Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Henderson N Evansville South

2826 US 41 North , Henderson, Kentucky 42420

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 520 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    18

IHG Henderson KY

By

September 14, 2021

Overall a very good Hotel it was clean and rooms were nice the property is well taken care of. The parking was good and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Accomidations

By

September 13, 2021

Great Experience. Kim stepped up during a rough time ( Groom forgot his Tux) and did everything to assist.

Read More
Read Less

Frog Follies Stay

By

September 08, 2021

club

I've been staying here for the last 8 years coming in town to go to the Frog Follies.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and relaxing stay

By

September 06, 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at this IHG property in Henderson, IN. The room was VERY clean (bedding, floors, bathroom), and the breakfast had some very good hot selections, especially considering what the pandemic has done to so many hotel chains' breakfast lineups.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and all accommodations

By

September 02, 2021

club

Great stay. Room rate higher than expected and higher than others in Indiana.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

August 22, 2021

club

The front desk people were the about the nicest people I have ever met!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

August 20, 2021

platinumelite

Room was just what I expected, clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful room and excellent service

By

August 14, 2021

club

This is a great hotel to stay at. I had a great experience overall.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

August 13, 2021

Overall, ok, basic needs. Location is not great, hard to pull out onto Highway, no stop light.

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality and service

By

August 13, 2021

I arrived late at the hotel. The first room I was given reeked of smoke and for someone allergic to smoke, it was unacceptable. I went to the desk and was given a second room, the key didn't work. After my 3rd trip to the front desk, I finally was able to get into a room. The front desk staff were unconcerned.

The quality and cleanliness of this hotel is very lacking. The drain and sink in the bathroom were filthy and smelled horribly. I brushed my teeth with bottled water instead of using the water from the sink. See attached picture of the drain.

Take my word and make the drive to Evansville to stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Skip this one

By

July 31, 2021

club

Poorly managed. Reeks of cigarette smoke. A lot of work crews staying here. Black mold in bathroom fixtures. Rarely anyone at the front desk

Read More
Read Less

Better hotel across the parking lot

By

July 31, 2021

This location does not deserve he Holiday Inn Express name. It’s a case of lipstick on a pig, and with a competitor in the same parking lot (where I’ve stayed before), I’ll be staying over there in the future. I’ve never stayed at a hotel where the toilet partially blocks the sink. Being six feet tall, I also rarely encounter a shower head that I must stoop to use. I may as well mention the low water pressure and odd smells that were also observed by the people I was traveling with. Also, I’ve never encountered a hotel room as dark as this (the dark walls didn’t help). The lighting options were subpar, meaning areas where one might set luggage or dress (in front of the mirror) had no light fixture.

Read More
Read Less