Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 646 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

646reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    37

Holiday Inn Express helped us feel welcome

By

January 19, 2017

club

The staff were wonderful. When they learned a death in the family was the reason for our stay, they were even more considerate, helpful, and kind. They were very respectful and we appreciated that they went out of their way to keep our moving vehicle safe, and provide a late check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Dear Dr Liz: Thank you for your review ! So sorry for your loss. I'm happy the Hotel Staff was compassionate and helpful to you to make your stay a comfortable one under such difficult circumstances. Thank you for choosing our Property, take care ! Sam Adams Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great, friendly staff

By

January 17, 2017

This hotel is in a very convenient location but there is quite a bit of highway noise. It appears they are in the middle of a remodel so this issue may be addressed. That said, the room was comfortable and included a microwave and frig. We did wish there had been a small table with chairs to eat at. The bed was VERY comfortable. Our room was huge but laid out in an odd manner. We also felt there should be more light in the sitting area. (We had only 1 small desk lamp.)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Local Wedding Guest: Thank you for your review. Yes our hotel is under Renovation, it will be done soon. We apologize for the bit of Highway noise, we put you in a comfortable suite and they happen to be near the Highway. We'll look into the lightening in this particular room because yes there are desk lamps but also convenient overhead reading lamps. Thank you again for choosing our Hotel ! Sam Adams Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!!

By

January 16, 2017

club

Well priced hotel with beautiful renovated rooms. Good breakfast and friendly staff!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Anonymous : Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you will come back to visit if you are in the area again. Thank you Sam Adams
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

January 15, 2017

Room was spotless. Lobby and pool was under construction. Service was great. Free parking. Great stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 23, 2017
Dear JMM1357, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean and service great. We strive everyday to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are happy you were able to experience it. I look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment once the refurbishments are over. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Decent stay but poor service by shuttle driver

By

January 13, 2017

club

While my stay was comfortable overall, I strongly recommend not trusting their shuttle service if you need to be somewhere on a deadline - despite telling the shuttle driver the address numerous times, he dropped me off at a location one mile away from where I needed to be and refused to bring me to my intended destination. I was late to an important job interview as a result.

Otherwise, the room was comfortable and my stay was pleasant, though do note that the hotel is undergoing a renovation at this time and some areas were under construction.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
lc291, Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by our shuttle service. We hope you got the job! Warmest Regards Tom Rivera General Manager gmalbany@dchotelsinc.com
Read More
Read Less

Not quite what a business traveler wants

By

January 13, 2017

Hotel is under renovation - not a problem. Room was presentable, but no control of the heat. Had to open the window (15 degrees outside) with the thermostat off and traffic zooming by on the highway ALL NIGHT!
Maintenance guy came by, but did little to remediate problem.
Wanted to notify the front desk upon my exit, but there was no urgency to accommodate their customers.
I would avoid booking here!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
mdog69 So very sorry for your experience. Not what we want as a lasting impression of our property. There is always a sense of urgency when guest satisfaction is at hand. Please get in touch with me, I would like to make things right. Thomas Rivera General Manager gmalbany@dchotelsinc.com
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff , tech ready rooms

By

January 11, 2017

club

In Albany for a family wedding, we found the hotel quite comfortable and within walking distance of downtown sites like the State Capitol building .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
ltomm, Thanks for sharing your review. A reason a lot of folks come here is our proximity to landmark locations. Hope you enjoyed the wedding! Tom Rivera General Manager gmalbany@dchotelsinc.com
Read More
Read Less

Under construction, but turning a new leaf

By

January 10, 2017

Hotel was not extremely appealing from the exterior or when entering the lobby, but easily made up for the appearance in the modern, spacious room. The pool area is a little dim and the walls could use a face lift. The pool was a moderate temperature and I could do some laps. The fitness center is small but has all essential equipment. Breakfast was good with a variety of food to appease the majority. All in all, close to downtown and it did the trick for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
LegacyNYer Thank you for your review. We are in fact giving the workout room a complete revamp which will encompass new machines, opening the area up for free weights as well as cosmetics. The last of the race will be our lobby renovation, which is happening in stages at the moment. I do hope you come by to see the finished product. Tom Rivera General Manager gmalbany@dchotelsinc.com
Read More
Read Less

shuttle service made right in the end

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

I provided a detail account of what happend as it related to shuttle service and desk response by 2 different employees. Had I known I would have to type 50 characters again here, I would have waited to relay the story, please see previous page in survey for detail. Consider revamping your survey form so that respondents only have to do this once.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
you have my email you, We are so sorry that 2 different employees responded to you and for any issues you had, but happy the shuttle was able to make things right for you. As we cannot determine who you were from this survey, please get in touch with me to discuss your issues in more detail. Tom Rivera General Manager gmalbany@dchotelsinc.com
Read More
Read Less

It didn't make sense

By

January 08, 2017

club

Heating problems, or I should say overheating problems

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Inkling tomy So very sorry for your experience with heating issues. Personally its a show stopper for me as my sleep is very temperature sensitive. Please get in touch with us, we want to make things right. Tom Rivera General Manager gmalbany@dchotelsinc.com
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed, clean room, modern room, nice exercise room and pool facilities, great service as the staff was professional and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Tjaws Thank you for your review, the fitness center is getting a well deserved overhaul and I am confident you will enjoy it even more when it is done! Tom Rivera General Manager gmalbany@dchotelsinc.com
Read More
Read Less

New Year's Day

By

January 05, 2017

club

It would take a million words to explain how great my stay was from the super early check in I was allowed to the shuttle back to the train. Top notch in every way.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Pinkbow81 ! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the shuttle was accommodating to you. We aim to please ! Come back and see us again whenever you're back in the area ! Sam Adams Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less