Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Muncie

4201 West Bethel Ave. , Muncie, Indiana 47304

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 775 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

775reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    20

Average hotel

By

October 21, 2020

club

Room amenities were not in working order. Front desk did not care to call back after disconnected phone call. Overall clean. Pool was average.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

Staff very nice, clean and close to city. Would recommend to anyone visiting Muncie.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

October 19, 2020

Very clean and helpful staff! Will be staying for a month for work. Looking forward to it!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and great value

By

October 15, 2020

club

The staff was extremely friendly, from front desk to housekeeping. Considering current restrictions due to the pandemic, we had a variety of breakfast options. Our room was comfortable and clean. We felt the staff was doing their best to accommodate our needs during challenging times. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Staff great; room smelled

By

October 13, 2020

Musty room that smelled like an old smoking room. Constant trouble with keys due to sterilization process they used. Staff was great and very helpful with anything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Not so good service

By

October 11, 2020

First, I would like to say, upon my welcoming I wasn't welcomed as a Spire Elite member. But what my main concern is, the hair in my Bath Tube/ Shower. I reached out to the Night Audit, Front Desk Service Agent and the General Manager. I know this is not IHG standards, not resolving concerns of customers/Guest.

I was very disappointed when I arrive back to my room after work and kept finding the same concerns. No, it never got corrected. Being in the Environmental Services industry for over 25 years and have worked for the# best properties in the country, I know this type of customer service is prohibited. My room wasn't inspected before turning it over from dirty to clean. If it was, the supervisor/inspector doesn't have an EYE for detail.

My first thought was not to return to this property for the next three months. But I decided to give it another try and not to return to the property I stayed the week before. I will be in Muncie for 3 months and would like to continue to stay at Holiday Inn to continue to be a loyal customer.

There are several guidelines this property is not following when it comes to customer service. I'm not a hard person to please but when it comes to following up and following guidelines, I'm not penitent.

It I was a secret shopper; the visit would have failed customer service and cleanliness. I'm due to check in on Monday, October 12, 2020.

Respectfully,

Concern Guest

Read More
Read Less

Customer Care

By

October 11, 2020

First, I would like to say, upon my welcoming I wasn't welcomed as a Spire Elite member. But what my main concern is, the hair in my Bath Tube/ Shower, I'm bald. I reached out to the Night Audit, Front Desk Service Agent and the General Manager. I know this is not standards, not resolving concerns of customers/Guest.

I was very disappointed when I arrive back to my room after work and kept finding the same concerns. No, it never go corrected. Being in the Environmental Services industry for over 25 years and have worked for the number four property in the country, I know this type of customer service is prohibited. My particular room wasn't inspected before turning it over from dirty to clean. If it was, the supervisor/inspector doesn't have an EYE for detail.

My first thought was not to return to this property for my the next three months. But I decided to give it another try and not to return to a different property. I will be in Muncie for 3 months and would like to continue to stay at Holiday Inn to continue to be a loyal customer.

There are a number of guidelines this property is not following when it comes to customer service. I'm not a hard person to please but when it comes to following up and following guidelines, I'm not penitent.

It I was a secret shopper, the visit would have failed customer service and cleanliness. I'm due to check in on Monday, October 12, 2020.

Respectfully,

Concern Guest

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable.

By

October 08, 2020

club

Clean room, comfortable bed.
Neighboring guest were just as happy about the room and expressed it by what sounded like jumping from bed to bed at 1130 at night.

Minimal breakfast choices, the "Vending Area" pricing is reminiscent of airports.

Staff not following posted Covid-19 guidelines nor enforcing it with guests in common areas.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly staff

By

October 07, 2020

club

Really enjoyed my stay! Would recommend to others. Good size fridge and breakfast was wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 05, 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel with a nice heated pool, and breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet surroundings

By

October 01, 2020

club

I think it was one of the best hotels around town and it is very clean the employees are very helpful and kind

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 30, 2020

The hotel is always clean and the staff is always so friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less