Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 739 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    473
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Hotel in Many Ways

By

February 18, 2017

From the comfortable beds to happy hour to delicious food and great location this is a wonderful place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 18, 2017

Really nice hotel close to downtown, without all the hassle. Some construction, but the valet was friendly and everyone helpful. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel/Plenty of surrounding construction

By

February 15, 2017

The hotel itself is very nice on the interior. The option for parking is valet only, which is a bit of a pain, but I guess it comes with the location. The staff was very friendly. The fitness center is effective. If you know a variety of workouts to do with 50 lb and less dumbbells, then you will be good. The room itself was very nice. It was clean, the bathroom was spacious and clean, and the tv was good. There is an abundance of construction going on around the hotel, which makes for a.....unique experience. All in all, the hotel was nice. Watch out for a lot of excessive taxes added on to your bill, which I know, is nothing the hotel can control.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal

By

February 14, 2017

club

Great location- Modern Hotel- Friendly Staff!!! I would highly recommend staying here if you want to experience downtown Charleston.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Charlestown visit

By

February 10, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is a 5 -6 minute drive to the market area. Too far to walk to that area. Valet parking is not convenient for coming and going.
There are many places to eat 2 blocks away .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the distance to the market was not satisfactory for you. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Satisfaction

By

February 07, 2017

I planned on visiting Charleston for a relaxing weekend, I booked my room and placed my preferences to have a high floor away from the elevator; instead I received a lower floor and only four doors down from the elevator. On top of that I was placed in the middle of a fraternity party who was also there for the weekend. I would think the hotel would have been fully aware of this. At the time I was a Spire Elite member, which was also not recognized during check in. I have stayed at plenty Holiday Inn's and this by far was the worst customer satisfaction I have received. I will not be staying here on my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close walk to historic downtown

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

Just a few blocks from some great restaurants. Also a gas station across the street and a family dollar two blocks away in case you forgot something like diapers.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

February 05, 2017

platinumelite

We have a Corperate account but the front desk still tries to charge the stays on personal cards no matter how many times I tell them it should be billed to the company card on file, never get any perks with my ihg status and for that matter never even get recognized for the status. Not sure why even have the status

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Good Afternoon, As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I'd like to apologize for the credit card issues you have had while staying with us. My name is Carter, and I am the Front Office Manager here at the Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown. If you'd like to give me a call or email me, I will personally see to it that you no longer have any issues with your building. We appreciate your loyalty, and we thank-you for choosing Holiday Inn. You can call me at 843-718-2327 or email me at the address below. Have a great day, and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Home Base to Explore Charleston

By

February 02, 2017

In walking distance to pretty much everything and the hotel staff was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

review of stay

By

February 01, 2017

club

great place for a meeting/conference.The price of the rooms was outstanding. I was responsible for the meetings and conference center and I would recommend this hotel to others for similar events. However, i felt that the contract was too stringent for that particular hotel at that time of the year.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Location

By

February 01, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is perfectly located for walking Charleston. It is extremely comfortable with its own restaurant. The room I was in had been updated and redecorated and the bed was very comfortable. The staff is friendly and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location, nice staff, very nice hotel

By

February 01, 2017

Stayed at this Holiday Inn to visit with my youngest son who is stationed near Charleston. Staff at the hotel was fabulous and friendly, The parking Valets were fast and polite so parking and getting the car was easy. The front desk crew was very helpful (since I am from out of town).
The Restaurant on the premises was excellent and the wait-staff very attentive, especially at breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the location was perfect for visiting the city, everything was within a short walk so our stay was a dream. Good job Holiday Inn Charleston Historic District!! Oh, and the elevators were Otis Elevators! My father worked for Otis for over 30 years and my brother works for Otis now.....so great elevators too :)

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We will certainly share your sentiments with the rest of the staff. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carter D. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less