Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1201 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1201reviews

  • 5 Stars
    656
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    70

Felt Covid safe

By

August 04, 2020

club

Temperatures were taken at check in. We were there for an eventn social distancing was great, chairs were spread far apart. Food was available outdoors. 2 issues were the ceiling leaked on the event in the ballroom and there was a horrible smell in the lobby, ballroom and hallways. Smelled like nail polish remover. It was bad thankfully you couldn't smell it in the sleeping rooms. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Fair at Best

By

August 03, 2020

club

Only 1 elevator was working and I had to ask for things such as towels and toilet paper etc everyday we were there. Other then the beds being made and trash Being emptied nothing else got done. We bought our own hand soap, shampoo etc. because I got tired of asking for them everyday. It is an old property that needs to be updated. We booked 2 rooms for 7 nights. The lock on one of the rooms wouldn’t work twice and had to be repaired, and the thermostat went out in the other room one night at around 10:30 pm. I will say the maintenance guy replaced the thermostat pretty quick so we could get some sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Experience at Clinton, NJ

By

July 30, 2020

Absolute delight to stay with IHG in Clinton, NJ. I travel frequently for work and this was one of the better experiences I have had.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty/Stained bedding

By

July 26, 2020

club

Traveling from out of state. Late arrival. Upon arrival, my husband stood in the lobby for 15 minutes without anyone acknowledging him while the employee was on a personal phone call. When we entered the room, it appeared clean, but upon further inspection, the Sheets and duvet cover were dirty/stained. We Contacted management. They sent housekeeping with clean bedding after a 20 minute wait, The guy showed up and said he was new and had never made a bed before. The sheets he brought still had a couple of stains on them that he said wouldn’t come out. but at least they had been washed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 21, 2020

club

Really comfy and there was no noise. You need the key to enter the hotel which I think was a great safety precaution. Plenty of parking available when we went.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Location

By

July 21, 2020

club

Worst Holiday Inn location in which we've stayed - in need of a complete remodel!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 16, 2020

club

The hotel is older but neat and clean, the room was very accommodating with a fridge, micro wave, coffee machine, a desk, comfortable king size bed. I only stayed one night and because of covid all the amenities werent available. Other then that, i would recommend this hotel. The people that worked the registration desk were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Welcoming, and Truly Pet Friendly

By

July 15, 2020

club

First, the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. They also knew the local area very well and were able to advise us on local restaurants, stores, and attractions. They also are very pet friendly, and my dog enjoyed the attention she received. Rooms were IMMACULATE and beds were very comfortable. The coffee and water in the lobby were highly appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

July 14, 2020

club

We stayed here while in New Jersey for grandson’s high school graduation. Everything was great.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

July 12, 2020

club

Excellent Customer service and clean comfortable stay

Read More
Read Less

A fine experience

By

July 06, 2020

club

Staff was courteous. Room and grounds were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Long way from what this Hotel used to be.

By

June 25, 2020

platinumelite

Difficult checking in. Entrance moved to second floor rear door which were not automatic. Not even a to go bag breakfast was available. Hotel looks like a dump. Towels and furnishings worn. No ice machines worked. Vending machines removed. Pool empty. No do not disturb sign available. Upon arrival middle of bed had a large indentation like it was slept on. Front desk staff was not wearing a mask. Parking lot full of dumpsters.

Read More
Read Less