Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1566 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1566reviews

  • 5 Stars
    950
  • 4 Stars
    347
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    54

Will stay here again!

By

July 04, 2020

Very nice stay downtown. Close to restaurants.
The bar was nice to sit at and the food was great for being at a hotel. Rooms were clean. All staff was extremely friendly and welcoming! Will be coming back when covid is over!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay (Points)

By

July 04, 2020

platinumelite

The staff was friendly and the room served the purpose - a nice spot to store luggage, shower and sleep. We didn’t use the bar or restaurant, though it looked like this would be available for pick up/ take out if needed. Bed was comfy. No mention of Platinum status, at check in or in the survey - maybe this isn’t a thing anymore?

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway

By

June 29, 2020

club

Mike in Valet made a great impact on my stay, Customer Service was excellent and the location of the property was convenient to sight seeing.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

June 27, 2020

platinumelite

What made our stay here special was the valet, Chris. He gave us excellent recommendations for things to see and do and took the time to mark their locations on our map. Darrell and the other front desk staff were also friendly and helpful. The hotel's location is very good, close to King Street that is filled with restaurants and shops. The free Dash shuttled stops just outside the hotel's door.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

June 24, 2020

club

The location is great for Charleston. The hotel and the rooms were cleaned well. The room and bathroom were spacious. The pool is a great place to beat the heat.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

June 22, 2020

Loved my experience, the hoteL was great. The valet parking was terrific and safe. Thank y’all for being so nice.

Read More
Read Less

Charleston Get Away

By

June 22, 2020

platinumelite

Our stay was very relaxing and peaceful. The accommodations were lovely and they had everything we needed. I wouldn’t hesitate in staying here again. A great location and price. The only downfall to the trip was that the WiFi wouldn’t work on my laptop or cell phone and the issue couldn’t be resolved. They gave me the number to the WiFi company instead of handling it themselves... I needed up having to use my phone data to have my Zoom Meetings.

Read More
Read Less

If you go to Charleston, make this the place to stay

By

June 21, 2020

platinumelite

Great staff, quality of room and super location to walk to anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds

By

June 17, 2020

Comfortable king bed in the king suites is perfect for couples. Rooms are stylish and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 17, 2020

Great place. We will be back. Place was very clean and great little pool

Read More
Read Less

Great Day in Charleston

By

June 16, 2020

Arriving we were greeted and welcomed..
Valet helped us unload and check in.
The desk clerk was Great..He welcomed us and thanked us for coming..
He gave us an upgrade for being a Spire Elite member.
They gave us great service helped us find a good place to eat and walk.
Thanks to all of you and a great job during these unique times.
“Thank You””

Read More
Read Less

Bad Parking

By

June 15, 2020

A great hotel except there was no parking available. We had to find a metered spot or lot nearby and were warned that cars have been broken into recently so that aspect wasn't worth it just to be walking distance from downtown.

Read More
Read Less