Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit Downtown

1020 Washington Boulevard , Detroit, Michigan 48226

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1607 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1607reviews

  • 5 Stars
    673
  • 4 Stars
    397
  • 3 Stars
    196
  • 2 Stars
    167
  • 1 Stars
    174

Nothing great about this hotel

By

December 28, 2019

club

No hot water the front desk lady Talked to me through a security person in the evening through a walkie-talkie when I went down to address that I had no hot water in my room. At that time she told me we know we have maintenance on site it was like 1045 11 o’clock at night the problem was not fixed nor addressed I will never stay here again I was severely disappointed in everything

Read More
Read Less

Omar Chevalier

By

December 27, 2019

club

Place in perfect central location to areas of interest. Service was great. Rooms were spacious! I would say elevator service needs work and more breakfast items and the place would be a 10. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Annual stay in downtown

By

December 22, 2019

platinumelite

Can't wait for re-constructon to be completed,then turning into Indigo Hotel. Should be exciting.

Read More
Read Less

Wait until the refurb is complete

By

December 20, 2019

platinumelite

I think this property will be OK once they are done refurbishing the site. Meantime, I will stay elsewhere next visit.

Read More
Read Less

remodeling mess

By

December 20, 2019

I was very satisfied with the remodeled room. The king bed was comfortable and the pillows nice. There is a giant screen TV across from the bed. I didn't like the noise from the construction going on in the hotel. It was noisy during the day. I wasn't able to use the shower, since the water was cold. When I asked at the front desk while checking out, the woman said it was because they shut off the water on the floors when working on the remodeling and it takes time for the water to heat back up. The breakfast was ok except for the greasy, stuck together, undercooked bacon.

Read More
Read Less

Good location. Needs some attention to detail.

By

December 18, 2019

club

Location was great. Staff was very nice.
Didn’t seem kid friendly. No cribs, no highchairs in the breakfast area. Worst coffee I’ve ever tasted.
Three elevators and I still had to wait 20mins with a baby and stroller for the elevator to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Renovation Nightmares

By

December 16, 2019

club

Traveling to Detroit on business with a small crew and arrived in the late evening hours, had booked 3 rooms. Two rooms did not have functioning heat (while it was 17 degrees outside) while the other was uncontrollable heat with a loud fan or no heat at all. After getting as much sleep as possible, morning greeted 2 of 3 rooms with NO hot water, the other with either too hot or ice cold. While also finding countertops, computers and personal belongings covered in a layer of mixed sawdust and drywall dust. Upon alerting the front desk staff, at least they were honest in saying "due to the renovation, we cannot know which rooms will have heat or hot water at any given time, it's kind of random." Needless to say, we checked out after our home office found another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room, no drinking water provided no hot shower

By

December 15, 2019

club

Wxcellent room, perfect ambiance, great view. Clean and nely decorated room and bathroom. The shower didnt provide warn water and the room did not have any snacks or drinking water avaialble. As I checked in late night I could not drink any water until next morning as they have no phones in the rooms and the vending machine only sold sodas.

Read More
Read Less

Skeptical

By

December 14, 2019

club

This was my first time staying here and I honestly would not recommend it to anyone. For starters the hotel is under construction so it was very messy and a lot of interesting people wandering around the hotel. Second, I was given a room that had not yet been cleaned. There were stains on the pillows that were sprawled all over the bed that had not yet been made. The next room I was given had a broken heater so it was extremely cold the entire night. On top of that the water heater was broken so the shower was freezing, and the hotel staff would not admit to this until I checked out. Other guests mentioned they had cold water during their stay as well. Overall a poor experience here, not only due to the construction, but also other issues mentioned above.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water! Bad Breakfast!

By

December 14, 2019

platinumelite

I am an elite member, so I have stayed at a few IHG properties. This one left me quite disappointed. We had no hot water in multiple rooms for 4 nights. Breakfast was sloppy and the food quality was lacking. The check in process took 25 minutes and the place was under construction. Spend your money elsewhere

Read More
Read Less

no hot water

By

December 14, 2019

platinumelite

Water first dat was warm, second day was cold, staff first dat stated no issues, second day they did admit to no hot water.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Hotel

By

December 13, 2019

platinumelite

This place was terrible I stay in hotels every week and am usually not this critical but this stay was terrible probably one of the worst I have ever had

Read More
Read Less