Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Tampa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Tampa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 817 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

817reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    53

Good stay

By

02 July 2016

Good stay, staff excellent, good location, renovation ongoing, convenient, located in business complex

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

29 June 2016

This hotel is only 5 minutes away from Tampa airport, but with the construction going on and the high traffic, I'm not sure if it was worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, clean and comfortable

By

28 June 2016

club

Easy to find and self park. Comfortable bed and clean room. Beware bar and meal prices - there are excellent restaurants in the mall just opposite within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

26 June 2016

club

I came to Tampa on business and my colleague's office staff recommended this hotel. I found it to be a wonderful hotel....great staff, very comfortable and spacious room, excellent service. I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property, one of my favorite Intercontinental properties!

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

The staff here is so great, you really couldn't ask for kinder people. We have stayed here several times and have some very fond memories of this hotel purely due to the service and room we've gotten, including complimentary beer brought to our room! While we didn't get beer this time, we did get the beautiful Buccaneer Suite which is just the best you could ask for. The hallway is a little loud, even at night, since it's the same floor that has the pool access and people can be a little rowdy. It would be amazing if they could soundproof the room a little more, perhaps by closing up the gap underneath the door more. The floors were a little sticky in a couple spots which was a turn-off when walking around barefoot, but aside from that the room was very clean. Bed is SUPER comfortable, the suite itself is SO nice. The sofa could use a steam cleaning from some odd water spots that are also a bit of a turn-off, but it's such a nice, relaxing, home-like environment. We always stay here when we're in Tampa, even if it's not "super close" to where we're going. It's our home away from home. I definitely recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

Thank You, Tampa Intercontinental!!!

By

20 June 2016

We visited Tampa as part of our 53rd Anniversary Trip in June and stayed, as we usually do, at the Tampa Intercontinental. Again, the staff, service, and accommodations were superb. The complimentary breakfast, fruit, and champagne were a delightful and unexpected surprise.

We love the food at Shula's. The bar has been completely remodeled and is just amazing!

Another wonderful experience!!

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay, poor duty manager

By

18 June 2016

platinumelite

Duty manager rude when his staff was in error. they checked me out before they checked to see that my reservation was for a longer term.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for our unacceptable mistake. Please know that what you describe here is not the level of service expected of our employees and our product. Your review has been shared with our Director of Front Office for review and follow up. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Tampa for a true reflection of our hospitality.
Read More
Read Less

Some staff helpful, some not. Overall OK

By

16 June 2016

Room cleanliness and condition not what it should be. Place seems to be showing its age.
Noise is always a lot.
Some staff especially helpful, others not so much.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable guest rooms

By

15 June 2016

Do not get a suite. Expensive and not worth it.
The lobby carport is much too small for the traffic volume of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

it seems there is no heating in the room

By

14 June 2016

I set the thermostat to 76F. The thermometer was reading 70F. It never reached 76F and the wind that blew out from the unit was actually cold.

Read More
Read Less

Best Traveling Accommodations

By

11 June 2016

club

I had never stayed nor visited an InterContinental Hotel and after my first stay, I was hooked. Visited Tokyo Japan InterContinental Hotel and was blown away by the hospitality and professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

09 June 2016

There are some great things about this hotel like the town car taxi and great valet service, however they miss the mark sometimes too. I upgraded recently to a Gold Ambassador by paying a couple hundred bucks but nothing about my stay made me feel like I was an upgraded VIP in any way. No special greeting, nothing in the room (like complimentary bottles of water), no room upgrade, not even sheets for the sleeper sofa that took the place of a bed since I reserved 2 Queen beds and received a King bed with one uncomfortable sleeper sofa. We got in at 2 a.m. and after getting upstairs to the room had to call down for sheets so my daughter could make the sleeper sofa. Ridiculous.
Good room service, Lorraine did a great job taking accurate orders. Food needed more salt/pepper/seasoning, it was all a little bland.

Read More
Read Less