Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 291 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Aufenthalt in Essn

By

April 18, 2017

ein ganz angenehme und komfiortabeler Aufenthalt .
nur die eine Nacht und es war mein erster besuch

Read More
Read Less

sauberes Badezimmer

By

April 15, 2017

club

das Badezimmer war sehr ausgerüstet. ich habe mich über den Föhn gefreut.
Die Brause in der Badewanne war leider viel zu hoch eingestellt. Aber sonst alles super

Read More
Read Less

crazy long review

By

April 11, 2017

good breakfast. and this survey is taking too much time. please reduce the number of question. don't ask repeated question.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Essen

By

April 10, 2017

Nice friendly, helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. All areas of the hotel are always very clean and tidy. The room was always very clean and the bathroom spotless.

Read More
Read Less

You know what you are getting

By

April 10, 2017

club

Was fine, no bells and whistles, clean room, courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good Central Hotel

By

April 10, 2017

club

Stay in Essen often but this was first time in this Holiday Inn. Good hotel with friendly staff. Gym decent which is a bonus and near to central U-Bahn. Only complaint is the noise level from the traffic and the windows in my room did not seal properly so let noise level in. could have just been my room, but you could always specify a room at the back of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

April 05, 2017

Normally I would stay in Dusseldorf but on thus occasion due to a fair no room. I thought I would give this a try.
Big mistake firstly placed in a smoking section , WiFi didn't work correctly. The people milling around the hotel were not the normal client is would expect from a holiday inn.
It was extremely expensive and was not up to the normal standards.
I will not be back.

Read More
Read Less

Schlafqualität

By

April 03, 2017

Bitte Fenster zur Straße erneuern, leider ist es teilweise sehr laut.

Read More
Read Less

Gegensätze

By

March 26, 2017

club

Dieses Haus besteht aus Gegengesätzen:
Die Mitarbeiter/Innen der Rezeption sind äusserst freundlich, kompetent und zuvorkommend während die Mitarbeiterin im Bereich Bankett unfreundlich bis pampig daherkommt.
Die Matratzen sind einwandfrei, dafür sind die Kissen sehr gewähnungsbedürftig.
Die Qualtät der Speisen (Frühstück, Kaffeepausen, Mittagessen) sind überdurchschnittlich gut - es gibt absolut nichts zu beanstanden } schön wäre noch, wenn diese Speisen dann auch freundlich un zuvorkommend serviert würden.

Read More
Read Less

Super ausgestattetes Zimmer,umfangreiches Früstück

By

March 21, 2017

club

Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig ebenso das Bad.Alles was man zur Pflege brauch war vorhanden.Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und was ich toll fand : Ein Wassserkocher und eine Microwelle waren vorhanden.Das Frühstück war super Ausgestattet und sehr lecker.Die Hotelbar hatte eine echt große Auswahl.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

For a Holiday Inn Hotel this did not meet my usual expectations for this hotel chain. My previous experience at a Holiday Inn was during November in the USA and when comparing that stay to this stay in Europe, they do not compare. I found the hotel staff were not very accommodating and very few spoke English. As for my room, it was hot, uncomfortable and had no ventilation. I was forced to sleep with my window open every night and since my room was facing the front of the hotel the noise level was extremely high.

I rated this Holiday Inn a 2 out 5.

Read More
Read Less

Essen Stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

Hotel was comfortable and the restaurant and bar area was excellent

Read More
Read Less