Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 280 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    13

Holiday inn Sandton

By

January 14, 2017

club

A great hotel in the heart of Sandton. Very convienient for business appointments and access to central Sandton as well as link roads.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Good day Alan2526, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we truly value and appreciate this. We are delighted that we found our hotels location convenient and enjoyed your stay with us I hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Sleep

By

January 08, 2017

club

we were welcomed with warm smiles as we got to the reception, i was acknowledged as a menber and explained my benifits as well as the hotel facilities.
The room was warm and cozy, i was able to relax and have one night to myself before the new year began.
Very comfortable beds-woke up fresh, but did not want to leave

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Good day Mez*, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we truly value and appreciate this. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will afford us the opportunity in the not too distant future to welcome you back where you can rest and relax. Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Shocking staff service

By

January 06, 2017

club

I'm amazed this hotel in in the hospitality business!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Good day Chettyv, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we truly value and appreciate this. Thank you for your candid review, we take all feedback very seriously and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with the relevant staff members. We pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding guest expectations and I am disappointed that we did not do this for you and for this, please accept my sincere apologies Whilst we did not entirely meet your expectations, I hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Atmosphere

By

January 04, 2017

great atmosphere and ambience. great customer care and responsiveness

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Good day mash1225, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Eine Nacht in Johannesburg

By

December 22, 2016

Bis auf den Liftausfall und die Baustelle gegenüber alles hervorragend.
Der Lift ist hoffentlich nur während unseres Aufenthaltes ausgefallen.
Für die Baustelle kann das Hotelmanagement nichts.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Good day Wolfgang, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the lift not working. I assure you that this was a once off incident and was addressed as soon as possible. I trust you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay.

By

December 20, 2016

I stayed here twice in the past month. On both occasions I was treated very well as a Platinum member. The construction side was an initial concern, but turned out to be a non-issue. I hardly noticed it. Enjoyed the pool, gym, and the Executive Lounge. The staff were both friendly and professional. Good work guys!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Good day eeemar, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we truly value and appreciate this as Platinum member. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 19, 2016

Great place and personnel. The hospitality was great and I did enjoy my stay. Keep the good work

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Good day Tee2512, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with is and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future, until then Happy Holidays! Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quarto confortável, mas com barulho da academia

By

December 11, 2016

Quarto 830 amplo, com amenidades, espaçoso, cama confortável, mesa de trabalho ampla, boa vista para Sandton, porém, sofrendo com o barulho da academia logo acima do quarto. Pessoas corriam a partir das 6h da manhã, o que tornava quase impossível dormir mais. O dia inteiro assim, até as 22h.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Good day Forest962, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the room and the view, despite the noise from the gym. Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the noise you experienced during your stay from the gym. Whilst we did not entirely meet your stay with us, I hope you will afford u the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pésimo servicio de restaurant y mal manejo de problemas

By

December 05, 2016

Primera vez que tengo tan mala experiencia en un Hotel Holiday Inn, el aseo y la atención deja mucho que desear. Solo tuve una buena experiencia desde el punto que tuve problemas con mi maleta y la aerolinea y me ayudaron a hacer seguiemiento y recuperarla, fuera de eso eso he quedado defraudado por el ruido, la suciedad el mal Servicio de restaurant, la calidad de los taxistas, la conexión a Internet, en verdad el peor de todos los Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Good day ProfKaz, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am disappointed to read your comments as we always strive to ensure our guests are happy and well taken care of. It is disappointing to read that your dissatisfaction was not brought to the attention of the management before you checked out, in order to give us the opportunity to try to rectify our shortcomings. I assure you that this is not the level of our standards or services, and whilst we did not entirely meet all your expectations on this occasion, I sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity to restore your confidence in our service. Best regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rapport qualité Prix

By

December 04, 2016

club

Personnel comme toujours très attentionné, bonne localisation pour séjour Sandton, navette vers Gautrain, petit déjeuner très complet et varié servi toujours en chanson par la responsable des omelettes !

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Good day Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the lady singing while making breakfast.. We hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

November 28, 2016

club

was happy with the hotel service. exterior was noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Good day Nosi, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we truly value and appreciate it. Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the noise that you experienced. I hope this has not dettered you from choosing Holiday Inn Sandton the next time you travel. Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

confortable bed

By

November 28, 2016

my bed was comfortable and I loved my room and the staff was professional and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Good day Thabisile, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dudu Zondo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less