Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1071 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1071reviews

  • 5 Stars
    567
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    36

A Disappointing Stay

By

July 30, 2021

The hotel could be so much better, especially considering its location.
The furniture is tired and dirty. The shower and outlets broke with no hot water available during my first nights stay.
I was provided a room next to a door near the staircase, which had no door closer, therefore continually slammed throughout the night and waking me.

Overall very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Well Satisfied

By

July 30, 2021

A well run Hotel. Good value for money. Ideal location fore our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

July 30, 2021

Stopped in the family room. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming and always acknowledged us even when just walking through the foyer.
A great selection at breakfast which catered for everyone.
Fabulous location with everything just a short walk away.
Will definitely be returning!

Read More
Read Less

great hotel and stay

By

July 30, 2021

club

Fantastic location for a couple of nights away visiting family. A friendly hotel with polite staff, good clean and safe covid policies.
Plenty of car parking, good shops and restaurants nearby.
Kid friendly.
we will be staying again in future.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

July 29, 2021

Poor quality room, no air con, would not recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean, tidy

By

July 29, 2021

We arrived around 2.15pm to check in. Our room wasn't ready as the previous occupants left late. This meant we was delayed in arriving to a family wedding, which was the reason for our stay. When we finally got to the room, it was clean, smelt very fresh with crisp fresh bedding and white fluffy towels in the bathroom. The bed was awful to sleep in, it was very firm, which meant I saw every hour through the night. I woke up very unrefreshed. Shower was nice and hot though. We had breakfast in our room, there was an amazing choice of breakfast items which was very much enjoyed by my husband and myself before checking out of our room. There was plenty of hanging space and a hair dryer to use too as well as tea/coffee facilities and a tv which freeview.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience

By

July 26, 2021

Modern clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff with a large free car park on site. Bathroom a little small and breakfast was adequate but rather basic due to Covid issues. Would definitely use again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet location

By

July 25, 2021

Nice quiet location close to both the beach and the city. Good quality accommodation very near to the beach, close to local amenities and with good public transport links to Liverpool.

Read More
Read Less

A little less than expected

By

July 25, 2021

Firstly, the good points. Hotel was in a lovely location with plenty of parking that was £4 per night but free to IHG members (only found this out when we checked in). Breakfast was tasty but reduced
Now the not so good. I am not sure why this hotel is a grab and go option when we are in stage 4. I realise that we are only just in this stage but every other HIEX offered 4 hot items from May 17th when the UK went stage three (not just grab and go). I did ask why and was told it was a IHG policy (well tell all the others then as they offer a near normal service since May). Also the three people rule in the breakfast area seemed odd when everyone is walking around unmasked and the whole process is so slow if people are getting a drink. I didn’t ask why this was as I assume I would have got the same answer. I guess it might be because this is the smallest breakfast are I have seen at any HIEX. The whole layout of the area is very dated compared to others in the family.
Would I stay here again? I will stay again but trust that the setup around breakfast catches up with the other expresses.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 23, 2021

club

Good central location: 5 min walk to beach, trains and shops, but also nice and quiet. Covid breakfast selection was poor, no eggs and very limited supplies of other options. Single use plastic everywhere (even on the apple wrapped in cling film!) spoiled the experience, have seen other places do a much better job of managing Covid precautions. Tables were not cleaned between occupants, staff not wearing masks or observed cleaning hands after emptying the bin.
The building is lovely but balcony was poor, filthy , dark and featureless. Overgrown trees blocked the views. This place has potential to be better without too much effort. Some staff were friendly and helpful,

Read More
Read Less

Very poor

By

July 22, 2021

club

Checking was not good, staff member was not wearing a mask, booking was to include meals but no restaurant open, stairs to 1st floor were dirty and not cleaned during my stay. No chair at the desk, carpet worn and dirty, sofa bed had disgusting stains on it, kettle had water in from last guest sugar etc all wet tea spoons were dirty, curtains hanging off! Poor service from start to finish awful place!!!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

July 22, 2021

We had one small niggle with the pillows provided. They where fine for me but my husband found they where all too plump for him. He has never had this problem before.

Read More
Read Less