Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1955 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1955reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1137
  • 4 Stars
    430
  • 3 Stars
    165
  • 2 Stars
    126
  • 1 Stars
    97

Great location

By

October 15, 2021

club

We loved our stay. The hotel is located very close to King st which has all of the shops and restaurants. We were able to get a great nights sleep. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were some of the best I have encountered at a hotel. Only letdown, they still have all of their covid signage up. Doesn't make me feel "safe" it's just really annoying to see on vacation while you are trying to enjoy yourself.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

October 14, 2021

This place was within walking distance to shops and restaurants along with historical sites.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation destination

By

October 13, 2021

First off, I loved the time spent in Charleston! Holiday Inn only made the experience that much better. The friendly staff welcomed you to their wonderful town and the hotel is within walking distance to all the sites and attractions. Holiday Inn provided a clean and healthy environment to relax, rest and refresh in while you recharge from walks and adventures in the beautiful historic downtown Charleston. Look forward to coming back soon!

Read More
Read Less

Not as nice as I thought it would be

By

October 10, 2021

platinumelite

Not as nice as I thought it would be, business center was in the lobby. Heard other people complaining at front desk. No coffer available until 7:30. Couldn’t even get any coffee packs for the room and front desk could not change a $20 bill had no cash at front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but…

By

October 09, 2021

club

Don’t bother to pay extra for a balcony view. It’s a very small space overlooking the parking lot. And be ready to pay $30/day for parking. And no breakfast included. But there is a hotel restaurant and bar (didn’t use either of them). Location is great. Room is very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

October 07, 2021

This was not a good experience. Be careful when booking with this hotel. Lots of problems!

Read More
Read Less

Cooper River Bridge Run

By

October 07, 2021

Visited to participate in the Cooper River Bridge Run. This was the PERFECT location. The property was actually right on the race course and the bus pick-up to the start was only 1/2 mile away.
We'd stayed here before and love being in walking distance of most all our favorite Charleston sights. This visit was no exception.
Excellent, friendly staff helped make our stay that much better.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

October 05, 2021

This was one of the worst stays I have had in any hotel. Don't recommend and am still waiting for IHG to contact me regarding this.

Read More
Read Less

Bad

By

October 05, 2021

club

We were promised a suite in writing and didn’t get one.

Read More
Read Less

Nice overnight stay

By

October 04, 2021

Walking distance to great restaurants.. Nice staff and had a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 03, 2021

platinumelite

We were very pleased with our lodging at the downtown HI!! We were close to transportation and dining options. The staff was very friendly and eager to help!! Parking was also handled by a delightful gentleman who had tips and advice about places to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel overcharged me

By

October 02, 2021

Just make sure to check you final bill the day before you leave to correct errors. Oh, if you leave on the weekend, the managers don't work, so they will overcharge you and you'll have to wait weeks to get it corrected. It's been 3 weeks now and mine is still not corrected.

Read More
Read Less