Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 508 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    16

Ok Bed - somewhat able to get some sleep.

By

September 28, 2016

club

Person (Tom) that greeted me at the counter at my arrival does not have any customer service manners. He appeared to have an attitude towards me.

I stated that I had trouble finding the hotel and his response was "oh well other people did not have an issue"
He could have answered differently.

I stated that being a member of holiday inn, other hotels offer water at my check in. He stated "Not here, either you get points or water, you got points"

My reservation was for 6 nights and based on his response, I felt like canceling my reservation for the next 5 days.

He could have answered differently. I stated that I will keep that in mind during my next reservation. Obviously, I will not stay in this hotel Schaumburg again. I would prefer pay extra if you offer me a glass of water.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
UserMe, I sincerely apologize for any feeling other than completely welcomed you may experienced. We do offer the Welcome Amenity options at check in to either receive the additional Bonus points or Amenity Bag containing water and trail mix, however I understand that you may have just been inquiring if we offered water as well to our Rewards Members? I'd like to tell you that the voice of the guest and their feedback is so important to us, so offering water aside from the Welcome Amenity Bag is absolutely an option that we will most definitely consider. I'd also just like to let you know that all of our King Bed Mattresses and Box Springs have just been replaced and have brand new pillow tops so I really appreciate the feedback on your comfort level. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our team. Tom is one of our All Star Employees and people are usually looking forward to his spark, smile, and witty sense of humor. I assure you his customer service is A+ and we would love to see you again when you are in Schaumburg to show how much we really do value you, your voice, and your loyalty.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 26, 2016

good value for money. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices. Clean, new and very affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Glen1949, We are so glad that you enjoyed our Excellent breakfast. We love being able to offer the many choices that we do. We can't wait to have you as our guest again when you are in Schaumburg!
Read More
Read Less

Guest experience

By

September 10, 2016

club

Contact the hotel for all information including reservations, security, noise, etc. This is an average hotel that needs updating and should have hall and property monitoring after 10:30PM due to a bar next door.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear RJL-two-night-stay, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very Involved General Manager

By

September 02, 2016

club

The General Manager at this hotel was very involved at the front desk, which I think was so great for our experience. She was very pleasant and so were the two employees working by her side. It seems that other hotels could learn a thing or two from this young lady. Exceptional Service. Be involved. We were here for a group playing baseball and the managers were all just so welcoming. Great job Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Satisfaction

By

August 31, 2016

Manager on shift Donald, overall made the stay accommodating for Spire Elite. Was very cordial and assisting.
Staff was excellent. Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Schuamburg, IL

By

August 30, 2016

club

Great hotel off of Interstate 90. 10 minutes from Wood field mall, Traeder Joes, California PIzza Kitchen, The Ram, Portillo's hot dogs. Friendly staff. Not on the main drag so you don't hear all the noise from the cars.

Read More
Read Less

House keeping was top notch

By

August 29, 2016

club

Everything was clean and they seemed to care about your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

August 25, 2016

I recommend this hotel, the service is excellent and the location was very convenient for me,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Humardo, We just think you're so great for telling everyone how great you think we are!! (And we agree!) We really do appreciate your feedback. We loved having you here with us at the Holiday Inn Express- Schaumburg. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again. -Ashley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Place for Team Stays

By

August 23, 2016

club

We were traveling for baseball with a group of boys. It was a great getaway next to a restaurant/bar/pool. I had to problems streaming music and videos while we were relaxing at the pool. It was one of the best stays we have had!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express-Schaumburg. We are so glad that you stayed with us and we hope that you will stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

August 23, 2016

club

We were in town for a Team Baseball Event and we are used to the typical hotel treatment. We usually aren't wanted around during a business week, but the managers here were exceptionally inviting. The GM was so kind, she offered waters to the boys on their way our before the game. I just thought that it was so thoughtful. I believe management was even able to communicate to the housekeeping staff to include additional towels and soaps in the rooms because we usually are one short, but we were already prepared right from the start. It was great to be able to have the team relaxing at the outdoor pool after the game also. It was really just an overall great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
MonicaK16, Wow! I am so glad that we were able to have you and your Team stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express-Schaumburg. It truly was a pleasure having all of you as our guests. We are always here to make things easier on you and we never stop trying to anticipate any needs of our guests so they don't have to ask for what they should already have! We can't wait to see you again. We hope the team has continued their winning streak! Please be sure to tell us all about it when you come back! -Ashley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

August 22, 2016

club

OVERALL HOTEL WAS GREAT. CLEAN ROOM, TOWELS, BATHROOM AND BEDS. ROOM WAS A LITTLE HOT. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AND WIDE RANGE OF CHOICES.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
We thank you so much for your Great review of our Great Hotel! We have shared your awesome comments with our entire staff and we really appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us, please come back and enjoy our Great Breakfast! -Ashley General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
We thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel and staff. We have shared your feedback with the team, and they really appreciate your great comments. We loved having you here and hope that you will come back and see us again. Yes, we agree, breakfast is always a great experience, the cinnamon rolls especially! -Ashley, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to O'Hare

By

August 17, 2016

club

Regular HIE located close enough to O'Hare for easy access after a late arrival at the airport. Reasonable price, normal HIE breakfast and clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Our Holiday Inn Express in Schaumburg is very conveniently located near O'Hare. Our housekeeping department takes great pride in their work and loves your feedback about the rooms. Our breakfast is always a great experience. We also love the pancakes and cinnamon rolls! -Ashley General Manager
Read More
Read Less