Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 547 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

547reviews

  • 5 Stars
    318
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    29

Business trip

By

January 15, 2017

Hotel is in a great location with very clean and quiet rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. Customer service is paramount to us; we are pleased to learn you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great for spire members

By

January 14, 2017

loved the reception area in top floor, had nice evening reception and nice continental breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loud

By

January 13, 2017

club

The heating system was extremely loud even though I put the fan on low. There were hairs in my bathroom from the prior guest(s). This survey is way too long.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Prefect!

By

January 08, 2017

club

Room was nice, bed was great! Staff were all very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit. We are delighted you had a positive experience. We are glad you enjoyed our great rooms and affordable rates. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit. We are delighted you had a positive experience. We are glad you enjoyed our great rooms and affordable rates. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Great facility alternate entrances are a little creepy though

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your return visit. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

I had a great weekend stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South-Independence, the food was great, the bedding was comfortable and the hotel was easily accessible from the highway and downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. . We really appreciate your comments. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dr. K

By

December 26, 2016

Went to visit my mother in her assisted care living facility. Although the weather in greater Cleveland was cloudy and rainy, the hotel spirit was bright and sunny. Made a difficult visit very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. Customer service is paramount to us; we are pleased to learn you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy Stay

By

December 18, 2016

club

In town on a quithe Crowne Plaza fit the bill quite nicelyck business trip and

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your return visit. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

December 18, 2016

Nice Hotel for the Money
Staff is very polite and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit. We are delighted you had a positive experience. We are glad you enjoyed our great rooms and affordable rates. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room, slow breakfast

By

December 16, 2016

club

Everything about this hotel is great unless you want breakfast. They have provisions in place to provide an expedited buffet service - either free or at nominal cost - but don't. You have to accept and allow time for a leisurely breakfast or you are not eating. Other than that, excellent hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. I would like to truly apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. If possible, please contact me at the hotel directly at 216-750-0819, so I can have a chance to follow up with your concerns. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

December 14, 2016

club

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding and everything was on point.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good for short Business Trip

By

December 13, 2016

I have been there because the position was good to let me move quickly around the area. Room was big and clean, and in the hotel you have all the standard services you need when you are traveling for business. eg. Fast Internet, swimming pool, wellness center, and restaurant in the area.

People of the staff are very polite and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less