Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 921 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

921reviews

  • 5 Stars
    522
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    45

Safe and Sound

By

22 November 2020

I was in town for a week during a spike in Covid. I never felt unsafe or vulnerable. My room was very clean and comfortable and the staff attentive to my needs. I didn't get to sample the restaurant since it was closed due to Covid. But I have something to look forward to on my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

By

19 November 2020

We were a large group that came in to town to celebrate a birthday. Hotel is in a great location near all the night life and restaurants. Hotel staff was very helpful when I needed a last minute cake and very friendly. Great experience overall!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, service needs help

By

17 November 2020

The room in itself was great, my problem was with parking and staff reliability. I checked in around 9:40 pm, the parking staff at that time was amazing very nice and helped me with everything. The desk employee was awesome as well, he checked me in fast and smooth. My issue was once I came back to the room later in the evening, the parking employee didn’t speak any English, the parking garage wouldn’t print a ticket, tried to ask him for help but he just looked at me and shrugged.

I called down for late check out at 8:30am on my check out day. She told me yes and that it was at 1pm. At 11:15am I get a knock from house keeping telling me I need to go. I told her I had late check out, she tells me call the front desk. Mind you I was mid shower.



My other issue was with check out, I woke up my check out day at 8:30am and asked for a late check out. She said yes that was no problem,

Read More
Read Less

Great Night

By

03 November 2020

club

Clean, friendly staff and convenient. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Read More
Read Less

Older rooms

By

26 October 2020

platinumelite

My couch in my room smelt like urine and a lot of the furniture is on the older side, windows in my room look like they were cleaned in 1980 which is sad because my room had a really good view and during the day with the sun shining it was terrible to look through. The staff was very nice and helpful but the Holiday Inn organization really needs to step up and offer a hot breakfast and room cleaning more often.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

20 October 2020

I dont like this hotel nothing much about it and it started of with the rude guy that checked me in I almost backed out and said forget it but a benefit of a dought I thought it would get better then I got to my room and thought to myself is this a joke . Maybe he just gave me a horrible room because I snap right back at him I guess because I stood at the back door trying to get in and point out to me in a rude voice you got to come thru the front door you can't do this you can't do that we can't be letting you in . Lije butch how am I to know I jyst got here rude rude rude man I wish I remembered his name short guy

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

17 October 2020

Excellent stay! Host and property were clean, well maintained, and had great safety measures in place.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location to downtown but that’s it

By

14 October 2020

platinumelite

Stayed for 1 night. The location is walking distance to downtown Houston. This is actually not a great area to stay in Houston for leisure because the city is pretty dead downtown. Homeless are everywhere and you need to ring the hotel’s door bell to be let in so you can check in. After you get your key to your room you can then swipe to get into the hotel. I have never seen this before but then I have never been to Houston downtown. I got a room up on the 12th floor. It has a fake balcony behind windows that can’t be open. It has some broken glass bottle. The rest of the room is just clean enough but if you look for cleanliness during this pandemic time stay at another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, rooms were clean and comfortable!

By

08 October 2020

I had a great experience staying at the Holliday Inn. My whole experience was great. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were comfortable and clean! I recommend the Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

05 October 2020

It was nice and I enjoyed the terrace on the second floor. Most hotels don’t have a terrace open 24/7 . Very convenient

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay During an Odd Time

By

01 October 2020

Clean hotel - very quiet and felt like precaution for COVID was taken.

Read More
Read Less

Rest and Relaxation

By

26 September 2020

I would recommend this hotel to anyone ,who loves a clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff are very friendly ,and made me feel welcomed as soon as I arrived. The rooms where very clean ,and very nice, and the beds are so comfortable. I know exactly where I will be staying everytime I go to Houston tx, The Holiday Inn. I rate it 5 stars without a doubt.

Read More
Read Less