Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1990 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1990reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1157
  • 4 Stars
    434
  • 3 Stars
    168
  • 2 Stars
    130
  • 1 Stars
    101

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 19, 2021

Comfortable:
The room was great with a comfortable bed. The hotel was easy walking distance to lots of restaurants.

Great Service:
On our way home, we realized we had left some important items in the room. The front desk listened and texted the head of house keeping, to expedite checking on the items. The head of house keeping called us back within 20 min and confirmed he had the items and provided the needed info to get them shipped back. They were both extremely helpful and eased our mind for the remainder of the trip home.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor service - poorly trained employees

By

December 19, 2021

club

When the hotel failed to have my son's name on his room, despite my specific trip to the front desk to accomplish the same, they would not allow him to call me to confirm his identity. The same thing happened when my husband's name was not recognized at the valet station despite my having left it with them. I had to leave a restaurant at 10:00 p.m. and get to the hotel to get my son into his room. The entire experience was terrible. I travel to Charleston nearly weekly and will never stay there again, nor would I recommend it. It is a shame because it is in a convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

December 16, 2021

This was a nice place to stay while in Charleston we had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

A Charleston scape

By

December 16, 2021

We loved to stay in this hotel. Just one block from Kings Av. , and all the action. I recommended to pay for valet parking.

Read More
Read Less

Charleston weekend

By

December 15, 2021

club

Very nice hotel in a convenient location. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size, we were 3 in a double queen room and didn't feel crowded.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

December 11, 2021

club

Friendly staff, especially the Valet! We loved it that we could walk out the door and be in downtown!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 11, 2021

club

Very good value and nice staff. We really enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

December 07, 2021

Comfortable beds, great staff. Everything was clean, transportation was also arranged by the front desk, they were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 06, 2021

platinumelite

The staff was courteous and the room was very clean. Loved the location to the city market and carriage tours.

Read More
Read Less

Loud, rude and noisy staff who did not care

By

November 29, 2021

platinumelite

There are too many other places in this town. Waste of money, time, energy. We had 3 nights booked and left after one because of the rudeness and noise and inefficiency. When I use all my points adios IHG. I am Platinum member

Read More
Read Less

Wrong room

By

November 28, 2021

club

I booked a suite so that my daughter would have her own bed and privacy. After three different attempts to get into the room we had to get maintenance to let us in just to discover we had been given a regular room with one bed. There was no manager on duty so they left a message for him to call me the next day. No call back and I have called and left a message and still no call back to respond to our issues.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

November 28, 2021

Very clean hotel. Pet friendly. Staff was very helpful. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less