Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 464 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

464reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Internet not working

By

January 16, 2017

club

The internet was not working the entirety of my stay. The front desk kept saying " It will be fixed in 20 miniutes"', but never was.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in downtown

By

January 12, 2017

The location is excellent, right off the maindrag in downtown. The building extior has a spanish asteic that looks quite nice and matches the styling of the surrounding area. The staff was friendly and helpful, offering me a map along with recommendations and coupons to the local places. Breakfast good and the staff kept the area clean and stocked. The room was great; large, quiet, and modern. It was an excellent place and I will be staying here next I'm in Santa Barbra.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. We are delighted you liked our hotel's Spanish colonial-style exterior, found our staff friendly and took them up on their recommendations, enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and liked your large, quiet room. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

A few days in Santa Barbara

By

January 09, 2017

club

We stayed at the holiday inn express. The hotel is located near all the sites we wanted to visit. The wharf is about a mile away. We took the trolley tour of Santa Barbara, the visitor center is close. The hotel staff was very nice and answered all our questions. Our experiences with the hotel were outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. Our team is glad you were able to take advantage of the hotel's close proximity to the wharf and downtown Santa Barbara and had a great time visiting our town. We are also delighted you liked our nice staff and had an outstanding experience with us. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Incredible service and a super breakfast :-)

By

January 07, 2017

club

Front desk staff were extremely cheerful, courteous and helpful. They provided us with a LOT of very useful information about Santa Barbara. Loved the breakfast. Will definitely stay here the next time we're in Santa Barbara :-)

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

January 05, 2017

club

Santa Barbara HIE was charming and efficient. It was comfortable and good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your comments and IHG Rewards Club membership. We are glad you found our hotel charming and efficient, had a comfortable stay, and liked our complimentary breakfast. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great locarion

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

Perfect location for exploring downtown Santa Barbara, parking and modern clean hotel with friendly staff. Dog friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. We are delighted you found our prime downtown location perfect for exploring, took advantage of our on-site parking and pet-friendly policy, found our hotel clean and modern, and liked our friendly staff. We hope to see you again for a future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Santa Barbara Stay Exceptional

By

January 05, 2017

A fantastic time, the room as excellent, the breakfasts were great, and the location was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. Our team is glad you had an exceptional stay due to the excellent room, our complimentary breakfast, and prime downtown Santa Barbara locale. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in convenient location

By

January 04, 2017

Room is nice and clean. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. We are glad you found your room clean, found our friendly staff helpful, and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

December 27, 2016

I was very disappointed in the quality of the bedroom. The curtains were ripped!
The room smelled - I don't think it had been cleaned.
There was a mix up with my booking and when I arrived at the hotel, my booking had been cancelled.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your comments and IHG Rewards Club loyalty. Our team is glad you liked our prime downtown locale, but we are sorry to hear you experienced problems with the room's cleanliness and felt a lack of recognition for your IHG membership. We take pride in the quality of our hotel and clean the rooms daily, and we're disappointed we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us; thank you for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Services!

By

December 27, 2016

We came early and the rooms are not ready and we decided to go shopping instead. Hotel staff said they will call us when the room is ready and they really delivered their promise. They also let us to have the first room so we can unload. One thing about the coffee at the lobby---it is always fresh regardless the time of the day. No matter when we stopped by we always have a nice freshly made coffee. Good job!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. Our team is glad you had a good experience with the staff and that they were accommodating in the situation. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the fresh, complimentary coffee in the lobby. We hope to see you again on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

horrible sleep experience by riotous guests

By

December 22, 2016

platinumelite

there was an outrageous party next door to our room
which carried to the late hours,in spite of our complaining to the main desk who said they called
security. we asked to be moved-did not happen.We were told that the young men in the next room had booked 3 nights and would not be removed.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 31, 2016
Dear henryF, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the noise disturbance. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member, please be assured that your comments will be shared with our entire team. We appreciate the opportunity to improve our standards for quality service, and we're glad you have brought this to our attention. We hope to welcome you back next time for a future, positive stay. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Small hotel just off State Street.

By

December 21, 2016

platinumelite

This was a brief overnight stay for personal business in SB, in a nice hotel we have used several times previously. We did not use many of the available features (such as Internet), this time, just a comfortable room, good night's sleep, a breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Thank you for your comments and IHG Rewards Club membership. Our team is delighted we had the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable night's rest and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less