Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 931 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

931reviews

  • 5 Stars
    562
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    42

Good Value. Only a short walk to all the sights.

By

October 19, 2017

platinumelite

Good Value. Only a few blocks from the Charleston Visitor Center and the Historic downtown without the super high downtown rates.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience overall

By

October 18, 2017

club

Breakfast bar and comfy beds, cleanliness of hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 16, 2017

club

40 people stayed from the East Coast Greenway biking from Wilmington to Savannah.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff

By

October 14, 2017

club

Very pleasant staff. They were very courteous and efficient

Read More
Read Less

staff friendly

By

October 13, 2017

All staff members were very friendly and helpful. Bar, valet, desk and room service. This carried over to the people we met throughout Charleston. Very friendly city.

Read More
Read Less

Always a comfortable stay

By

October 12, 2017

This was my first time staying at This particular Holiday Inn location but it was satisfactory along with all the rest of them. I will say that the staff did go above and beyond to accommodate us on our visit with minor things that make a big difference, such as holding our luggage after checkout so we could continue exploring charleston before our afternoon fight without the burden of baggage.

Read More
Read Less

Location was everything

By

October 09, 2017

platinumelite

Location was great
Room was adequate at best, noise in bathroom continuous
Breakfast service was not good, order messed up twice. One of orders was comped
Had to get bill corrected at check out

Like I said location was good

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

October 09, 2017

Our stay at HI Charleston Historic Downtown was very enjoyable. The bedroom was large, clean and bed was very comfortable; the bath and shower were excellent. The staff from the front desk to the bar/lounge were very helpful and pleasant. It did require some walking to go to the restaurants and venues but we are able and willing to do; we did uber it back to hotel a couple of times after dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 06, 2017

club

This property is in a pretty good location. You can walk one block and be in the middle of the restaurants on King St. It is also convenient to the market and waterfront.

Staff were nice. Having to valet park as there is no other option; it adds up over a few days but is convenient and I didn't worry about anyone messing with my car.

Got a room with a balcony. It overlooked a parking lot but was still nice to sit outside in the evening and relax.

Read More
Read Less

Easy Check-In and Friendly Service

By

October 05, 2017

club

My wife and I were in Charleston overnight for a meeting and stayed here. Really impressed by the hotel, especially since our last experience with Holiday Inn was not fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location. Nice hotel.

By

October 04, 2017

Good location for downtown Charleston. Nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great exoerienc

By

October 04, 2017

this facility met or exceeded our expectations of what our experience would be . great location and superb staff

Read More
Read Less