Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 249 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

249reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nice update

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

They have completed the renovation of the lobby and it turned out very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Schned, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the hotel! We are delighted that you noticed the renovation, as we are very proud of it ourselves. Thank you for the kind words and please come back to visit soon!
Read More
Read Less

bad pool

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

The pool is gross. I'm not super picky, but bugs in the pool not once but both times we went to the pool. Weird white granules floating in the pool. Large spider webs on the windows. The windows did not have screens and were accessible to any person walking by (no gated area).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Bgrill, We are sorry you had such a poor experience with our pool area. We certainly hold our hotel to a higher standard than that. We take reviews very seriously and have addressed the issue you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay and we hope you give us another chance in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Typical Hotel Room for 3 star hotel except

By

July 11, 2016

club

Negatives - The room was overly damp, probably due to the humidity that day, and the room was overly cold. The thermostat was set at 60 and we were all shivering for a while having not brought anything warm since it was July.

Positivies - All experiences with staff was great.

Rest met expections of a Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We apologize that the room was less than comfortable during your time here. However, we are delighted that you had a positive experience with our staff. We certainly take pride in providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 11, 2016

Your employee, Darlena, was absolutely wonderful. She was very attentive, cheerful, helpful, professional. She truly gives 150%. The food was hot, fresh, and tasty. She kept the area clean, helped people, cleared their dishes, kept the coffee hot and coming. She smiles and you can tell she takes pride in her job! She is truly an asset to this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Grandmashu, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Muncie! We certainly agree that Darlene is a true asset, as breakfast is of extreme importance to our hotel. We sincerely thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you back soon in Muncie!
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff was fantastic!

By

July 05, 2016

From the moment we arrived the lady at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. She offered directions and places to eat when asked. Always had a smile!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us! We sincerely appreciate the kind words. We are so happy we were able to make your stay here an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep!!!

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

We only stayed 1 night got in late from a concert ,didn't make breakfast in time, but the staff was great , room was great, i would recommend this motel to any one passing through, or planning a longer stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us! We sincerely appreciate all the kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here. Please come visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 30, 2016

Awesome staff. Very helpful!!! Newly remodeled and very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
We're so excited to hear you're enjoying our newly renovated areas! They can be a little stressful, so it's amazing to hear they've paid off! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, and we look forward to having you with us again in the future! Have a beautiful Independence Day, and let the fourth be with you!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 29, 2016

Although I requested to be away from the elevator they put me directly across from the elevator. The floor made noise when I walked on it. The bathroom had conditioner but no shampoo. This was not what I'm used to in a Holiday Inn Express. Unfortunately I have another prepaid reservation coming up here in a couple of days. I'm not looking forward to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback concerning your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not a positive experience. We have addressed the issues you experienced, and we do hope to make your next stay with us much more pleasant. Please let us know what more we can do, to make your stay here the best it can be.
Read More
Read Less

Fathers day

By

June 29, 2016

club

Great time during Fathers day weekend.Staff was great and friendly, couldn't have asked for a better time with people. We were only there long enough to sleep and eat breakfast but the friendliest place we have ever stayed.
Close to so many food and shopping places.
Thanks !

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
We're so happy you had such a pleasant experience with us over Father's Day weekend; we're glad to create a comfortable, friendly atmosphere, even if it's only long enough for some good rest and a bite to eat in the morning! We'd love to have you again in the future, from our family to yours! Have a happy, Smart Summer! :)
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable rates and a nice room.

By

June 27, 2016

Reasonable rates and a nice room. Staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
jasonm1234, Thank you so much for the great review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our property, especially our staff. See you on your next visit. Jessy Bent General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 22, 2016

club

The suite, breakfast and service were all impeccable! Thanks for making Holiday Inn Express and Suites my families home away from home!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
We're thrilled by your comment and we're so happy to find that you felt at home with our accommodations and staff! We'd love to have more chances in the future to welcome your family home! Come see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Needs mor than a simple renovation.

By

June 22, 2016

club

Bathroom was not very clean. Shower curtain rod was loose at the wall. Towel quality poor. Room was close to the lobby and was noisy. There are better places to stay at better prices. Shop around before you book a room at this HIE.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear tdogg, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Muncie, IN and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in service and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom cleanliness, amenities and noise during your stay. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less