Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 282 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

282reviews

  • 5 Stars
    130
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comforts

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Mattresses are due for an upgrade., so is breakfast bar

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hello, Comforts! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your helpful review! We hope we were still able to satisfy and provide quality service despite any inconsistencies with our mattresses and breakfast bar. We will work on our sleep quality and breakfast, and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

There for business

By

January 13, 2017

Overall a very nice hotel, it's what I have come to expect from holiday inn.
Only things that would make it a little better.
More channel choices
A little better breakfast
Otherwise very happy with my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Good morning and thank you so much for your review! We're glad to have provided the expected Holiday Inn Express experience, and definitely appreciate your feedback on our breakfast and cable! We hope you're having a lovely week and we hope to host you again to improve your stay experience with our little HIEX family!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

January 11, 2017

club

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby and rooms were very clean. The lobby was constantly being mopped due to the recent snow. Even with this snow the lobby was always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us! We sincerely appreciate all of the kind words. We are so glad that you had a good experience during your stay with us. Our staff will be very excited to hear all of your compliments! We take pride in providing the best possible service and product at all times, and we are thrilled that you could experience that. It is comments like yours, that allow us to love our jobs that much more. Thank you for being a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Muncie. We do hope we will see you again, soon! -Brittany Stikeleather, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express Muncie

By

December 29, 2016

The hotel is very clean. I had an issue checking in but Brittany solved it very quickly. My main issue is the amount of employee's children that seem to be running around. When I checked in, the man behind the desk had his daughter there. When I went down for breakfast this morning, a woman had her two kids running around the breakfast area while the employees ate breakfast. I have kids myself, so it's not like I don't appreciate children. I just think it is very unprofessional to have them in the work place.

Also, the breakfast is very sub par at this location. Bagels very hard and few choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the candid review of your recent stay with us. Any and all feedback is welcomed, as it helps us to continuously grow and improve. We are so sorry that your experience at our hotel fell short of your expectations. We have had some of our employee's family in town visiting during the holidays. We certainly did not intend for these family members to disrupt any of our guests, and we sincerely apologize as we realize this must have caused a great inconvenience to you. We agree that this must have come off as very unprofessional to you and other guests, and although those were never our intentions, we do understand your frustrations. As for the breakfast, we are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with the selection. We will take your feedback about the breakfast into consideration. Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of the hotel. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure that our hotel stays fresh and clean. We very much appreciate your business, and we do hope that you will give us another chance. Thank you! -Brittany Stikeleather, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Who cleans a pool on a weekend?

By

December 19, 2016

Booked a second night so the kids could enjoy the pool and hot tub. Returned to Hotel about 2pm to find the pool was closed, on a Saturday, for cleaning. Really? Book that stuff during the week when the traffic is lighter. Room was good, beds comfy...needs a deep clean-- behind sitting chair, under the bathroom counter. Waffle maker broken all weekend, cold cinnamon rolls at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Good evening and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this helpful review! We're happy to hear the sleeping amenities were comfortable and to your liking, but do want to apologize for the state of the pool&spa and breakfast. We know that it can be frustrating without a pool, especially with kids excited to swim! Sometimes if the traffic is a little too high, we have to take some extra time to make sure that everything is up to codes and standards to provide a great experience. We have brought concern with breakfast to the attention of our breakfast bar host and will ensure that this doesn't reoccur! We hope to have you again in the future to give you a much better experience with our facilities!
Read More
Read Less

Nothing special

By

November 29, 2016

club

This is a decent hotel but more dated than others I've stayed at in the same area.Staff was great with upgrading my room after initially sending me to a room that someone was already in.Breakfast was the usual

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear jrbudwizer8, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate and encourage any and all feedback, as it helps us to constantly improve upon ourselves. We sincerely apologize for making a mistake with your room assignment at check in. We realize the inconvenience that this must have caused you. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard than that, and we take it very seriously when we fall short. Overall, we wish we could have left a more positive impression on you, and we do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us. -Brittany Stikeleather, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice surprise

By

November 28, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly, every person we walked past greeted us and told us to have a nice day! It was really nice to be acknowledged and smiled at by everyone.
The hotel was very clean and taken care of as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear jnseman1, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us! One of things we like most about our jobs at the Holiday Inn Express, is interacting with each and every guest we come into contact with. We are delighted that you were able to experience that while you were here. We are so happy that you found the hotel to be accommodating. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again very soon! -Brittany Stikeleather, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bob

By

November 28, 2016

platinumelite

awesome staff clean rooms fresh smelling rooms lobby everything is clean tub shined like it was waxed
beds were comfy tv was great
lots of lighting and plugs available
plenty of staff brekfast and coffee was fresh

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear RB1234, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback about your recent stay with us! We very much appreciate all the kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Muncie. Our staff works very hard to ensure that each and every guest is taken care of, and we are so glad you were able to experience that, along with all of the amenities that the hotel offers. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to see you again very soon! -Brittany Stikeleather, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Courteous Staff and Excellent Beds

By

November 08, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Muncie Holiday Inn Express. It's very close to Ball State, the beds are extremely comfortable and the staff at the front desk were quite nice. We will certainly stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Hello DandT87, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us! We very much appreciate the feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here with us! We are so glad that you were comfortable in your room, and that you had a pleasant interaction with the staff members. We do hope we will see you both again soon! Thank you for staying with us! -Brittany Stikeleather, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

did not get room we reserved

By

October 29, 2016

club

We stay at this hotel 2 or 3 times a year. While it's always been a positive experience in the past, this time we did not receive the suite we booked. The staff did give us a new room but it still wasn't the room we booked.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 30, 2016
Good morning, stella88, We are very sorry to hear about this issue you experienced during your most recent stay. We understand that problems like these can be very frustrating, especially as a loyal and returning customer. We would love the chance to make this better for you, and would like to start by issuing points to your IHG Rewards account. We sincerely hope to have a chance to make this up to you fully in the future with an opportunity to host you again.
Read More
Read Less

quiet and comfortable

By

October 19, 2016

club

Good place to stay in Muncie. Good location. Great staff and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave some feedback about your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you were able to find some peace and quiet in our hotel. All of our staff works hard to make each and every guest feel comfortable, and feedback like yours lets us know we are doing our job. Please come back and see us again soon! -Brittany Stikeleather, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel, comfortable and friendly staff

By

October 18, 2016

club

Liked everything about this hotel except the price seemed a bit high compared to other comparable hotels. But this Holiday Inn is well maintained and has very friendly staff, decent breakfast choices and clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2016
JimWBro, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback about your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you had a good stay. All of the staff works very hard to provide the best possible service, and we are so happy that you were able to get to experience that while you were here. Please come back and visit us again soon! -Brittany Stikeleather Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less