Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara

17 W. Haley Street , Santa Barbara, California 93101-3428

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1373 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    891
  • 4 Stars
    295
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    40

Perfect location average front desk staff

By

October 19, 2021

club

Be prepared for the parking lot to be STUFFED TO THE GILLS if you drive your vehicle there. Also be prepared for the front desk staff to not enforce handicapped parking spot violators in their private parking lot. Room was ok. I feel like based on my check in experience that I was singled out compared to the lady next to me checking in who was offered floor and room location. Only difference between us was that I wasn't a sheep wearing a mask.

Other than those negatives, location is PRIME and the value was what we wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 14, 2021

Needed a place to sleep after the 101 closed due to the Alisal Fire. The SB Holiday Inn was a welcome escape!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

October 14, 2021

club

The bed and pillows are very comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing getaway

By

October 13, 2021

club

My wife and I drove 3 hrs to Santa Barbara to celebrate her birthday and spend a nice relaxing stay, we chose to stay at Holiday Inn because of its location. We then found it to be more than just location but it's comfort, safe and service. We recommend to all.

Read More
Read Less

Reservation cancelled without notice

By

October 12, 2021

I made a reservation for an October trip back in September. The day before our arrival, I did early check-in with the app.

The night of our arrival, I checked the app to see if our room was ready and saw that our reservation was now scheduled for December. Upon contacting the hotel, they said they could see that my reservation was scheduled for December. They said it looked like the online system had made the change and they don't know why, because if a reservation is cancelled it's usually outright cancelled and not moved.

Since it was 9:30 PM at this point, they said they had rooms available for the night but not for the rest of the weekend. We didn't want to drive around looking for vacancies so we went to the hotel.

At arrival, they gave us our key but provided us no information on amenities or even when breakfast would be available. They said the manager would be in at 10 AM tomorrow, and they would send an email to the manager to make them aware of our situation.

The room was extremely noisy. Our upstairs neighbor decided midnight was the best time to stomp grapes and make some wine, and we could hear all the noise in the parking lot outside our window.

The next morning we checked out around 10:45. The assistant manager was there but I didn't want to get into it with him, and he clearly was not aware of what happened to us since he didn't bring it up.

I called IHG after returning from our trip to make them aware of our experience, and the manager at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara reached out and apologized and comped the room (Thank you!) I'm still not too happy with our experience.

Clearly someone had messed up, lied, and left it up to us to figure out what to do for our accommodations for the rest of our trip (which was our anniversary, btw).

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 12, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is situated in downtown Santa Barbara with the beach and lots of restaurants within walking distance. The room was nice and updated, but on the smaller side. What truly disappointed me was that I found several hairs in the bathtub when I was doing my standard bathroom pre-cleaning. My boyfriend found a prescription pill which we identified as ibuprofen 800mg on the bathroom floor as well. Other than that, and the bed being slightly uncomfortable to sleep in, I really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was friendly and the breakfast had a decent selection of food.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

October 08, 2021

Everyone that worked at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

October 06, 2021

Everything was good. We gave spent veey good time in santa barbara… we will cane again..

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great AC

By

October 04, 2021

club

Parking kind of sucked. But overall was a great stay. Was not bothered at all. Was able to get extra towels the following day for the rest of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot, Perfect location

By

October 03, 2021

platinumelite

Perfect location just off State in the middle of entertainment district. Very ffriendly and accommadating service

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

October 03, 2021

club

I enjoyed my short stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was very clean. It was smaller than I expected, but it was still very nice. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a balcony on my floor. It was a great place to relax.

My room was warm upon arrival, but it didn't take long for the fan to cool down the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and Customer Care

By

October 02, 2021

club

A little gem in the heart of downtown Santa Barbara to walk around State Street. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less