Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1353 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    665
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    140
  • 1 Stars
    142

Could be so much better

By

February 27, 2020

I stayed for 1 night on my way though the area and chose the Crowne Plaza over the Holiday Inn across the road, the reception staff were great and efficient on check in, the hotel and the room looked tired and in need of a refurb and it was noisy from the road outside and the AC fans on the roof, Note to all don't choose a top floor room facing the road.
The Lady in the bar was very helpful and offered good advice on the food available which was good. the breakfast experience however was far from the required standard, the breakfast service starts at 6.30 am and i wanted to get on the road early so arrived shortly after 6.30am, there was nobody to be seen and no buffet set up. there were 2 other guests waiting as well. after 5 mins a server appeared with a breakfast for one guest and then promptly disappeared again.
the other guest called her back and she told him they were running late, he said he needed something quickly but could not wait for a service order and was there a buffet ? He was informed again it was late so he left without anything. eventually i asked the server for a menu and ordered some food which was ok when it arrived but the service was not worth the wait or the cost.
I believe the hotel is undergoing some refurbishment but the staff need to be better.
i wouldn't stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

February 26, 2020

Hotel was undergoing renovations, but not to our room.
The room was filthy (chicken wing behind dresser). Unswept floors. The heating system roasted you for 10 minutes and then you were comfortable for a few mins before the room got extremely cold and then the process started over again.
Still waiting on my welcome points that they said would be deposited when I checked in. Regular points did post.
Pool was nice. Card reader system needed lots of resets. Yes I know not to put the card near credit cards and cell phones.
No refrigerator or microwave in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience with staff and quiteness

By

February 25, 2020

The hotel receptionist was very rude and ignorant. He did greet me politely and did not recognize me for being a loyal Spiral Elite member. When I courteously asked if there happen to be a free room upgrade with my status, he was bluntly cut me off. Also, I purchased breakfast (what I believed was for all occupants), however, he was impolite to explain my confusion/concerns, and made me feel very unwelcomed. Finally, for both my night stays, there was a large group of drunk people occupying several rooms in direct contact with my room. They were extremely loud in the halls and in their rooms, screaming/yelling, banging until about 2 o'clock in the morning. I could neither fall asleep nor get a good night sleep. Terrible experience! My worst experience yet!

Read More
Read Less

3.9 Rating is too high...

By

February 24, 2020

platinumelite

...I would give it a 0.9 Rating. Dirty hotel. Noisy and smelly. But most of all the Management of this hotel is downright dishonest.
I had a 2-night reservation 7/30 and 7/31/19.
After my arrival, seeing the filth and dirt, experiencing the smell, construction materials all over the hotel, outdated rooms with mold in the bathrooms (I should know, I inspected 3 rooms before finally settling in one of the newer remodeled rooms that smelled of I guess it was paint or plaster) I informed the Front Desk Clerk that I was only staying only ONE night, not TWO. During the night a receipt was slipped under my door for just the ONE night stay. They billed my IHG VISA for TWO nights a day later. Dishonest? Yes, it is. I short-payed, contested the balance THREE different times, losing my appeal each time. The evidence was clear except to IHG Chase Visa. Yes, that's IHG Chase Visa. A bit of a conflict? Still, I refuse to pay these people. They dinged my FICO score which is stellar (that's pretty low of them but to be honest I own everything I need, don't expect to buy any big ticket items). Still, I continue to fight this fight. It's the principle, not the amount.
IHG Chase Visa and my other Chase Visa card has lost all of my business (@ about $5K per month and I'm staying with other hotel chains and liking it more).
Before making a reservation at this hotel ask yourself this question…why is this hotel, a Crowne Plaza no less, so cheap? If you make the reservation and stay here you will find out the hard way.

OK, I rewrote and resubmitted my review to appease IHG sensitivities.

I would advise IHG to pay close attention to this and other complaints about this particular hotel in Independence OH. Few guests have anything good to say about this property. IHG Chase Visa has lost my business over this. IHG Hotels will lose my business soon if you do not intervene in this situation.

You may have noticed that I do not stay at your hotels much anymore. I strongly suggest IHG have this hotel return my money, instruct IHG Chase Visa to credit my account for ALL charges (including all interest and fees) related to this travesty, repair my Experian report, and both this hotel and IHG Chase Visa apologize to me in writing for the hotels dishonesty and the credit card company’s stupidity.

Read More
Read Less

The service has been degraded for the last two years.

By

February 24, 2020

I come to Cleveland for business travel frequently. This is old hotel purchased by IHG to be Crowne Plaza in the past. Even though it is old hotel, it was quiet and service was decent. For the last two years, the service was deteriorated. For example, the fruit was dried at the breakfast. It looked like the left over from yesterday. The food was not refilled at the breakfast buffet. I hope that the management would come to restaurant to have breakfast. I don't recommend this hotel unless significant improvement is made in the future.

Read More
Read Less

なにかと不便

By

February 23, 2020

駐車場が遠い
駐車場付近の出入り口から出入りできない
部屋が隅で遠い
Wifiの接続が悪い
冷蔵庫なし
電子レンジなし
セルフランドリーなし
浴槽の排水が遅い

Read More
Read Less

2 night stay

By

February 23, 2020

This is an older hotel just by the looks but the location is convenient. The parking lot is not convenient at all to the front desk. The parking lot had construction with some parking blocked. There is no lighting in the lot. The receptionist was unfamiliar with the check in process. I was not recognized by the receptionist as an IHG member. I was given a 1st floor room by the rear exit to the parking lot with excessive foot traffic and noise. The room itself was dirty with bubblegum behind the night stand, stained sheets, and a semi-clogged bath tub. The internet connection was fine and the heat in the room worked well. I waited 5 minutes for the receptionist to return to the fron desk when I checked out. But she was helpful in making sure my final bill was accurate.

Read More
Read Less

AVOID this hotel, and don't be scammed by club level

By

February 20, 2020

club

This hotel is tired and gross and needs to be updated, badly. The service is poor and I don't think they've had full capacity since the 70s. There is NO benefit to staying on the club level - no drinks, snacks, working ice machine, clean carpets. My "non-smoking" room reeked of smoke and the room was either freezing or too hot because it had one of those window units from motels in the 70s. No extra blankets. No lights over the mirror in the gross bathroom. Cigarette butts in the stairwell. Room service dishes not picked up the next morning. So many things, not enough space to list.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

February 19, 2020

There is no microwave and refrigerator like they tell you in your Room I found dirty underwear in my bathtub my sheets were disgusting they refused to accommodate the hockey players like they were supposed to

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

February 19, 2020

platinumelite

Restaurant needs allot of help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...............,......,.....,...................................................
.........

Read More
Read Less

Poor bathroom facilities

By

February 19, 2020

club

Poor bathroom facilities. This place is in need of repair and some good old loving care. Carpet is loose and torn, heat not functioning properly, shower won't drain.

Read More
Read Less

Other hotels are a much better deal

By

February 19, 2020

Bed broken, counters had dust all over them, curtains didn't close, shower head was disgusting, garbage left in room from previous guest

Read More
Read Less