Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Bucharest

Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bucharest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1290 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1038
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Top class location and service

By

29 October 2020

Staying any hotel during Covid is a challenge with rules and regulations changing frequently and differing from country to country and hotel to hotel.
IC Bucharest did its best to provide a good guest experience in very difficult circumstances...
Upgraded on check in to a nice suite and when tv didn't work, I was promptly moved to another suite without issue.
Hotel was quiet but the service was still 5star.. from porter to check in to check out.
Spa and pool were closed but hotel opened the gym on request.
All covid regulations and restrictions were well observed.

Suite had a big balcony overlooking the busiest street in Bucharest so though the city was quiet there was still evidence of some life!
Bed was comfy, Suite had everything i needed and there was no problem restocking on amenities when required. The shower was one of the best I have experienced... Also with IHG flash sales and offers the hotel was exceptional value.
Location puts you in the heart of the city with everything within walking distance and excellent public transport network also.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

27 October 2020

club

Very good services. Very welcoming people. Breakfast was generous and very tasty.

Read More
Read Less

Short stop over

By

26 October 2020

Stayed overnight before departing Romania the following day
A great hotel in a great location with pleasant welcoming staff
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in the IHG group and I will definitely stay at this hotel again especially once the Covid 19 has passed. The welcome from the staff and the great room and amenities made it a welcome oasis in a city under lockdown. Had a flight the following morning but didn’t want to get out of bed it was that comfortable. Thanks for a great stay guys will see you again soon I’m sure

Read More
Read Less

clean and safe place

By

10 October 2020

Extremely difficult time for hotels. However, this hotel maintain high quality standard. Bravo!

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

04 October 2020

platinumelite

Despite the Covid19 restrictions and limitations I had a very enjoyable and pleasant stay. The staff made me feel really good and looked after me extremely well at all times. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

SPA not working

By

30 September 2020

Just you find out that thir SPA is not working ones you ariive.

Read More
Read Less

服务很好

By

30 September 2020

platinumelite

酒店年头有些久了,有些设施略显陈旧,应该翻新一下了。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always

By

30 September 2020

I regularly visit this hotel for a weekend break, but this was the first visit during the Covid pandemic. From the check in to check out, the experience was nothing short of perfect. On arrival, we were told of the measures in place and the protocol within the establishment. The room was excellent, spotlessly clean and well stocked. The front desk booked our favourite restaurant with very short notice and the room service breakfast was the best I have ever had, and I have eaten plenty. I cannot find a single fault.

Read More
Read Less

1st trip since COVID hit

By

23 September 2020

A fantastic hotel, with friendly knowledgeable staff. Although obvious restrictions are in place, the staff made the visit as nice as possible

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience.

By

14 September 2020

As usual, the staff was very helpful and kind. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Bucharest overnighter

By

09 September 2020

platinumelite

Arrived to a friendly welcome and a spacious, clean hotel close to the old town area of Bucharest.
Very helpful staff. All public areas were spotlessly clean.
Our room overlooked Bucharest with amazing views of the skyline.
Clean rooms, great facilities and a very comfortable bed!
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a stop over or a longer break.
We would definitely stay here for a longer break.

Read More
Read Less

Aucun points fidélités crédités pour 10 jours a l’hôtel

By

31 August 2020

No reward points for 10 days at the hôtel !!!!!!!! Why ???

Read More
Read Less