Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara

17 W. Haley Street , Santa Barbara, California 93101-3428

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1104 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1104reviews

  • 5 Stars
    710
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    31

Just a wonderful property. Great people

By

June 03, 2020

club

This property is well maintained and the staff is absolutely fantastic. My spouse and I just needed to get away from being quarantined.
This was a great decision we made in selecting this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 25, 2020

club

The customer service was efficient and friendly. The accommodations met all of our family's needs. The room was clean no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Covid prep

By

May 13, 2020

There is adequate Covid prep: front doors were locked, there are “plastic shields” in the check out area, staff had masks. There should be “markings on the floor to indicate 6 ft separation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean!

By

May 08, 2020

Cleanliness and distancing was important. Location was great, conveniently located.

Read More
Read Less

Great time once again

By

April 17, 2020

Coronavirus did not stop this great hotel. I still love the location and the staff

Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL HISTORICAL HOTEL

By

March 21, 2020

club

THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HAD ALL THE SERVICES WE COULD ASK FOR. VERY CLEAN, GREAT STAFF AND LOCATION CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND THE PIER.
WE WILL VISIT AGAIN...

Read More
Read Less

Amazing location and even better sleep

By

March 11, 2020

platinumelite

I loved this hot spot downtown location. Historic hotel has all the charm of old and the convince everyone expects from holiday inn. I haven’t sept this good on a hotel mattress in I dont know how long!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

March 09, 2020

5 stars really good hotel I would stay again when I go back to Santa Barbara

Read More
Read Less

HIE hotel

By

March 05, 2020

Not a great location if you like a quiet venue. Very LOUD in the mornings and right on the street.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 02, 2020

Nice property in a great location. Pleasant decor and well-maintained. We had a nice visit and would consider this hotel the next time we are in town.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

March 02, 2020

The major plus for this hotel is its location. Security is sufficient and you do feel safe.
Breakfast is mediocre to ok. The sausages was way too greasy. All day coffee is great but would be better if it’s not lukewarm.
The lobby and dining areas are small; parts of it was boarded up for renovation but it was not clearly stated at the hotel website. I found about it when I walked in the entrance.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Another guests was checked in to my room (person left his bags in my room and left) and I discovered it when I walked in my room after a long day. The front desk clerk (not the person who made the error) promptly assisted me and accompanied me to the room to remove the other guest’s suitcase/bag.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

February 25, 2020

club

Hotel was good for a one night stay. Lobby was being renovated so it was a little loud

Read More
Read Less