüllen konnten. Es ist richtig, dass ein Stellplatz in unserer Tiefgarage mit 14 €/Tag berechnet wird. Es handelt sich hierbei allerdings auch um eine gesicherte und 24h-videoüberwachte Tiefgarage, wo Personen von außerhalb keinen Zutritt haben. Neben unserem reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffet im Restaurant, bieten wir unseren Gäste noch ein kostenfreies "Take-away-breakfast" an. Auf einem separaten Tisch an unserer Hotelbar finden Sie täglich, zur Frühstückszeit, frischen Kaffee, Obst und süße Brötchen. Für Gäste, die nicht viel frühstücken oder es eilig haben, ist dies eine willkommene Anlaufstelle. Gerne würden wir Sie bald wieder einmal in unserem Haus willkommen heißen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Julia Zimmermann Empfangsleitung
Read More
Read Less

Viel zu warm

By

September 06, 2016

club

Es war über 30 Grad, sogar 36 Grad in Essen, während meines Aufenthalts.
In der Nacht konnte ich kaum schlafen, da es weder Klimaanlage noch Ventilator im Zimmer hatte. Es war wirklich zu warm!
Auch an der Hotelbar, in der Lobby und im Restaurant keine Klimanlage.


Ich war schon in vielen Holiday Inn Hotels, überall hatte es Klimaanlagen.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Liebe(r) Anchali, vielen Dank für die Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Holiday Inn Essen City Centre. Mit Bedauern haben wir festgestellt, dass Ihr Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel nicht zufriedenstellend gewesen ist. Aufgrund der Tatsache, dass bisher lediglich unsere Komfortzimmer und Apartments über Klimaanlagen verfügen, bieten wir unseren Gästen, welche ein Standardzimmer gebucht haben, Ventilatoren zum Verleih an. Die Ventilatoren können jederzeit an der Rezeption geordert werden. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns noch einmal eine Chance geben und wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Julia Zimmermann Empfangsleitung
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmes Zimmer

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

Das Zimmer war angenehm ausgestattet. Die Verdunkelung zum schlafen war sehr gut. Die Matratze und das Kopfkissen halfen mir mich in der Nacht gut zu entspannen.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Sehr geehrter Carbomaster, vielen Dank für Ihre Buchung im HOLIDAY INN Essen City Centre und Ihr positives Feedback. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns zufrieden waren und Sie bei uns entspannen konnten. Wir hoffen sehr, dass wir auch bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Essen Ihre Gastgeber sein dürfen! Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute und verbleiben mit freundlichen Grüßen Julia Zimmermann Empfangsleitung
Read More
Read Less

holliday inn

By

September 04, 2016

club

The stay was good and nothing much to complain.
Everything was fine and comfortable, good, clear rules etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear ghostdog, Thank you for providing us with your review and thank you for staying in our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to provide all our guests with superior service and comfortable accommodation and your appreciation is our true reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards. Julia Zimmermann Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rundum zufrieden

By

September 04, 2016

club

Ein gelungener Kurzurlaub. Wir sind in den Movie Park gegangen und haben Duisburg und Essen City angeschaut. Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen.
Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie sich genommen haben, um uns Ihre Eindrücke von Ihrem Aufenthalt mitzuteilen. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hause begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Julia Zimmermann Empfangsleitung
Read More
Read Less

Alles gut

By

September 03, 2016

club

... allerdings sollte Sie bitte darüber nachdenken, ob Sie direkt an den Steckdosen USB-Anschlüsse setzt. Somit kann das Laden des Handys noch komfortabler erfolgen. Dies ist in vielen amerikanischen Hotels Standard ....

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Liebe(r) neinda, vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Ihre Anregung zu den USB-Anschlüssen an den Steckdosen werden wir an die entsprechende Stelle weiterleiten. Gerne würden wir Sie bald wieder einmal in unserem Hause willkommen heißen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Julia Zimmermann Empfangsleitung
Read More
Read Less

Literie confortable et amabilité du personnel

By

September 02, 2016

Amabilité du personnel malgré la barrière de la langue.
Parking bien accessible.
Calme malgré sa localisation.
Très bon petit déjeuner, bonnes variétés (manque peut etre un peu de viennoiseries).

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Dare39, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at our Holiday Inn Essen City Centre, which has been gratefully received. Your time and your opinion are very much appreciated. We were more than glad to read that you had a pleasant time with us and it will be an honor for us to share the compliments within the whole team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards. Julia Zimmermann Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less