Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bucharest

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bucharest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 421 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

421reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars

Good hotel in Bucharest

By

01 July 2016

Good business stay at Intercontinental in Bucharest. Nice hotel and would recommend for business travel. Staff very attentive but some room key issues marred stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your last stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. I am pleased to read that you liked our services and you enjoyed your stay. Although I am sorry to read about the incidents you encountered. Please rest assured that I will take all necessary measures to make sure this situations will not occur in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to InterContinental Bucharest and assure you of our best care. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

30 June 2016

club

Room was fantastic. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Corridors are a bit tired, but this was just a minor smudge in the experience. All in all I highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Guest, With much pleasure I have read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you like our staff and our rooms. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are very much looking forward to your return visit to InterContinental Bucharest in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Point séjour

By

29 June 2016

club

Séjour dans l'hôtel plaisant à tout point de vue.
Petit-déjeuner de qualité et varié.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your nice comment and I am delighted to learn that you experienced a pleasant stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am very happy to hear that you appreciated our delicious breakfast. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay . Top notch hotel !

By

29 June 2016

club

Everything !!
the staff. the feeling of luxury . the very very thick carpets , the quietness of the room , sleep is sleep with finally getting a room with proper Airconditioned !! all over Romania we didnt had a satisfying A/C !! the amenities in the room . large choices of beverages - coffee with a Nespresso and a kettle !!! and the best of best - the pool on the 22nd floor looking above the beautiful view ...and when in such humidity of Bucurest it was so reviving and simply a MUST - and the cool drink - lemonade fresh and soo GREAT - really wonderful that experience how great it was to unwind from the hectic cross-Romanian tour of 2 weeks we had - after all the roads we had circling all the Carpat transFagarash and transalpine our body needed that rest - that was a must, simply a dream, the breackfast in the restaurant room was a better choice than of the other big room with lot of noice their, so it was perfact for us. every little thing was taking care of from the staff, honestly we had our share of many hotels 4* and 5 *in many European cities, this is our 2nd in Intercontinental ( the 1st was in Budapest ) so - perfact -i think will describe it well
as of my Husband has your card we were upgraded our room and received a really royalty treatment . !i saw a review of the hotel that someone was not satisfying of the hotel's furniture and say it was outdated and old - well , since it is my taste of furniture - Dont mind him !!! :)
thankx for everything , especially for the little things that makes all the difference .

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your marvellous comment on the occasion of your recent stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am absolutely thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, liked the hotel room and that you appreciated our high service standards. I am pleased to learn that you appreciated our HealthClub on the 22nd floor and that you had a good stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ótima localização

By

27 June 2016

club

Os espaços comuns dos andares e os quartos precisariam ser melhor conservados. Trata-se de um hotel tradicional, que justifica cuidados, que preservem suas características com qualidade.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at InterContinental Bucharest and for sharing your impressions on your stay. I am pleased to learn that you liked our location, in the middle of everywhere. However I am very sorry that we didn’t meet all your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Royal Ambassador / Spire Elite favorite

By

26 June 2016

The Bucharest Intercontinental Staff is wonderful! The General Manager and Chief Concierge have mentored one of the finest staffs I have ever visited. I have stayed at IHG facilities as a Royal Ambassador member on four continents, and the Intercontinental Bucharest remains my favorite hotel. The hotel is located adjacent to the Romanian National Theater, within 2 blocks of the Bucharest Old City area, and is ideal for shopping , site seeing and exploring Romanian culture! The indoor pool on the 22 floor provides breathtaking 360 degree views of Bucharest. The best value for the price, and awesome service. I have been staying at the hotel for over 5 years, they are simple the BEST!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure reading your comments following your recent stay at InterContinental Bucharest. It was a delight to read your praise which is well received by my colleagues. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our location and our Health Club on the 22nd floor. Thank you for recommending us. My team and I are looking forward to your return visit to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

tres bon séjours

By

20 June 2016

tres bon confort
personnel sympathique et compétent
hotel idéalement placé

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Chère Invité, Nous vous remercions pour votre aimable commentaire. Nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez été satisfaite avec nos services et que vous aviez passé un agréable séjour dans notre hôtel. C’est avec un grand plaisir que j'ai partagé vos compliments avec mes collègues, qui ont été très touchés. Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau à l’hôtel InterContinental Bucharest nous restons avec nos salutations distinguées. Stefan Frank Directeur Général
Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay

By

19 June 2016

platinumelite

A truly memorable stay at a great hotel. The welcome and continued level of service made us feel very valued and the quality of the room and facilities within in them exceeded expectations. All this in a very central location. I will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experience on your recent stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, liked our fantastic view, our comfortable rooms and our great service. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location and great view.

By

16 June 2016

The hotel exterior is a little old and outdated, but the interior is very comfortable and luxurious and the views can't be beat. The staff is friendly and helpful, and pays attention to small details to make sure you have a pleasant stay. The wireless internet was reliable and fast. I am allergic to feathers and within minutes of my arrival a member of the housekeeping staff came to remove all the bedding and provide me with hypoallergenic pillows and a comforter, and during my stay these were never accidentally replaced. The only complaints I had were that the street noise can be loud at night and it interrupted my sleep and that the fitness center was very hot - I'm not sure they had adequate air conditioning in the room and they did not always keep the windows open so it could get quite stuffy.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on the occasion of your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to learn that you liked the location, in the middle of everywhere and that you enjoyed our good service. However, I apologize for the unusual condition of the HealthClub temperature. I have taken note of your comments and already alerted the appropriate departments to take action in that matter. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A/C at room

By

13 June 2016

club

A/C did not cool the room enough so I had to open door to balcony which assured acceptable temperature but due to noise on the street it was difficult to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on the occasion of your recent stay at InterContinental Bucharest. I am pleased to learn that you liked the location, in the middle of everywhere and that you enjoyed our good service. However I am very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we will take your comment into consideration for further actions. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

06 June 2016

platinumelite

comfortable hotel, excellent helpful staff, Intercontinental Hotel standards

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in the heart of Bucharest

By

01 June 2016

The InterContinental Bucharest is located in heart of the city. Everything was reachable by foot. The hotel is not the most modern porperty but it is extremely well maintained. The rooms and all other facilities are very clean. The rooms are spacious and offer the known IC Standard. The Lounge seems to be brand new and has an amazing design. I spent a lot of time there and enjoyed the beautiful view over the city. The pool area is very nice as well and offers plenty of facilities such as steam, sauna, jacuzzi and a terrace. The staff is friendly and mostly very helpful. I would like to express a huge compliment to Catalin Malureanu (Chief Concierge). He was present throughout my stay and was very approachable. I have stayed for one one and must admit that I was very satisfied with my experience and recognized once again that this brand is simply amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for your great comment and are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay at InterContinental Bucharest. We are very happy to hear that you choose our hotel for your tripl and appreciated our service. We are certainly looking forward to the pleasure of your return visit in the near future. Best regards, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less