Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bucharest

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bucharest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 463 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars

Ottima abitudine

By

30 September 2016

Come sempre l'Intercontinental non delude le attese. Staff competente, gentile e sorridente. Servizi al topo. Ottima proposta gastronomica. Unico neo gli anni che passano e che si iniziano a notare negli arredi ed in generale nel "look" della struttura. Nulla di particolarmente grave, ma una rinfrescata potrebbe rendere ancor apiu piacevole il soggiorno.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

22 September 2016

- great view
- good location
- NB! do double check of the reservation

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience upon your recent stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am so pleased that you appreciated the central location of our hotel and the great view over the city it provides. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future! Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

room service

By

21 September 2016

we have ordered a room service dinner which was not at all the standard of intercontinental quality and price , this food should be tried by the general manager once to have an idea of the quality of food .

Read More
Read Less

Heart of the city and great views

By

21 September 2016

platinumelite

Very well located hotel in the heart of the city with trully comfortable rooms. Next door to the Old Town.
The pool on 22nd floor is a must - not only for the pool but for the views from the terrace - especially when is warm and sunny.
Very pleasant stay and going to visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your 5 star review and for choosing our hotel. We do take pride in offering the best services to our guests and I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our location, our comfortable rooms, and also our HealthClub with its great view from the 22nd floor. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to InterContinental Bucharest in the near future! Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

20 September 2016

Perfect venue in the heart of Paris and really nice service. Thanks for the sweet cakes !

Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente, almohadas regulares

By

19 September 2016

club

Todo muy bien. Pequeño comentario en relación a la almohadas, es dificil encontrar la que se ajusta a las necesidades, o demasiado gruesas o demasiado finas/flojas

Read More
Read Less

Excellent emplacement et très bon service

By

19 September 2016

Cet hotel est parfaitement situé en plein coeur de Bucharest, il offre des chambres avec balcon disposant très souvent d'une excellente vue et le personnel est avenant et très professionnel.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Chere Invité, Merci d'avoir prit le temps de partager votre expérience. Je suis heureux que vous avez apprécié la situacion de notre hôtel, notres chambres avec balcons, offrant une superbe vue sur la ville. Je vous remercie également pour les mots reconnaissants vers nos collègues. En ésperant sincèrement vous accueillir de nouveau nous vous prions d'agréer nos respecteuses salutations. Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent base for business trip

By

17 September 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is in a central, safe, convenient and well known location and the staff are amazing, quick to respond to any request whatever the day and the hour.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment and for granting us with a 5 star rating. I am happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at InterContinental Bucharest and that you appreciated our central location, in the middle of everywhere and the high standard service provided by our team. We are looking forward to have you as our guest in the near future! Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

third stay was not back for good

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

The room was not ready at arrival, it was said that after check-ot time it would take approx. one hour , so that
we could move in at 5p.m. I asked at 5, at 6 and we could finally move in the room at 7:30 p.m. - 19:30 H !
The housekeeping did not give attention to clean the room first after the other guest left. This was a very disappointing experience, the young man at the receiption was not helpful at all;
Welcome gift was not provided during the whole stay, the fruit basket arrived after asking for it three times the night before departure;
housekeeping cleaned the room but did not refill bathroom amenities, no water on the room we took it from the lounge

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so sorry to hear about the shortcomings you experienced on the occasion of your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the substandard service levels you have received, as our goal is to provide you with an overall excellent experience throughout your stay. I want to apologize for all the inconveniences caused to you and hope that you will give us a chance to make up for these mishaps during your next visit. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Bucharest

By

15 September 2016

The overall impression of this property is excellent. The staff are friendly and efficient, and the facility is top notch. Service and view from the Concierge level Club was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for kindly sharing your experience of your stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am delighted to learn that you appreciated the facilities of our hotel and the high standard service offered by our team, and also the amazing view over the city. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future! Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location in Bucharest.

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

Great service and location. good food and excellent bar/lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your comment and learning that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our great location, in the middle of everywhere, our high standard service, our good food, and also our bar and lounge. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to InterContinental Bucharest in the near future! Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and service

By

15 September 2016

club

Fantastic stay in Bucharest. Hotel is in great location and the view from 10th floor was breath taking. The whole experience in the Intercontinental relaxing and enjoyable and we hope to return again

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, our location, in the middle of everywhere, and the breathtaking view from the 10th floor. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future! Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less