Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2119 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2119reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1514
  • 4 Stars
    432
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great location, very pleasant staff!

By

27 April 2022

I stayed here with my partner for a weekend as we were travelling for a concert in Camden, we chose the hotel by proximity to the venue, on arrival the lady at reception was super friendly, our room was clean and tidy, bathroom was clean etc.
The pillows were super comfortable!
Breakfast was really nice and good value, even take away coffee! Also until 11, so later than many other hotels we've stayed in.
Bar is 24h, you just pre-auth your card behind reception for service after 11pm, you can go to the bar at this time, or call room service (there is a small fee for room service, but not too much), the bar snacks were nice too.
Checking out was easy.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, great location, comfortable and great friendly staff

By

26 April 2022

Location, great staff, clean and comfortable would recommend staying here it’s ideal for the Lock and nearby market and entertainment venues in Camden and Kentish Town.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn,Camden

By

11 April 2022

What a great stay,from start to finish ,well looked after, a very professional approach from reception when booking In,as a ihg member it was nice of the young lady on reception to give me a upgrade, very polite and very professional, the room was lovely, and the hotel is well located next to camden locks, camden Market, and a 5 minute walk to camden tube station, highly recommended, I will be staying again sometime in the future, thank you Holiday Inn,camden

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Location

By

03 April 2022

The hotel staff where friendly and inviting and the location of this hotel was great. We had the market right behind us. The breakfast in the hotel was tasty. The room was unfortunately the worst part of the stay. When we first arrived I had to open the window cause the smell was horrible. It smelt like someone had been burning plastic. One the rooms smell cleared we went out and returned to the same smell. Never figured out where it was coming from but it was bad.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, food and service

By

21 December 2021

Really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. Wouldn't hesitate recommending it to friends/family and look forward to booking again in the future. Thank you to all the staff - so friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Pricey but good location and clean, comfortable room

By

21 December 2021

Room was fine, location was fine but I'd specified on booking and over the phone prior to arrival that I'd need a room close to the lifts as I was on crutches after knee surgery. I got a ton that was physically as far away from the lifts as it was possible to be which was disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Lage super, Hotel solide

By

16 December 2021

Super Lage für Camden Town, alles in Fussnähe - Weltklasse! Zimmer sind gut, Betten Weltklasse, Bäder leider noch mit Badewanne zum Reinkrazeln ... aber das ist ok. All-in-All eine sehr gute Wahl.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely, clean and conveniently located.

By

15 December 2021

Great location, clean communal areas and pleasant staff. Comfy bed in penthouse suites.

Read More
Read Less

London break

By

14 December 2021

Very good hotel, would stay again, friendly staff, great location

Read More
Read Less

Always a First Class Service

By

13 December 2021

Best hotel experience.
Pity the other staff members were unavailable - got to know them well on a previous visit.

Read More
Read Less

Lived up to and surpassed our very high expectations

By

13 December 2021

Amazing hotel. Perfect location. Helpful, friendly staff. Comfy bed. Clean overall

We had an amazing time, we’d highly recommend and we will be returning.
We had high expectations from all the reviews we’d read, but we were blown away with the reality.

Read More
Read Less

A Mixed Review

By

10 December 2021

club

First the good parts - The room was really spacious the biggest room I have ever stayed in, in London and was quiet with restful sleep. Breakfast was lovely on the first day. The room was very clean although the carpet and some of the furniture was a little tired. The bathroom was great and the bath fantastic!

Now the not so good parts - I have never stayed in a hotel where you are only allowed two tea bags - and with two tea drinkers this proved problematic. I suspect there were new people being trained on the front desk as they were not at all helpful and on our first visit to reception they tried to give us just sugar and then after asking again for teabags we were given three tea bags. I wonder if there was a shortage of teabags in Camden? The second day at breakfast the toaster was turned off promptly at 9.30 and I was initially ‘ told’ quite sternly that breakfast finished at 930. The person in charge did whisper something to the lady and then the toaster was put back on - I do appreciate that there are deadlines but I wasn’t impressed at the stern almost regimental response from the lady.

I did mention about the teabags on check out and the lady on reception did apologise and said we should have asked for more by phoning from the room. I was also not recognised as an IHG member which at other hotels I always have been.

Overall a disappointing and expensive experience.

Read More
Read Less