Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 327 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

327reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    28

Front desk was great

By

January 20, 2017

club

The staff was incredible. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff, helpful when asked..

By

January 17, 2017

Very friendly staff, helpful when asked, the only issues I had was one of the outlets did not work, limited outlets, and the water had a very bad odor. Other than that, everything was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hello JFBama! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your room, we will look further into the problem. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jane G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

January 14, 2017

club

Hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast had a huge variety and very fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hello UjI76! Thank you so much for leaving a kind review I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. The breakfast is a signature at our Holiday Inn Express, and we know that is a big reason our clientele choose us over the competition! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it! Sincerely, Jane G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

January 11, 2017

club

It was ok besides the overpriced rates and disturbance

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hello Anonymous! Thank you for your valuable comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for not delivering on your expectations on this stay. We welcome feed-back such as yours in that it enables us to improve in those areas that need attention to ensure other guests are not similarly inconvenienced in the future. We hope to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Jane G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

very good service, comfortable room

By

January 10, 2017

in general good experience and check in was easy. the hotel is in good condition, however, is due for cosmetic maintenance, showing signs of wear and tear.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hello rick 17! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be taking care of any cosmetic wear soon! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jane G. Front Office Manger
Read More
Read Less

The worst stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Poor house cleaning better keep up hospitality.
I have always stayed in holiday inn when traveling and this by far has been he worse stay. The front desk excellent and very helpful. But in the three days I stayed there. Not once
Did anyone clean my room replace my toiletries that I used or attempted to clean. Once I turned my television on you can see where it had been dropped and cracked and a blac screen appeared. It was replaced which I was thankfrim for. But you should really consider your maid service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Hello Roz1108! Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor housekeeping you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jane G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

January 04, 2017

club

Everything was fine we really enjoyed ourselves at this location ... We plan to visit again with our three children and have even more fun as a family

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Hello Jamia craig! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Jane G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Southfield Detroit

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

The rooms were good size and I got a good nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Hello mrrobot! Thank you for the positive 5 star review of our hotel! Come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Jane G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

The hotel is a Blessing for Out of Towners

By

December 19, 2016

club

Answer to my Prayers, just review my responses to the survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Hello jackyland! Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay with us went well. We will definitely be sharing the love with our associates! Think of us again when you are in town! Sincerely, Jane G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good bargin

By

December 11, 2016

A nice stay except for business center, unable to print needed documents.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 11, 2016
Hello Underdog59, We would like to thank you as an IHG Gold Rewards Member for your valuable comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the business center. It's feedback such as yours that enables us to resolve any problems in those areas to ensure other guests are not similarly inconvenienced in the future. We hope to see you on your next visit back! Sincerely Jane G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs updating.

By

December 05, 2016

The furniture and bedding need updating.
The lighting in the bathroom is inadequate.
The TV channels listed do not correspond to the actual channels available.
The parking area was littered with debris.
I will return to this venue for its convenience for business and relative value.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Hello Bizzman, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. It is certainly regrettable that the level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. Nevertheless, we highly appreciate your comments and your four start review! It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing comfortable as well as friendly accommodations. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Jane G. Front Office Manger
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 02, 2016

The room was very updated and cleanly. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in, no neck or back problems the next day. Overall friendly and courteous staff!

The breakfast was ok, typically holiday inns have greek yogurt and more oatmeal options. I have food allergies so this limited what I could normally eat than at previous hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Hello jdotinski, Thank you for your review of our hotel! As a Gold rewards club member, your opinion means a lot to us! We're pleased to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. We are saddened to hear that your experience with our breakfast service was less than stellar. We would love to have you back in the future! Sincerely, Jane G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less