Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 917 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

917reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    45

Older rooms

By

26 October 2020

platinumelite

My couch in my room smelt like urine and a lot of the furniture is on the older side, windows in my room look like they were cleaned in 1980 which is sad because my room had a really good view and during the day with the sun shining it was terrible to look through. The staff was very nice and helpful but the Holiday Inn organization really needs to step up and offer a hot breakfast and room cleaning more often.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

20 October 2020

I dont like this hotel nothing much about it and it started of with the rude guy that checked me in I almost backed out and said forget it but a benefit of a dought I thought it would get better then I got to my room and thought to myself is this a joke . Maybe he just gave me a horrible room because I snap right back at him I guess because I stood at the back door trying to get in and point out to me in a rude voice you got to come thru the front door you can't do this you can't do that we can't be letting you in . Lije butch how am I to know I jyst got here rude rude rude man I wish I remembered his name short guy

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

17 October 2020

Excellent stay! Host and property were clean, well maintained, and had great safety measures in place.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location to downtown but that’s it

By

14 October 2020

platinumelite

Stayed for 1 night. The location is walking distance to downtown Houston. This is actually not a great area to stay in Houston for leisure because the city is pretty dead downtown. Homeless are everywhere and you need to ring the hotel’s door bell to be let in so you can check in. After you get your key to your room you can then swipe to get into the hotel. I have never seen this before but then I have never been to Houston downtown. I got a room up on the 12th floor. It has a fake balcony behind windows that can’t be open. It has some broken glass bottle. The rest of the room is just clean enough but if you look for cleanliness during this pandemic time stay at another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, rooms were clean and comfortable!

By

08 October 2020

I had a great experience staying at the Holliday Inn. My whole experience was great. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were comfortable and clean! I recommend the Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

05 October 2020

It was nice and I enjoyed the terrace on the second floor. Most hotels don’t have a terrace open 24/7 . Very convenient

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay During an Odd Time

By

01 October 2020

Clean hotel - very quiet and felt like precaution for COVID was taken.

Read More
Read Less

Rest and Relaxation

By

26 September 2020

I would recommend this hotel to anyone ,who loves a clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff are very friendly ,and made me feel welcomed as soon as I arrived. The rooms where very clean ,and very nice, and the beds are so comfortable. I know exactly where I will be staying everytime I go to Houston tx, The Holiday Inn. I rate it 5 stars without a doubt.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

21 September 2020

club

My stay at Holiday Inn at downtown Houston was very pleasant.The location of the hotel is very central and the street where it is located is very quiet.
The hotel is modern,everything looks clean and well maintained. It was easy to walk around downtown and for long distances I used Uber.
I just waited a few minutes an uber car was at the hotel entrance.
Heidi at the front desk was very attentive ,and gave me a warm welcome with a smile.
I had a very pleasant check-in with her.
I really recommend Holiday Inn at downtown Houston.Thanks so much to all the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Houston holiday inn

By

16 September 2020

Hotel was very clean comfortable, friendly accommodating staff. 24 hour gym. Great location in downtown Houston.

Read More
Read Less

Room was very clean

By

16 September 2020

Staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous.
The Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel to Stay at

By

15 September 2020

Holiday Inn Downtown is a great place to stay at, conveyance to places for food in the downtown area, clean and friendly staff. The food at hotel is also good. :-)

Read More
Read Less