Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1504 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1504reviews

  • 5 Stars
    702
  • 4 Stars
    326
  • 3 Stars
    161
  • 2 Stars
    166
  • 1 Stars
    149

Nice

By

December 09, 2020

club

It was very nice. I just want the 25 k points. I'm hoping I get it. I want to take my girl to Switzerland.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay!

By

December 07, 2020

With COVID-19 shutting everything down I brought my daughter and 2 of her closest friend’s to the hotel for a small sleepover to celebrate her 13th bday. The Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. There are Covid precautions in place that made me feel really safe. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable! Will stay again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and cleaning

By

December 06, 2020

logo
Hello Jldm,

Your opinion is very important to us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for your stay at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conf Ctr. Unfortunately your review did not meet our guidelines for posting on our site, as outlined below.

The highlighted section(s):
contains inappropriate content

Jldm

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Matteson IL and the service was horrible and the comforter on the bed was thin, too small, and comforter cotton balling up. There was a strong marijuana smell in the hallways, elevators, coming from other guest rooms and smell it when we walk pass, and outside. There are signs posted no smoking but guest didn’t respect policy. The police was there one night on the 2nd and 3rd floor but we don’t know what it was in regard to. We call for room service and they didn’t show up but then come on a day we didn’t ask. House keeping misplace remote to tv and my husband had to go to front desk to get vacuum cleaner, towels, and get sheets for our room. When we call to front desk before we’re done talking they hang up. We’re stayed at this hotel before and this is the very first time we had issues. The laundry room wasn’t clean as well and we understand about COVID-19 but no excuse for the horrible service and bad experience. The amount of money we spent wasn’t worth it at all and I wouldn’t feel good recommending this hotel to anyone unless things change and we would have to stay to see how the service change before we recommend this hotel.

We encourage you to review our guidelines and resubmit your guest review.

Resubmit your review
IHGCustomer CareIHG Rewards Club
IHG Service on Twitter
You may contact Holiday Inn with questions or concerns related to customer support and satisfaction.

This email was sent by: InterContinental
InterContinental Hotels Group, PO Box 30321 Salt Lake City, Utah, 84130-0321, US

Read More
Read Less

Poop Stain

By

December 05, 2020

club

This hotel was not indicative of the typical Holiday Inn brand that we were accustomed to.

Read More
Read Less

Using Covid for and excuse for bad service

By

December 02, 2020

Plugged bathtub.
No coffee in the morning.
Counter person to busy sitting to even make some

Read More
Read Less

Everything was good

By

November 30, 2020

club

Great motel clean and well stocked rooms the restaurant is very nice food is excellent a little pricey on drinks but it’s not a deal breaker only complaint is the vending machines on 1st floor soda machine doesn’t make change for dollars and it won’t take change so you loose a quarter on every purchase

Read More
Read Less

Very mid stay.

By

November 25, 2020

Would have been better if some of the staff cared more about their job.

Read More
Read Less

Experience was Great

By

November 24, 2020

club

I cannot thank the staff of this hotel enough I travel a great deal throughout the year and by far this has been one of my best hotel experiences for the 2020 year. Although I was taking care of some business I was traveling with my daughter to bring her to the O'Hara Airport I was exhausted have been traveling for a while and then had to be back on the road again with her to bring her all the way up to Chicago. The staff at this hotel allowed me to get checked in early because I arrived far ahead of schedule. They were very quick to get me checked in and I can only thank them. Location for this hotel is perfect everything that you basically need is right across the street or down the street

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

November 23, 2020

Enjoyed my 5 day stay.
My only issue is that the hand sanitizer on the 4th floor was out. When I reported it to the front desk nothing happened.

Read More
Read Less

Everything and more!

By

November 20, 2020

club

I came in expecting great service at an affordable rate and that's what I got!

Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

November 19, 2020

club

My overall stay was good my food was cold when I received it so I wasn’t impressed

Read More
Read Less

Declining Community

By

November 19, 2020

club

The Holiday Inn Matteson has the unfortunate position of being in a community in obvious economic decline. It sits in vast complex of empty store space and parking lot spaces. The road to the hotel was in serious disrepair, and a few miles away are hotel groups in more inviting settings.

Read More
Read Less