Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Dayton

2650 Rhea County Highway , Dayton, Tennessee 37321

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 750 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

750reviews

  • 5 Stars
    575
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    16

Comfortable bed, quiet room

By

June 19, 2022

Check in was easy, room was clean, the hotel itself was pretty clean. Peaceful and quiet. The bed was comfortable, didn’t care for the pillows, but that’s a personnel preference. The next morning , the shower was hot and the free breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 15, 2022

Staff was helpful as I had problem with air conditioning not working-notified front desk & fridge smelled-notified housekeeping. Other than those things, the hotel was just fine.

Read More
Read Less

Clean facility and friendly staff.

By

June 14, 2022

Place was pleasant and clean. Breakfast area was so comfortable and Debbie was friendly and extremely helpful. Room was comfortable but it was disappointing that our room had no view and looked at the back of a wall. This also limited the light. Pool was clean and nice as well. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 24, 2022

The hotel was very clean and comfortable with a great breakfast experience and a great place for a place to relax

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!

By

May 13, 2022

Great staff, friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable room w/ a comfortable bed and selection of pillows. A good value for overall! I will return the next time I am in the Dayton, Tn. Area. Highly recommend to anyone needing overnight accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Good clean hotel with helpful staff

By

May 07, 2022

Room and bathroom were impeccably clean, bed was comfortable and all the items were in pristine condition. Great breakfast with multiple choices. Only issue was room was next to rather noisy elevator but overall a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome beds!

By

May 01, 2022

Great beds! Rooms are clean and comfortable! Great location near Bryan College!

Read More
Read Less

I will stay here again

By

April 01, 2022

club

Everything was great! I guess the only complaint I would have is that the pool is a little too chilly. The temperature was in the low 70's

Read More
Read Less

Avoid for business travel!

By

February 21, 2022

I reserved a room at this property for 3 nights. The first night I did not get much sleep due to the bed being the worst I have ever slept in... or tried for that matter (Hard as a rock/Room 322). I worked the second night of my stay until around 7:30 pm and we ended up finishing up the job early. This meant I no longer needed the 3rd night stay.

The next morning after attempting to sleep in that terrible bed, I packed up to check out. At 6 am I went to the front desk and attempted to check out but no one was at the front desk. I had to get the front desk worker from her vehicle in the parking lot to come check me out. At this time she asked if I knew about their cancellation policy. I explained that I did. This is when I was told that they look at an early check out as a cancellation which requires 24 hours notice. Their cancellation policy is stated on the front desk top and absolutely says nothing about early check out.

After returning to the property after the time the manager was supposed be in the office around 10 am now, she still was not in the office. The property was not willing work with me to resolve this issue.

I received and email from her explaining her word was final.

I have been traveling for about 30 years at this point and have never ran into an issue like this. I have been part of IHG for 12 straight years and never one time had a problem with a hotel letting me check out early (not cancelling). I fully understand the 24 hour cancellation policy where if you do not cancel your reservation 24 hours before you are scheduled to arrive if you are not gong to make it, but to keep a loyal customer to your brand from leaving just one day early is ridiculous! You easily could have cleaned the room and sold it to another customer for the night.

So going forward myself and all of my collogues will 100% avoid this property. We will drive the extra 30-40 minutes every morning.

***NOTE*** I just want to express that outside of the front desk lady being in her vehicle and the manager not being flexible with cancelations, the other staff at this hotel was great!

Read More
Read Less

Basketball Grandma!

By

January 17, 2022

platinumelite

Love the staff at the hotel. The train is annoying in the middle of the night, but the place is spotless and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

The grounds were very well maintained. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room was very modern and comfortable and spotless. The full hot breakfast was welcome and good

Read More
Read Less

DECEMBER 8 STAY

By

December 12, 2021

EXCELLENT FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD COUNTRY BREAKFAST, CLEAN ROOMS AND LOBBY AND HALL AREAS.

Read More
Read Less