Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 293 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    26

Business

By

July 05, 2016

club

Conveniently located. Food within walking distance of hotel. Room smelled vaguely of smoke. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Nice option for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

July 03, 2016

club

Room was vary spacious including an extra large bathroom, two television sets, kitchen and living room. Bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Family Trip

By

June 18, 2016

platinumelite

The room furniture was old and out dated. The room was quite and I had no problems falling asleep. I found candy and gram crackers under the table in sitting room. Overall my trip went well the staff was helpful and friendly. The food was warm and tasty.

Read More
Read Less

College Orientation Trip

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

School rate; close to campus. No issues but needs some renovation in rooms and clean up.

Read More
Read Less

convenient stay

By

June 16, 2016

club

Well located near the LTU campus. Easy in-out to roadways and some eating venues nearby on foot.

Read More
Read Less

Frequest Guest, Disappointed

By

June 15, 2016

club

I have to say the stay at this stay was very disappointing.
- reservations transferred me multiple times, ultimately reserving a room that wasn't at capacity for the number of people we had staying.
- check-in: we were told the room we reserved was completely booked but would be upgraded to a Jacuzzi room. Once in the room? No Jacuzzi.
- because we had too many people for the room size we were not given enough bracelets to cover the 5 kids and 2 adults in the room. I had to stay back in the room while everyone played at the pool.
- 11 year old son found used q-tip in room and picked it up.
- while eating pizza at the coffee table with my kids, sitting on floor I found a wad of curly black hair.
- 6 people in the room, 1 bottle of shampoo/conditioner. When we requested more we were given 2 more. One bottle is enough for my hair alone.
- My husband and I gave the kids the 2 queen beds. The fold out couch mattress was horrible, felt every spring. Pillows equally horrible. I strongly suggest having an egg-foam pad in the closet. No blankets stored in the closet for the fold out couch.
- Just overall unhygienic and a huge hassle.

I appreciated the friendliness of the check in staff and at breakfast. Thank you-

Posted byCustomerCare
June 25, 2016
Dear Katy80, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for choosing to be one of our IHG Rewards Club members. We appreciate your kind comments towards our staff. On the other hand, it is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced particularly with some of our room amenities and our housekeeping services. We have sent you a private message in our desire to show our concern regarding your past stay. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you book your reservation, up until you leave our hotel. We are confident that our management will make improvements accordingly in order to accommodate you better in the future and we hope you will give us a chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and location

By

June 07, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was excellence attending to everything brought to their attention. Hotel is clean and looks clean. Rooms are starting to look worn and used.

Read More
Read Less

Large, clean room

By

June 07, 2016

club

This was a nice and comfortable hotel to stay in, the complimentary breakfast was great and the room was clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

No complaints

By

June 02, 2016

Good time nice stay and beautiful people and location close to the interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Great Nights Sleep

By

May 31, 2016

Always enjoy my stay.If I didn't I would not be returning to stay at this hotel.Therefore,I will see you in the coming weeks.

Read More
Read Less

General

By

May 26, 2016

club

The common areas were fine. However, the room itself was outdated and depressing and needed a thorough Spring cleaning. I used an extra sheet on the sofa before I sat on it and refused to step on the floor with bare feet.
I appreciated the Keurig in the room but, in my opinion, the brand of the coffee pods was poor. Using bottled water instead of tap water barely improved the taste.
Breakfast offered a reasonable variety, but the eggs were luke warm and
dry. I would've appreciated real bacon instead of turkey bacon and the coffee was nothing to brag about. The dining area was clean, well stocked and the server was friendly.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 08, 2016
Dear George685, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Southfield - Detroit, MI and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room condition and breakfast selection. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly Staff

By

May 25, 2016

I stay in Holiday Inn Express and other IHG hotels frequently. This was the worst experience I have had in one. The hotel and rooms are physically attractive, but the staff is unfriendly. There are no friendly greetings as you walk by the front desk. When there are complaints the staff do not investigate or try to find a solution, they just make guests feel unwelcome. The staff puts "hostile" in its approach to "hospitality."

Posted byCustomerCare
June 08, 2016
Dear Dr. Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We regret to see that the service you have received was rated poorly. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have sent you a private message in our desire to make it up to you. Let us also assure you that it is in our continued efforts to ensure that our guests live our property satisfied by consistently working on maintaining and improving our amenities and service. Thank you again for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We do hope that we will get a chance to accommodate you better in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less