Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 54 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

54reviews

  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good room but no full length mirror

By

September 29, 2016

club

Our room was great for 3 people. The problem we had was that the room did not have a full mirror. Our party consisted of 3 women. and a large mirror would be great. Also, a fridge/microwave would be nice in the rooms as well. The staff members were nice, accept for the male housekeeper who brought us towels when i asked for washcloths. He made a few rude comments on his way to grab us the washcloths we asked the front desk for. The valet/bell men and/woman were nice and friendly. Self parking is not too far and cost $15 for our weekend stay!

Read More
Read Less

confortable

By

September 29, 2016

good atmosphere...excellent service. The only thing that I missed was a bottle of water in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable, small room

By

September 26, 2016

We were disappointed in the lodging overall. The hotel was in a great location for us, but the bed was small and very hard. The bathroom also was extremely small. I needed a vacation when I got home due to lack of sleep. Hotel staff first sent us to a room that was not clean. They were apologetic and gave us vouchers for drinks and breakfast, which we appreciated. However, a comfortable room would have been preferable. We stay in quite a few hotels during the year as we have a son in school in Chicago. This hotel, unfortunately, was not up to par.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 25, 2016

club

Great staff, lovely clean hotel, close to everything

Read More
Read Less

buen hotel, buena ubicaión

By

September 25, 2016

Si bien no está ubicado en la mejor parte de Atlanta, está a una cuadra del metro (MARTA), que es muy fácil de tomar y te lleva a todas partes de la ciudad, Aunque de noche parece solitario el lugar no es peligroso, por más que se vea gente fea.

La piscina está bien y las áreas comunes también. La habitación era grande y con buena vista.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

September 23, 2016

club

the hotel was outstanding and was reasonably priced for the location

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended!

By

September 20, 2016

Great Location, Staff and Rooms.

I would definitely return to Crowne Plaza Midtown Atlanta and will recommend others.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service

By

September 17, 2016

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only thing that I didn't like was paying so much for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Caveat: Carlos at the Front Desk is Great...

By

September 16, 2016

Atlanta - Midtown was in a constant state of recovery during my stay. Things were just not right and--as Mr. Reid put it--"it should have been the perfect end to a less than perfect day."

It has to be said that I was in Atlanta to visit my sibling who had just suffered a trifecta of health events. I chose Atlanta - Midtown because it is close to Atlanta Medical Center and it is a Crowne Plaza Hotel as well as part of the IHG family. I am a long time Priority Club member. I expected more than what I received.

1st night: one of my key cards did not work--trip back to the front desk. 2nd night: my quarters had not been cleaned (I left well before noon returning after dark)--trip back to the front desk. Next morning 1st occurrence: my replacement key card malfunctioned--trip back to the front desk. 2nd occurrence: the front desk staff seemed to not want to acknowledge me as I waited at the front desk. 3rd occurrence: at breakfast I was informed "The waffle iron is broken," and "Oh, these coupons are only good for the buffet". These are facts.

By now, I was emotionally drained and close to tears. I was disappointed to say the least.

Carlos made several valiant attempts to recover when things went wrong and became my "go to guy". He apologized while not making excuses. It is not enough to say that he made us comfortable while he went about making things right. "Above and beyond" is not something to be achieved, but a creed that Carlos lives and puts into practice everyday as he displayed this to me. Oliver in the bar/restaurant was a joyful presence on my second night. The next morning Mr. Reid was very compassionate not only to my sibling's health situation and my dealing with it, but was steadfast in making sure my concerns were addressed. These, too, are facts.

The wonderful people (five stars) I met sadly were over shadowed by the overriding fact that I interacted with them so much because of a recurring breakdown that occurred in service.

I have contacted the room director and am awaiting a response to a more detailed letter I submitted outlining the unfortunate occurrence of events.

Read More
Read Less

DragonCon Stay

By

September 08, 2016

Facilities were clean and orderly
Most staff was pleasant and professional
Room was in very good shape
Noise level even during Con visitors was good
Shower was roomy and excellent water pressure
Shuttle was regular and dependable

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear BrianDonn: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Midtown. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the DragonCon event. It is one of our favorite weekends and we enjoy viewing the costumes and visiting with the guests attending the convention. Please know, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next year. Best regards, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Southern Hospitality

By

September 08, 2016

club

It starts with the valet parking and the Service of the staff outside the front door. From there it just got better!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear TallGerman: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Midtown. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate the outstanding rating for all areas of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again, if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area. Best regards, Patrick Palmer, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Hotel

By

September 05, 2016

club

It was a really good stay for my business trip! Breakfast buffet was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less