Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 658 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    26

Affordable class

By

December 09, 2019

Delightful stay at the Holiday Inn. Everything was up to standard. Excellent client service from all staff engaged. Lovely rooms. Great cuisine

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 08, 2019

club

I expected much less, but was proved wrong. Loved my stay

Read More
Read Less

generally good

By

December 08, 2019

club

shuttle drivers need to be atleast honest with the hourly shuttle to the sandton mall. I did not like the way we were kept waiting for a driver back to the hotel on 27th November 2019

Read More
Read Less

Ótima cordialidade

By

December 05, 2019

platinumelite

Cordialidade da recepção e boas vindas para retirada das dúvidas e checkin e check out super rapido.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sandton 2019

By

December 04, 2019

club

The Hotel generally is very attractive. High floor rooms give a good view of the city of Johannesburg. Lifts are reliable. I found front-desk staff to be friendly and welcoming. Hats off to the Transport Desk, very good service.

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel

By

November 29, 2019

Zentrumsnah, sauber, sichere Gegend, gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis, freundliches Personal.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service for a Business Trip

By

November 28, 2019

club

This was my first stay at this hotel for a business trip. I was not sure what to expect. However the service upon arriving at the hotel was very impressive. All the staff we welcoming and smiling and very eager to help. My usual hotel could learn a point or two from you :-). The free shuttle service to the Sandton Mall is also great.

The rooms could do with some modernizing for example my shower door was not closing and the carpet looked like it had seen better days, but that said the room was super clean and big and the AC works very well and is very quiet, so if you like to sleep with the AC on you will love it here.

Breakfast is vast! and very, very, very tasty and the staff again are extremely helpful i'd say this was my best meal of the day. Dinner is great too the food is well priced and tasty.

Would I stay here again sure. However if the rooms are refreshed and modernized a bit then this would be my only choice of hotel whenever I am in Sandton. Over to you Holiday Inn :-)

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

November 23, 2019

Generally okay, only reservation was the restaurant which has a limited menu with no variety.
I had a bad experience with mg first meal which was breakfast, the Spanish omellette was overcooked I could not eat it

Read More
Read Less

Singing cooking staff are brilliant

By

November 22, 2019

club

Never before have I encountered singing cooking staff and they were brilliant in both quality and good humour.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever

By

November 21, 2019

club

everything was so amazing with roof top swimming pool where you can relax with you friends and family. sky bar was so amazing even though i don't drink anything from refrigerator but the set up is marvelous.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable

By

November 21, 2019

club

Had a 2 night stay in the final lap of our South Africa trip. We found Holiday Inn, Sandton, Jo'burg a nice place.

Read More
Read Less

Staff extremely friendly and professional

By

November 19, 2019

club

Hotel needs a revamp, room amenities seem dated our bar fridge was not working and where it was positi8the wood on the fitting was rotting. The carpets smell of dust and really need attention. The staff are quite awesome and always friendly and ready to help

Read More
Read Less