Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1869 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1869reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1348
  • 4 Stars
    348
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    26

Convenient location and affordable.

By

April 28, 2021

club

Compared to most of the other hotels in the convention center district, this hotel has a convenient location and was the most affordable. It is clean and safe. Parking is limited, but free for guests. I was glad that it was within (less than 10 minutes) walking distance from the convention center and several restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel had spacious room, however, bathroom ceiling was peeling off onto floor and door was unable to open on multiple times.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

April 25, 2021

I love how every time I visit this hotel, which is monthly, the hotel staff including the room attendants are always very helpful and thoughtful. I love when I walk in the door, they greet me by my name because they remember it. They will go out of their way to assist you.

Read More
Read Less

Buena opción el centro de Houston

By

April 22, 2021

Cómodo, bien situado, muy buena relación calidad-precio

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay Downtown

By

April 21, 2021

Always love coming to H Town, great place to stay with lots of activities near by.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

April 21, 2021

Very friendly staff and very helpful
Very convenient location to the Toyota Center

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 20, 2021

club

The price is right for your stay. Within walking distance to downtown and next door to an amazing restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms with friendly staff.

By

April 20, 2021

club

Only complaint i have is that check in time is 3:00 and i arrived at
3:05. We were there for a volleyball tournament and had to be courtside by 4:00. So i wanted to get checked in and settled before but was unable to due to the room not being ready. Therefore i didn’t receive a parking tag so ended up having to pay $30 for parking when i could’ve just been able to walk over to the GRB to save that expense. They told me there needed just a few more minutes however i didn’t receive a text stating my room was ready until 4:22. So luckily i didn’t stay and wait or i would’ve been either rushed or late. Also had an issue with another guest in the pool during our reservation time. But that was handled by i believe a gentleman that worked in maintenance. He was very helpful and was able to communicate with the other guest who only spoke Spanish. Other than those two things the rooms were
Very nice, i like the options of soft and firm pillows, the bathroom was very nice and provided shampoo/conditioner/body wash in the pumps which my younger daughter loved and thought was the coolest thing ever.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

April 18, 2021

platinumelite

Great location on the edge of downtown: easy to walk to Astros or Rockets games or the Convention Center. The bathroom sink was pretty clogged. The hotel had no cold water available for purchase or in the breakfast room. But I have stayed here before and would again. Staff was friendly. I felt comfortable with my car being parked in the lot.

Read More
Read Less

Kind staff and good hotel choice for our 1st time in Houston

By

April 16, 2021

platinumelite

Overall this was a good experience for myself and my children. The staff were kind and assisted us whenever we needed towels or to schedule family pool time. I really like that we did not have to share the pool with other families. Also the breakfast was fresh every morning and they had it set up for you to take in your room to enjoy. The social distancing was well set up.

Read More
Read Less

enjoyed our stay comfortable

By

April 15, 2021

club

Thanks to the staff for making our stay comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

April 14, 2021

club

I really live to stay at this hotel in downtown Houston when we come for volleyball tournaments. The people are so nice, rooms are clean, food is good and everything is close and convenient. The only thing g I would have a complaint about would be the loud music playing from the club across the street on the weekends till al.ost 2am. I understand the hotel has no power to change that but it would have been nice to know and maybe have some ear plugs to sleep better on those nights. Overall, it is a great establishment and I would recommend them to other.

Read More
Read Less