Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 588 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

The greeting we received.

By

January 19, 2017

The best greeting I have received was the front desk person named Luis. He was so professional, nice, helpful and engaging. We felt very welcomed when we checked in on Jan 9th @ 9pm. This person needs to be promoted.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear Nonex2, Thank you for the special mention of Luis as far as customer service. We pride ourselves with the friendliness of our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express, Valencia. Thank you for your business and your loyalty to the Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Family

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was comfortable,, front desk clerk was helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Hauppauge12, Your Five Star Review during your last stay at the Holiday Inn Express , Santa Clarita means a lot to us. We take pride in the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for being an IHG member. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay when visiting Universal Studios

By

January 07, 2017

club

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, close to Universal Studios and in general it was a great place to stay and an affordable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Dale , We are so excited to read your Five Star Review during your last visit at the Holiday Inn in Santa Clarita near Six Flags. Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our room. Thank you for your business and loyalty to the Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Mr. S. Lee

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Near 6 flags Magic Mountain. Nearby freeway entrance. Walking distance to a family restaurant. 2 to 3 blocks to another family restaurant, fast food and gas station. Large outdoor swimming pool. Free coffee all day, but it is not visible from the lobby. it would be nice if the hotel hire another breakfast staff to clean the table if they know the hotel guests will fill up the hotel room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Mr. Lee, Thank you for your Five Star Review. We are excited to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Valencia. We will definitely consider your suggestion about additional staff for breakfast on busy days. Thank you for your business. Come and see us again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 06, 2017

club

I enjoy the stay at this hotel. I had a wonderful time spending a few days with my daughter and niece. The breakfast was great and even my picky eater was able to find something she enjoyed to eat each morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear KME6, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Clarita. Our extensive breakfast offering always get very high reviews with our guest. Thank you for your loyalty to the Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room with great breakfast

By

January 04, 2017

club

Very spacious clean room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear NineJ75, Thank you for the special mention of our staff and our great Breakfast offering. We will definitely share this Five Star review with our team members. Come back and see us again next time. Thank you for your business.
Read More
Read Less

Magic Mountain Holiday Inn

By

January 04, 2017

club

Wonderful staff
Great breakfast
Beautiful and clean pool
Great location
:)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Lani57, Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Valencia. Thank you for being a loyal IHG partner.
Read More
Read Less

A hotel more suited for teenagers

By

January 02, 2017

club

This hotel was very understaffed during our visit. The room wasn't very clean and the bathroom itself needs an update or a good cleaning in the shower. It was just a bit gross. The breakfast is basically anything that you can imagine that is processed and full of sugar. Exactly what kids want but not usually anyone who cares about what they eat. The only exception was they had Greek yogurt. The hotel was so busy with kids/teens and it was loud well past midnight. That seemed to not bother the staff. Neither did the hot tub being full of teens roughhousing. What did bother them was that once the teens finally got out, we finally had a chance to use it and were in about 5 minutes when they had us get out since it had literally just turned 10pm. I know it closes at 10 but we were silently just enjoying it and they wouldn't allow us an extra few minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Nicole2360, We apologize for not meeting your expectation during your stay. We will definitely take into consideration your comment in our next staff meeting. Please give us another chance and visit us again next time. Thank you for your comment.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe

By

January 01, 2017

Clean, safe and quiet. Convenient location close to freeway and Six Flags. Helpful staff, convenient breakfast. Easy check in, nice room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear KFP1, Thank you for taking the time in posting your Five Star Review regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn, Santa Clarita. We glad to know that you had a fast check in our nice and clean room. Thank you for your business.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfortable room

By

December 30, 2016

club

The bed was comfortable. The room was very quiet. The service was good. The breakfast was good. The hotel was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear MTJ16, Thank you for the positive review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Santa Clarita. We are happy to learn that you made mention that our room was quite, good service and hotel was clean. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

December 29, 2016

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff that we encountered was all very helpfl and friendly. The elevator door need some adjustment and was a little annoying, but it did function.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Deadwood4, We are excited to read your 5 STAR Review during your recent stay at Holiday Inn Santa Clarita. We have since then adjusted the elevator door. Thank you for taking the time in posting your comment.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

December 27, 2016

Wonderful rate! Clean, excellent customer service and great breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear valued guest, Your Five Star Review means a lot to us. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn, Santa Clarita. Thank you for your loyalty to the Brand.
Read More
Read Less