Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 793 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

793reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    32

Comfortable bed and great showers

By

April 22, 2017

club

Nicely located just outside the downtown area. Beautiful large room with a shower and comfortable bed. Valet parking was convenient but added to the room cost. Would like to see the parking included in the price of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and amenities

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

Nice HI location. Good amenties and the rooms are nice. Requested a platinum level upgrade and was told there weren't any available. I knew this wasn't true because there were suites available for booking for days prior to my arrival. The receptionist backtracked and said something was available and upgraded me. Never acknowledges my loyalty and status. Other than that, everything was very nice. Would stay here again but would not expect special treatment as a loyalty member without pressing them.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Hotel

By

April 22, 2017

Visited for 2 days to see a concert at the Music Farm. Hotel was only a block away and very close to all that downtown Charleston has to offer. Will be back again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 22, 2017

club

Great Location, excellent staff. Place was well maintained, very clean. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

April 19, 2017

club

Friendly, efficient, helpful staff. Room was up to date, well appointed and clean. Wish there was a microwave but little refrig was convenient. We paid extra for a balcony only to discover the view was the construction site next door, but was pleasant in the evening.
The location is close to free public transportation and is also within walking distance of many restaurants, shopping, museums and historic homes.
I wish Holiday Inn didn't have such heavy bedding but the bed was very comfortable.
All in all, a great place!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, convenient , and friendly

By

April 19, 2017

platinumelite

Modern and convenient to Upper King Street scene. friendly staff and nice mix of visitors. Tasty food and good service in restaurant. Car valet worked well for us. If we ventured out to balcony there was a bit of a tar smell and noise during day as there was construction going on next door to hotel

Read More
Read Less

Efficient Stay

By

April 19, 2017

club

Rooms were clean/spacious and the customer service was impeccable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

April 17, 2017

club

We came to this location after a horrible first night of vacation at another hotel. The following morning IHG helped me quickly secure the last room available and the staff let us check in early. Their ability to accommodate us and quickly, the facilities location, comfort and last minute value sincerely salvaged our vacation. The entire staff were friendly and helpful with all of our needs and provided a worry free and restful environment for our trip. I am extremely grateful for the outcome.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

April 14, 2017

The room is clean and big. The front desk lady was very nice, I was assigned to a two bed room based on my request even i booked one king bed room. Great location, many good restaurants nearby. 5 mins walk distance to visitor center.

Read More
Read Less

Not far from the main attractions

By

April 12, 2017

platinumelite

This is a great location if you would like to be away from the noise. It's about a mile walk from the Market and shops. There are plenty of restaurants and bars closer to the hotel.

My reason for 3 stars was due to moldy shower.

Read More
Read Less

Cooper River

By

April 12, 2017

platinumelite

Bathroom sink had a crack so the bathroom floor would get flooded when running the water. Housekeeping needs to do better with cleaning the rooms. Very dirty!

Read More
Read Less

Rude and unprofessional front desk staff.

By

April 11, 2017

The room I received was not what was promised by an IHG reservations agent. I needed two beds and a rollaway due to travelling with my wife and two teenage children (a boy and a girl). I booked at this hotel only
because I was told that wasn't a problem. Upon check-in the front desk staff was not accommodating at all (expect for sending us mattress covers so one person could sleep on the floor) until after I left a voice mail message on the cell phone of the General Manager. Miraculously the staff then called our room and were able to comp us an adjacent (not adjoining) room. This room allowed us to each have a bed, but the clock was not working and the drapes were torn, The rooms and the hotel are very nice otherwise. The General Manager later called me to offer an apology and to ask if everything was now resolved. It was, but the bitter taste left from the front desk staff was still difficult to ignore. The GM promised to have a meeting with staff.

Read More
Read Less