Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 290 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great service great food great pool

By

February 23, 2017

club

Great service the food was excellent and the pool was wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hello there and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We're so happy our amenities were such a great part of your experience with us, and we'll be sure to pass along that information to our breakfast host! We hope to see you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 22, 2017

club

Decent size room and bathroom...clean and comfortable. Friendly desk staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Good evening and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We're extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again! We'll be sure to let our desk know they helped make a great experience!
Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Jenn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a feedback about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to have provided the expected Holiday Inn Express experience, and definitely appreciate your positive review! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room

By

February 15, 2017

We had a comfortable stay, nice room with comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear shay, We are glad to hear that your stay here with us was wonderful. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Muncie!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

February 13, 2017

The hotel is nice and clean, the only issue i have is the breakfast quality. Powderd eggs and pork products that never seem to be cooked fully. The omelets are mass produced and taste like it. The Army serves food that is 5 stars compared to the breakfasts at Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Traveling Bob2k, Thank you for your review about your stay with us! The feedback we received from our valued guests enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to see how great we really are.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 11, 2017

club

the staff were very courteous and friendly. They interacted with guests and made us feel at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! At the Holiday Inn Express&Suites in Muncie, it's our outstanding goal to make everyone feel like family! We're thrilled you felt welcome and at home, and we'd love the opportunity to host you again to extend our family to yours!
Read More
Read Less

clean hotel

By

February 07, 2017

Nice place to stay. Was not hanging out in the hotel, just in and out a lot due to the running we had to do. Everything was nice while in the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
N8mann, We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you on your next visit to Muncie. Jessy Bent, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Helpful

By

January 30, 2017

Breakfast staff was very accommodating helping us a little early so we could have breakfast before leaving for work.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Its Me, We appreciate your feedback. It is guest like you who help bring our brand and what we are trying to achieve to life and make the difference. The breakfast staff really appreciate the positive feed back. Thank you so much and see you on your next visit to Muncie! Jessy Bent General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback! We're so glad that our breakfast staff worked so hard to give you a great start to the day! We'd love to have the opportunity to host you again to give the best service we can offer!
Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us! We sincerely appreciate all of the kind words. We are so glad that you had a good experience during your stay with us. Our staff will be very excited to hear all of your compliments! We take pride in providing the best possible service and product at all times, and we are thrilled that you could experience that. Thank you for being a guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Muncie. We do hope we will see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay

By

January 23, 2017

I really appreciate and enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Dear Ghost4, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some feedback about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to have provided the expected Holiday Inn Express experience, and definitely appreciate your positive review! We hope you're having a lovely week and we hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Comforts

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Mattresses are due for an upgrade., so is breakfast bar

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hello, Comforts! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your helpful review! We hope we were still able to satisfy and provide quality service despite any inconsistencies with our mattresses and breakfast bar. We will work on our sleep quality and breakfast, and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

There for business

By

January 13, 2017

Overall a very nice hotel, it's what I have come to expect from holiday inn.
Only things that would make it a little better.
More channel choices
A little better breakfast
Otherwise very happy with my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Good morning and thank you so much for your review! We're glad to have provided the expected Holiday Inn Express experience, and definitely appreciate your feedback on our breakfast and cable! We hope you're having a lovely week and we hope to host you again to improve your stay experience with our little HIEX family!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

January 11, 2017

club

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby and rooms were very clean. The lobby was constantly being mopped due to the recent snow. Even with this snow the lobby was always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us! We sincerely appreciate all of the kind words. We are so glad that you had a good experience during your stay with us. Our staff will be very excited to hear all of your compliments! We take pride in providing the best possible service and product at all times, and we are thrilled that you could experience that. It is comments like yours, that allow us to love our jobs that much more. Thank you for being a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Muncie. We do hope we will see you again, soon! -Brittany Stikeleather, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express Muncie

By

December 29, 2016

The hotel is very clean. I had an issue checking in but Brittany solved it very quickly. My main issue is the amount of employee's children that seem to be running around. When I checked in, the man behind the desk had his daughter there. When I went down for breakfast this morning, a woman had her two kids running around the breakfast area while the employees ate breakfast. I have kids myself, so it's not like I don't appreciate children. I just think it is very unprofessional to have them in the work place.

Also, the breakfast is very sub par at this location. Bagels very hard and few choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the candid review of your recent stay with us. Any and all feedback is welcomed, as it helps us to continuously grow and improve. We are so sorry that your experience at our hotel fell short of your expectations. We have had some of our employee's family in town visiting during the holidays. We certainly did not intend for these family members to disrupt any of our guests, and we sincerely apologize as we realize this must have caused a great inconvenience to you. We agree that this must have come off as very unprofessional to you and other guests, and although those were never our intentions, we do understand your frustrations. As for the breakfast, we are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with the selection. We will take your feedback about the breakfast into consideration. Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of the hotel. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure that our hotel stays fresh and clean. We very much appreciate your business, and we do hope that you will give us another chance. Thank you! -Brittany Stikeleather, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less