Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 678 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

678reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    32

Welcoming staff was outstanding

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

First time to Detroit and the welcoming staff was outstanding. Hotel was easy to find and was centralized in the downtown area so you could walk anywhere you needed to. The parking situation was less than desirable, valets only. Somewhat expensive for an overnight parking structure. Otherwise very happy with the choice to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed pillows and location.

By

January 19, 2017

Terrible reservations and front desk service. Changed reservations more than 1 week early paid terrible price different from advertising yet used same reservation numbé then when I arrived front desk was useless. Blamed me. Said mubo jumbo about reservations and wanted to know name of who I talked to weeks earlier. Showed no concern.
Also no where to sit in room except metal desk chair.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Let me assure you that we take great pride in the services and experiences we provide to each guest and anything less than excellent is not acceptable. We always strive to exceed the expectations of each guest that stays with us. Please know that we will use your feedback as a training tool to prevent any reoccurrences. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Ebone' Alexander Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

January 19, 2017

club

Great customer service and friendly staff. Very accommodating with a medical discount for my sons surgery in the area. Rooms we kept up well and we loved the relaxing time in the pool. Thank you to the staff for an amazing experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. On behalf of our entire staff thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Detroit again! Ebone' Alexander Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

January 19, 2017

club

Love this place I will go there always clean and friendly people

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hi Tonybbb Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Ebone' Alexander Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, But Property Needs Work

By

January 18, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay during a Red Wings game and Auto Show weekend. The suite we were in had a few rough points, but overall served its purpose as downtown accommodations. The location is perfect to do anything in the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our hotel. It was a pleasure having you at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Ebone' Alexander Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff, Too Much Deferred Maintenance

By

January 18, 2017

club

Staff members were friendly, generally attentive and helpful. Front desk was often unstaffed, had to shout into the office behind to get help. Staff at breakfast was especially with-it and friendly.

Bed was OK, bathroom clean and well-appointed. Room lighting was adequate, which is definitely not the case these days in a lot of places. The room itself was not up to par. Lots of minor damage not repaired, some furniture very worn, floor not thoroughly vacuumed in quite some time, door fixtures could use some love, HVAC unit filthy.

We paid a premium for the room because it was Auto Show week, but even at normal prices this would not be our first choice in the future.

Tip - hotel charges $27/night for parking - we had no problem finding street parking no more than a block away - free from 10 p.m. to (I think) 8 a.m.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hi Boolio Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it. Please know that we are in the process of refreshing some of the guest rooms and look to unveil a new guest room experience very soon. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read More
Read Less

Over night stay during Detroit Auto Show

By

January 18, 2017

The building is older, but well maintained and very clean. I was impressed by the staff's professionalism and courtesy.

The only two gripes was the lack of hotel affiliated parking and that, during the auto show, valet was forced to park cars some ten blocks away, resulting in an unavoidably long wait (This wasn't the valet's fault. They hustled like crazy).

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hi Somuchsnow Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your kind remarks. We truly appreciate your patience during the busy time of Auto Show. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your are in Detroit! Ebone' Alexander Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable and quiet stay

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

Came here for work on an auto show press event in early January, it was pretty cold out for the duration of the stay. The room was nice and warm and comfortable and the only reason I didn't get the best night's sleep was that the air was pretty dry. I don't think there's anything the hotel could've done to make that better. I got used to it over the course of my 6 night stay, so I slept better toward the end of my stay. Breakfast was great, and it was particularly fantastic that the serving schedule was adjusted to accommodate the work schedule of many of the guests that were staying there working on the auto show. Very very nice!! I was very impressed with the sound isolation in the guest room, as when I was in the hallway I could hear some people talking in their rooms, but once I got in my room and closed the door, it was very nice and quiet. Internet was very nice and fast!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hi Kenaudioguy Thank you for staying with us! On behalf of the entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We are so delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Detroit!
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

January 11, 2017

club

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT NO COMPLAINTS, STAFF WELL, ROOMS ARE WELL MAINTAINED, NICE ROOMS

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hi Gibert25 Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you a pleasant stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Ebone' Alexander Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 10, 2017

club

At a higher price this would not be good value. The location can't be beat, the staff are fantastic. Rooms are fine and clean, pool is small and seems unheated, not relaxing or usable. I don't know why we always have to ask for comforters for beds there but we do. They will need to do some maintenance and upgrades in the rooms soon or the place will start to feel seedy, everything is looking just about end of life (like heating units, caulking in washrooms). Staff are fantastic and make a big difference.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Please know that we are in the process of refreshing some of the guest rooms and look forward to unveiling a new guest room experience soon. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Ebone' Alexander Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
Read More
Read Less

Great People!

By

January 06, 2017

Recently stayed at this location as it was close to Joe Louis Arena and we went to watch the Wings game. Big City Lights is attached to facility and offered free shuttle service to and from the game which was awesome.
The facility is in need of some updates but the rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Asked for an upgrade when we checked in and received one at no charge which was great. Free breakfast the next morning was very good with lots of selection and they kept replenishing everything.
Staff was excellent all the way around, valet, front desk and breakfast crew.
Will stay there again in March when I return for another hockey game.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with a ll of our distinct amenities. We look forward to seeing you in March! Ebone' Alexander Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 05, 2017

club

Great place to stay. Staff were very courteous and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of our entire staff thank you so much for your kind remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Ebone' Alexander Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit
Read More
Read Less