Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 538 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

538reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    21

Friendly staff

By

September 29, 2016

club

The staff were very friendly, my room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was great with lots of choices for Carbs and protein. I felt like most people would be able to find something to eat here.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, comfortable stay in a pleasant hotel.

By

September 29, 2016

club

This property is convenient to many locations in the Santa Clarita Valley and even though next door to the freeway was quiet and peaceful. Parking was plentiful and the hotel layout made accessing the room easy even with luggage. Internet worked well, bed was comfortable and TV provided ample choices. Breakfast was tasty and generous. Would return without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Missing cell phone charger

By

September 22, 2016

I stayed at this HI hotel on August 23, 2016. By accident I left my cell phone charger on the night table. I called the next day after driving for 2 hours. The receptonist kindly went to my room and found my charger. She called me and agreed to mail it to my house in Phoenix. I gave her my credit card information to pay for the mailing. 3 days later I called and spoke to the same person and she said she would mail it on Saturday, August 27th. A week later I called as my credit card had not been charged nor had I received the cell phone charger. I was connected to her answering machine. I still have not received my charger (3 weeks later).

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Clark12345, Thank you for your comment. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding the early return of your phone charger. Based on our records, we do not have any pending shipment on our lost and found particularly on phone chargers. Please call us directly so we can tract down your charger as to when and how it was shipped. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Read More
Read Less

Expensive

By

September 21, 2016

The breakfast is ok. Nice location near Magic Mountain Park. The breakfast is ok.The room needs renovation. The carpet is warn out in the room and in the hallways...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear MBK, Thank you for your feedback. We are in fact doing upgrade to our guest rooms and public area and would like to invite you to come and visit us again next time you are in Santa Clarita. Thank you for your business and loyalty to the Brand.
Read More
Read Less

room nice, breakfast and lounge area lacking

By

September 19, 2016

club

The location was easy to access. Front desk staff gets job done but made no effort to engage with us any time we went by area. Breakfast area was dirty, chair upholstery was shabby and had holes, crumbs on chairs and tables made it feel like many had been through that morning. food looked like it had been sitting. nothing felt like it had any personal touch. Felt very much like same stuff pulled out for another serving. Our room was nice, clean and good for sleeping. linens felt clean and fresh. The room could have used a nite light in the bathroom. It was too dark to see at night and only light available in bathroom was VERY bright when turned on.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear TBP327, Our goal is to provide the best accommodation possible in Santa Clarita. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. We have since then implemented policies and procedures to correct the deficiencies mentioned in your observations. Please try us again next time and we are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Time to Re Connect

By

September 18, 2016

club

After being apart from my husband due to his job situation, I made the six hour drive from Arizona to Santa Clarita, CA on Labor Day.

It was not only joyous to see him and spend time together for four days, but the choice of Holiday Inn Express could not have been better.

The staff were welcoming and kind, and one housekeeping staff member was especially sweet as she had a genuine interest in my stay and a couple locations we wanted to visit.

After chatting with that staff member, the decision was made to drive to Ventura for a late afternoon/early evening visit. The drive was just as she had described it....a lovely journey through farms, orchards, and small towns. And then we arrived in Ventura! We had a fantastic meal and appetizers, walked along the beach, wrote our names in the sand....we will never forget the tranquil experience of that time together.

While my husband worked during the day, I thoroughly enjoyed times of swimming, reading and resting at the lovely pool. The grounds were taken care of nicely and the pool was a dream!

Thanks to all who made this brief get away a delight!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Shari R, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in Santa Clarita. We are excited to read your Five Star review. Thank you for being a loyal IHG member. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

NO GREAT

By

September 16, 2016

SUBPAR NOT GREAT JUST AN AVERAGE EXPERIENCE MIGHT STAY MIGHT NOT

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Really123456, Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectation during your recent visit. Please contact me at your convenience so we can discuss your experience in details and make necessary corrective action. Thank you for your feedback, this is very important to us so we can continue improving our product and provide you with a great experience. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Love Holiday inns but not this one.

By

September 08, 2016

As I stay in hotels all the time over 100 nights this year and most of my stays are at holiday inn.
This was the worst hotel I have ever experienced. Tried checking in at 5:30 pm room was not ready, 30 min later they gave me a different room and it was still dirty with moldy food in the mini fridge. During checkout they promised me extra points for my troubles and I got nothing. Didn't even get my stay points. I will never stay here again and would not recommend it at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear ScottyP73, We apologize and deeply regret the fact that we did not meet your expectations regarding your recent stay. We have since then, made changes in our housekeeping operations. It is our goal to provide our guest the best accommodation possible and we like to invite you to come and visit us again. The points are reflected in your account after 7 days of posting. Thank you for taking the time in posting your comment.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly service and affordable price. The rooms were clean which is very important to me.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Jughaid76, Thank you for the Five Star Review. We are happy that you appreciate the cleanliness of our room and friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your business. Please come back and see us again.
Read More
Read Less

great for business

By

September 05, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business and it has always catered to my needs. It is quick check in and plenty of room for everything I need.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Alo562, Thank you for the kind words. We are always happy to see you and will always do our best to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business and loyalty to the Brand.
Read More
Read Less

clean comfotable friendly staff

By

September 03, 2016

club

I was traveling for business and stayed the night. The hotel is close to the freeway and a lot of freeway noise outside but I was surprised I didn't hear any of it in the room. The room was clean and comfortable. I like that it has a coffee maker fridge and other items to make the stay easy. The staff was friendly and worked out great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear E12htskr, Thank you for your comment. our windows were designed to prevent the noise from coming in. We have double paneled windows and central air so there is no cut out on the window walls. Thank you fore staying , looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 31, 2016

Great facility and friendly staff. Excellent location will lots of amenities nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Htgdr54, Thank you for the Five Star review and sharing your wonderful experience during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Valencia. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less